• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkies and their HDB flat..

PAP IB spotted...low life shit ass loser!!!!

Responding to your retarded moron post not only waste my time and degrade myself.

This has got NOTHING to do with PAP IB / OPPOSITION , most of know where you are from.

BASHING SINKIES makes you UGLY than a ASS LOSER. You another HYPOCRITE.

PUSSY Tonychat.

LOL :D

technically, it's a revocable right to use, meaning the land the flat is sitting on belongs to the authorities (freehold to them) and each flat is on leasehold to buyers for 99 years. instead of an iru (irrevocable rights of use), hdb can revoke the lease and or give excuses to force you to sell or upgrade, such as in an enbloc or enhancement scheme. overall, this is great when sinkies are impoverished, poor and starting to contribute to the local economy when jobs become available for sources of income. but when sinkies become more sophisticated, better educated, work in better jobs, have higher incomes, and start surfing and trolling the web (thanks to the pap), they becum more cynical, demanding, and behave like spoilt brats, wanting the cake and eat it too. the foundational "evil" necessities such as public housing that brought sg from 3rd world to 1st get challenged and questioned passionately. :D

Most of us don't want to have our cake and eat it.

We just want the govt to stop telling lies and stop dicking around with the people.

spot on! call a spade a spade! flooding is flooding! train fault is train fault!

Orrrrhhhhhh, you changed the original post, finally caught you doing something wrong after 10 years. :D

in short, Sinkies ain't the owners of their pigeon holes :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Orrrrhhhhhh, you changed the original post, finally caught you doing something wrong after 10 years. :D

aiyo, ESND written so much gibberish, cannot quote whole chunk mah, replace them with blah blah blah lah...
crime of passion lah :p:p:p

1187281_644461105590888_1369229769_n.png

pathetic

Hooi!

You think it is easy for PAPs to get 700++ BILLIONXZZX into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY Stinkapore sovereign funds is it?

Damn difficult and making stinkies pay through their nose and perineums for holezxxz in the sky , and to get them grateful for having their money stolen not easy.

BUT

smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY will be a rotting corpse in days or weeks to come
and the hundreds of billions LKY stole will act as a magnet for the knives to hoot and hoot arseloon to pieces
and for the PAP bastards to front stab and back stab each other

WE WILL YUM SENG AND SING AND DANCE ON TABLE TOPS AND STREETS

and we will finish the cleansing of Singapore and watch the collaborators dance under the lamp posts

Most of us don't want to have our cake and eat it.

they won't call them lies. they prefer to call it "marketing", and when done by a gov, it's other known nomenclature is "propaganda." every gov issues propaganda, including but not limited to affordable care act (aca), otherwise known as "obamacare." :p

hopefully, they own the stuff that they buy to clutter their pigeon holes. :p

only hope these folks are able to find kutus whom are willing to buy the remaining lease from them!

well, if you're as enterprising as the ft's, you can sublet to neh, tiong and pinoy to make yourself feel like a landlord. now you're the local neighborhood hdb, pap style. :p

well, if you're as enterprising as the ft's, you can sublet to neh, tiong and pinoy

now that you've mentioned, HDB should conduct more spot checks to increase the government coffers! altogether now! HUAT AH!!!

Nobody is being forced to lease an HDB rat trap.

HDB apartments are popular because they are value for money.

spot on. and where in the world can one purchase a leasehold property, turn it around after a few years, and sell it as though they truly own it for a gain? when an "owner" cashes out, it's not like the profit goes to the original owner which is hdb. it goes to the so-called 99-year lessee in sbf-speak, and topping pie with cream, there's zero capital gain tax in sg. whether a sinkie owns or lease a hdb pigeon hole is not important here, but whether the sinkie exacts the real value out of it is key. and the value includes having a decent hole to live in plus the equity buildup of the asset without truly having a title or deed. this kind of deal and value is unheard of in the rest of the world, yet sinkies are complaining. :rolleyes:

if i remember, that's the late ramseth's pet peeve. he was so infuriated someone did that to his post that he took the wrath to his grave. :eek: :D

there's no ownership, it's a leasehold. Sinkies can continue to dream that they own the pigeon hole.

Its not a leasehold. Its a lease, just like a car lease. Leasehold is different. I am still shocked that so many sinkies can't tell the difference.

it's a lease without a title or deed. with a title or deed, it will be a leasehold. however, the hdb lease is more similar to a revocable right to use contract based on a 99-year lease or whatever balance left. in principle, when a lessee can sell it and keep the proceeds, it is essentially a lease with leasehold benefits. :D

Nobody is being forced to lease an HDB rat trap.

They are forced to lease it dumbshit because the govt. owns 90% of the land in SIngapore. Where else can they go? Do you see the govts. of major cities or countries owning 90% of the land? What about the PAP gold standard Switzerland? The govt. there owns 90% of the land? If they did, all the swiss citizens would be forced to buy or rent from that govt. too. How stupid can you be?

it's a lease without a title or deed. with a title or deed, it will be a leasehold. however, the hdb lease is more similar to a revocable right to use contract based on a 99-year lease or whatever balance left. in principle, when a lessee can sell it and keep the proceeds, it is essentially a lease with leasehold benefits. :D

Bullshit. Its a lease, plain and simple. U still don't get it. So fucking ignorant, you are spouting shit. As the tenant, you cannot sell the lease. The lease is a legal contractual agreement between u and the HDB. You pay your rent upfront for 99 years and they rent out your unit to you for that time period along with other terms in the lease agreement. When you "sell" your flat, you are actually assigning your rights to the flat to someone else for the balance of the 99 year term. In other words, you are "subletting" your flat to someone else with no recourse or rights to recover the flat. That is why all "sales" have to be approved by HDB, because now, a new tenant is taking over your lease, and the landlord (HDB) has to legally release you from your originally lease agreement and assign it to the new tenant "buyer". The money you receive from the "sale" is basically compensation to you from the buyer for the loss of enjoyment and use of your flat for the balance of the term. Wrap your brain around this concept than come back to me.