• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Loan sharks vandalise 3 vehicles in Hougang

The reasons are of course not exhaustive but ask yourself this one question : how come 10 years or more ago such problems even if there was any did not become a national issue?

As with others problems....even become national issues also cannot solve.

Like the haze around for at least 15 years...
Ponding going on for few years liao...
Dengue also few years.....

Tracking of bank account had to rope in the bank to assist.As long as the police can track the borrowers which account he or she had deposit into,the account can belong to the runners,but the runners had to draw it out or tt to the syndicate from there will lead into the alt of things

Oh cannot hor.

After all this tracking all the infor cannot control and these infor also contain all the 'dirty ' money flooding in and so and so got part or link to it!

Wham!

Come 2016 die liao! LoL

Oh cannot hor.

After all this tracking all the infor cannot control and these infor also contain all the 'dirty ' money flooding in and so and so got part or link to it!

Wham!

Come 2016 die liao! LoL

HuH???? GD wats yr input on this.U more expert

A new set-up in CID was initiated years ago to handle syndicated ah long cases. They roped in the seasoned IOs from the land divisions. In the case of CID investigation, they will detain their accused persons under CLTP Act. Those in the land divisions will charge their accused persons in open court. Even with this set-up, they have not made much progress in dealing with the ah long problem.

Bank accounts are useful to a certain extent but major problem untouched. These accounts never belong to the syndicates. They belong to the debtors. Borrowers' accounts included. If "A' wants to loan $500 from the loan sharks, the latter will get their debtors to deposit the money to borrower's account. It is unlikely to have just one transaction of $500. For a loan of $500, "A" is likely to have several transactions making up to $500 in his account. When "A' makes his repayment, the cycle repeats itself. "A's" repayment will go into a borrower's account.

End of the day, those apprehended because their accounts were used by the syndicates are merely borrowers who defaulted on their payments. Defaulters can either hand over their account number or act as 'commando' for the syndicates.

A new set-up in CID was initiated years ago to handle syndicated ah long cases. They roped in the seasoned IOs from the land divisions. In the case of CID investigation, they will detain their accused persons under CLTP Act. Those in the land divisions will charge their accused persons in open court. Even with this set-up, they have not made much progress in dealing with the ah long problem.

Bank accounts are useful to a certain extent but major problem untouched. These accounts never belong to the syndicates. They belong to the debtors. Borrowers' accounts included. If "A' wants to loan $500 from the loan sharks, the latter will get their debtors to deposit the money to borrower's account. It is unlikely to have just one transaction of $500. For a loan of $500, "A" is likely to have several transactions making up to $500 in his account. When "A' makes his repayment, the cycle repeats itself. "A's" repayment will go into a borrower's account.

End of the day, those apprehended because their accounts were used by the syndicates are merely borrowers who defaulted on their payments. Defaulters can either hand over their account number or act as 'commando' for the syndicates.

You don't need to give ppl these sort of excuse ahout what methods the sharks employ and the difficulty of tackling this problem.

I would ask you one very simple question.

Why are your loan sharking problems primarily occurring in HDB estates?

This loan shark will not give loan to people staying in condo.cos if borrower's default payment,they cannot get pass the security post or throw any paint.And GD is not giving excuses la.I believed he is posting positive feedback.

This loan shark will not give loan to people staying in condo.cos if borrower's default payment,they cannot get pass the security post or throw any paint.

Bull shit.

A borrower can come out to any place to loan from these sharks if he intends to do so. And it does not need the sharks to be able to be in or close to the type of housing.

It does not have anything to do with where the sharks operate or whether he can enter condo and sit right below the block.

It has to do with the demographic of where and the type of ppl who resort to such borrowing.

GD will also give some bull shit answer and will not admit that the very high cost of living has driven many to borrow from such sources. As a matter of fact it is the exact nature of the type of ppl residing in HDB that many cannot qualify to loan legally. And many of these ppl in HDB estates also resort to gambling to make up their short fall of cash for expenses.

Of course such measure is pure stupidity as it will make them poorer and less able to handle their own finances.

I have mention the root cause is the PAP without in the first instance state how were these ppl running the country responsible.

Bull shit.

A borrower can come out to any place to loan from these sharks if he intends to do so. And it does not need the sharks to be able to be in or close to the type of housing.

It does not have anything to do with where the sharks operate or whether he can enter condo and sit right below the block.

It has to do with the demographic of where and the type of ppl who resort to such borrowing.

GD will also give some bull shit answer and will not admit that the very high cost of living has driven many to borrow from such sources. As a matter of fact it is the exact nature of the type of ppl residing in HDB that many cannot qualify to loan legally. And many of these ppl in HDB estates also resort to gambling to make up their short fall of cash for expenses.

