• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Now you know why I am practicing Spanish French German and piano

88E8C786-47E1-4B60-A352-8024FDCB10FE.jpeg

Train your brain
Practicing a new and challenging activity is a good bet for building and maintaining cognitive skills.
Published: March, 2018
p3_Guitar_MHW_gi642066330.jpg
Your brain has the ability to learn and grow as you age — a process called brain plasticity — but for it to do so, you have to train it on a regular basis.
"Eventually, your cognitive skills will wane and thinking and memory will be more challenging, so you need to build up your reserve," says Dr. John N. Morris, director of social and health policy research at the Harvard-affiliated Institute for Aging Research. "Embracing a new activity that also forces you to think and learn and requires ongoing practice can be one of the best ways to keep the brain healthy."
Physical and mental game
Research has shown that regular physical exercise is one way to improve cognitive functions like memory recall, problem solving, concentration, and attention to detail. However, it is not clear if the physical aspect alone boosts your brain or if a combination of other factors — like the mental challenge of the activity, the frequency you do it, and the desire to improve — also contribute.
Take swimming, for example. It has obvious cardiovascular and muscle-building benefits, but also involves constant thinking, processing, and learning. You have to be mindful of your breathing rhythm and how to properly execute strokes and kicks. You also can measure your expertise in terms of endurance and speed, which motivates you to practice your skills to be a better swimmer.
A brain training activity doesn't always have to be exercise-related. Much research has found that creative outlets like painting and other art forms, learning an instrument, doing expressive or autobiographical writing, and learning a language also can improve cognitive function. A 2014 study in Gerontologist reviewed 31 studies that focused on how these specific endeavors affected older adults' mental skills and found that all of them improved several aspects of memory like recalling instructions and processing speed.
Prep your brain
These tips can support your new brain training endeavor:
  • Pick one new activity. Devote your time and attention to only one additional activity, so you won't be tempted by other interests.
  • Sign up for a class. Classes are a good way to learn the basics of any new activity, especially one that requires specific skills, like painting or music.
  • Schedule practice time. Don't focus on the amount of time you practice at first, but rather aim for consistency. Devote what time you can, but be firm with your commitment. Schedule it and do it.
Do the right activity
No matter which new activity you choose, make sure it follows three guidelines in order to maximize brain training, according to Dr. Morris.
Challenging. You have to always challenge your brain in order for it to grow. This is why choosing a new activity is so beneficial. It engages your brain to learn something new and offers the chance to improve.
Not up for a new endeavor? Raise the bar for an existing activity. For instance, if you are a casual golfer, commit to increasing your ability and aim to lower your handicap or shoot a specific score. "You don't have the challenge of learning something new, but rather the challenge of increasing your skill set and knowledge," says Dr. Morris.
Complexity. A complex activity not only strikes a match of excitement, but forces your brain to work on specific thought processes like problem solving and creative thinking. A 2013 study in Psychological Science found that older adults ages 60 to 90 who did new and complex activities, such as digital photography or quilting, for an average of 16 hours per week for three months scored better on working and long-term memory tests than those who did more familiar activities like reading and doing crossword puzzles.
Practice. Practice makes permanent, and that goes for brain function, too. "You can't improve memory if you don't work at it," says Dr. Morris. "The more time you devote to engaging your brain, the more it benefits."
Your activity should require some level of constant practice, but the goal is not to strive for vast improvements. "It is the constant repetition of working to improve, and not the quest for mastery, that can have the greatest impact," says Dr. Morris.

A brain training activity doesn't always have to be exercise-related. Much research has found that creative outlets like painting and other art forms, learning an instrument, doing expressive or autobiographical writing, and learning a language also can improve cognitive function. A 2014 study in Gerontologist reviewed 31 studies that focused on how these specific endeavors affected older adults' mental skills and found that all of them improved several aspects of memory like recalling instructions and processing speed.
Highlight to readers for sharing. Don’t be jealous and go learn yourselves!

