• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My university friend drives taxi

Raiders

I talked to a 42 year old taxi driver, he lived in US for 35 years, came back, too old, too experienced, cant get job, become a Taxi Driver......

You need to ask him to go to IMH to get his head checked. Why would he want to come back after living 35/42 years there. If I could land a job in one of my preferred destination, I would try my very best not to come back again.

You think my taxi journey is 1 hour izzit? -____-"

Raiders

Kim Long too old to be hired by any company lah, LOL

He no need one lah. That time someone posted police specialist rank after retire got 500k pension. He already said he university grad. His retired rank must be not simple one. I think his pension at least 1m :biggrin:

You can hire him to vet documents for spelling mistakes, or spot half neh nehs, LOL

Kns, so rude. When you were banned, only Streetsmart, Erection and me openly spoke up for you :biggrin:

1. aiyoh!
2. some of us here were just doing our part.
3. glad that alamak has returned.
4. btw, i believe you should remove the signature thing since alamak is back in one piece mah!

Raiders

You can hire him to vet documents for spelling mistakes, or spot half neh nehs, LOL

Actually, I also thought about driving taxi. Let me share my view. I earn about 5k in my regular job, but this job requires me to work 3 hours max a day only. Not including the time need to take mrt/bus to customer office. So basically I'm super free. I'm also starting my own small business which will at least earn me another 2-3k a month. I had thought about driving part time since I'm so free. The other reason is, since I'm young now, might as well chiong and earn more. When reach 50, can retire.

I got nothing against Taxi drivers lor... except for Hotbot, he is a 人查, LOL

Its true, part time you can earn 2-3k, my friend drives 5-2am, once he got his $100 a day profit, he off work liao.... sometimes midnight jio me go eat supper also, haha...

looneytan

I talked to a 42 year old taxi driver, he lived in US for 35 years, came back, too old, too experienced, cant get job, become a Taxi Driver......

May be he found it too damn Amerikie over there and ran away to unAmerikify himself

Didnt you notice that there are much lesser Malaysian working in this country as compared to last time? The salary must have been pressed down so low and living standard too high that they dun find it worthwhile to work here anymore. Those who does will go back to JB everyday so that they can sustain their living.

When engineers at mid 40 are driving Taxis, the system has certainly broken. If ther is a recession, a collapse of the economy, it is quite understandable. That is not the case. It is shocking. I always wondered why these things having surfaced so long a ago are not reflected in the votes.

SimplyGab

Driving taxi is an easy occupation if you have no idea what to do with your life. Having said that, its not an easy job either because customers can be difficult. Hopefully your friend will find a better job one day.

He come back because of Taxi fate hike is it? he think he can make more money here right?