• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Breakfast Club

I was Sg-based. I flew mostly on the SGX-NRT-LAX route. At first look like a glamorous job and I applied. After 2 years bond over I resigned. Tough job.
Care to share which hotel JAL FA are staying in SG? Me thinking of looking for a Japanese GF.

Aiya, I wake up only post post post. Now hungry and thirsty liao. Shit suddenly have a strong craving for an ice cold Singha. Heading to Maxwell food centre now. Catch you guys later.
So early, not many stalls open leh. BTW, there is a hainanese curry rice in the centre row towards the end of the hawker centre (MND building side). Aroi!

IreneYeoh

Care to share which hotel JAL FA are staying in SG? Me thinking of looking for a Japanese GF.

My time, it was a hotel at Tanglin-Nassim area for JAL Japanese and other foreign crew members staying over in Singapore. The hotel name starts with A. Somehow I can't remember its full name as I haven't even been there. Now which hotel they use, I don't know.

ANA hotel?

So early, not many stalls open leh. BTW, there is a hainanese curry rice in the centre row towards the end of the hawker centre (MND building side). Aroi!

Sawasdee krup pi. I know curry rice store there not like it prefer Pasir Panjang Food Centre. If you like to know JAL crew stays in Emerald Hotel. Rundown from flood spent 10 days in Emerald see them almost everyday around 6.30pm in lobby checking in.

IreneYeoh

Sawasdee krup pi. I know curry rice store there not like it prefer Pasir Panjang Food Centre. If you like to know JAL crew stays in Emerald Hotel. Rundown from flood spent 10 days in Emerald see them almost everyday around 6.30pm in lobby checking in.

I like the Queen Street coffeeshop Hainanese scissors cut curry rice stall. Later I'm going there for lunch with my colleagues. :smile:

JLPT course passing at least level 3 (out of 4 levels) was compulsory for non-Japanese crew on Japan flight routes. I heard JLPT has been expanded to 5 levels recently.

majide ? uso janai ? anata okama janai ?

Yes, that's it. But airlines do change hotels for crews from time to time. It depends on shareholding stakes, bargain arrangements and rotation among contracts.
But why would JAL FAs stay in a ANA hotel when there are so many good hotels in town.

Thick Face Black Heart

I was Sg-based. I flew mostly on the SGX-NRT-LAX route. At first look like a glamorous job and I applied. After 2 years bond over I resigned. Tough job.

Yeah I can understand that. The air stewardess friends I know of all quit after a while too. And its not the stress. Its the whole routine, day in day out.

You know the routine right ... have to spend hours dolling yourself up every day, putting just the right makeup. Creating a whole facade, putting on a cherry smile. Going the extra length to please, to tease, even though its just a front. Serving customers, stroking them just the right way. Logging on using a false ID just to create the impression .... Oh sorry I get mixed up.

We were talking about being an air stewardess. Right.

IreneYeoh

majide ? uso janai ? anata okama janai ?

Watashi wa uso janai. Shinjite mada shinjinai, anata jibun no mondai, kekko desu.

But why would JAL FAs stay in a ANA hotel when there are so many good hotels in town.

How I know? I'm not senior management. The senior management decided and arranged. When I was in Japan, I was always usually given Nikko Narita.

Watashi wa uso janai. Shinjite mada shinjinai, anata jibun no mondai, kekko desu.

How I know? I'm not senior management. The senior management decided and arranged. When I was in Japan, I was always usually given Nikko Narita.
ii desu.
Wow, must be very expensive if kena NRT-LAX roster cos' need to spend in yen and USD for food and shopping. Think it's dangerous for zha bor to carry so much SGD money to change to local currencies. Heard very expensive in Japan.

IreneYeoh

ii desu.
Wow, must be very expensive if kena NRT-LAX roster cos' need to spend in yen and USD for food and shopping. Think it's dangerous for zha bor to carry so much SGD money to change to local currencies. Heard very expensive in Japan.

The free hotel and stayover allowance more than enough to cover, unless you want to go on a private shopping spree, then that's at your own expense. Tokyo is the most expensive. I usually hide inside my Narita hotel room and have a hot bath and good rest. Trains to Tokyo city cost something like taxis from Changi Airport to Raffles Place. Taxis cost something like an air ticket from Singapore to KL. I like the noodle shop at Narita Eki though. Transport was free provided by hotel. From Narita station if you want to venture into Tokyo city, then take the train and pay your own fare just like everybody else.

Only have stayover allowance? Like that, who want to fly to NRT? Sekali, eat one meal all the allowance finish. Normally, how much does allowance for a roster like SIN/NRT/LAX? These allowances got kena tax or not?

Ramseth (Inf)

Don't need to worry about that. I have no plans to visit Japan anytime again in the near future. I'm planning for Holland, if it works out.

I'm sure JAL can accommodate that unless they changed their system. I used to fly JAL to Narita then transit to San Francisco. The first day stayover at a Narita hotel was only US$25 extra arranged by JAL. If extended more days, then pay the standard hotel rate, and what hell, you can choose your hotel since you're paying full rate. Of course that time, I made full use of the first day stayover offer and then went to stay in my GF's home. The Narita area isn't bad actually. Very good and inexpensive Japanese food around the Narita Eki (station). Relaxing environment good for strolling around. Trains to Tokyo is within 30 minutes.

wow wow.. you talk exactly like my clone. same style, same topics.