Fundamental differences between a condo and HDB flat

It depends on the condo and HDB also. My grandparents’ leave their front door and gates of their Stirling road 3 room HDB flat open and they lived there for almost 45 years and no one has ever stolen anything from them Because I have expat students’ parents who live in some Orchard condo telling me they wont want to let their kids go swim unsupervised because they don’t know who else is in the pool who might try to be funny to their kids. They told me also about some of their security officers being a little too confronting and in the face when they organise gatherings and events in the function room.
The operating word here is "some" of the security officers. The guards at my condo are like mice when interacting with residents, but love bullying deliverymen and PHV drivers whom they see as lower in the pecking order to them.

The parents seem rather paranoid or overly cautious. That's all.
Maybe. Or there are other residents and their security guards who could be one pattern as well because some old orchard condos have all kinds of tenants and characters according to the expat parents.

Most security guards and security supervisors are wayang hot air monkeys. Out to show off how they stop residents and stir trouble for people by confronting and intimidating them in a group. Most of them are either dropouts from school, or chain smoking idiots or ah nei from Mudlands with a sick attitude.
Many security guards possess criminal records. The hirers are scraping the bottom of the barrel to recruit security officers. They end up hiring foxes to guard the chicken coop.

The operating word here is "some" of the security officers. The guards at my condo are like mice when interacting with residents, but love bullying deliverymen and PHV drivers whom they see as lower in the pecking order to them.
Which security officer dare to bully residents They only make life difficult for PHV and grabfood people. Slightly higher in hierarchy like tutors, they also very nice but I have seen how they can be very difficult and wayang to some staff from certain bodies visiting.

Maybe. Or there are other residents and their security guards who could be one pattern as well because some old orchard condos have all kinds of tenants and characters according to the expat parents.
My parents leased their old Cairnhill Road apartment to a group of PRC students. Over time, most of the units were occupied by foreign students and groups of women who work at nightspots at Orchard Towers and Lucky Plaza.

Many security guards possess criminal records. The hirers are scraping the bottom of the barrel to recruit security officers. They end up hiring foxes to guard the chicken coop.
Then u all who live in condo knows about security guards such background then why still pay every month of maintenance fees to upkeep these foxes? Even expats parents dare voice about this but it’s their landlords who keep quiet.

Which security officer dare to bully residents They only make life difficult for PHV and grabfood people. Slightly higher in hierarchy like tutors, they also very nice but I have seen how they can be very difficult and wayang to some staff from certain bodies visiting.
I witnessed a few security guards at my condo shout abuse at children who played football at the tennis courts or were too boisterous at the swimming pool. I guess they did this to show residents that they were doing their job.

Then u all who live in condo knows about security guards such background then why still pay every month of maintenance fees to upkeep these foxes? Even expats parents dare voice about this but it’s their landlords who keep quiet.
Trying to find security guards who are honest, hardworking, polite and helpful is as difficult as finding politicians willing to serve the people on modest salaries. LOL!

My parents leased their old Cairnhill Road apartment to a group of PRC students. Over time, most of the units were occupied by foreign students and groups of women who work at nightspots at Orchard Towers and Lucky Plaza.
Oh yes! U are so right. The PRC students will likely make a messy if you are not so lucky.

All the seedy call girls who are skimpy dressed staying at the old orchard condos and the expat parents told me they really don’t want their kids to be running around the condo or going to the pool

I witnessed a few security guards at my condo shout abuse at children who played football at the tennis courts or were too boisterous at the swimming pool. I guess they did this to show residents that they were doing their job.
Kids are just being kids. Yes. The expat parents also tell me about getting a real shock in Sg see their darling sons and daughters getting shouted at by security guards and even confiscate their frisbees n bicycles when they were playing on the grass

How come would playing football at the tennis courts if it is empty hurt anyone, just tell the kids nicely.

