• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Curfew in Spore?? Martial law? 9pm close shop?

char_jig_kar

Economy not so good means people want to save more, and spend less, and eat out and go for supper less.

Logic isn't it?

Even before this economy turn bad, spore always have this ghost fucking town syndrome! Even the LKY admit that if we don't do something, we would be a back water city, thats what he said when the PAP proposed to build the fucking casino. The sad thing is, WE ARE ALREADY A BACK WATER CITY! WAKE UP U PIECE OF STALE PAP DUNG!

what is this ghost town syndrome do with economic plights? if i wanna earn more money as a hawker, wouldn't i extend my operating hours???

hawkers are smart hor ..they know when got the most human traffic of the day , they rest so that they will not waste their time earn a few dollars .they need to "charge power for the next day battle " . dont forget being a hawker is a tough job .

SamuelStalin

the pap running dog always have problem facing the issue.

the issue here is that singapore under the PAP governance, always have this ghost town syndrome. its because the attitude of the PAP govt. they are too bloody anal retentive snuffing the life of this city state.

so why get upset when i pointed it out here???

I agree with you, but I am totally not what you try to call me as.

And sometimes, maybe the establishment wants to close eating places early. Why? For fun? That's because these are the places where youths and punks like to hang out, get drunk and create trouble. Fighting, killing, noise pollution (people talking and quarreling), collateral damage (vandalism) etc.

Have you ever thought about that?

SamuelStalin

Even before this economy turn bad, spore always have this ghost fucking town syndrome! Even the LKY admit that if we don't do something, we would be a back water city, thats what he said when the PAP proposed to build the fucking casino. The sad thing is, WE ARE ALREADY A BACK WATER CITY! WAKE UP U PIECE OF STALE PAP DUNG!

You are the excrement that came fresh out of your mother's ass.

Why ghost town? Cos people probably are not motivated to work lah! Why would the establishment want to fully curtail night business when they themselves feel it is a bad thing?

Also the city is pretty lively. Low-class neighborhoods are more complicated, and should be monitored even if they aren't.

Maybe you'll have a legitimate complain when Boat Quay is a ghost town.

PS Ghost towns rock. You should die also so that with less whiners and losers who failed to do good in their lives despite their advantages over others in their childhood this country is heavenly living.

SamuelStalin

hawkers are smart hor ..they know when got the most human traffic of the day , they rest so that they will not waste their time earn a few dollars .they need to "charge power for the next day battle " . dont forget being a hawker is a tough job .

Obviously. That's what we believe too. People who are not really involved in the trade at other than just being fat eaters like the pigs they are, don't know.

Anyway you should consider dying also to make this great country even greater. Are you a whiner and one of those losers like the kind we described? Gotta know more about you.

char_jig_kar

I agree with you, but I am totally not what you try to call me as.

And sometimes, maybe the establishment wants to close eating places early. Why? For fun? That's because these are the places where youths and punks like to hang out, get drunk and create trouble. Fighting, killing, noise pollution (people talking and quarreling), collateral damage (vandalism) etc.

Have you ever thought about that?

There's a saying from a qing dynasty chinese classic 'cai geng tang'.

"When the water is too clean, the fish would not survive."

Don't have to go to the extreme in having an almost curfew like night life when we wanna have order. PAP could strike a balance. But no. Being PAP, they cant help it but be anal retentive and kiasu, kiasi. Only pathetic tiney winey pockets of areas to have some night life.

Just like the Jap and the Nazis German. Only the elite class, the soldiers could have some fun. The rest of the peasants, please, go home sleep early. Thats screwy WW2 Fascist mindset the PAP govt, LKY clinging to.

char_jig_kar

No. There are many hawkers stall open on monday. I don't think its about smart. Its about THEY COULDN'T CARE LESS THE HAWKERS FROM PEOPLE'S PARK FOOD CENTRE. THE BUSINESS IS FUCKING GOOD, THEY DON'T CARE! THEY ADOPT THE LEE KUAN YEW ATTITUDE: I DON'T CARE! I CLOSE FOR BUSINESS! I COULD AFFORD IT! YA YA PAPAYA!

char_jig_kar

You are the excrement that came fresh out of your mother's ass.

Why ghost town? Cos people probably are not motivated to work lah! Why would the establishment want to fully curtail night business when they themselves feel it is a bad thing?

Also the city is pretty lively. Low-class neighborhoods are more complicated, and should be monitored even if they aren't.

Maybe you'll have a legitimate complain when Boat Quay is a ghost town.

PS Ghost towns rock. You should die also so that with less whiners and losers who failed to do good in their lives despite their advantages over others in their childhood this country is heavenly living.

wah. one boat quay means we are there liao? go suck your PAP master dick lah, instead of yelping like a goondu.

'low-class neighborhoods'? HDB took up huge FUCKING PERCENTAGE OF SINGAPORE AREA. U CALL THEM LOW CLASS? LIKE I SAID, U ARE STALE PIECE OF PAP SHIT! GO DRINK YOUR OWN PEE IF U WANNA WAKE THE FUCK UP.

SamuelStalin

There's a saying from a qing dynasty chinese classic 'cai geng tang'.

"When the water is too clean, the fish would not survive."

Don't have to go to the extreme in having an almost curfew like night life when we wanna have order. PAP could strike a balance. But no. Being PAP, they cant help it but be anal retentive and kiasu, kiasi. Only pathetic tiney winey pockets of areas to have some night life.

Just like the Jap and the Nazis German. Only the elite class, the soldiers could have some fun. The rest of the peasants, please, go home sleep early. Thats screwy WW2 Fascist mindset the PAP govt, LKY clinging to.