Practice. Practice makes permanent, and that goes for brain function, too. "You can't improve memory if you don't work at it," says Dr. Morris. "The more time you devote to engaging your brain, the more it benefits."
Your activity should require some level of constant practice, but the goal is not to strive for vast improvements. "It is the constant repetition of working to improve, and not the quest for mastery, that can have the greatest impact," says Dr. Morris.

Shame on those shallow ccb Malaysians with ccb mouth that insulted me for learning foreign languages as sucking cocks and want to be high ses. Pui on your suck cock Malaysian slut family @sweetiepie!

KNN horny bitch my uncle won't anyhow make accusation KNN.
It was a series of events that leads him to think that you enjoy high ses amdk cock. you tried to suck amdk cock that triggered kt latha to call you a slut. company won't anyhow sack an employee, especially at your calibre, for reputation at stake. so there must be something else that resulted in your termination and this something is very likely your seduction to amdk high ses cock KNN
you horny bitch KNN

Bonut

We have not experienced first hand your progress in your learning of the piano and foreign languages. But we are all familiar with your deep knowledge of Hokkien vulgarities and expletives. You have certainly proven true the notion that "practice makes permanent".

As for as this forum is concerned, nobody really associates you with the ability to speak foreign languages or play the piano, let alone high SES. It's all in your imagination, or perhaps, hallucination. The public opinions on your persona are a brash, foul mouth woman who has yet to come to terms with rejections from your employer and husband, and since we are on this subject, a woman who equates annulment of marriage with being a virgin.

You are at a sad stage where you need to find "excuses" to justify learning the piano and foreign languages. The truth is interest alone is sufficient. It's only when you are motivated by the vanity of high SES that you need a cover to prevent people from finding out your real motivation.

KNN also your termination could be due to your self entitled behaviour plus screaming and moaning like an animal which is non processional. my uncle have seen vps being terminated in mnc for screaming and shouting in a tele conference so it is not surprise at all for you to be terminated for the same reason , probably both being non professional and horny KNN

Train your brain
Practicing a new and challenging activity is a good bet for building and maintaining cognitive skills.
Published: March, 2018
p3_Guitar_MHW_gi642066330.jpg
Your brain has the ability to learn and grow as you age — a process called brain plasticity — but for it to do so, you have to train it on a regular basis.
"Eventually, your cognitive skills will wane and thinking and memory will be more challenging, so you need to build up your reserve," says Dr. John N. Morris, director of social and health policy research at the Harvard-affiliated Institute for Aging Research. "Embracing a new activity that also forces you to think and learn and requires ongoing practice can be one of the best ways to keep the brain healthy."
Physical and mental game
Research has shown that regular physical exercise is one way to improve cognitive functions like memory recall, problem solving, concentration, and attention to detail. However, it is not clear if the physical aspect alone boosts your brain or if a combination of other factors — like the mental challenge of the activity, the frequency you do it, and the desire to improve — also contribute.
Take swimming, for example. It has obvious cardiovascular and muscle-building benefits, but also involves constant thinking, processing, and learning. You have to be mindful of your breathing rhythm and how to properly execute strokes and kicks. You also can measure your expertise in terms of endurance and speed, which motivates you to practice your skills to be a better swimmer.
Prep your brain
These tips can support your new brain training endeavor:
  • Pick one new activity. Devote your time and attention to only one additional activity, so you won't be tempted by other interests.
  • Sign up for a class. Classes are a good way to learn the basics of any new activity, especially one that requires specific skills, like painting or music.
  • Schedule practice time. Don't focus on the amount of time you practice at first, but rather aim for consistency. Devote what time you can, but be firm with your commitment. Schedule it and do it.
Do the right activity
No matter which new activity you choose, make sure it follows three guidelines in order to maximize brain training, according to Dr. Morris.
Challenging. You have to always challenge your brain in order for it to grow. This is why choosing a new activity is so beneficial. It engages your brain to learn something new and offers the chance to improve.
Not up for a new endeavor? Raise the bar for an existing activity. For instance, if you are a casual golfer, commit to increasing your ability and aim to lower your handicap or shoot a specific score. "You don't have the challenge of learning something new, but rather the challenge of increasing your skill set and knowledge," says Dr. Morris.
Complexity. A complex activity not only strikes a match of excitement, but forces your brain to work on specific thought processes like problem solving and creative thinking. A 2013 study in Psychological Science found that older adults ages 60 to 90 who did new and complex activities, such as digital photography or quilting, for an average of 16 hours per week for three months scored better on working and long-term memory tests than those who did more familiar activities like reading and doing crossword puzzles.

