• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Loan sharks vandalise 3 vehicles in Hougang

PAP protect only Elites. Ordinary innocent citizens subject to Loanshark harassment is your own problem.

THAT IS THE REALISTIC PAP. VOTE THEM OUT!!!!

Once the court imposed heavy sentences,fines and 24 strokes of the cane,see whether this jew hoo kias dare to absord this work or not

Police should gain back the trust from the public as what TCH said reflect on their "shortfall".This loan shark problem is never ending.I am wondering whether they are waiting when someone is burn to death when the runner's set fire to the unit then they start to take action.

Setting fire to unit is uncommon but has happened before....to bad no casualties.
Market rate then to get commando to do it is only $500.

Once the court imposed heavy sentences,fines and 24 strokes of the cane,see whether this jew hoo kias dare to absord this work or not
all these already in place and more like assets confiscation. Still no deterrent....machiam death penalty for drug traffickers but drugs problem not solved. Well done pap!

500 change to malaysia ringgit is about 1,2k liao better than a layman pay in malaysia.

GD as you have more experience,what can be done to get rid of this loan shark?

500 change to malaysia ringgit is about 1,2k liao better than a layman pay in malaysia.

Not all are cross causeway commandos....
Some are young street corner gangsters earning their stripes....while others are overstaying FT tiongs and Banglas who already destined for rotan.
Msm even reported roc commandos some time back.

Not all are cross causeway commandos....
Some are young street corner gangsters earning their stripes....while others are overstaying FT tiongs and Banglas who already destined for rotan.
Msm even reported roc commandos some time back.

Some even came from Myanmar. Was recruited and told of painters' job in S'pore! Was recently told some Banglas are now hired for this task.

GD as you have more experience,what can be done to get rid of this loan shark?

Hahahaaaa....... There are many very capable chaps in the SPF. They should know what to do.

Honestly, loan shark problems will not be eliminated. Can only suppress them.

For the licensed moneylenders, they are generally well-behaved now. They are toeing the line. Ditto licensed pimps in brothels. When have problems with debtors, maybe a little harrassment and kpkb but unlikely they will vandalise your home or your neighbours. The costs far outweighs the benefits. They will chase you the legal way. Many licensed chaps were not able to renew their licenses in the recent past coz of complaints and high-handedness. Not sure if all the kpkb about the 2 casinos influenced the govt to shut these licensed MLs down for the slightest of breaches. Maybe.

The unlicensed ones give the cheng hu more headaches. For those who operate with a 'face', meaning you get to meet the runners, not so bad still. These are the ones who either couldn't obtain a license in the past or had their renewals rejected. They need to survive. THey carry on their biz as usual. They are also less likely to vandalise your home as these chaps are aware a trap can easily be set-up to get them arrested.

The ones giving all the problems are the 'faceless' ones. You don't even know who they are and very likely to be operating from overseas. Interest rates higher, shorter re-payment time and some take the opportunity to play on your fear factor by cheating you. For instance, after your 2nd repayment, they will die-die insist you only paid them once when you are about to make your third repayment. If matters can't be resolved, they will warn you of the consequences.

If the police can cripple these 'faceless' ah longs, quite easily 80-90% problem contained. To cripple them, you need to send in your sources. Alternatively, to get your sources to set up stalls overseas coz they are mostly linked.

Wa! like that the ah long will be still lurking around cos SPF suppressing them only a period of time. Then this ah long will go into full throttle again when the tide is low.haiz.........

Let's assume a miracle happened - the SPF crippled the entire ah long fraternity. What's next? Some others will set-up stalls to continue this super lucrative business. Look at drug trafficking. Death penalty around yet some still take the risk.

Loansharking was heading towards sunset industry then after the ah long san incident.
Many in the business retired or change to other trades....many went into pirated DVDs then.
But thanks to pap complacency, loansharking revived to former glory now.

Loansharking was heading towards sunset industry then after the ah long san incident.
Many in the business retired or change to other trades....many went into pirated DVDs then.
But thanks to pap complacency, loansharking revived to former glory now.

PAP wants tax revenue from casino to fund their millionaires Ministers and MPs! That's why allow 2 casinos and let ordinary citizens die from loanshark. VOTE PAP OUT!

But at least stop all this harassment.Otherwise this runners will be getting bolder and bolder

Pap only helps ELITES. You are not one and neither are people who stay in HDB. Dream on.

VOTE PAP OUT!!

Pap only helps ELITES. You are not one and neither are people who stay in HDB. Dream on.

VOTE PAP OUT!!

Yes. Ah longs is peasant problem.
Dun expect pap to waste time and resources on it.
You die your business....that's the pap motto.

No demand no supply ... jail the borrower !!!

Borrowers partly responsible cannot be pitied.
But pap cannot resolve matter is the root of the problem....in fact pap hugely contributed to the hardship of these borrowers.
From FTs taking away jobs to rising cost of living to casinos.
Can fix opposition, protect the elites, terrorists also can be caught....clueless when dealing with petty criminals like loan sharks?
Pap should be sacked!
Could this be another political cheap shot from pappies since case happened in hougang so the SPF dragging their feet?

PAP is the root cause.

They upped the cost of living so high that the rest are secondary causes.