• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges

jjcc888

jjc u are beyond hope.
paste a amulet on forehead n hope into casino.
sure win.

If you haven't done that before - don't any old how say what to do here
Dare to say Sure Win some more !
If you can GUARANTEE Sure Minimal win of S$100k, then I wouldn't mind 'pasting a mini-amulet on forehead or just bringing an amulet in handbag' and hopping into the casino
[backed by a No Risk S$100k Cashier's Order in my name too - in case your Guarantee turns out to be a worthless one ie if doing what you said proves ineffective]
I'm one who will WEIGH the RISKS - I don't mind Looking like some fool IF that results in a S$100k richer fool !!!! LOL

Another EMPTY VESSEL making the Most NOISE here !!!!

Whereas for the re-posted ADVICE & TIPS ON FENG SHUI
There's some evidence or proof of such being effective - so such are worth SHARING - esp with those who need to increase their Luck Chi

Ralders

whahahahha
u a gong chee....
If you haven't done that before - don't any old how say what to do here
Dare to say Sure Win some more !
If you can GUARANTEE Sure Minimal win of S$100k, then I wouldn't mind 'pasting a mini-amulet on forehead or just bringing an amulet in handbag' and hopping into the casino
[backed by a No Risk S$100k Cashier's Order in my name too - in case your Guarantee turns out to be a worthless one ie if doing what you said proves ineffective]
I'm one who will WEIGH the RISKS - I don't mind Looking like some fool IF that results in a S$100k richer fool !!!! LOL

Another EMPTY VESSEL making the Most NOISE here !!!!

Whereas for the re-posted ADVICE & TIPS ON FENG SHUI
There's some evidence or proof of such being effective - so such are worth SHARING - esp with those who need to increase their Luck Chi

jjcc888

This is an interesting snippet posted in April 2010 in the CASINO GAMBLING FALL IN HERE Thread :

Casino Math Guide

Some casino games are pure chance – no amount of skill or strategy can alter the odds.
These games include roulette, craps, baccarat, keno, the big-six wheel of fortune, and slot machines.

Of these, baccarat and craps offer the best odds, with house advantages of 1.2% and less than
1% (assuming only pass/come with full odds), respectively.

Roulette and slots cost the player more – house advantages of 5.3% for double-zero roulette and 5% to 10% for slots
– while the wheel of fortune feeds the casino near 20% of the wagers, and keno is a veritable casino cash cow with
average house advantage close to 30%.

Games where an element of skill can affect the house advantage include blackjack, video
poker, and the four popular poker-based table games: Caribbean Stud poker, Let It Ride, Three
Card poker, and Pai Gow poker.

I am now reading much earlier old posts in these 2 casino threads - to re-discover My Journey In our Two IRs -
and the highlights or summary of the events that unfolded over these soon to be 5 years since the starting of this Casino Slots thread !

jjcc888

Found this bit interesting too - Pg 78 - Casino owner using salt to ward off bad luck
- wow a wall of words :

Mathematics should also overcome the dangers of superstitions. An owner of a major Las
Vegas strip casino once experienced a streak of losing substantial amounts of money to a few
“high rollers.” He did not attribute this losing streak to normal volatility in the games, but to bad
luck. His solution was simple. He spent the evening spreading salt throughout the casino to
ward off the bad spirits.
Before attributing this example to the idiosyncrasies of one owner, his
are atypical only in their extreme. Superstition has long been a part of gambling – from both
sides of the table. Superstitions can lead to irrational decisions that may hurt casino profits. For
example, believing that a particular dealer is unlucky against a particular (winning) player may
lead to a decision to change dealers. As many, if not most, players are superstitious. At best, he
may resent that the casino is trying to change his luck. At worst, the player may feel the new
dealer is skilled in methods to “cool” the game. Perhaps he is even familiar with stories of old
where casinos employed dealers to cheat “lucky” players.

Hehehe .... among my assortment of "Fish Armaments" etc..... have sea salt too which is freshly replaced
every 10-15 days too (in present weather should replace more often for better effectiveness etc)

Understanding the mathematics of a game also is important for the casino operator to ensure
that the reasonable expectations of the players are met. For most persons, gambling is
entertainment. It provides an outlet for adult play. As such, persons have the opportunity for a
pleasant diversion from ordinary life and from societal and personal pressures. As an
entertainment alternative, however, players may consider the value of the gambling experience.
For example, some people may have the option of either spending a hundred dollars during an
evening by going to a professional basketball game or at a licensed casino. If the house
advantage is too strong and the person loses his money too quickly, he may not value that
casino entertainment experience. On the other hand, if a casino can entertain him for an
evening, and he enjoys a “complimentary” meal or drinks, he may want to repeat the
experience, even over a professional basketball game. Likewise, new casino games themselves
may succeed or fail based on player expectations. In recent years, casinos have debuted a
variety of new games that attempt to garner player interest and keep their attention. Regardless
of whether a game is fun or interesting to play, most often a player will not want to play games
where his money is lost too quickly or where he has a exceptionally remote chance of returning
home with winnings.

Hence the reason why like bro hokkien & many others I FOCUS only on Cash Cove now
- especially after slowly/quickly discovering which are the better "looser" CCs !
Only thing needed then is LUCK to be able to touch the RIGHT-TIMING CC for BIG Wins ....

Mathematics also plays an important part in meeting players’ expectations as to the possible
consequences of his gambling activities. If gambling involves rational decision-making, it would
appear irrational to wager money where your opponent has a better chance of winning than you
do. Adam Smith suggested that all gambling, where the operator has an advantage, is irrational.
He wrote “There is not, however, a more certain proposition in mathematics than that the more
tickets [in a lottery] you advertise upon, the more likely you are a loser. Adventure upon all the
tickets in the lottery, and you lose for certain; and the greater the number of your tickets, the
nearer you approach to this certainty.”

Even where the house has an advantage, however, a gambler may be justified if the amount
lost means little to him, but the potential gain would elevate him to a higher standing of living.
For example, a person with an annual income of $30,000 may have $5 in disposable weekly
income. He could save or gamble this money. By saving it, at the end of a year, he would have
$260. Even if he did this for years, the savings would not elevate his economic status to another
level. As an alternative, he could use the $5 to gamble for the chance to win $1 million. While
the odds of winning are remote, it may provide the only opportunity to move to a higher
economic class.

Since the casino industry is heavily regulated and some of the standards set forth by regulatory
bodies involve mathematically related issues, casino managers also should understand the
mathematical aspects relating to gaming regulation.

jjcc888

VERY Important Lesson that I MUST Learn from these Pg 77 posts
I know I really must treat Money more seriously - not treat it like Water so to speak sighzzz ....
NOT to treat Wins from slot-playing as merely increased BR etc
NOT to be greedy - not stopping until have satisfied Slot Play Urge or winning what I consider to be Worthy Wins etc etc etc ....
MAYBE I would FINALLY know WHEN TO STOP AND LEAVE [hopefully with Maximum Winnings or at worst Minimised Losses EACH trip]
Even the seasoned pros or veterans like our bro Kia is still having problems on this tho' .....

Dear Bro & Sis.

I would like to share my experience with Barcarrat

Few years back my business failed and was in almost 80k+ debt

At that time i was only left with only 200..

I do some very serious thinking and research on how to earn fast money.

