• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Curfew in Spore?? Martial law? 9pm close shop?

banova888

LEE KUAN YEW, THIS IS WHAT KIND OF FUCKING PROGRESS? TELL ME. IN THE 21st century, 9PM ON MONDAY THE WHOLE OF PEOPLE'S PARK FOOD CENTRE WAS EMPTY, WAT IS SO GREAT ABOUT PAP LEADERSHIP AND GOVERNANCE?! U AND YOUR BUNCH OF CLOWNS HAD SNUFF THE LIFE OUT OF SINGAPORE!

FUCK YOU!

The blame should go to the 66.66% who voted. Are you one of them?

banova888

*PAP apologist, quickly, hurriedly rush to this thread to find excuses for the PAP...*

PAP apologist: aiya... we can walk around safely at 3am u know, thats a great feat...

char_jig_kar: FUCK YOU! walk around 3am in a dead town, FOR FUCK???

PAP Apoologist now say you can retire in Malaysia. You have a problem with that?

banova888

mai seow lah! monday is off for them hawkers lah..

they had work on Sunday...

if you go to People's Park Center, there's a dessert shop near the bridge entry to Chinatown.

eat dessert in Aircon enviornment, shiok man...not ex...some more....

why u neber ask me? LOL..

char_jig_kar kena influence by Imperial Arms and Jai Rastafar 1.

banova888

Even before this economy turn bad, spore always have this ghost fucking town syndrome! Even the LKY admit that if we don't do something, we would be a back water city, thats what he said when the PAP proposed to build the fucking casino. The sad thing is, WE ARE ALREADY A BACK WATER CITY! WAKE UP U PIECE OF STALE PAP DUNG!

REALLY! Then why PAP minister the highest paid ministers in the world!

banova888

There's a saying from a qing dynasty chinese classic 'cai geng tang'.

"When the water is too clean, the fish would not survive."

Shove your qing dynasty and this thread you started up your ass. Where are the promised jobs? Isn't the water in Singapore clean enough for your dynasty?

Last night, pass by People's Park Food Centre at 9pm. Wanna have a bowl of cheng teng (a dessert), went there, and... alamak, 9PM THE PLACE IS FUCKING EMPTY?? WAT THE FUCK IS WRONG WITH SPORE? OR IS IT BECAUSE ITS MONDAY??

One f**king Food Centre close at 9 pm you all kao pei simi lan cheow?

Take a f**king bus or taxi to Geylang at 1am and you see got curfew there or not?

:cool::cool:

eErotica69696969696969

banova888

No. There are many hawkers stall open on monday. I don't think its about smart. Its about THEY COULDN'T CARE LESS THE HAWKERS FROM PEOPLE'S PARK FOOD CENTRE. THE BUSINESS IS FUCKING GOOD, THEY DON'T CARE! THEY ADOPT THE LEE KUAN YEW ATTITUDE: I DON'T CARE! I CLOSE FOR BUSINESS! I COULD AFFORD IT! YA YA PAPAYA!

Care to explain more about the Lee Kuan Yew Attitude?

banova888

there are some coffeeshop open, 24 hours. yes. but lets assume u are at one of the hdb estate, not near to the down town. say, hougang central. wat are the shops there, stay open after 12mn?

1. cheers. (convenient shop)

2. coffeeshop.

anything else???

now, the whole of spore, the hdb estates took up huge portion of area. and are highly populated. so, what happened at the town centre after midnight? nada. its just coffeeshop and 7 eleven thats all.

that doesn't do justice to THIS CITY. this is no kampong isn't it?

P.S. miss out one item. macdonald restaurant.

So just because you missed your smelly cheng teng, Singapore sucks!!

DerekLeung

Because of the economic downturn .

People are being prudent to close early for the night as Singapore has become crime haven after dark !

Whats the point of serving patrons and not close early when people got no money to spend , stingy with hawkers but spurge at restaurants. Thereafter do you a disservice by robbing you of your takings !

When you are not close to the law, you are close to a crime !

Plus you see the slack policemen who don't even patrol now !

They only drive their patrol car out to buy kopi and supper !

Maverick01

9pm on monday night cant get cheng teng and declare whole sg curfew?? why dont go some 24 hours kopitiam to get them or go geylang eat tao huay...take it easy man..too uptight...

Last night, pass by People's Park Food Centre at 9pm. Wanna have a bowl of cheng teng (a dessert), went there, and... alamak, 9PM THE PLACE IS FUCKING EMPTY?? WAT THE FUCK IS WRONG WITH SPORE? OR IS IT BECAUSE ITS MONDAY??

tiulehloumoh

one jab and u see a PAP running dog come yelping and howling here. study so much for fuck? be a pitiful shameless PAP running dog?

The running seow kau is you..... barking & howling so long just because you cannot get a drink on Monday night.....:oIo:

What the fuck, just because you need to have desert, hawker had to open for you......tiu leh lou moh la......:oIo:

jesus

I mean, come on. This is ridiculous. Whether its 9pm close shop or its monday the place is close... Wat the fuck?? A so call city state, Monday 9 fucking PM, the whole of People's Park Food centre WAS EMPTY, NO STALL OPERATING AT 9PM ON MONDAY???

ARE WE GOING BACK TO THE JAPANESE OCCUPATION ERA??? CURFEW AT NIGHT??? HAR?? MARTIAL LAW IS IT? CHEE BYE LAH PAP! YOU SNUFF THE LIFE OUT OF SPORE, U FUCKING CLOWNS!

mandarin hotel, shangri-La hotel cafes are all open 24 hours.

joejoemcz

Next time better take photo and show the empty hawker center else garment say you writing false things, take with pinch of salt and RADM Lui come after you.

Lestat

This thread has got not much meaning at all with regards to the arguments made by the 2 main 'STARS' :biggrin:

Have you been to the food centre on other days other than on Mondays? If the whole food centre is also closed everyday at 9pm, are you going to say that it's a 'ya ya papaya' food centre?

The targeted audience for PP food centre is for folks who are working in that area. If you DO notice, 90% and above of those who consume lunch there are all working around that area.

If majority of the office workers knock off between 6-8pm, why would the hawkers open their stalls till late? Feed ghost? :mad:

Think before you blame EVERYBODY else.