The unit 20 million le. 100 plus k where got high..Property tax so high? Where got? Maybe maintenance charges.
Wait till u see some condo folks who can’t even pay for their bank loans. Hope people go buy condo with fewer people for more privacy. Monthly committee is just for too rich and too free people to come together to start a war at some placesIMHO there are quite many condos in sg that are worst than hdb.
Mayfair is one of them.
Inconveniently ugly with ugly people.
I doesnt appreciate any of the extras found in a condo.
Most people doesn't use the fucking pool or gym.
What is the purpose of having security guards in your home in sg?
It doesn't make any sense, just an added layer of inconvenience, both to yourself and your visitors. To me is purely a cb itchy stuff and to make themselves feel good in front of the security and visitors.
Having monthly committee meeting for fuck sia.
You better spend your time live your own fucking life, then to discuss how you want others to follow living your fucking life.
If I got money I will buy bungalow or semi d and buy car for convenience sake.Wait till u see some condo folks who can’t even pay for their bank loans. Hope people go buy condo with fewer people for more privacy. Monthly committee is just for too rich and too free people to come together to start a war at some places
Yeah bungalow and semi d is for the really rich ones but usually they can easily pay off their landed property.If I got money I will buy bungalow or semi d and buy car for convenience sake.
Living in sg already binded tightly by pap rules still not enough, want another layer of rules?
Taking shutter bud to Mayfair is a very stupid idea too.
Most Condos are packaged to con people only.
Security, swimming pool, Gym, and many other things are part of their monthly maintenance fees. Who knows where the security officers are from? Some condo security officers can be quite shady one also or from mudland ah Nei.Did anyone ever ask themselves - why condo need security guards while semi d doesn't need?
Is it becos semi d got fence?
But condo also has fence de woh
I wouldn't want to visit anyone in condo.Security, swimming pool, Gym, and many other things are part of their monthly maintenance fees. Who knows where the security officers are from? Some condo security officers can be quite shady one also or from mudland ah Nei.
Some condos have call girls staying there like the ones at Geylang n because of the security who are so gd at chasing prying eyes away
Can read this link to see how one condo resident say his other condo neighbours’ behaviour.
https://singaporeuncensored.com/res...do-but-behaviour-low-class-2/#google_vignette
Living in the high floor of a shopping mall hdb eg clementi mall is a far better idea and concept.I wouldn't want to visit anyone in condo.
Is like going hospital visits.
Security asking which ward? Bed number?
Need to wear mask anot?
Stupid concept.
How many leesident leelee use the pool and gym? I doubt more than 10%.
The security is mainly there for some siao lang to leeport cases of neighbours.
Is a harassment to the guards.
For me no choice have to go to some condos around Sg to tutor kids.I wouldn't want to visit anyone in condo.
Is like going hospital visits.
Security asking which ward? Bed number?
Need to wear mask anot?
Stupid concept.
How many leesident leelee use the pool and gym? I doubt more than 10%.
The security is mainly there for some siao lang to leeport cases of neighbours.
Is a harassment to the guards.
That's why I said the security are there just to create another leedudant level of inconvenience, both to visitors and themselves. And even to the leesidents themselves.For me no choice have to go to some condos around Spore to teach kids.
Some more most condos are gated at each block. Imagine some kid forget to bring the access card and helper on holiday. The kid can roam all day around the condo doing anything but homework
Most of these security or counter staff like to anyhow stir drama for people to any how report them for harassment when they are the who threaten n harass people in the first place.
Yes. They need to pay extra for this special protection of security to escort visitors and even some residents to the blocks and for security to be seating at guard post watching videos instead.That's why I said the security are there just to create another leedudant level of inconvenience, both to visitors and themselves. And even to the leesidents themselves.
Come on, the precious life of the leesidents there are far more dangerous outside than inside the house.
Do they need security guard to follow them whenever they go?
LOL
The whole thing is just a monkey show only.Yes. They need to pay extra for this special protection of security to escort visitors and even some residents to the blocks and for security to be seating at guard post watching videos instead.
If jurongkechil's friend's boss lives in the Orchard Road condo unit i.e. owner-occupied, a $100K annual property tax bill is unlikely to be accurate; it is far too high.Property tax so high? Where got? Maybe maintenance charges.
The property tax is calculated based on the annual value (AV) of the property; not its market value. The AV is the estimated gross annual rent that may be collected if the condo was rented out; excluding furniture, furnishings and maintenance fees. The IRAS determines the AV based on market rentals of similar condos around Orchard Road.The unit 20 million le. 100 plus k where got high..
Ask security with the rights to carry firearms as well since want to wayang even bigger. Maybe some condos are full of dangerous people far more dangerous than those we meet on the street that is why security officers are there to station in case anything break outThe whole thing is just a monkey show only.
Leesident buy condos to get protected, the guards do a show to show them that they are protected. They will shiok.
As a outsider, I see it as a monkey show business.
Why not make the show bigger.
Next time ask security to come out with a g50 clearance process and group them into cat1, 2 and 2b.
I have been staying in a condo for 25 years, and never lost a single shoe or parcel left outside my doorstep or in the shoe cabinet. Contrast this to some of my friends who report that property left outside their HDB units are routinely stolen.Ask security with the rights to carry firearms as well since want to wayang even bigger. Maybe some condos are full of dangerous people far more dangerous than those we meet on the street that is why security officers are there to station in case anything break out
Most security guards and security supervisors are wayang hot air monkeys. Out to show off how they stop residents and stir trouble for people by confronting and intimidating them in a group. Most of them are either dropouts from school, or chain smoking idiots or ah nei from Mudlands with a sick attitude.The whole thing is just a monkey show only.
Leesident buy condos to get protected, the guards do a show to show them that they are protected. They will shiok.
As a outsider, I see it as a monkey show business.
Why not make the show bigger.
Next time ask security to come out with a g50 clearance process and group them into cat1, 2 and 2b.
It depends on the condo and HDB also. My grandparents’ leave their front door and gates of their Stirling road 3 room HDB flat open and they lived there for almost 45 years and no one has ever stolen anything from themI have been staying in a condo for 25 years, and never lost a single shoe or parcel left outside my doorstep or in the shoe cabinet. Contrast this to some of my friends who report that property left outside their HDB units are routinely stolen.
The parents seem rather paranoid or overly cautious. That's all.It depends on the condo and HDB also. Because I have expat students’ parents who live in some Orchard condo telling me they wont want to let their kids go swim unsupervised because they don’t know who else is in the pool who might try to be funny to their kids. They told me also about some of their security officers being alittle too confronting and in the face when they organise gatherings and events in the function room.