Of course such measure is pure stupidity as it will make them poorer and less able to handle their own finances.

I have mention the root cause is the PAP without in the first instance state how were these ppl running the country responsible.

" . And many of these ppl in HDB estates also resort to gambling to make up their short fall of cash for expenses "

Are you sure ? If that is why ppl borrow money from ah long , then you will see many old woman selling tissue at hawker centre borrow from ah long too !! For your information , its addicted gamblers and those who want to live a high life but couldn't afford that borrow money from those ah long . Many Singaporean don't live within their means !! Most of the gamblers will go to KTV and celebrate their Winning instead of saving up the money !!

You don't need to give ppl these sort of excuse ahout what methods the sharks employ and the difficulty of tackling this problem.

I would ask you one very simple question.

Why are your loan sharking problems primarily occurring in HDB estates?

Because most staying in HDB have poor money management ..

" . And many of these ppl in HDB estates also resort to gambling to make up their short fall of cash for expenses "

Are you sure ? If that is why ppl borrow money from ah long , then you will see many old woman selling tissue at hawker centre borrow from ah long too !! For your information , its addicted gamblers and those who want to live a high life but couldn't afford that borrow money from those ah long . Many Singaporean don't live within their means !!

Bullshit again. 10 years ago you also have your ToTo and 4D. Why no such problems? You mean to tell me the casinos alone can cause your present issues?

If so who set up those casinos?

All lead back to PAP.

You can bullshit in every way you want to all lead back to the same culprit.

Because most staying in HDB have poor money management ..

Oh you mean to tell me again those in condo and landed are better money managers?

Bull shit again.

Next you will be telling me those who stay at condo and landed are richer.

Richer in the sense they are sane enough ..note the words sane enough NOT to borrow from loan sharks.

Bullshit again. 10 years ago you also have your ToTo and 4D. Why no such problems? You mean to tell me the casinos alone can cause your present issues?

If so who set up those casinos?

All lead back to PAP.

You can bullshit in every way you want to all lead back to the same culprit.

Who told you 10 years ago no ah long problem ? Don't forget there's always a place for gamblers to place their bet , not only Singapore casino . It can be online , on ship , underground dens , genting ...ect .

Bro soIsee,I understand yr point of view.MY thread is about loanshark pls stick to the point rather than bringing politics into it.Your post is indeed interesting to read.

Oh you mean to tell me again those in condo and landed are better money managers?

Bull shit again.

Next you will be telling me those who stay at condo and landed are richer.

Richer in the sense they are sane enough ..note the words sane enough NOT to borrow from loan sharks.

Most staying in landed or condo can manage their money well if not how they stay in landed or condo ? You mean all those staying in landed or condo are born with sliver spoon in their mouth ?

Who told you 10 years ago no ah long problem ? Don't forget there's always a place for gamblers to place their bet , not only Singapore casino . It can be online , on ship , underground dens , genting ...ect .

Exactly even 10 years ago these ppl can gamble in any way they want.

Why then there was not such problem of loan sharks to become a national issue?

You mean to tell me just 10 years after another younger batch of ppl would likely turn to loan sharks?

And these folks just so coincidentally happen to live in HDB?

Your Sinkland 'climate' changed is it? The waters got warmer so the sharks like swim in, is it?

Bro soIsee,I understand yr point of view.MY thread is about loanshark pls stick to the point rather than bringing politics into it.Your post is indeed interesting to read.

This is exactly linked to your loan shark issue.

Without it how did these problems came about?

Your place got interesting attractions for the sharks to swim in, is it?

You have to get the the root cause of why this problem escalate into such big issue?

Talking about whether this shark like to spray paint or that shark like to hang pig head at tge debtor's door would not get you anywhere.

This is exactly linked to your loan shark issue.

Without it how did these problems came about?

Your place got interesting attractions for the sharks to swim in, is it?

You have to get the the root cause of why this problem escalate into such big issue?

Talking about whether this shark like to spray paint or that shark like to hang pig head at tge debtor's door would not get you anywhere.

I really getting more engrossed in your thread.Really thanks for your valuable reply.

Most staying in landed or condo can manage their money well if not how they stay in landed or condo ? You mean all those staying in landed or condo are born with sliver spoon in their mouth ?

Bull again about ppl staying in other types of housing can manage their money well.

I never said ppl who lived in condo or landed are born with silver spoon. I only asked you are ppl who stay in such housing are SANE ENOUGH not to borrow from sharks?

If you answer 'yes' then it also leaves the other question..so you mean to tell me ppl who live in HDB are the ones likely to be insane enough to borrow from sharks?