• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

how many chao kengsters here siam IPPT and RESERVIST??????

come to think of it, the only time i feel proud reciting the singapore pledge is also during the opposition party rallies LOL

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/5Gw6Wp5xIQs" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

ThugSin said:
i got fined $100 for failing to take ippt and rt... where got time for such rubbish??? any bros here know which hospital can keng downgrade???:D sick of going to Sungei Gedong every year for ict... :o:(

Tan Tock Seng Neuro Department.

Ramseth said:
First, don't eat too much and get too heavy. Fat has the tendency of accumulating around your waist, not your arms. Natural law of gravity and digestive system. Then, go to areas like Geylang or Beach Road or Jalan Besar to look for fights regularly. Fights are the best exercise to build up arm muscles and burn off excess fat. Another way to get rid of excess fat is to have frequent sex. Sex exercises your pelvis and kidneys and keep you slim. But don't be selfish just because of IPPT, sometimes let your girlfriend or wife do the work and ride you too. It can help keep her keep slim and fit too.

Marching is also good - short and sharp can build muscles and remove fat.

vamjok said:
come to think of it, the only time i feel proud reciting the singapore pledge is also during the opposition party rallies LOL
You mean especially when Pritam Singh is leading it?

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/5Gw6Wp5xIQs" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

2 years back when I reported for my 1st low key, a Malay Enchik gave us a short briefing... He told us to treasure the experience of being together again with our fellow army mates.. Enjoy the camaraderie, the friendship bonded during night trainings... I thought he was talking cock back then... Now I realised what he had said back then was true after all... Missed my army mates..:)

zeddy said:
Very hard for me to achieve 9 mins now..:o Thats why I kena RT...:D :o :D

Just pulling your leg. 10 to 11 minutes should be good enough.

mine only got ang kong siao bengs drinking, no mats in camp :rolleyes:

My unit was a good rojak mix.
Got Malaysian ( Chinese ) , Indon ( also Chinese ) and Taiwanese.
Your unit must be :

Armour ,
Artillery ,
Combat Engineer ,
Guardsmen ,
NDU
or
紅頭兵

Thanks for posting the video Vamjok... On that hot balmy may night I shouted the National Pledge at the top of my voice.. Right hand on my chest... Feel damn proud that night.. After the rally as the crowd spilt to the streets, many carried on chanting '' Workers Party , Workers Party ''.... Traffic stood to a standstill... What a Memorable Night..:)

i got fined $100 for failing to take ippt and rt... where got time for such rubbish??? any bros here know which hospital can keng downgrade???:D sick of going to Sungei Gedong every year for ict... :o:(

gedong reservist canteen malay stall still ard? every ICT i only eat muslim food at canteen as the chinese stall food damned salty and CMI. many time i wonder why saf allow malay to operate a food stall in gedong while dont allow muslim in armour units? MRed three yrs liao, darned i rather miss ICT. if only no need IPPT, i dun mind going ICT for a couple more yrs. only in SAF where a person can draw company salary while relac for two weeks each yr.:D

if one company provide medical coverage, then use it to go see specialist lor but better really have problem before medical board will downgrade. nowaday downgrade to pes c also useless can now pes c also need to go outfield. i went thru atec as a bionix gunner despite being C2L2, only thing can excuse IPPT.

x-ray are useless, medical board down accept x-ray, only when MRI scan show problem then can permenant downgrade. cost me $700+ for the MRI but worth it for i no need to take IPPT for the last 2 yrs plus 1 yr during C2L2. nowadays RT just waste time, training rather relax compare to the old school RT, the PTI treat RT personnel like PTI tekan BMT recruit in the 90s. every RT run 2 round of khatib camp perimeter before kenna 3-5 rounds of many type excerise at 20 count each depending on the mood of the PTI. Those RT in the early 2000 really help train the RT ppl. then the deaths start to happen so RT scale down. But the funny thing is that those mati were not RT regulars but those suppose to be fit type.

