• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Screwjack Yaw - the end is near?

moolightaffairs

knn!!! i think all of u here something wrong. why should he resign??? i think even if anyone of u in his shoe now, u will not resign. WP will not kick him out like how Chee kicked Chiam out. what for??? by election??? siao!!! all never think logically!!! KNNBCCB!!!! :oIo::oIo::oIo:

kukubird58

In essence he has nothing to lose. Serial womanisers generally are bold and not much concerned about dignity or integrity.
hahaha......now the term is "serial womanisers"......where did prataman get this impression and confirmation......from his intel network??????
make my toes laugh......this is selective using of info from msm which is most of the time referred to as whores from braddel road; etc....etc......tells u a lot about the characterof the prataman.

Alladin

....The simple reason is that the moment he resigns, there is no assurance that there will be a by-election in Hougang since from experience, the PAP has never allowed by-elections to be held for decades (Bukit Batok - Dr Ong Chit Chung and AMK - Dr Sadasivan are examples). In fact, the moment Yaw resigns, the PAP will move in their people (adviser to RC or whatever) to take charge by giving whatever stuplid excuse and when 2016 comes, they will have the upper hand and thus win Hougang. So, Yaw must not be made to resign, no matter what. Mark my words, no by-election will be held.
Your post is so symptomatic of how the oppies operate. ie. don't know anything, just anything shoot off crap and draw examples that are out of context. I read already also cannot control my LOL. Please lah, u guys constantly giving oppies a bad name. If oppies want to make further inroad with the silent majority in ge2016, should start weeding out the mad dogs from their ranks now.

brocoli

If there is a court case, he will continue to earn his salary, he will continue to act and conduct himself as MP just as Chiam did. He can also argue that these private matters and he had fulfilled the party function with distinction.

Doubt if he will resign as there is little incentive to. News cycle will fade. WP does not command the resources and network of power & wealth to "look after" him should he decide to do the "honourable" thing (resign). Political career is completely over should he resign. Only way out for him is to lie low, don't tell lies (keep quiet), work hard and hope for turn-around in fortunes. He's elected member. Hasn't broken laws. Can WP easily go above the electorate to force a resignation if he refuses? Why should he agree to such an arrangement?

this totally ignore the dynamics of the low- yaw relationship.... he will go if Low ask him to.... but Low will not... their personal loyalty goes too deep and that is the problem

even if we ignore the dynamics ... Yaw has no power base of his own.... he screw up and he is not the leader....

it is clear that he is under Low patronage now and some cadres are probably baying for blood now....

this is no anwar-mahathir split.... Yaw was nothing without Low and he is less than that now.....

even if he refuse to quit and Low cant sack him personally because the exco dun wan to ... he can stil convene conference and get majority votes to sack him...

if you dunno shit, read the WP constitution,...
http://wp.sg/our-organisation/our-constitution/

this guy was all wrong all along .... now he is till misleading people with his ignorance...

any1 who doubt low's personal clout in the party is a stupid cock... especially now

scoo can add me on his ignore list for all I care.... but it doesnt mean his insights/comment is any less cock....

scoo has lost it totally when he talk about unlawful dismissal...

HedgeTrader

hahaha......now the term is "serial womanisers"......where did prataman get this impression and confirmation......from his intel network??????
make my toes laugh......this is selective using of info from msm which is most of the time referred to as whores from braddel road; etc....etc......tells u a lot about the characterof the prataman.

Wahahaha you all England very powder invent new word. But tell you all go surf Jap porn. Its call serial wifeniser. Fuck other people wife LOL

Good points

WP does not command the resources and network of power & wealth to "look after" him should he decide to do the "honourable" thing (resign). Political career is completely over should he resign. Only way out for him is to lie low, don't tell lies (keep quiet), work hard and hope for turn-around in fortunes. He's elected member. Hasn't broken laws. Can WP easily go above the electorate to force a resignation if he refuses? Why should he agree to such an arrangement?

Thick Face Black Heart

knn!!! i think all of u here something wrong. why should he resign??? i think even if anyone of u in his shoe now, u will not resign. WP will not kick him out like how Chee kicked Chiam out. what for??? by election??? siao!!! all never think logically!!! KNNBCCB!!!! :oIo::oIo::oIo:

Relax, some of us here are talking about various possibilities and their implications, not necessarily what will most likely happen. I agree that YSL will not resign, but for a different reason: He's a politician who looks after his own interests first and foremost. I think right now that's the kindest thing to say about him.

the next 4 years will be long for WP.

Bigfuck

Relax, some of us here are talking about various possibilities and their implications, not necessarily what will most likely happen. I agree that YSL will not resign, but for a different reason: He's a politician who looks after his own interests first and foremost. I think right now that's the kindest thing to say about him.

the next 4 years will be long for WP.

Relax, there are so many senior civil servants who even more screwed up! :smile:

Folks

Most of us here are looking for balance and proper representation in Parliament. It is currently lopsided. Therefore nuturing and protecting the Opposition is key.

The intention is to ensure that WP comes out of this either on par with its previous status prior to this incident or if there is strategic oppoturnity where they are able to demonstrate their capacity to represent the people and the country, it should not be missed.