Finally i make up my mind.

I decided to go to cruise to try my luck using my method and strategy.

There is nothing to lose for me i left $200 so i told myself to focus my mental strength.

So first time i went to cruise. I know the agent everything was free.

And the moment i step in i stay for almost 8 months.

I play Barcarrat.

Betting on Banker only each hand.

As i only got $200. i told myself if i win 60 i stop.

I play $20 per bet i know i can only last for 10 bets only.

Within one hour i win $50.

I continue for almost one week everyday hitting $60 i stop and continue the next day.

One Week - $420..

I decided to up my stakes $30 per bet and hit 90 i stop

Here my summary.

1st week - $420 - Per Bet $20
2nd week - $630 - Per Bet $30
3rd week - $840 - Per Bet $40
4th week - $1050 - Per Bet $50

Within a week i make a whopping $2940.

I continue to up my $10 bet per week and this goes on and i manage to recover all my losses and left a bit for myself.

WIth $200 to 80k possible yes is possible,

Always be disciplined and calm. Hit your target and just go off.

Remember there is one thing that you win over casino that is time.

Recently i went RSW 5 times excluding the $500 entrance still make a handy sum.

I start with $100 per hand. hit $300 i go off.

The fifth day was the most exciting day.

I play banker and come out player 5 times in a row. capital only 1000.
5 times lose 500 straight.

As i know banker will slowly equal player slowly. I always wait for a new hand to start first before play.
For the next 20 hand is player 15 banker 5..

I make my move on the 21st hand.. if place 100 each all lose 6 in a row i call it a day
First 6 hands Banker 4 Player 2.. WIn $200.
Now i have 700. So i decide to increase my bet to 110 each bet.
Next 6 hands is also Banker 4 Player 2 WIn $220.
I manage to recover my lose.
Now the total is Player 19 banker 13.
Now i have 900. I increase my bet to 150
Next 6 hands Banker 5 Player 1 - 600.
To my surprise i manage to recover back my initial loss and still win back my target 300.
By then the table become very empty i decided to call it a day.

Just want to say.
Believe and be patient even when losing you must wait for the right time to strike if player open more than banker from the start.
When i play banker everyone was playing player, the feeling was very sianz when i lose but i never lose the believe.

Banker always have the house edge..

As now i have a decent job and getting married soon, i decided to stop unless i really no choice.

You must know when to stop.. one day a bit one week a lot already.

Trust me if you want to earn a living. You must conqueror yourself and be a robot and not anyone influence your belief. A lot of times a lot of aunty keep asking like that can win meh banker almost every hand.
If you hit your target just call of the day.

This post is a tribute to Bro SF and madam Teng and all bro who share the same vision

Cheerssssssssss

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Thank you bro for your postings ...

Some numbers to remind us of the perspective of

value of money :

take home pay for a day of hard work :

a ) NTUC Fairprice's cashier and counter
staffs and etc

$4.50 per hour ( before CPF cut )

b) 7- Eleven Counter Staff and etc..

$2.50 to 3.50 per hour ( before CPF cut )

c) Macdonald FastFood Counter Staff and
Kenturkey FastFood Counter Staff

$3.50 to $4.50 per hour ( before CPF cut )

Let's say we work from 9am to 5pm

that's is 8 hours ( assume no Overtime )

= 8 x S$5/- ( we take the higher hour rate )

= S$40/- ( before cutting CPF and bus fare n lunch
n tea break money expenses )

Dear all ,

my point is : appreciate the little that we make at

the casinos even if it is only S$50/- because there

are many families which breadwinner take home

less than S$50/- for a hard day work ....

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

I'll be playing CC Slots rather than the table Baccarat [too slow a game for me]
Errmm .... S$50 is really 'insignificant' to me
Not trying to sound too greedy etc, but a minimal of S$1k or rather >>S$5-10k would be a more satisfying reasonable sum to take home :p
Esp since NOT slotting on a Daily Basis here
Tho' HOPING hard to hit a 6-figure HANDPAY soon :biggrin:

jjcc888

Some history - Ruby Room in MBS in the year 2010

How different is it these days ?
Free red wine & honey lemon served in High Limit area
Beer still need to be paid - from what I see tho'

Is the MBS Ruby Room Buffet still charged at $15 ? What's it like there ?
I only remember I DIDN'T like the HIGH BAR CHAIRS as clumsy me found difficulty clambering up & down hahaha
Are the SEATS/CHAIRS there lower now ?
At RWS earn 1 GP Gold Card & above can have FREE BUFFET upstairs [tho' strangely I have yet to avail myself of that THIS year]

Also RWS will come round in their carts with FREE Dinner & Supper - at least at the Orchid Room
Don't see FOOD being served at MBS - I guess it has got to do with the Ang Mo Culture
You want to EAT, you jolly well patronise one of their eateries eg Tong Dim, The Nest etc to have your Makan
It's VERY Rude/Uncivil to be seen Gambling AND Eating - especially at the Gambling Tables [my ex bf HATED seeing others eating away when he plays at the Baccarat Table - in Asian casinos]

Last night entered MBS Ruby Room at 10pm.

Just a normal small area in level 2 except must give your membership cards (Gold, Platinium & Diamond)
to sign in the reception.

(a) 4 Roulette tables - light brown tables surface with flashy scoreboards.

(b) Baccarat tables - Min $100, $200 & $300

(c) 4 BlackJack tables - light brown tables surface. Min $50

(d) Slot machines

(e) Small Cage Cashier - Singaporean is not allowed to sign credit cards in exchange for cash chips.

The good thing is beer & stout is served free flow inside Ruby Room :biggrin:

Gold card members & above can enter Ruby Room & can use your Premier Dollar to eat the buffet at $15 nett. Gambling inside can also enjoy the free flow of red wine, beer & stouts

jjcc888

I love this Classic Exchange between bros aurvandil (who has been MIA for some time here) and silverfox (who has OTHER priorities other than blackjack and baccarat for some time back) on Pg 91 of the Casino Gambling Thread :

A Matter of Time. Looks real but when? :biggrin:

Judging by the amount of levies the govt has collected, this levy will not be removed. Neither will the govt allow casinos to come out with schemes to circumvent the levy. If there is, they would have pushed it from the start.

Those who want to wait for all these schemes to take place, can slowly wait for the day where they can get their money's worth of $100. Let the rest who can't wait enter the casino first.

If you don't even have the discipline to wait for this, how to have discipline at the gambling table?

Oh yea man, only you have discipline, so you slowly wait for the day when RWS and MBS will either

1) no more levy needed
2) or have junket service or have nn chips
3) or have schemes to cover the levy needed to pay

So let us all those "with no discipline" go into the casinos in SG first. :biggrin:

Let's move on to news which are CONCRETE and not ASSUME that it will happen. Maybe wait until 1 leg in coffin, the above 3 options still not implemented:eek::biggrin:

A much later post - bro silverfox also fed up with aurvandil for forever HARPING on the casino levy LOL ...

Actually to summarise everything, if you think the local casinos are not worth it to go, then don't go. Why keep harping on the issue of levy, the issue of low rolling rates, or no rolling.

To the general person who goes to a casino, he doesn't fucking care. The moment he steps in front of the casino main entrance, he just wants to enjoy playing and winning on the tables. That's it.

