• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Loan sharks vandalise 3 vehicles in Hougang

For some reason, I feel the borrower is the cause of this behaviour. The bank can't loan money, relatives won't lend money, friends make themselves scarce, then Ah Loong comes and help out a stranger, who DOES NOT honour the loan. What else is the loanshark to do? The only way to stop these acts are to end the borrowing.

Good luck!

I propose mandatory death penalty!

.... No idea what's the status now coz I don't have his handphone number which keeps changing...

He should just get of the grid. Give up his phone, move, change jobs, avoid credit cards, etc. Make sure not to update once's new address to the NRIC people.

It might not stop & determined bill collector but why make it easier for them:confused:

I agree that PAP has failed in this aspect of loanshark and harassment issues. I hope it becomes an election issue. It has become so typical of this inefficient and ineffective PAP government. That's why I hae started voting opposition. Millionaire Minister cannot and don't have the political will to solve even a day-to-day issue. They should not be paid these obscene salaries.

The country is so small that when they put their resolve into catching the m&d who killed 2 at Kovan and they can get that man within days and for that they even had the Poodles up North to help them.

The SPF are just dragging their feet and the reasons which eithier they dare not disclose or are simply plain inefficient in dealing with the loan sharks especially the Master mind behind it.

ha... i oso tink he confirm vote pap. i dun have the ah long number. my friend dun dare to gime.

He should just get of the grid. Give up his phone, move, change jobs, avoid credit cards, etc. Make sure not to update once's new address to the NRIC people.

It might not stop & determined bill collector but why make it easier for them:confused:

Not updating Nric address is a chargeable offence....unless both properties are under your name.

ha... i oso tink he confirm vote pap. i dun have the ah long number. my friend dun dare to gime.

Bro advice your fren to change his singpass,coz those ah long will see how much his income or wether working or not:D

The country is so small that when they put their resolve into catching the m&d who killed 2 at Kovan and they can get that man within days and for that they even had the Poodles up North to help them.

The SPF are just dragging their feet and the reasons which eithier they dare not disclose or are simply plain inefficient in dealing with the loan sharks especially the Master mind behind it.

a simple analysis of their MO shows not easy lah

1) endless stream of aeroplane lines
2) endless supply of bank accounts
3) endless stream of haressers
4) based overseas
5) endless stream of customers
6) they r cold blooded

unless like wat scrobal ( wheres he btw? miss his insights) suggested before, that SPF set up a dedicated dept like CNB.

a simple analysis of their MO shows not easy lah

1) endless stream of aeroplane lines
2) endless supply of bank accounts
3) endless stream of haressers
4) based overseas
5) endless stream of customers
6) they r cold blooded

unless like wat scrobal ( wheres he btw? miss his insights) suggested before, that SPF set up a dedicated dept like CNB.

Too many to deal with is not an excuse with the resource they have. So set up the a dedicated unit and re-deploy Eric Tan to head it! Hahahaha

They will rather spend resources to go after cartoonist who criticises them and their kangaroo Courts than to tackle and solve your loan shark peasants issues.

Wait long long to the PAP in cantonese ' nay say nay ka see'

I think the Ah Long is just pulling a fast one on your friend. Unfortunately your daft friend took the bait. Just like the 60.1%.
Let him continue to be screwed then.

Too many to deal with is not an excuse with the resource they have. So set up the a dedicated unit and re-deploy Eric Tan to head it! Hahahaha

They will rather spend resources to go after cartoonist who criticises them and their kangaroo Courts than to tackle and solve your loan shark peasants issues.

Wait long long to the PAP in cantonese ' nay say nay ka see'

maybe the ppl on top duno the prob... because for every 200 "loansharks" declared caught by SPF, maybe 1 or 2 are really are part of synicate. the other 199 are either open atm account, help transfer money or harressers. these ikan bilis will nv have info to help police catch anyone else higher up. but SPF will still classify as loanshark runners, harressers caught. give everyone false sense of security. SPH will make sure such media release outnumber the stories on harressment.

I urge you to try asking your friend for that bastard Ah Long scum bag Hp No and post the number on this Forum.. Then all of us will have fun with that bastard son of a whore..

