• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My university friend drives taxi

I admit that singapore customers are bad. But taxi drivers are no saints themselves. I often see them sitting at coffeeshops in Geylang, the other day when I came out of H81 with my FB, I saw one PRC milf with a taxi uncle. Sometimes, they will also refuse customers, example, they see you with many luggages. The strangest thing is, at the road opposite Lavender 81, I had encountered at least 3 times when the taxi drivers drove up, saw me and my PRC FB( this happened to 2 different FB) and they simply just drove off. I dont know why.

ADDED: I heard from my bosses that in HK, taxi drivers are super competitive, unlike in Singapore. Is this true?

1. bro, the statement from you boss is absolutely true.
2. cab drivers in hk are pretty on the ball thing!
3. services have improved tremendously.
4. however, there are still some black sheep out there rigging the meter thing.

3.5k should be enough if one is prudent with his or her finances.

if one is living with/off the parents rent free
no commitments
no family (wife and kids)
take public transport
meals in hawker centres
no expensive hobbies
no vices
no other activities except work, eat, sleep
no savings
no luxury items
no overseas trip except to JB, Batam and Hatyai once a year

in a nutshell no life.....yes i believe 3.5K is more than enough.

CheongSam

if one is living with/off the parents rent free
no commitments
no family (wife and kids)
take public transport
meals in hawker centres
no expensive hobbies
no vices
no other activities except work, eat, sleep
no savings
no luxury items
no overseas trip except to JB, Batam and Hatyai once a year

in a nutshell no life.....yes i believe 3.5K is more than enough.

it's not so bad lah.still can have hobbies like kite flying .

He no need one lah. That time someone posted police specialist rank after retire got 500k pension. He already said he university grad. His retired rank must be not simple one. I think his pension at least 1m :biggrin:

That's quite true but $$$ bo liao. Soccer, horses and casino losses. Hangflower etc. Jialak liao. May have to runroad.

Raiders

Do simi and salary? Working hours?

Do sales. But the timing super relax. One day work 2-3 hours only(meet customers). Customer no need you to call. Company provide. The basic not alot but if you are an average salesman, 4K+ close one eye can get.

Actually, I also thought about driving taxi. Let me share my view. I earn about 5k in my regular job, but this job requires me to work 3 hours max a day only. Not including the time need to take mrt/bus to customer office. So basically I'm super free. I'm also starting my own small business which will at least earn me another 2-3k a month. I had thought about driving part time since I'm so free. The other reason is, since I'm young now, might as well chiong and earn more. When reach 50, can retire.

There used to be a bunch of cab drivers that chiong "Hua Zhen Xiang" along Middle Road. No idea if they are still around.

I recently noticed quite a number of cab drivers who congregate at a kpt selling Teochew moi along Petain Rd after 3am with PRC singers. Makes me wonder if driving cabs is just an excuse for them to chiong. Easy to account to spouse.

A friend of mine drove a taxi to chiong. Always night shift. One night he went 81 and after screwing, fell asleep. Wife called numerous times. No response. That was his last shift!

Do sales. But the timing super relax. One day work 2-3 hours only(meet customers). Customer no need you to call. Company provide. The basic not alot but if you are an average salesman, 4K+ close one eye can get.

Thanks for the offer. I think I better remain self-employed. Working for people not easy. I get minimum 10% returns on my investment monthly.

melzp

what product/svc?

Raiders

Thanks for the offer. I think I better remain self-employed. Working for people not easy. I get minimum 10% returns on my investment monthly.

Good to hear that you have a good nest to rely upon brother. Im happy for you :smile:

Liquigas

3.5k should be enough if one is prudent with his or her finances.

If one is retired, unmarried (or children grown up) and had paid off his housing loan, living on $1,000 per month is sufficient if he is living modestly...

Breakdown of monthly expenses:
Meal $15 per day X 30 days - $450
Transport (very free, take MRT alot) - $150
Others (cinema, haircut, phone bill..etc) - $200
Contingency - $200