Go and think about why need pay levy, Macau more rolling, think so much about better places then just go to the better places. Haven't place a single bet, I start thinking, I can save 0.5% here, there can save $50, aiyo so troublesome. Just want to gamble only have to think so much. No offer of rolling rates got complain, offer rolling rates of 0.6%-0.7% also got complaints.

Everyone have different preferences and living lifestyles. I don't like playing on longjie leisureworld but I don't keep repeating the casino sucks, the food sucks, the air is smoky, it becomes like a tape player and no one actually cares about all these when in their mind they just want to gamble.

I got a friend managed to get a junket in cambodia and offer me 1.6% rolling just to go Cambodia and play. This one have to think, specially take plane, travel just to get 1.6% off rolling. I am not interested on that.

Why does Macau need to have so much junket rates? Because there are not just 1-2 casinos, and not just 1-2 junkets. Everyone is fighting for business. Why does cruise ships have to offer 1% for exchanging $1000 like what you said and others don't even want to pick up the offer but instead chose to pay levy at local casinos?

Convenience and time.

Just simple casino gambling have to think so many pattern to dramatise when PR officers call up, just to get more perks, rooms, benefits. I really have to peifu all these pattern masters :o

Some people go to a casino, must have free food, some must have free room, some must have casino staff por them like VIP, some must have free chips. All these are not of the utmost importance to a person who genuinely want to gamble. Eventually, the most important thing is how to win on the tables consistently which is what really matters.

I guess bro aurvandil will NEVER EVER step into either MBS or RWS in his lifetime - since the levy still stands after 5 years - hahahaha LOL ....:smile::biggrin::smile:
Don't understand his 'thinking' on the levy - simply take as part of Entertainment BR, WHY so difficult and uptight over it ????
If not part of Entertainment BR, then can also be seen like some sort of "Wan Sek Toll" for those who ONLY Wan Sek at the casinos ....

jjcc888

This was posted on 7-6-2010

Are things any changed nowadays - PAIZA Minimums etc ???
NOT that I will go for such - prefer to remain Low Profile Player as best !

Last Friday night gambling in Ruby Room. I am approach by a lady PRO who asked me whether I like to join Paiza memberships. She gave me her namecard & mobile numbers.

Title: Player Development Executive Host

Department: Casino Marketing

She explained to me on the tiers of Paiza memberships like min $50,000 deposits is required to become a normal member is Paiza & min $100,000 deposits for high rollers program.

I am trying to hint her I dun have so much cash flow available for all these program.

She even said a min $30,000 deposit can also be invited into Paiza room :biggrin:

jjcc888

Another interesting old post :
Just to share something more on signing credit cards & foreign currency exchange rates for cash chips in MBS.

On last Friday night in MBS Cage Cashier, my Johor friend first change 12,000 ringgit into SGD 5,090 cash chips at exchange rate 0.4242 he said the ex rate is lousy and lost everything within 2 hours.

Then he signed a credit card receipt for SGD 2,000 cash chips and he even mentioned the rates is even worse :mad:
again he lost everything within half an hour.

I told him that the foreign currency exchange rates in MBS Cage Cashier is much better than RWS CIMB Bank.
Once I offered to sell my USD to RWS CIMB and they offered the rate of 1.32 at that time the market rate is 1.42 :mad:

And also MBS Cage Supervisor told me after checking my Gold Card as Singapore Citizen only those classified as Premium Player with a substantial amount deposits then use credit cards to sign for cash chips. If not, other is not allowed.

jjcc888

Re-living the start of my Local Casino Journey - my 1st post was on 21 July 2010 - to bro Kia after he won his 1st JP at RWS
Wow - so 'naive' some of the questions hahaha ... but suppose that's ONLY natural progression from a then Slot Newbie :biggrin:
Looking for useful pointers from the veteran slot experts
Hmmm .... STILL can't switch my interest from SLOTS to any TABLE GAMES

My FRs are more long-winded than most other people's FRs
Since I like them to serve as some form of written record [too lazy to maintain a blog] of my life & trips etc ...
As I get older, my memory really fails me .... :wink: :biggrin: ... so these posts make good reading after some time

Just the slot expert consultant I'm looking for :smile: [my 1st post here]

I'm an occasional 'recreational' slot player tho' I should really start playing at the table too for variety etc ...

Now I made my virgin trip to MBS only on 16 July with another friend - made a mistake as forgot to apply for membership before playing the slots
Didn't find it overly crowded that Fri afternoon & night
How many points could have been possible with say 1k total play ? Would it have been enuf for a Gold Membership upgrade ? wasted ...:(
{Later at home tried to apply online for membership but never received the purported email from them sighz ... :confused:}

Anyway is the common floor the main floor where the sole entrance is ?
Only played on that floor then on Fri and on the floor below that with the many more 'cheaper 1 cent & 2-cent slots' the following day
Found the 5-cent slots pretty hefty as I tend to go for max lines [and x 2 or more] so each $50 runs out pretty fast compared with the 2-cent games

Found that the Linked Free Jackpot/Bonuses at MBS are NOT at all frequent compared to the M'sian Genting slots or Poipet casino slots ...
Only managed to get a miserly $20+ Mini-Jackport [linked] ONCE at the ChoySunYe slot during the last 20 minutes of my 24-hour $100 entry on Sat :mad:

Can I consult you on the following pls :

1. Could u let me have a summary of the dining spots and nicer 'lucrative/luckier' slot machine spots at MBS {their locations}
No useful maps/plans on MBS Site itself

2. The "nicer" slot games to play and where ....{Machine No. ?? etc}
Can PM me those + the "forget abt it altogether" machines/slots/location if too sensitive to post here ?

3. Any useful TIPS for me ??
eg. each time I doubled my initial capital should I just withdraw with the slip and continue playing with a fresh note/capital at same machine /move onto another machine OR would it be much better to simply feed the machine say $100-200-300 and just play/pray until $$ exhausted/a Biggish Win occurs

4. Is the $25/6-hour levy rumour likely to occur ?
If so, I'll delay taking up possible annual 2k membership for the time being
Is it worth taking up annual membership ?

5. My favourite slot found at Genting is Around The World [a noisy travel-related slot with choice of Russia, India, China etc for the free game feature options + linked bonus Horse Race] *** Is this slot game available at MBS [or even at RWS] - if so, which exact spot/corner can these be found ?
Is Fighter Pilot available too ?
Other 'favourites' include ChoySunYe, Gold Miner, Red Indian Tepee, ...

6. Is it really much better to play between 2-6 ? pm on weekdays with some "Free Prize" promotion or other [saw some kinda banner at the lower floor but didn't really 'study' that]
Should I only spend my time at the more 'expensive' progressive jackpot slots ?

7. Is the 'ambience & people' better/luckier/more civilised over at MBS compared with that at RWS ?
But from your Big progressive jackpot win [Congrats there] - you must have found RWS luckier for you !

8. Any idea how to get to MBS from Esplanade MRT ?
So far I know can take Bus No. 106 and 133 from opposite Fairmont Hotel/Raffles City but get bus disruptions with the NDP Rehearsal etc :(

TIA !!!