Yaw is not the issue. He created this mess and his past is indicative that he is not the sharpest tool in the shed. I am sure LTK would would have cut him lose if that choice was obvious.

At the end of the day adultery is never kosher but this is not just adultery. In the public eye, adultery and public office does not go well. That is the reason why PAP does not allow SPH to report it where PAP MPS are concerned. And recent legislation was introduced to prevent Private Investigators to probe dignitaries.

Screw one woman is fine but a number and then their position comes into play. Note also the arrogant response of the prick.

Also important is that WP image projection is a serious consideration. If NSP had the same seats and this happenned, I doubt anyone can be bothered as NSP had never projected itelf as custodian of morality and good governance. Note CSM speech in parliament. Its not about the new Finland, or how to place manufacturing in the economy. Its all about values. In a way they have painted themselves in a corner.

Note also WP Social work angle. You cannot do social work in your ward and at the sametime screwing their mothers, wives and daughters as you on your outreach programme.

It was not an issue when the story about Angela came out, but then there was more.

brocoli

Folks

Also important is that WP image projection is a serious consideration. If NSP had the same seats and this happenned, I doubt anyone can be bothered as NSP had never projected itelf as custodian of morality and good governance. Note CSM speech in parliament. Its not about the new Finland, or how to place manufacturing in the economy. Its all about values. In a way they have painted themselves in a corner.

Note also WP Social work angle. You cannot do social work in your ward and at the sametime screwing their mothers, wives and daughters as you on your outreach programme.

It was not an issue when the story about Angela came out, but then there was more.

good point on the value angle... that there was more was obvious from the start..

nuturing and protecting the Opposition is key, that is why sacrificing Yaw is key...

good to see you are finanlly coming around... even if 3 weeks too late

Varuna

Haha....Never thought of it but you actually worded explicitly a genuine concern. When it comes to shaking hands and meeting anyone who has a lust addiction, let all grandmothers or man do the job, and all pretty daughters and daughter-in-laws must go into hiding. Reminds me of those movies where Lao Tee Ko magistrate going around visiting houses and casting cheeky glances at charbos, both married ones and singles. Their status and power is a convenient tool to help them extend their reach to satisfy their lust, especially when people can be made to feel obliged to meet again to thank you for helping them. Meet once...then meet twice...then salivate once...salivate twice.......... :biggrin:

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Very good points Scroobal. This issue has blown out of proportion due to the mismanagement of YSL and WP. The damage done on opposition is enormous.

Goh Meng Seng

Folks

Most of us here are looking for balance and proper representation in Parliament. It is currently lopsided. Therefore nuturing and protecting the Opposition is key.

The intention is to ensure that WP comes out of this either on par with its previous status prior to this incident or if there is strategic oppoturnity where they are able to demonstrate their capacity to represent the people and the country, it should not be missed.

Yaw is not the issue. He created this mess and his past is indicative that he is not the sharpest tool in the shed. I am sure LTK would would have cut him lose if that choice was obvious.

At the end of the day adultery is never kosher but this is not just adultery. In the public eye, adultery and public office does not go well. That is the reason why PAP does not allow SPH to report it where PAP MPS are concerned. And recent legislation was introduced to prevent Private Investigators to probe dignitaries.

Screw one woman is fine but a number and then their position comes into play. Note also the arrogant response of the prick.

Very good points Scroobal. This issue has blown out of proportion due to the mismanagement of YSL and WP. The damage done on opposition is enormous.

Come on. WP is WP and not the whole opposition. If any damage is done, it's WP to bear and deal with it. Don't blame any problem of any other opposition on WP too.

Thick Face Black Heart

Goh Meng Seng

I think the other parties for once are glad that WP has always distanced itself from them.

But Scroobal is right, now is about helping WP manage the mess, not to take the party down even further.

Checker

The wife is the key here. If she stands by him, then this issue is practically over. She will be credited as a tower of strength & character, for saving his career, WP (and even opposition movement). Seems she might just do that.

Varuna

The wife is the key here. If she stands by him, then this issue is practically over. She will be credited as a tower of strength & character, for saving his career, WP (and even opposition movement). Seems she might just do that.

Bro, wife can only say something when the subject himself make some statements. He is not saying anything, wife cannot say anything also, else can make things worse. :biggrin:

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Even a lizard knows how to sacrifice its tail to save its own life. WP leadership and its members must come to their senses.

Goh Meng Seng

I think the other parties for once are glad that WP has always distanced itself from them.

But Scroobal is right, now is about helping WP manage the mess, not to take the party down even further.

Qantas

Correction, that should not be a concern. Bukit Batok, Ang Mo Kio are not single member constituencies. GRCs are different. There will definitely be a by-election in Hougang if Yaw resigns, or if Amy Khor in Hong Kah North resigns.

Correction if I may. There is a precedence for not holding by-election in single-seat constituency. Remember that JBJ was unceremoniously removed from his Anson single-seat constituency in 1986 when he was made a bankrupt. Any by-election? PAP use all the lan cheow excuses to move their people in and merged Anson with Tanjong Pagar GRC in the 1988 GE. You think PAP will play clean and definitely call for a by-election? Wait long long. So, I say let the matter rest and lets move on.