I agree with you, but that's where you're wrong. Again.

Firstly, you shouldn't follow too much of anything that comes from the Qing Dynasty as in Chinese history it is recognized as a foreigner dynasty like the Yuan Dynasty, two blots in the glory of Chinese civilizatiion.

And of course there is balance. I told you in several matured estates the eating places including those opened by Malays and Indians, are open for 24 hours? Perhaps the ones closed like that stupid Chinatown and elsewhere are the ones that are identified as 'problem spots' - meaning punk congregation and rioting etc like we mentioned earlier, are higher.

You talk as if the whole of this country is closed to diners after 9 pm, which is grossly untrue.

No. There are many hawkers stall open on monday. I don't think its about smart. Its about THEY COULDN'T CARE LESS THE HAWKERS FROM PEOPLE'S PARK FOOD CENTRE. THE BUSINESS IS FUCKING GOOD, THEY DON'T CARE! THEY ADOPT THE LEE KUAN YEW ATTITUDE: I DON'T CARE! I CLOSE FOR BUSINESS! I COULD AFFORD IT! YA YA PAPAYA!

depends on the location , some places close on monday some close on other day of the week ( some open early close early and some open late close late ) . just because they chose their close day or time when you visit them consider ya ya papaya ?

char_jig_kar

depends on the location , some places close on monday some close on other day of the week ( some open early close early and some open late close late ) . just because they chose their close day or time when you visit them consider ya ya papaya ?

u don't get it? its whole of the food centre close shop. thats ya ya papaya.

some place some stalls open some stalls close. but no. not for tat people's park food centre. they all close stall on monday.

SamuelStalin

wah. one boat quay means we are there liao? go suck your PAP master dick lah, instead of yelping like a goondu.

'low-class neighborhoods'? HDB took up huge FUCKING PERCENTAGE OF SINGAPORE AREA. U CALL THEM LOW CLASS? LIKE I SAID, U ARE STALE PIECE OF PAP SHIT! GO DRINK YOUR OWN PEE IF U WANNA WAKE THE FUCK UP.

Yup, I SAID THE OTHER MATURED ESTATES TOO YOU STUPID DICK LICKING SHIT!!!

STUPID FUCK REALLY

You can come and suck my cock, and call me Daddy.

Again you are talking with your brain in your ass. Wanna shit it out now?

should be caved in on your skull and your ugly donkey bladder face with a baseball bat after sucking my cock and swallowing my semen to wake the fuck up and use your brain more.

PS Don't push your luck you bastard donkey.

SamuelStalin

u don't get it? its whole of the food centre close shop. thats ya ya papaya.

some place some stalls open some stalls close. but no. not for tat people's park food centre. they all close stall on monday.

AGAIN the whole food centre does not equate the whole of this country you motherfucking spastic.

SamuelStalin

Wah your lumpar ah wah. Bastard retarded dog.

Eat eat eat. Eat until you die ah, chee bye dog you. Ni na mah eh chee bye.

char_jig_kar

I agree with you, but that's where you're wrong. Again.

Firstly, you shouldn't follow too much of anything that comes from the Qing Dynasty as in Chinese history it is recognized as a foreigner dynasty like the Yuan Dynasty, two blots in the glory of Chinese civilizatiion.

And of course there is balance. I told you in several matured estates the eating places including those opened by Malays and Indians, are open for 24 hours? Perhaps the ones closed like that stupid Chinatown and elsewhere are the ones that are identified as 'problem spots' - meaning punk congregation and rioting etc like we mentioned earlier, are higher.

You talk as if the whole of this country is closed to diners after 9 pm, which is grossly untrue.

there are some coffeeshop open, 24 hours. yes. but lets assume u are at one of the hdb estate, not near to the down town. say, hougang central. wat are the shops there, stay open after 12mn?

1. cheers. (convenient shop)

2. coffeeshop.

anything else???

now, the whole of spore, the hdb estates took up huge portion of area. and are highly populated. so, what happened at the town centre after midnight? nada. its just coffeeshop and 7 eleven thats all.

that doesn't do justice to THIS CITY. this is no kampong isn't it?

P.S. miss out one item. macdonald restaurant.

char_jig_kar

AGAIN the whole food centre does not equate the whole of this country you motherfucking spastic.

chee bye, its not just that food centre. spore has this ghost town syndrome okay?

like i said, u drink your pee liao buay? go drink. if u don't have pee now, go drink your lao bu's pee. GO!

sg-pm.jpg

Have u compared with Cambodia? *chey*

banova888

Last night, pass by People's Park Food Centre at 9pm. Wanna have a bowl of cheng teng (a dessert), went there, and... alamak, 9PM THE PLACE IS FUCKING EMPTY?? WAT THE FUCK IS WRONG WITH SPORE? OR IS IT BECAUSE ITS MONDAY??

Can you tell me where in the world there is 24 hours cheng teng (desert)?

banova888

I mean, come on. This is ridiculous. Whether its 9pm close shop or its monday the place is close... Wat the fuck?? A so call city state, Monday 9 fucking PM, the whole of People's Park Food centre WAS EMPTY, NO STALL OPERATING AT 9PM ON MONDAY???

ARE WE GOING BACK TO THE JAPANESE OCCUPATION ERA??? CURFEW AT NIGHT??? HAR?? MARTIAL LAW IS IT? CHEE BYE LAH PAP! YOU SNUFF THE LIFE OUT OF SPORE, U FUCKING CLOWNS!

Did you really experience the Jappanese Occupation?