• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Loan sharks vandalise 3 vehicles in Hougang

I agree that PAP has failed in this aspect of loanshark and harassment issues. I hope it becomes an election issue. It has become so typical of this inefficient and ineffective PAP government. That's why I hae started voting opposition. Millionaire Minister cannot and don't have the political will to solve even a day-to-day issue. They should not be paid these obscene salaries.

GD,any ideal the fire at the multi-stores car park is it link with loan shark harassment?

tell one story abt my friend...

hes a non-gambler... one day need money to tie over until payday... go into a licensed ML in jurong east. borrow $500 nia... cut a bit, interest pay a few times and clear in a few months. one day, in the midst of the few months, someone call him and offer him a loan... very very persuasive. end up during that conversion, no need see IC, no paperwork, no need give account number, my friend got himself a loan.. slightly reluctantly. 500. weekly loan. 400 transfered into his account and pay 5 x 100 per week settle liao. btw, the money was transferred into his account while the guy was persuading my friend. before my friend agree to the loan. talk halfway, sudenly, he was asked to check account and considered agreed liao. straightforward? no.

everytime reach 5th installment, the guy will say today account full, cannot deposit. so forced to cut and take back $300 and restart. everytime reach 5th time same story repeat... my friend besides having no balls, he also cant talk well... always kana bully type. i teach him some execuse like gona post overseas for 6 mths, under some police investigation for eating company money etc, please let him clear... but it was always NO No NO... he say u post overseas i can "suspend" your account and payment (what the fuck this mean? i am quite well versed in these terminology but never hear this before.) i offer to allow me to talk some reason and negotiate with him but he no balls, scared i offend him and he become nasty, he say he rather let him play than offend him. got one time, at the 4th time, suppose to pay 100 only, he purposely pay 200 and call him and say i pay 200 so considered clear liao. my friend kana fuck damn jialat. who told u pay 200? u mess up my account. your 200 considered 100 only for messing up my account. next time you anyhow deposit i restart u from zero. WTF??? my friend offer to give him a lump sum 800 during his last bonus he reject!!!!

so my friend. it has been more than 2 years liao... i duno wat to do to help him or talk sense into him. it is very obvious this guy got some connection with the jurong east licenced money lender. either a worker stealing "swee" debtor's info or a illegal branch of the licenced shop. I told him go back to the shop and ask them to stop this nonsense he also dun dare. make police report that shop sell info he also dun dare. SMLJ also scared.

from borrow 500 from a govt licenced shop now trapped inside a illegal loanshark's web. and wasting $100 every 5 weeks is no joke to him. his small and young family is struggling very badly.

I am out of ideas how to help him. whenever i pray, i say a little prayer for him.

Simple, make a police report.

he no balls lah... actually dun even need to make police report... just relate this account to the govt body overseeing licenced moneylenders... who huh? MAS? but he no balls! i promise i will speak nicely to the shark he also no balls..... scared trouble... willing to waste 100 every 5 weeks just to avoid "trouble"....

any bros with ideas how to handle this much appreciated... i known him 10yrs plus. he is not gambler. if gambler, i wont pity him one. iirc he borrowed the initial 500 from LML is to pay deposit for his first kid childcare centre. very simple minded and sometime i think he might be slightly low IQ. keep his head low, do his best for his job although quite condemned because mind a bit slow... not smart. but manage to start a family now kana trapped like this is very pitiful... i send him a sms last week after nv contact for very long... he told me he still trapped in this i SHOCKED! 2 yrs plus liao...

I thot someone shared something similar before?
Best action is not action....
Or report the legal money lender to the IPTO which is the body in charge...probably wont help but sabo back the Lml also song.

I thot someone shared something similar before?
Best action is not action....
Or report the legal money lender to the IPTO which is the body in charge...probably wont help but sabo back the Lml also song.

its me alh! i am sharing it againbecause after soooo looooong i was shocked still on-going... so re-tell the story see got fresh ideas or not loh....

tell one story abt my friend...

Your friend has only one option left and that is, to stop paying once and for all. If he carries on, either he will run road or jump. End of the episode, his house will also kena paint.

Info on sui debtors is a precious commodity in the moneylending biz. More so, for the unlicensed ones. The sui debtors particulars can be obtained quite easily. The info is always sold to others. Once your particulars is with a licensed ML< there is no way to stop them from passing it around to licensed as well as unlicensed moneylenders. It could be a staff in the set-up that wants to make extra cash. For all you know, the boss of a licensed moneylender could also be involved in unlicensed ML business.

