Why you give them ideas?This HDB flat will be a big issue in the coming GEs.
When more flats get closer to 60-70 year mark. PAP will dangle carrots to say if you vote for PAP we will renew and extend the 99 year lease.
If you don't vote PAP then your HDB flat will lose its value and you end up with nothing.
I guarantee the PAP will win handsomely in those areas.
Be prepared to see more gerrymandering. Also formation of SMCs with many of these aging flats.
Why you give them ideas?How much will this renewal of lease cost the tenants? You know it won't be for nothing, if it even happens at all.
If I recall correctly, Lawrence Wong said they want to demolish old flats and build new ones. Old buildings are structurally weakened through the years. I am sure they want to build smaller units, taller buildings, packed closer together. Maximize profits, and screw the next generation.Oh I wrote this way back in 2004 in the old delphiforum days. So I am sure the PAP already knows of this idea a long long time now. They are just waiting for those flats to reach those ages.
If the PAP is worried about being able to hold on to power they might also start to have cheaper flats but with substantially shorter leases. Instead of 99 maybe 60 years. How that will affect the broader property market I don't know. But certainly banks may get more anxious to offer mortgages to HDB owners.
It will be good business. Extend the leases. Tell people you can use CPF to pay for it (thereby reducing a large chunk of CPF burden)
they will make sure an old hdb block collapsed to prove they are right in future.If I recall correctly, Lawrence Wong said they want to demolish old flats and build new ones. Old buildings are structurally weakened through the years. I am sure they want to build smaller units, taller buildings, packed closer together. Maximize profits, and screw the next generation.
Hwah, you are also another early bird. I think your conspiracy theory is very fierce siol.they will make sure an old hdb block collapsed to prove they are right in future.
i am already 60yoHwah, you are also another early bird. I think your conspiracy theory is very fierce siol.![]()
I am 80. So you are still young man. Enjoy your breakfast!i am already 60yo
can only sleep 5 hours a day
sad...
haaaaaa
where open now to buy breakfast?I am 80. So you are still young man. Enjoy your breakfast!
If I recall correctly, Lawrence Wong said they want to demolish old flats and build new ones. Old buildings are structurally weakened through the years. I am sure they want to build smaller units, taller buildings, packed closer together. Maximize profits, and screw the next generation.
KNN, your place there should have 24hr coffee shop. Or Mr Teh Tarekwhere open now to buy breakfast?
i want to eat rojak nowKNN, your place there should have 24hr coffee shop. Or Mr Teh Tarek
Yeah he dropped that bomb shell. I am sure flat owners knew it to some extent. Most hoping or assumed there'd be a residual value but not a big fat zero.We shall see what they do.
But LW made a gaffe effectively saying HDB flats would be worthless after their 99 year lease is up.
So how do they rectify this? If not extend lease then it will be some sort of upgrading program which will be "subsidized" but only if they vote PAP.
Go grab some chwee quay, chee chong fun, yu char quay or prata. Rojak don't have so early. Knn, now you made me hungry liao. I might take a walk to 24hr McDonaldsi want to eat rojak now
where got open?
Yeah he dropped that bomb shell. I am sure flat owners knew it to some extent. Most hoping or assumed there'd be a residual value but not a big fat zero.
pap misrepresented to sinkiesYeah he dropped that bomb shell. I am sure flat owners knew it to some extent. Most hoping or assumed there'd be a residual value but not a big fat zero.
macronald cannot eatGo grab some chwee quay, chee chong fun, yu char quay or prata. Rojak don't have so early. Knn, now you made me hungry liao. I might take a walk to 24hr McDonalds