• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Classic Forum Replies

musashi

sammyboy.com/posts/2551500
You may be sane, but you are posting like insane. I know this, because I am also sane, but there were also times where I posted like insane.
:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
Bestest way to deal with the real bullies is to post normally. Then see who are those who continue hounding you and pick them off then. That's the only way to differentiate between the real bullies and the bandwagon types.
:wink:
However, please co-exist peacefully with zhihau. Anyone who cannot co-exist peacefully with zhihau will not be able to co-exist with anyone in this forum.
More words of wisdom!
bow-gif.40441

musashi

sammyboy.com/posts/2758717
When a person is overweight or out of shape, fatty tissue and poor muscle tone contribute to snoring.

Excess weight due to fat accumulation around your neck or throat, shoulders and upper body can cause snoring.

The solution is easy but many are just plain lazy. Seeing a specialist is a waste of money and won't help you either, unless you want to go and risk for an invasive surgery, which is totally unnecessary.

IMPOSE A STRICT EXERCISE REGIME AND LOSE WEIGHT UNTIL YOU REACH YOUR OPTIMAL BMI. IT WILL SOLVE ALL YOUR SNORING PROBLEMS.
It's easy to lose weight. Our body roughly needs 1900 calories to function each day (breathing, digesting food, heart beating etc). That's PASSIVE calories, ie., You will lose this 1900 calories doing nothing.

Just make sure you exercise, either gym, cycling, swimming, running or whatever that interest you. Make sure you lose about 1000 calories or more. This is ACTIVE calories lost.

If you can hit an average of 3000 calories (Active & Passive) lost each day, and ensure that you do not consume too much carbs and sugar, you will lose weight naturally. Just make sure your Input calories through eating is not more your Output (Active and Passive).

And you won't gain those fats back once you hit your optimal BMI and slackened to a 2500 calories (Active & Passive) lost day.

Remember : Every 3500 calories you lose is about 0.5kg.
And remember, your body burns Carbs first before Fats. So if you ingest a hell lot of carbs each day, your damn fats won't be burnt off. Cut down on Carbs to ensure that your body can start to burn Fats.
I can tell you I lost 14 kg within a year and away with all those snoring problems, back ache, neck ache and heel pain. No amount of rubbish body massage or hydrotherapy (@Froggy ) will help with those snoring, aches and pains. Just lose weight and it will solve all these problems.
More words of wisdom!
bow-gif.40441

"True draconian style would be putting a ban on condoms, abolishing abortions, and introducing a fine for married couples without children."

""Safeguarding the nation"???

That has to be the joke of the century. If the nation really was in under threat does anyone honestly believe that NS men would make a scrap of difference? At slightest whiff of danger they'd all run to mummy."

musashi

sammyboy.com/posts/2761080
Young men are hopeless as usual. Everything in a hurry how to enjoy life? Hydrotherapy is about healing and healing takes time, drink something, eat something listen to music, talk and talk create the mood, take your time. And instead of that 3-4hrs I spent 5hrs there and left that place fully charged up and ready to go to sell more screws today.
What forgotten? What forgiven? If I don't like the way one post it does not mean others don't like, so I just ignore and walk away and continue to do that and he/she continue to post that way, win-win all happy.
Those are two of the many reasons that @Leongsam promoted @Froggy to "Staff member"!
bow-gif.40441

sweatingbullets-gif.40503

redface-gif.40438

"There is one there that would rock my boat. I'd like to put it in between the two spots marked with "X"."

musashi

sammyboy.com/posts/2760901
because over 69% of land in hk is owned by 6.9 families while the hk admin owns less than 26.9%. thus subsidized pubic housing is 69% non-existent as free market forces dictate pricing as most (69%) of all new developments are private and operated by any of the 6.9 families. do you want to get priced out in the hk or sg system? at least in sg you can still live in a condo, if not a hdb flat. in hk, you’ll be renting a 69 sq ft apartment and have no means to compete for a 69 sq m condo. so don’t kpkb ok? hopefully you kena hurt jiak lak by a property bubble burst. then you learn the lesson. now the cooling measure in sg is to help deflate the bubble slowly and not let it burst. like that ho sim you also kpkb. kan ni nau hia.
More words of wisdom!
bow-gif.40441

musashi

sammyboy.com/posts/2762429
We have not experienced first hand your progress in your learning of the piano and foreign languages. But we are all familiar with your deep knowledge of Hokkien vulgarities and expletives. You have certainly proven true the notion that "practice makes permanent".

As for as this forum is concerned, nobody really associates you with the ability to speak foreign languages or play the piano, let alone high SES. It's all in your imagination, or perhaps, hallucination. The public opinions on your persona are a brash, foul mouth woman who has yet to come to terms with rejections from your employer and husband, and since we are on this subject, a woman who equates annulment of marriage with being a virgin.

You are at a sad stage where you need to find "excuses" to justify learning the piano and foreign languages. The truth is interest alone is sufficient. It's only when you are motivated by the vanity of high SES that you need a cover to prevent people from finding out your real motivation.
More words of wisdom!
bow-gif.40441