Sorry to say this, your friend is one bloody gong gong.. Try dragging him to see a counsellor.. There's a good group of people who are experienced in this kind of matter..

Every week they will have a group session counselling at St Andrew's Cathedral.. Most of these counsellors used to be heavy in debts themselves and they have first hand experience in dealing with these leeching bastards..

For some reason, I feel the borrower is the cause of this behaviour. The bank can't loan money, relatives won't lend money, friends make themselves scarce, then Ah Loong comes and help out a stranger, who DOES NOT honour the loan. What else is the loanshark to do? The only way to stop these acts are to end the borrowing.

Good luck!

Ah long can refuse to lent money

The ppl at the top are paid millions and those many ranks just below them are paid hundreds of thousands per year.

And they dunno the problem? Or do not want to know the problems or pretend not to know the problems or know the problems but despite being paid that much, cannot solve the problems?

I have given you alot of possible options to choose from.

Isn't it time their PAP Master gets voted out then their loyalist then will know the problems?

The ppl at the top are paid millions and those many ranks just below them are paid hundreds of thousands per year.

And they dunno the problem? Or do not want to know the problems or pretend not to know the problems or know the problems but despite being paid that much, cannot solve the problems?

I have given you alot of possible options to choose from.

Isn't it time their PAP Master gets voted out then their loyalist then will know the problems?

to me, none of the above. everyone up n down n even the population at large tinks current measures are adequate. as far as i can see, SPF investing more resources in ads n even roadshows to warn ppl dun touch. which may not be wrong in theory... but does it work? will ppl stop borrowing from ah long because of these ads? i hsrdly tink so.

If the method does not work then why is SPF still doing it?Boliao? Wayang?

Like some said . Death penalty for the runners and mastermind if caught. Or maybe keep them in for a long period of time. Cannot hor, then the white scums will incur huge expense to house and feed them.

They know that it's the type of punishment that can deter that sort of crime. Like perviously when death penalty is almost sure for drug trafficking but then the white scums under international pressure withdrew it as mandatory. Now you see the drugs started flowing in again.

Like I said the root cause is the PAP . If they cannot be bothered to implement tougher stands on loan sharks then vote out the Pappies and see who can do it next.

Nothing is impossible nowadays. Is a matter of WANT or DON'T WANT by the SPF.

one extremely simple n cheap n effective way i can tink of is have 5 man team on 24hrs shift at SPF man a dedicated hotline. debtors can annoymously call n tell them the account number given by shark. then bank tat side oso muz have 3 man each 24hrs shift standby. once account number known. print out past few days transaction n see if pattern matches tat of a shark account, force shut immed. like tat, accounts will be closed faster than sharks can get new ones. now is opposite. if this money movement channel is choked, very hard for sharks to operate.

see? not hard if they put heart n soul into it. but now, everyone at SPF is contended with playing passive catch-up.

one extremely simple n cheap n effective way i can tink of is have 5 man team on 24hrs shift at SPF man a dedicated hotline. debtors can annoymously call n tell them the account number given by shark. then bank tat side oso muz have 3 man each 24hrs shift standby. once account number known. print out past few days transaction n see if pattern matches tat of a shark account, force shut immed. like tat, accounts will be closed faster than sharks can get new ones. now is opposite. if this money movement channel is choked, very hard for sharks to operate.

see? not hard if they put heart n soul into it. but now, everyone at SPF is contended with playing passive catch-up.

It's not that the borrowers got no where to call in to SPF. They don't cos :

1) Sinkie borrowers are balless they scare or reprecusions from the bad hats.
2) They still want face.
3) They still want that source of borrowings.
4) They really get no protection anyway if they call it in as the SPF is useless.
5) The SPF treat cases like this low priority and would devote more efforts to score points like catching cartoonist that insulted their Pappy Master which in turn net them that 'promotion'

The reasons are of course not exhaustive but ask yourself this one question : how come 10 years or more ago such problems even if there was any did not become a national issue?

Yes it's got the will or not.
They got sophisticated technology to assist, SPF has wide ranging powers, resources and manpower at their disposal.
They claim can track and trace and arrest international terrorists....can monitor one day CSJ go to jamban how many times.
They cannot deal with ah long syndicate?