Evidence that HDB residents are not owners of their flats

Living in HDB especially in a slab block really needs getting use to. I visited few friends who live there and cannot imagine myself staying in one.

My perspective is relevant to the country where I stay in and not any other country. That makes perfect sense!
The perspectives of a patriot like Iris koh and a PAP running disgrace dog is very different.

dont try too hard to insult my intelligence,it's useless. I also refer to nicks with nano here and there.

Living in HDB especially in a slab block really needs getting use to. I visited few friends who live there and cannot imagine myself staying in one.
In S'pore, the slab blocks are typical public housing characterised by a long, rectangular shape with a central corridor running along its length. These blocks typically house multiple units on each floor, arranged side-by-side along the corridor. Slab blocks are low class housing known for their simple, functional design. I would dread coming home to such a flat after work daily.

The perspectives of a patriot like Iris koh and a PAP running disgrace dog is very different. dont try too hard to insult my intelligence,it's useless. I also refer to nicks with nano here and there.
I don't need to insult your intelligence because you are doing a fine job of doing so all by yourself.

Why do you presume that I follow what the PM says? I have the 5Cs because I worked hard, planned well and struck when the iron was hot like deciding to upgrade out of the HDB heartland in the year 2000. Those of my former HDB neighbours who were afraid to take the plunge and waited, are still staying there now; they acknowledged that they missed the boat.
Selling ur soul and ass for 5C is nothing to shout about, any animal like a dog can do that.

Your former neighbors might know something about the consequences of soul and ass selling and they refrain from the plunge. Wise for them.

Selling ur soul and ass for 5C is nothing to shout about, any animal like a dog can do that. Your former neighbors might know something about the consequences of soul and ass selling and they refrain from the plunge. Wise for them.
You seem to be extremely familiar with getting sodomised. LOL!

I know the consequences because of my awarenesses from those Hollywood stars who sell their soul for wealth. It's the same thing with people like you who sell your soul and ass to PAP for self serving wealth, which according to you is called the plunge.The consequences will be there for people like this.

I do not take part in such soul and ass selling as I have integrity for myself in the highest regard and proud of it.

I know the consequences because of my awarenesses from those Hollywood stars who sell their soul for wealth. It's the same thing with people like you who sell your soul and ass to PAP for self serving wealth, which according to you is called the plunge.The consequences will be there for people like this.
I do not take part in such soul and ass selling as I have integrity for myself in the highest regard and proud of it.
Many of my acquaintances in S'pore claim to be able to afford a condo and car, but choose not to own either. LOL!

I would hardly call working hard for promotions, investing my savings wisely to generate passive income through blue chips, foreign currency, Reits, structured notes, unit trusts and properties "selling my soul". I do all of these to give my family (including my elderly parents) a better life.

Different times different policies. Year 2000 is not too far from the Asian economic crisis is 1998 where house prices was are an all high and don’t think salary for fresh grad has increase that much from 2000 to 2025 compared to the huge increase in property prices from 2000 to 2025.
In S'pore, the slab blocks are typical public housing characterised by a long, rectangular shape with a central corridor running along its length. These blocks typically house multiple units on each floor, arranged side-by-side along the corridor. Slab blocks are low class housing known for their simple, functional design. I would dread coming home to such a flat after work daily.
Some condo corridors designs are the same. Depends on the developer as well. Some development has very dubious characters and tenants (Geylang condos)

The older condos on the outskirts of Orchard Road tend to be larger with higher ceilings and space we do not see these days with the newer and smaller units. However, there is this unmistakeable musty smell of old condos which I also detect at some of the older landed homes of my uncle and aunts who purchased their houses in the 1960s and 70s.

Why do you presume that I follow what the PM says? I have the 5Cs because I worked hard, planned well and struck when the iron was hot like deciding to upgrade out of the HDB heartland in the year 2000. Those of my former HDB neighbours who were afraid to take the plunge and waited, are still staying there now; they acknowledged that they missed the boat.
Bro, I born in a much different year and by the time my friends and I graduated, housing prices are soaring.

The older condos on the outskirts of Orchard Road tend to be larger with higher ceilings and space we do not see these days with the newer and smaller units. However, there is this unmistakeable musty smell of old condos which I also detect at some of the older landed homes of my uncle and aunts who purchased their houses in the 1960s and 70s.
I know. The old shop house smell. Older condos have more friendly neighbours as well. I don’t know why developers build the shoe box studio condos which are mainly leased out to foreigners at some condos n these are tiny and very squeezy with very narrow corridors

Shoebox condo units are generally defined as an apt under 500 sq ft (up to 538 sq ft / 50 sqm). They are typically 1-bedroom or studio apts. These units offer an affordable entry point into the private property market, especially in prime locations. They cater to urban dwellers who prefer convenience, proximity to workplaces and access to amenities over large living spaces. With delayed marriage and family planning, more people are living alone for longer, increasing the demand for such units.

Too small. Some foreign kids and their parents stay and rent in there. I have seen those before and pity the kid because his parents don’t let him buy too much toys

I would hardly call working hard for promotions, investing my savings wisely to generate passive income through blue chips, foreign currency, Reits, structured notes, unit trusts and properties "selling my soul". I do all of these to give my family (including my elderly parents) a better life.
Hey, you conveniently left out Lawrence Wong leh..dun be shy lah. Like that The Plunge is not complete.