PS : BTW - if I'm on the $100 24-hour entry - what happens if I didn't get out before the 24-hour deadline ?
Do I simply pay the extra $100 when I leave later
i.e. pls confirm there won't be any additional penalty or fine here too !
I mean I could still be playing away at some 'critical/crucial/winning' moment where I won't wish to stop just because the time is about up etc
I'm told there's no 'grace period - not even 1 minute' - time is needed to queue for the Slot Redemption etc .....

jjcc888

5 years back - this was the situation regarding FREEBIES or complimentaries from the casinos
MBS was better then [right until after This Year's CNY for me ?]
Nowadays to me, it seems to be the reverse instead
RWS offering free MBR and BRB and ETR Rooms [Earn to Receive - 388GPs for 2N at RWS etc] AND also allows players to use GDs to play slots
MBS - must wait for their Redemption Promotions before can use the SDs as Slot Capital [also now NO MORE Free Rooms etc to me after CNY sighzzz]

Comparing privileges between RWS & MBS:

RWS (Earn 5,000 pts and above)
Complimenty Stay Hotel - NIL !! So far
F&B voucher - NIL !! So far
Lucky draw - Once but never win.
Parking - Ridiculous ! When every gold card holders don't hv to deduce 2 pts for parking and I still have to. Filed a serious complaint 2 weeks ago and they finally look into my problem. :mad:
Food outlet - Convenient but average food (use pts deduction)

MBS (Earn 3,000 pts and above)
Compliementy Hotel - 4 nights on June, 4 nights on July (suite room), 4 nights this Aug, Dinner for 2 + 1 night extra complimenty stay after the dinner.
Premeir dollars - used about $3,000 on F & B
Lucky draw - Twice Weekly (won once $5,000)
Food outlet - Incovenient but good food (use premium dollar)

What's your choice ? RWS or MBS ??

jjcc888

More nostalgia from 5 years back

These days the rate for earning MBS points [or subsequent SDs] is much lower I feel
Somehow can earn only around 100 points for maybe less than 8-10 hours' slot play at minimum 10c denomination :confused:
My spins are HIGHER than $3/spin too and bankroll usually increased to 2x-3x that 2k sum over time ie usually 20-24 hours play can collect 200 points ?

The MBS premier dollar is the benefits. Basically the pts is to determine your card status. The higher the premier pts your have, the faster you earn premier dollar.
My previous trip to MBS earn $650 permier dollar. I played from 7PM - 5AM (10hours) slot games, my ave betting was $3/spin and my bankroll was $2k.

jjcc888

NOW I'll only stick with Cash Cove slots after coming to my personal realisation that so far these are the slots that have treated me BEST on many fronts (after the bros' sharing last year on CCs)
- THEN I was pretty willing to try out new slots as was at the usual Exploratory Stage ....
Haha - thanks !
WHAT/WHERE are YOUR favourite slot machines located ?

This afternoon I collected my membership card [applied online earlier] after paying the 2k annual levy.
Realised then I really should have made the effort to upgrade my basic Green Genting World Card last year when Genting still allowed automatic upgrade to Silver by simply showing them a Platinum Credit Card which of course most of us already have. Bc possibly could have jumped straight to Gold Membership to collect points/premier dollars much much faster !!!!
Only managed to get 22 Premier Points from about 3+hours play before dinner !
Before leaving the casino just before 1 am, total points earned were 67 and Premier Dollars $33+ [so slow & miserable .... how am I ever going to get those free hotel stays at this miserable rate ..... sighz]

HOW do we use the Premier Dollars ????
Is the meal at TongDim - only 2 premier points redemption ? [Ya - finally saw that at B1]

At the casino entrance I withdrew $800 from the ATM - intending to only use $500 as my playing capital with $300 spare-standby
[+ already have anor $1,050 cash in my handbag for "really 2nd-Tier Spare"]

I started playing the hyperlinked 2ct slots at B1 from around 3.30pm
Had my 1st taste of the FaFaFa slots and loved the Rolling Dice option :biggrin:
Took a dinner break at about 7pm - explored the place a bit and saw where the M'sian coach bay was and also found the few food kiosks selling beverages, dim-sum, roast chicken etc rice/noodle {Food Court not operative yet}
Continued my play after 8.30 pm since my so-called lucky bazi time supposed to be from 9pm to 1 am [BUT actually come to think of it I was quite lucky in the afternoon itself before the dinner break as I was at least in $400 pure profit with 'untouched $500 capital' - not bad to have 'made 80% profit' as such]
BUT since I still wanted to go on playing, I didn't leave :p

In fact during the so-called 'lucky hours' I more-or-less lost the $400+ profit and had to dig into original $500 capital !
It was only during the last 15 mins before 1 am that I 'recovered my $500 capital plus some spare change' with the Rolling Dice feature in FaFaFa

Guess today can be considered a lucky day then :wink:
Altogether I also got 4 Mini-Panda jackpots {Shucks :mad:bloody pandas HAD to show up !!!!!} + 1 Micro jackpot today

I was told MBS doesn't have that Around The World travel slot machine - what a pity !!!!

Let's see now, I'll probably go again on Friday - Sun .......
when I'm in the mood [and provided it's not my unlucky bazi taboo day for gambling]

Congrat! and I think you have a pretty good start on your first usage of your 2k levy. Way to go.

Like many others, I like to play Aristocrat slots 243 ways. FaFaFa and Cash Express. The one that you played with dancing dice is the feature game of Lucky88, no way, I dislike that game! I rather go for 5dragon, choy sun duo or 5koi. Sometimes, I also tried Fortune Foo, Tiki Torch, 50dragon but mostly I have no luck in getting a "good timing" machines.

The progressive prize Fafafa need you to match 3 similiar symbols to win the progressive prize. You always picked the stupid panda, well, me too. Let me tell you, if the big progressive prize already programmed to hit on the machine that you are playing on that day, on that time, among the 12 gold coins that you pick, at least 6 gold coins are "choy sun ya" and the other 3 symbols are pair, so no matter which coin you pick, you will still win the prize. The program is usually set with 2 choy sun ye, 2 dragons, 2 Qilins and 6 pandas. You got it??:wink:

In fact, I'm more crazy after any type of slot games which I kept waiting and waiting for months (from the first day of MBS opening until now), it's the Atronic slots. I don't understand what takes MBS so long to operate the machines. These machines were shifted from Level 1 to B1. Somewhere near the Cash Express slots area. The slot machines screen display a Moon logo and written Out of Service. Tilll now, the games are still not ready! Few weeks ago, I saw a row of Atronic slots display at RWS (also out of service), I was so happy that both casinos carry Atronic games. Just last week I see no sign of these machines at RWS, they were gone!! WHY!?? :confused:

The premier dollars can be used for F&B and some retail outlets, So far, I have used at:
RISE (the buffet at hotel lobby),
Upgrade my complimentary hotel room.
Pay for hotel valet parking.
Buffet at ruby room.

Lucky draw? Every weekend at ruby room. need to go to ruby room and swipe your card to qualify. for gold card or above members. every hour, give away 5k. must be present to check out the result personally, prize not claim within 1 hours, "bo liao".

jjcc888

These are copied August 2010 posts on Pg 102 Before THIS THREAD was started on 22 Aug 2010 !

Here we see bro Kia posting some of his winning pics - some exceeding the 100k credit mark that the unreasonable QSH only wants to see
- even tho' some are below the 100k credit win, these are STILL great pics to be SHARED with ALL of us here !!!