Kids are just being kids. Yes. The expat parents also tell me about getting a real shock in Sg see their darling sons and daughters getting shouted at by security guards and even confiscate their frisbees n bicycles when they were playing on the grass How come would playing football at the tennis courts if it is empty hurt anyone, just tell the kids nicely.
The culprits are mostly expat children who damage the tennis nets by kicking the ball straight at it.

Trying to find security guards who are honest, hardworking, polite and helpful is as difficult as finding politicians willing to serve the people on modest salaries. LOL!
That is the bad behaviour people are willing to accept. Just gather enough photos to show how these security officer yelling at PHV drivers or mischievous kids. I don’t think any of the expats kids that I tutor want to share their sweets with the security uncles because they are too fierce

Oh yes! U are so right. The PRC students will likely make a messy if you are not so lucky. All the seedy call girls who are skimpy dressed staying at the old orchard condos and the expat parents told me they really don’t want their kids to be running around the condo or going to the pool
The working girls at my parents' condo do not interact with their neighbours who are a combination of Caucasian and Japanese PMEs.

The culprits are mostly expat children who damage the tennis nets by kicking the ball straight at it.
Their parents are one pattern normally some CECAS expats kids and their parents can be very demanding and very stingy.

Some CECAs expat kids have some of the worst behaviour as well especially the girls behave like spoilt princesses.

The expat Ang mos are better but
I have to say but they are on high post and salary in Sg. So they live a very different lifestyle from us Sinkies

That is the bad behaviour people are willing to accept. Just gather enough photos to show how these security officer yelling at PHV drivers or mischievous kids. I don’t think any of the expats kids that I tutor want to share their sweets with the security uncles because they are too fierce
I speak to the security guards at my condo and even give them my old branded clothing. They are courteous and friendly to me and my Mrs, but I have seen the same officers act aggressively to deliverymen, plumbers, electricians, locksmiths and especially PHV drivers.

The working girls at my parents' condo do not interact with their neighbours who are a combination of Caucasian and Japanese PMEs.
The working girls can bring their clients over to the condo for extra OT according to some expat parents who are obviously very unhappy about it but the security and condo management can’t do anything also.

Their parents are one pattern normally some CECAS expats kids and their parents can be very demanding and very stingy. Some CECAs expat kids have some of the worst behaviour as well especially the girls behave like spoilt princesses. The expat Ang mos are better but I have to say but they are on high post and salary in Sg. So they live a very different lifestyle from us Sinkies
About 6 years ago, 2 CECA women were showering in the men's bathroom beside the swimming pool of my condo, because the heater wasn't working at the ladies' toilet (this is no excuse for doing that). A 3rd CECA woman stood outside the male washroom to prevent anyone from entering. A disgruntled Caucasian resident called the security guard, who took more than 30 minutes to arrive. The 3 CECA women absconded before that.

The working girls can bring their clients over to the condo for extra OT according to some expat parents who are obviously very unhappy about it but the security and condo management can’t do anything also.
As my parents live in a semi-detached house and not at that condo which is rented out, they have never seen working girls bring clients to their condo.

I speak to the security guards at my condo and even give them my old branded clothing. They are courteous and friendly to me and my Mrs, but I have seen the same officers act aggressively to deliverymen, plumbers, electricians, locksmiths and especially PHV drivers.
See lah. These kind of people see what kind of people they think they are and treat people very differently according to their status.

I won’t even bother talking to these security officers much since I long know they are 2 faced pattern because they only nice towards me because I am a tutor and nasty to anyone of more lowly professions which I have seen before

About 6 years ago, 2 CECA women were showering in the men's bathroom beside the swimming pool of my condo, because the heater wasn't working at the ladies' toilet (this is no excuse for doing that). A 3rd CECA woman stood outside the male washroom to prevent anyone from entering. A disgruntled Caucasian resident called the security guard, who took more than 30 minutes to arrive. The 3 CECA women absconded before that.
Shameless 3 CECA women wanting to stop any of our bros from using the Gents. They are so stingy cannot shower upstairs?