Whatever you're doing obviously does not help improve mental stability.

No you are wrong. I have come a long way since I started learning foreign languages in end 2016. It made me see the truth of ccb Malaysians and Indians and sinkies.

Cc
I don’t know about you people here but when I look at this face I see a learned well mannered gentleman who is incapable of uttering “chow cheebye” type of person and don’t even think of uttering such word relentlessly. It’s shameful isn’t it?

View attachment 45190

Another self entitled ccb Malaysian dog can spam ccb lies of me but I cannot call you ccb Malaysians.

KNN also your termination could be due to your self entitled behaviour plus screaming and moaning like an animal which is non processional. my uncle have seen vps being terminated in mnc for screaming and shouting in a tele conference so it is not surprise at all for you to be terminated for the same reason , probably both being non professional and horny KNN
Ccb Malaysian slut diam lah my story is written there and obviously it’s nothing to do with work but blatant sexual harassment.

We have not experienced first hand your progress in your learning of the piano and foreign languages. But we are all familiar with your deep knowledge of Hokkien vulgarities and expletives. You have certainly proven true the notion that "practice makes permanent".

As for as this forum is concerned, nobody really associates you with the ability to speak foreign languages or play the piano, let alone high SES. It's all in your imagination, or perhaps, hallucination. The public opinions on your persona are a brash, foul mouth woman who has yet to come to terms with rejections from your employer and husband, and since we are on this subject, a woman who equates annulment of marriage with being a virgin.

You are at a sad stage where you need to find "excuses" to justify learning the piano and foreign languages. The truth is interest alone is sufficient. It's only when you are motivated by the vanity of high SES that you need a cover to prevent people from finding out your real motivation.
Ccb Malaysians can slander me Eiffel Tower in spore, Mona Lisa with black berry, want to act high ses etc just because I am learning French, while I cannot even tell the truth and don’t say I didn’t share the benefits of learning foreign languages and piano with everyone. That’s how ccb Malaysians are. No sharing only slandering from your ccb mouth!

ROTFFLMFAO!

th

Fucking fantasies after fantasies.

You got fantasy I giving you all the colors in the rainbow?
You go on and do that as that is the only way for you.

Do you also have fantasy that your pineapple got kum cheng with you when you use it to korak about?
You better buy Valentine gifts for that pineapple.

dancing-pineapple.gif
Acting like a maggot and yet calling others maggots. Fantasy and rainbow sex sex sex again to win. So smart so clever ccb Malaysians.

KNN my uncle never say it was work related but you sexual harass male pilot KNN and you ownself also say due to sexual harassment LOL KNN
That’s another ccb lies from ccb Malaysians. My story is clear and it has nothing to do with male pilot but KT Latha sexual harassment.

KNN horny bitch my uncle won't anyhow make accusation KNN.
It was a series of events that leads him to think that you enjoy high ses amdk cock. you tried to suck amdk cock that triggered kt latha to call you a slut. company won't anyhow sack an employee, especially at your calibre, for reputation at stake. so there must be something else that resulted in your termination and this something is very likely your seduction to amdk high ses cock KNN
you horny bitch KNN
Actually come to think of it i was anyhow terminated indeed without any proper procedures of verbal warning or written warning at all. In fact I was provoked by sexual harassment in the first place. And there was no angmoh involved at all. That’s why ccb Malaysians deserved to be called ccb spinning ccb lies of me.

KNN unlikely people will provoke you and then sack you lo KNN more likely you twist it like you always do here twist to become other people's problem KNN you provoke people with your scream and moan and lust of a slut thats why you got terminated KNN