There is no harm doing all these "preparation" before going to the casino. Anything that is "helpful", just do it. :wink:
Pardon me, you sound like a lady more like a man:rolleyes:, wearing red underwear, bringing secret weapon, etc, etc.... My bad if you are not, Apologies.

Wish you all the best!
Since you bought your 2k levy, your slot games probably going to be more frequent, always remember ONE VERY IMPORTANT thing mate, bring ONLY cash to casino, never never bring your atm, credit/debit cards, cheque book or whatsoever to the casino!!!!

Share some of my winning on Lucky days:

Mystery progressive prize winning
photo18jul1.jpg

IGT Fire Opal - Free spin winning
photo-fireopal.jpg

Aristocrat 5 koi - Feature game winning
5kois.jpg

IGT Holiday in Venice - Feature game winning
photo12jul.jpg

Aristocrat 5dragon - Feature game retriggered with 5 gold coins
5dragons.jpg

Atronic King Kong Cash - Crimson Fire winning
Image1063.jpg

IMG_1431.jpg

More to go.....

I never mention I've won a million $ hor, yes, after all these years of playing, I have won 5 x progressive prizes and total up, hmmm, a few hundred thousand from slot but I may have lost near a million on slots, rollette, 4d, toto & big sweep.!! Well, lost count.

There is always a story behind a winner, no body know how much he has already lost in the past and how much he is going to lose in the future.

If you don't have a system which is consistently winning you money, why do you carry on playing ?

I am not a professional gambler and I don't have a system which is consistently winning $. I gain experiences from playing and I am happy to share my experiences when someone out there interested to read.:wink:

And why do I carry on playing even I don't win all time? Well, most people like to spend their $ on big car, big house, girls, etc.... and me, like to spend my $ only for myself. I can watch movies whole day - FUN and CHEAP, drink a bottle of thousand dollar wine WITH JOY, play golf to EXERCISE (bo bian doctor's advice) and slot - FUN, COSTLY but still want to play.

Yup - I'm a lady - thought it was already obvious from previous post when I stated that I'd my 2nd tier spare cash in 'my handbag' too
Even if I have my ATM Cards, my aim is to only use it to withdraw playing cash right at the start ONCE before entering the casino [if I haven't already withdrawn cash for this very purpose] and NOT to be tempted to use it again after losing all my 1st & 2nd Tier spare cash here on that same trip ~
Can always come back on ANOTHER DAY to continue play

Wow - must say I've deviated away from that ATM WD advice pretty soon after
Making some RASH WDs sighzzzzz

Thanks so much for putting up your pics
Wow - you're a heavy 'max' player at average 500-600 bets/credits per spin with your heavier playing capital

Me - so far only played like 2x, 3x or at most 5x bet on maximum lines
i.e. ranging from 50 to 150 credits at most for my spins
Very smalltime kachang-puteh player with small initial capital of below 1k [but with the spares can also come up to > $1.5 - 2k at the end of the day :eek:]
I rationalize away - instead of spending my $$ at the spas [of which I've packages at several spas already - hope they don't close shop b4 my packages are used up eventually, one already did in 2007-8 and ran off with more than 1k of my hard-earned $ b4 this running-away became 'fashionable' in the last 2 years], this is simply an additional avenue of paid fun or indulgence for us to destress from our job stresses etc

So I made my 3rd trip to MBS on Fri morning [a Mixed day for me] and stayed >20 hours till Sat daybreak so I could take public transport home to sleep instead of paying after-midnite taxi charges [am giam siap in that sense and also trying to minimalise my losses which I did in a way + most important of all to earn as much playing points as possible for a fast upgrade to Gold membership so as to be entitled to the free monthly 4N hotel stays ....]

Nuts ... went straight off to sleep (now one of my contact lenses got problem - dunno whether I dropped it accidentally or it went MIA somehow ... don't tell me I've to put on my horrible old glasses for work on Tues ?)

Anyway this trip I also tried my hand at the Azure {Giant Panda} & WMS {Zeus} machines and some of your favourite slots like ticki torch [like this as I got over 14k credits with the feature], 5koi, 5 dragon [but I never ever got the coins for the free games here !]
The result pattern went like this :
Loss - Win - Loss - Loss - Loss - Win [but not enuf to recover full losses]
When I left I'd recovered only part of my 2nd-Tier Spare Cash :p

I MUST follow this personal strategy - now that I know we can also use the Printed Slot Ticket as cash in the slot machines too [instead of always having to queue to get such redeemed]
I MUST stop play and change slot machines etc when :
1) the machine is NOT lucky for me after a certain number of spins [6 - 8 ? what's the most feasible number here ??]
2) I have WON [usually from the feature/free games/mini-jackpots] even $100 - 200 must stop to print out Slot Ticket and then use a fresh $50 note so that in this way I can monitor easily the cashflow-play pattern

Far too many times I've allowed good initial winnings to dwindle down to sheer losses by simply playing on :mad:
At least by making a point to print out the winnings in the ticket, hopefully I'm sort of 'preserving' these winnings for play in another machine and thereby minimalising any future losses at this same machine only to the fresh cash $50 injection/s [to minimise that to a certain level too ?]

My 1st try at the Azure Giant Panda was pretty good as I won like over 17000++ credits with the feature
On hindsight as always I regretted not leaving right away or printing out the ticket straightaway - bc I lost everything and more by simply playing on ... sighz :(
It's a noisy fun game this ... :smile:

Hmmm ... seems so far that I do get most of my winning streaks during the luckier late hours [tho' the Giant Panda winning was in the afternoon]
The previous trip was just before 1 am and this trip between 3 - 6 am

For this trip, won $47+ MiniJackpot at ChoySunYe slot, $13+ Mini at Lucky88 playing after 9.30 am to just before noon Tea-break {earned 26 points in 2+ hrs}
(had decided to change my original next Tues 10/8 1D leave to Thurs PM [for some delivery purpose] and Fri AM instead so can have FULL Fri off with my usual Fri PMs Off)
Other Minis won later were $13 & $14 ones and the buttons I touched DID NOT open but instead the neighbouring ones did [all pre-programmed !] and a $51 and anor $33 one at ChoySunYe [I've identified THIS particular CSY machine at B1 as my luckier one since it's been the one which allowed the last-minute capital recovery twice so far ! :biggrin:]
So Fri-Sat got a total of like 6 Mini-jackpots - when is it my turn at the Major and Grand {previous last Wed trip had a Minor too} !?!
My 2ct slots won't entitle me to that car too right ?
Find playing 5ct slots lose very fast - no point as my main objective now is to earn to upgrade to gold etc membership fast so should stick to 2 ct slots for more lasting power !!!

This time round found that the LuckyDice option in the Lucky88 feature is missing from many Lucky88 machines, thus 'hindering' my recovery chances
On one machine that still had this dice option, the highest I got was like only 4 (or was it 5) dices wheareas the Wed previous trip I had 8 dices and over 21k credits won
{Hmmm .... wat's the plural for dice - somehow am sure it's NOT dices} :confused:

Earned a total of 137 points this overnite Fri-Sat trip making total tally of 204 pts/$102 Premier $
Need another 184 points to gold membership status - 2 to 3 more trips ?