I'm 46 now. After ROD only got call up for reservist after 4 years. Second reservist was a year later then after that never hear from them liao.

Thanks for posting the video Vamjok... On that hot balmy may night I shouted the National Pledge at the top of my voice.. Right hand on my chest... Feel damn proud that night.. After the rally as the crowd spilt to the streets, many carried on chanting '' Workers Party , Workers Party ''.... Traffic stood to a standstill... What a Memorable Night..:)

I was there as well... :)

gedong reservist canteen malay stall still ard? every ICT i only eat muslim food at canteen as the chinese stall food damned salty and CMI. many time i wonder why saf allow malay to operate a food stall in gedong while dont allow muslim in armour units? MRed three yrs liao, darned i rather miss ICT. if only no need IPPT, i dun mind going ICT for a couple more yrs. only in SAF where a person can draw company salary while relac for two weeks each yr.:D

if one company provide medical coverage, then use it to go see specialist lor but better really have problem before medical board will downgrade. nowaday downgrade to pes c also useless can now pes c also need to go outfield. i went thru atec as a bionix gunner despite being C2L2, only thing can excuse IPPT.

x-ray are useless, medical board down accept x-ray, only when MRI scan show problem then can permenant downgrade. cost me $700+ for the MRI but worth it for i no need to take IPPT for the last 2 yrs plus 1 yr during C2L2. nowadays RT just waste time, training rather relax compare to the old school RT, the PTI treat RT personnel like PTI tekan BMT recruit in the 90s. every RT run 2 round of khatib camp perimeter before kenna 3-5 rounds of many type excerise at 20 count each depending on the mood of the PTI. Those RT in the early 2000 really help train the RT ppl. then the deaths start to happen so RT scale down. But the funny thing is that those mati were not RT regulars but those suppose to be fit type.

yup the malay stall still around ;) got new chinese stall selling western food near 46, food is not bad :) finish atec 2 last year :)
but carrying the cb matador is no joke :mad: carry the damn thing and the pc bring us hor lan inside lck cemetery....

My unit was a good rojak mix.
Got Malaysian ( Chinese ) , Indon ( also Chinese ) and Taiwanese.
Your unit must be :

Armour ,
Artillery ,
Combat Engineer ,
Guardsmen ,
NDU
or
紅頭兵

452 sar :o

I was there as well... :)

How come you didn't come to say hello to daddy? I was backstage helping out.

I was backstage helping out.

Got barrier fencing infront of the stage... I remembered WP mini flags selling like hotcakes.. Then there was the WP rally at Ubi.. Heavy rain before that.. The Ubi fields wet like hell and was like a paddy field but many people still attend the rally.. Some clever thinking chap then rolled a big roll of white printing paper from the side of the Ubi pavement right up till the rally stage so that Rally goers can walk to the field without getting their feets muddied..

Got barrier fencing infront of the stage... I remembered WP mini flags selling like hotcakes....

I'll surely let my son Vamjok pass the barricade. WP mini flags were small souvenirs, but had to be sold to raise funds to carry on the campaign. I gave some of my friends big WP flags and banners for free. LTK said it's alright, 你看着办。Well, free in a sense, but they helped in support and atmosphere out for free in return too.

yup the malay stall still around ;) got new chinese stall selling western food near 46, food is not bad :) finish atec 2 last year :)
but carrying the cb matador is no joke :mad: carry the damn thing and the pc bring us hor lan inside lck cemetery....

luckily not matador trained, unit all the way use the old law tube which is smaller and lighter than the matador. so u ex 46? atec 2 finish liao so only left combat run down shooting plus SNE program before unit stand down. so u MR at unit stand down or still have outstanding ICT?

in the past, armour no hokkien peng, only air level or poly can enter armour. the logic then was hokkien peng too stupid to learn all the technical stuff to maintain the vehicles and weapons. The only ang gong siao are the army cooks or drivers.