The unlicensed ones, 'faceless' and usually based overseas, adopts the MO you mentioned. When last payment, they will tell debtor no account to bank in. Sometimes, they purposely don't answer your call and will later accused you of not calling them.

These 'faceless' ah longs are the ones creating the many problems you read in the newspapers. They have nothing to lose. They play on your fear factor. It's machiam 'face-off'. Once you are not afraid of house kena paint, you are the winner. They may or may not execute the job, depending on several factors. If you 'hiong' them, they sure do it. But if they already made a pile from you and you refused to be further bullied, 50-50.

My friend once approached me for advice. He took loans from licensed as well as unlicensed moneylenders. One fine day, a stranger SMSed my friend asking for final payment of a loan. My friend 100 sure he never took from this chap. But upon being threatened, my friend gave in and transfered the amount. He then quickly changed handphone number. No point. Same chap called again. Again, my friend paid up. No idea what's the status now coz I don't have his handphone number which keeps changing.

GD,any ideal the fire at the multi-stores car park is it link with loan shark harassment?

No idea bro. Ah longs today 'upgraded' their tactics to scare debtors. In the past, they will only deal with the debtor or guarantor. Nowadays, they threaten you with involving your neighbours' properties.

Your friend has only one option left and that is, to stop paying once and for all. If he carries on, either he will run road or jump. End of the episode, his house will also kena paint.

Info on sui debtors is a precious commodity in the moneylending biz. More so, for the unlicensed ones. The sui debtors particulars can be obtained quite easily. The info is always sold to others. Once your particulars is with a licensed ML< there is no way to stop them from passing it around to licensed as well as unlicensed moneylenders. It could be a staff in the set-up that wants to make extra cash. For all you know, the boss of a licensed moneylender could also be involved in unlicensed ML business.

The unlicensed ones, 'faceless' and usually based overseas, adopts the MO you mentioned. When last payment, they will tell debtor no account to bank in. Sometimes, they purposely don't answer your call and will later accused you of not calling them.

These 'faceless' ah longs are the ones creating the many problems you read in the newspapers. They have nothing to lose. They play on your fear factor. It's machiam 'face-off'. Once you are not afraid of house kena paint, you are the winner. They may or may not execute the job, depending on several factors. If you 'hiong' them, they sure do it. But if they already made a pile from you and you refused to be further bullied, 50-50.

My friend once approached me for advice. He took loans from licensed as well as unlicensed moneylenders. One fine day, a stranger SMSed my friend asking for final payment of a loan. My friend 100 sure he never took from this chap. But upon being threatened, my friend gave in and transfered the amount. He then quickly changed handphone number. No point. Same chap called again. Again, my friend paid up. No idea what's the status now coz I don't have his handphone number which keeps changing.

thanks. i also agree n told him unless he show he unwilling to be bullied anymore n assume some risk of paintjob, he will forever kana trapped.

also, i 100% agree change hp no use. they seem to have ghosts inside govt bodies. got one ex mj kaki. borrow from ah long pay until give up. so endured one full year of harressment n paint n shit thrown at door. after one yr all haressment stopped. he then shifted house after another year or so. big mistake. after he changed address at police station (meaning all govt bodies oso updated), the haressment re-started at his new house! at that time, he have not updated telco, banks etc of his change of address. so u tell me lah... who inform the synicate he change address?

Your friend had been paying for the last 2 years and still stuck in it? Clear cut this loanshark is taking advantage of him.Hopefully, he pick up his guts and settle this matter asap.

Your friend should ask the loanshark to up the loan....get back some money then run the loanshark.
Give them a taste of own medicine.

clear as day. muz eat until full full bare bones. but i muz admit this shark quite smart. nv ask him take more loan etc as wat most sharks would do once a debtor is confirmed plus chop swee. he knows 100 is a comfy amt to raise every week. if go any higher, may run road. can u imagine my friend offered 800 to fully settle a 500 loan after earned for 2yrs oso kana rejected? cuz the shark is so bloody confident he will earn more in future. even thou its earning 100 every4 to 5 weeks.

Bro, PM me the Ah Long number. Limbeh nothing to do will call him up and fuck him. :oIo:
By the way, who did you friend vote for? I think this lanjiao pattern sure vote for PAP. :oIo::kma:

Bro, PM me the Ah Long number. Limbeh nothing to do will call him up and fuck him. :oIo:
By the way, who did you friend vote for? I think this lanjiao pattern sure vote for PAP. :oIo::kma:

Confirm PAP voter....this type likes to be fucked in the arse long term.

Pm me the number also...I want to see if got free money to take.