BTW I was playing the 5koi slot with 2x max 25 lines [+5 cr] or 50-60 credits/spin and found it hard to get the free games feature at L1
But lady seated next to me playing only 30 credits/spin - she got so many free games that her credit count increased so quickly :eek:

So gambling - it's all about LUCK at being able to get a free available 'lucky' machine too
Sometimes we already know where some of our favourite 'luckier or more yuan fen' machines are, but still can't play bc someone else is occupying them
So we have to search around for some other machines to play .......

I have yet to explore the whole place at MBS
but so far think I fare better with the B1 slots generally :smile:

jjcc888

A selection of more Aug posts from Pg 103

Bro the Blackhole used to be pretty active then
But he's decided to ban himself from the casino after losing more than he was comfortable with (just like bro yiyong here), hope he and everyone is faring well .... all the best ! Let's ALL HUAT in whatever ways ....

Hahaha ... people were already playing the 2 Giant Panda slots when I got there last night Sun 10pm so I only played that again around the last hour or so before I left MBS around noontime Mon (NDP)

For me THIS was the slot THIS time that gave me >>$200 "last-minute" playing just 50 credits each spin [you must have gone for the MAX BET button] ...
Those 'personally-marked' Lucky88 and ChoySunYe slots and even some Ticki Torch etc [those that were free and available with the huge crowd last night] were comparatively very much less frequent with strikes/jackpots this trip [yup - they must have done something there !!!] :confused:

Anyway I only could play that particular ChoySunYe slot early this morning bc a PRC lady was hogging it the whole night and benefitting from it ....
{anyway the MBS guys do some form of 'maintenance etc' with the slots in the morning as they opened up EACH machine and replaced this 'blackbox' device there - and I felt that the spins were definitely not the same after the replacement ! :mad:}

I am now also very hooked on the Panda neighbour - the Sabre-Toothed Tiger slot - had LOTS of fun there [play only 50 credits pls]

BTW - this is for the guy who PMed me on the MBS Blackjack tables
When I 'checked from a distance' around Sun 10pm and again Mon 12 noon, saw some BJ dealers were standing idle and some tables only had the lone player too - so no worries about not having any BJ table to play - as at RWS!!! :wink:

Think with another trip or so, my mission to attain Gold membership will be completed as I've now 292 points and just 96 points short of the 388 required to become a recognised 'persona' there :rolleyes:
You're a nobody if you're not even a gold member as then not entitled to lots of stuff .....
Somehow the points earned on this Sun overnite trip is much fewer/lower at only 88 compared with the longer Fri overnite where I earned 137 pts
I hope MBS won't shift goal-posts especially where the free monthly hotel night-stays are concerned as that was one main reason for my paying the Annual Levy ....

Let's see now - I DID try to discipline myself by printing out the slips each time I won something so as to 'preserve' the winnings as such [at least for the earlier portion where I managed to more-or-less stay at Break Even Levels UNTIL 'mentally'-exhausted at late night-morning ...]
Overall another Loss trip for me [lost around 75% of my Initial Playing Capital for this trip - didn't even touch my Spares tho']
Very much a learning experience still - so just treat as paying heavy 'school fees' hahaha
Hmmm .... thank goodness still within the expanding "Gambling Budget" for this month :o
(Anyway next month can 'save' as should not be going as often as will be away in Europe)

Last night my 1st minor jackpot of $163 was at my usual Lucky88 slot early in play but fared less well at same slot later on that same Sun night & Mon morning [NO further jackpots there at all !!!!]
My 2nd minor last night was almost $100 at a FortuneFoo slot
Then a Train Mini at just $44 and TickiTorch at 17+
After 7am, got 2 very small Minis at ChoySunYe
So - jackpot frequency is getting less !

But must relate my thrill and excitement at the Sabre-Toothed Tiger slot next to Giant Panda
I won then lost from continual play - was down to the LAST 1$ credit then hit feature and won $120+
So exciting isn't it ?! :biggrin::p
Remember kia0042's reply on 'mature players' and play pattern ?

Came across this online reporting on a Lillian Too Fengshui Talk :

"Finally, the tips on how to win at casinos! Most casinos especially in Asia are heavily feng shui-ed to give advantage to the casino owners. In other words, once you go in there, you are almost guaranteed to lose money to them! Lillian gave us 3 tips. Now read carefully...

Tips #1 - DO NOT ENTER THROUGH THE FRONT MAIN ENTRANCE OF THE CASINO. You will most probably notice the fu dogs statues placed at the front entrance - these giant fu dogs are meant to eat you up! Lillian advised to enter via other entrances probably from the back. So if you take a cab to the casino, make sure you tell the cab driver not to drop you off at the main entrance. Instead instruct him to drop you at the parking area.

Hmmm - must remember to do this !!!!

Tips #2 - When you gamble, DO NOT SIT DOWN! If you notice, the chairs inside casinos have holes at the back. This signifies no proper support. And the holes allow money to flow out! So when you gamble, stand up!

How - not possible for table games ?

Tips #3 - Face your personal best direction. To know your good directions, you will need to know your KUA number. You can get your KUA number here. Your best direction is usually your success direction. In other words, when you go to the casino, please bring along a compass so that you know which direction to face when gambling!

WHERE to buy cheap good and small compass huh ?

So there you have it, 3 tips on how to win at casinos. However, Lillian gave us one last tip. Do you want to know what is her last tip? She called it bonus tip : )

Here it is....

Tips #4 (bonus tip) - The moment you win.......RUN!!! Haha. MUST LEARN HOW TO STOP & RUN

Most gamblers continue to gamble even after winning hoping to win even more. However this rarely happens so leave the casino as soon as you win big. Good advice indeed.

Once I have that minimum gold upgrade done, I can simply pop in for very very short periods and RUN even after winning $200-300 daily - see as extra bonus to daily salary etc .... don't need to be greedy and continue playing to earn points

Also just read elsewhere that RED is NOT good for those with water element arghhhh :(
Ok lor will just stick to lucky black, blue etc

For those who might be interested to know :wink:
My optician gave me a standby temporary daily normal lens on Sun for that missing side while I've to wait 2 weeks for my new pair of special toric contact lenses [for astigmatism]
Hooray - no need to wear glasses at work 2molo :cool:

Don't be mistaken that once you hit gold you get free rooms etc.
I've more than 500pts and yet to get a free room. According to the customer service staff, it's random. But I got a hunch that those who converted from RWS to MBS card got better chances as many of my friends already got a couple of free rooms each.

Sister, don't think too much abt these. These are just side issues. Hope you just take these as references, and not follow blindly. :wink:

If you gg into casino with confident, and a good knowledge of bankroll management, you are halfway there. Luck forms another 50%.

YES I know I should be following these - but easier said than done for me most times .....
Best IF LUCKY to touch at least 1 or 2 Right-Timing CCs EACH Trip !!! :biggrin: :smile: :biggrin:

I do not know whether you remember reading those xin ming wan bao and wan bao prior to RWS opening, as what to wear for which animal group, and when to go and avoid specific timing. Alot of readers follow the daily news. Did they call back to thank the newspaper that they win? I can say not much, bcos most of my frds who follows lose badly regardless of what they wear. These so called advisers are paid by RWS lah.

jjcc888

Selected posts from Pg 104 of the Gambling Thread - more nostalgia .... :smile:

OK - I've just got the OFFICIAL 'standard' reply on this :

"With regards to your email, kindly take note that the complimentary stays are given to guests based on our Marketing Department decisions. It will be based on the guest’s Game Play, Play Duration and Game Bets etc"

So - is anyone here "pally= ark-a-lioa" with the Marketing Dept [not really sure that they are all that 'objective' in making those decisions here sighs :( so plain from the posts in that mycar forum - such different treatment/standards .... ]

Looks like must now depend on the Lucky Draws instead since they seem quite 'ngeow' or stingy/difficult about the free room nights :mad::o
Thank goodness I'm now only 58 points away from gold membership - and to gaining access to the Ruby Room and various benefits such as the Lucky Draws etc

Tried the MoneyToBurn slot - yes very fun - only managed a silver at 1x !!!
Missed the Diamond narrowly :mad:
Again last-minute partial capital recovery with Sabre-toothed Tiger & ChoySunYe
Do remember - for slots such as Panda & Sabre-toothd Tiger - IF you r lucky you CAN win lots of credits with playing just 25 or 50 credits ! :smile:
My neighbour playing The Last Emperor was full of excited screams & shouts ...
At L1 saw the Panda slot but at 5cts !

Today only followed ONE Tip - that of not entering the casino from the Main Entrance
This morning wasn't sure I'll be going to MBS on my Wed PM off so didn't wear my lucky colours etc :cool:
Today only got total of 4 Mini-jackpots [law of diminishing returns ? :rolleyes:]
Hopefully there'll be decent winnings for 2molo's Thursday trip after work [supposedly to be my good lucky day as such ?]
Won't be going to MBS on Fri since it's also Fri 13th [have already booked a facial for my Fri PM off - musn't neglect my face etc or become too addicted to casino slots etc ...]

*** Plenty of BlackJack Tables *** this Wed

Hi Bro jjcc88,

Happy to see that you are enjoying the fun and more importantly winning $. I got my gold membership in MBS few months ago and found pretty useless except redeeming meals (as mentioned earlier). Even with a normal red card you also can gain access to Ruby Room just talk to a PRO she will bring you in.

I dun think Ruby Room is good place to gamble & have fun because most people entered & ended up a loser there.
I had seen both high-rollers & causual players lost badly there and never recover till now.

Anyway please do not not to take their Premier Advantage Gold/Platinum/Diamond memberships, Ruby Room and freebies too seriously. All these are just their marketing strategies to make the non-high rollers people to be excited & love their games and you will repeatly go back daily and gamble there.

MBS Casino main objectives is still recruiting high-rollers memberships and placing deposits with them and more importantly make or win our $$$.

Good luck
HBK

I have no idea how MBS gives away the complimemtary stay. I have total 5 nights free stay this Aug and a dinner for 2 on 14 Aug.
Whereas RWS, I am a more frequent player there, earning almost 7k pts till date and yet I never even receive a single text message/post card from them. RWS treats me like a "cow grass".

However, for 1 thing that I am very sure, I have better luck at RWS, (won 1 top progressive and 5x second progressive prizes), I don't lose that much to RWS. Compare to MBS, I almost return home with an empty wallet each trip.

Why not someone starts a new thread for Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges? I know this thread is more on card games discussion.

No more "5 footballs", world cup is over.
A new lucky draw is coming soon. Info available at the kisok which you can see them everywhere within the casino. Simply swipe you membership card to qualify for the draw. :wink:

There is no style or way to earn more pts. The bigger you bet, more pts you earn. Me, ave bet 150credits and above no matter it's a 2cts, 5cts or 10cts slot machines. I seldom play table games coz I don't know the table "rules", afraid to cause inconvenience to other players. I stay to slot games where there is no rule, need not to think, just press the button. Of course, experiences do help me to get a right timing machines sometimes.

A quick tip - 5 Dragon Slot.
Let say you play 150credits (5cts machine) . You must trigger the feature games within your first 30 spins. The payout of your feature games must give you more than 10,000credits. This is the machine that you can continue playing, try your luck, it's likely to payout more :wink: Don't continue if the feature game don't come within your first 30 spins, choose another 5dragon, there are lots of them.
There is no guarantee of winning, there is only better chances to win OR at least, you can minimize your lost and gain max fun.

jjcc888

On our slot play - on 12 Aug 2010 for me and on 13 Aug for bro the Blackhole :

Alamak - what I thought was my good/lucky day turned out to be one of my worst gambling-loss nights ! :eek::mad:
On returning home, double-checked the various Bazi Diaries - no wonder as only Mixed Moderated Luck for gambling but "auspicious for romance" - must have got "mixed-up" when comparing them
- should have stuck to Initial Plan to stay only 3 hours but ended up almost 6 hours there !
Kinda 'lazy' to stop and change slots for fear of not being able to get free available ones for continued play/point-earning etc .....

Even my so-called 'luckier' slots didn't behave themselves tonight - so difficult to get feature games or the jackpots ... my capital for today about wiped out including 2nd Tier Spares sighz [only managed to get 2 miserly Minis at ChoySunYe slot]
One-way cash-feeding mostly for the MoneyToBurn slots [Zeus + Sinbad : NOT even a single bonus game obtained here too :(:eek:] and some Lucky88 and Ticki Torch etc slots
Even with the Panda & Sabre-Toothed Tiger - no more those initial >>10k credit wins
Law of diminishing or nil returns was the order of the day for tonight !

BUT I DID play with higher credits tonight [inspite of above slots not co-operating or behaving themselves by letting me have the feature games etc :mad: ] so am now only a mere 16 points away from gold membership [points were earned much faster bc of higher bets tho' only a relatively short night compared with previous trips]
Once gold attained, can carry out my Hit & Run Strategy as well as limit/reduce daily playing capital to maybe only $500-1k !
No 'pressure' then to stay on to earn points despite a losing day :p
Hope to get my invested capital [losses] back soon

HI jjcc88, mind telling us what's your initial bankroll for playing slots, and your 2nd Tier Spares as well.

Initial capital for each trip can range from $500 to $1k
1st Tier Spare from $300 - $500 - $800
2nd Tier Spare usually $500 - $1k
So highest daily trip total would be in 2k region.

Of course this was only at the beginning when Caution still reigned
Later my BR got bigger esp with overnite play - need much bigger BR to Fight Back - easily 2x-3x or more than that initial 2k
That's why I imposed my own Self-Bans when I realised later that the LOST SUMS were just too much
Arrrghhh very painful 6-figure sum that I DIDN'T really keep track of since I was WDing from more than 1 bank account at THAT time !!!
I remember only renewing the Annual Levy for MBS and not for RWS too [stopped going to RWS for 2 years until 2 Sep 2014 !]
In fact my entries into MBS became less frequent too as I decided to make casino visits as Infrequent Treats [only when I've accumulated reasonable BR sums etc]
But I tried to maintain the Play Intensity at MBS tho' the visits became less frequent as I was warned that for comps/freebies THIS was what was important
I wanted to ensure I'll still be able to get my MBS Free Rooms, Free concerts, etc etc .......
And if I'm using Previous/Current-Play Partial Winnings as BR, could even be more than 6k eg 9k sums at the end of the day ....
I REALLY must treat money with more respect and play more SENSIBLY ie STOP & LEAVE EARLIER esp after Winning etc etc etc .......

The BEST SCENARIO of course is to be able to play a Lucky Right-Timing CC where I can simply Play Max AND strike a Good HANDPAY within the insertion of the 1st 1-2 $100 notes !!!!

Today is Friday 13rd - Western unlucky day

Lunar 7th month 4th day - Chinese heong day

Anybody going MBS or RWS tonight :biggrin:

better believe it!

lost a bundle today!!!

all the winnings of the past swept clean in just one day Fri 13 !!!!

take care!

don't gamble today...

Me another sucker :o
Initially thought of avoiding casino today, but then suddenly recall tommorrow got the stupid YOG games opening; with road closure and crowd, so probably not worth going... so changed my mind and went in tonight... Lost 80% of my capital in no time :mad: Damn YOG !

jjcc888

An interesting exchange of posts on 14 Aug 2010 ... hahahaha ....
QSH's taunts should be similarly treated - and be properly told off for "not minding his business" etc

How's your blackjack kung fu technique? Long time never see you posting on how much you have been winning ...

If RWS is reporting record profits in spite of all the cock up's, then it must mean that those who paid $100 to go in must be losing badly ...

How long before get smart and stop going ?

Should I entertain you, or should I ignore your questions:p

If I post more, you will keep assuming I win a lot. I don't post happening, you will again start assuming how much have I actually been winning. Actually it doesn't serve any purpose to this thread.

Casino gambling is like a hobby to me. I take it as something I would do when I am free. Something that people enjoy playing or doing. And of course there will be those anti-climatic moments when some people start to do things to dampen the spirits of everyone.

Smart guys like you should stay out of local casinos because need to pay levy. :rolleyes::biggrin:

Two pts:

1) If what I wrote was not true and you were winning pots of money, what I said wouldn't "dampen your spirit". You would be smiling and counting those pots of money.

2) if you have a winning system that consistently win you money, casino gambling wouldn't be a hobby. It would be something you did regularly to win money to buy whatever you wanted. Take it from someone who actually card counted more than 20 years ago when he was a stats major who came across Thorpe's paper.

Please lah. I not smart lah ... I am only clever enough not be Robert. These days, I go to the casinos more as a social thing for my kakis. As it can get quite boring, I usually comp hustle as a "hobby" to entertain myself.

hey, r u alright??? Y can't u mind u own business and stop digging other people's backside? People win or lose also not ur business. Grow up and be a happy person

Yay yay - Such people like QSH are just NOT HAPPY 'childish' People
That's why they need to 'dig other people's backside' in order to 'feel good about themselves somehow' - MY very logical Theory .....

jjcc888

Finally my post on my virgin trip to RWS on Sat 14 Aug 2010 [Pg 106]

OK I'm back from my virgin RWS Trip on Sat PM !

I went to MBS by my 'normal way' via Bus No. 106 or 133 from outside Raffles Hotel [opp. Fairmont Hotel Raffles City - where my friend and I had taken a cab for our virgin MBS trip in July]

Bro blackhole I can't drive [gave up learning aeons ago after failing a couple of times ... anyway I preferred to be 'chauffeured' hahaha :rolleyes:]
OK I'll avoid Helix Bridge in the day :eek:

Left MBS by abt 1.30 pm
Played the Power Platinum slots [4 different ones along the L1 wall]
At my 1st luckiest PP slot managed to strike 2nd Level or 12k credits = $600 [5 cts] :biggrin::smile:
Didn't expect such Bar-7-7 slots to be so 'fun & interesting'
Overall a profitable day at MBS on Sat [modest gains]

Did they move the 5koi slots at L1 - couldn't find them at all from where I remembered previously :confused:

YES - I've now got my Gold Membership card [in less than one month from 16 July 2010 !!]
Must must do Hit & Runs now !!!!

I took Bus RWS88 from Coleman Street - opp. Adelphi, just outside St Andrews Cathedral
Paid $2 and was the sole passenger to RWS :p :cool:

I don't like the lighting & gawdiness at RWS [+ the crowds etc]
Initially I managed to stay at Break Even levels but as the time stretched on further, any initial profits turned into sustained losses :mad:

The Power Platinum at RWS is the old-school less stylo/interesting type of slot [eventually down about a couple of hundreds here]
Oooops ... I DIDN'T go to the Smoking Section ..... wrong slots !!!

As for the AVP {Alien vs Predator} slots,
1st few times had more Free Games and profits - Sat PM
But as I played on later on Sat night/Sun AM, all turned into losses ...:(

I only paid the Daily $100 levy here - changed my mind on not staying overnite as felt it too laychay to go home to sleep and return Sun AM b4 24-hr expiry and also decided to make use of the free RWS Shuttle return coach

Found that the Fafafa and MoneyToBurn free feature games just do not occur all that often or even at all at RWS
For the Rescue Spin, only Sabre-Toothed Tiger is found at RWS - No GiantPanda, Showgirl, Last Emperor etc ..... tho' they have others ..

Plenty of different slots to explore & discover at RWS
So far my RWS favourites are 100 Wolves & 100 Pandas near Full House
Kia0042 - now know 243 ways = Crazy Cove

Yes btw can confirm RWS won't bother to upgrade our membership even with MBS Gold membership bc "MBS is MBS - RWS is RWS/Genting - appropriate upgrade will be done from your RWS play pattern ..." :oIo:

This 1st trip earned 37 GP points - 10 GPs used up on dinner + b/f
* MUST remember not to order the beef horfun again [had uncomfortable tummy after ... or was that due to the fresh coconut ?]
Their congee was extremely watered-down - much much too diluted
Their harkow & siew mai quite ok

You shld try their bak kut teh, although the serving is small, but the soup quite power packed. :biggrin:

No more Bak Kut Teh since 2014 tho'

Was sick last few days ~~~ best not to get sick, very "cham".
My "engine" is similiar to a 7-8 years old car, most likely unable to "renew COE" after 10 yrs.

Well, back to casino slot talk, I am ready to go RWS/MBS tonight. So miss my 5dragon, choy Sun Duo and 5koi. I know they missed me too. :rolleyes:

To jjcc88, there are many different slots play 243 ways. 5dragon,5koi,choysunduo are all under 243 ways, 243 ways simply means you win if the same symbol appear on reel 1,2,3. There are 720 ways and 1024 ways too. Recommended slot at RWS is IGT "Holiday in Venice". You will soon notice how exciting it is when you trigger the free spins. It usually re-trigger again, again and again, almost no ending. I saw one person got 400 over free spins, she was playing min bet 25 credits (2cts). I once won 5k playing max bet 500credits with 90 free spins, imagine it was a 400 free spins! Oh yah, MBS has "holiday in venice" too, but it is 10cts domination located at level 1 non-smoking area near the membership counter. :wink:

Somehow since the beginning HIV has never captivated me [as thy did bro yiyong etc here]
I find most of the time even tho' you MIGHT get quite a lot of FGs, the payout is not at all 'interesting to wow me' :smile:

Whereas, after Cash Cove caught my attention from the SHARING of the several bros here
I've NOT looked back and CC is now probably the SOLE Serious Slot Game for me
Since CC has been the ONLY game to have given back DECENT Wins after my several years of accumulated Heavy Loss playing other mainly Aristocrat Slots + others
YES CC is my fav 243 ways IGT slot !!! :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: