• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

jjcc88

There is no harm doing all these "preparation" before going to the casino. Anything that is "helpful", just do it. :wink:
Pardon me, you sound like a lady more like a man:rolleyes:, wearing red underwear, bringing secret weapon, etc, etc.... My bad if you are not, Apologies.

Wish you all the best!
Since you bought your 2k levy, your slot games probably going to be more frequent, always remember ONE VERY IMPORTANT thing mate, bring ONLY cash to casino, never never bring your atm, credit/debit cards, cheque book or whatsoever to the casino!!!!

Share some of my winning on Lucky days:
Mystery progressive prize winning
photo18jul1.jpg

IGT Fire Opal - Free spin winning
photo-fireopal.jpg

Aristocrat 5 koi - Feature game winning
5kois.jpg

IGT Holiday in Venice - Feature game winning
photo12jul.jpg

Aristocrat 5dragon - Feature game retriggered with 5 gold coins
5dragons.jpg

Atronic King Kong Cash - Crimson Fire winning
Image1063.jpg

IMG_1431.jpg

More to go.....

Yup - I'm a lady - thought it was already obvious from previous post when I stated that I'd my 2nd tier spare cash in 'my handbag' too
Even if I have my ATM Cards, my aim is to only use it to withdraw playing cash right at the start ONCE before entering the casino [if I haven't already withdrawn cash for this very purpose] and NOT to be tempted to use it again after losing all my 1st & 2nd Tier spare cash here on that same trip ~
Can always come back on ANOTHER DAY to continue play

Thanks so much for putting up your pics
Wow - you're a heavy 'max' player at average 500-600 bets/credits per spin with your heavier playing capital

Me - so far only played like 2x, 3x or at most 5x bet on maximum lines
i.e. ranging from 50 to 150 credits at most for my spins
Very smalltime kachang-puteh player with small initial capital of below 1k [but with the spares can also come up to > $1.5 - 2k at the end of the day :eek:]
I rationalize away - instead of spending my $$ at the spas [of which I've packages at several spas already - hope they don't close shop b4 my packages are used up eventually, one already did in 2007-8 and ran off with more than 1k of my hard-earned $ b4 this running-away became 'fashionable' in the last 2 years], this is simply an additional avenue of paid fun or indulgence for us to destress from our job stresses etc

So I made my 3rd trip to MBS on Fri morning [a Mixed day for me] and stayed >20 hours till Sat daybreak so I could take public transport home to sleep instead of paying after-midnite taxi charges [am giam siap in that sense and also trying to minimalise my losses which I did in a way + most important of all to earn as much playing points as possible for a fast upgrade to Gold membership so as to be entitled to the free monthly 4N hotel stays ....]
Nuts ... went straight off to sleep (now one of my contact lenses got problem - dunno whether I dropped it accidentally or it went MIA somehow ... don't tell me I've to put on my horrible old glasses for work on Tues ?)

Anyway this trip I also tried my hand at the Azure {Giant Panda} & WMS {Zeus} machines and some of your favourite slots like ticki torch [like this as I got over 14k credits with the feature], 5koi, 5 dragon [but I never ever got the coins for the free games here !]
The result pattern went like this :
Loss - Win - Loss - Loss - Loss - Win [but not enuf to recover full losses]
When I left I'd recovered only part of my 2nd-Tier Spare Cash :p

I MUST follow this personal strategy - now that I know we can also use the Printed Slot Ticket as cash in the slot machines too [instead of always having to queue to get such redeemed]
I MUST stop play and change slot machines etc when :
1) the machine is NOT lucky for me after a certain number of spins [6 - 8 ? what's the most feasible number here ??]
2) I have WON [usually from the feature/free games/mini-jackpots] even $100 - 200 must stop to print out Slot Ticket and then use a fresh $50 note so that in this way I can monitor easily the cashflow-play pattern

Far too many times I've allowed good initial winnings to dwindle down to sheer losses by simply playing on :mad:
At least by making a point to print out the winnings in the ticket, hopefully I'm sort of 'preserving' these winnings for play in another machine and thereby minimalising any future losses at this same machine only to the fresh cash $50 injection/s [to minimise that to a certain level too ?]

My 1st try at the Azure Giant Panda was pretty good as I won like over 17000++ credits with the feature
On hindsight as always I regretted not leaving right away or printing out the ticket straightaway - bc I lost everything and more by simply playing on ... sighz :(
It's a noisy fun game this ... :smile:

Hmmm ... seems so far that I do get most of my winning streaks during the luckier late hours [tho' the Giant Panda winning was in the afternoon]
The previous trip was just before 1 am and this trip between 3 - 6 am

For this trip, won $47+ MiniJackpot at ChoySunYe slot, $13+ Mini at Lucky88 playing after 9.30 am to just before noon Tea-break {earned 26 points in 2+ hrs}
(had decided to change my original next Tues 10/8 1D leave to Thurs PM [for some delivery purpose] and Fri AM instead so can have FULL Fri off with my usual Fri PMs Off)
Other Minis won later were $13 & $14 ones and the buttons I touched DID NOT open but instead the neighbouring ones did [all pre-programmed !] and a $51 and anor $33 one at ChoySunYe [I've identified THIS particular CSY machine at B1 as my luckier one since it's been the one which allowed the last-minute capital recovery twice so far ! :biggrin:]
So Fri-Sat got a total of like 6 Mini-jackpots - when is it my turn at the Major and Grand {previous last Wed trip had a Minor too} !?!
My 2ct slots won't entitle me to that car too right ?
Find playing 5ct slots lose very fast - no point as my main objective now is to earn to upgrade to gold etc membership fast so should stick to 2 ct slots for more lasting power !!!

This time round found that the LuckyDice option in the Lucky88 feature is missing from many Lucky88 machines, thus 'hindering' my recovery chances
On one machine that still had this dice option, the highest I got was like only 4 (or was it 5) dices wheareas the Wed previous trip I had 8 dices and over 21k credits won
{Hmmm .... wat's the plural for dice - somehow am sure it's NOT dices} :confused:

Earned a total of 137 points this overnite Fri-Sat trip making total tally of 204 pts/$102 Premier $
Need another 184 points to gold membership status - 2 to 3 more trips ?

jjcc88

I can't sleep anymore after sleeping like straight 12 hours from Sat 8am - 8pm and discovering the loss of one contact lens :confused::rolleyes:

Will try to fall asleep again hopefully soon bc I've got to get up early to wash my hair before meeting my friend at Orchard Rd for lunch etc
Hope can see with just one side lens hahaha otherwise ugly glasses as last resort !:cool:

I'll try to pop into MBS probably after Sun dinner [if I can overcome parent's lorsor grumbling ... 8/8 and 9/8 supposed to be good mixed luck/gambling days for me - Wed was a good-good gambling day when I had a small +ve without losses day] and hopefully will still have capital to stay on till Mon 9/8 but MUST leave BEFORE 12.30pm as the NDP Bus detours come into effect from 1 pm !!!

My next good-good luck/gambling day is Thurs 12/8 - can only go for short while after work and at most take expensive taxi home by 1am as still got to work on Fri AM itself
EDITED : Hey just remembered Wed PMs are my afternoons off too - so alternative is to sleep first in the afternoon and then go MBS after dinner and play till Thurs daylight - take cab home and refresh before going off to work or straight to work from there ? No ... better not !!!
Most likely will skip Fri PM as it's only a Mixed Luck Day [not even a good mixed day for me] - unless I want to test this .....

jjcc88

BTW I was playing the 5koi slot with 2x max 25 lines [+5 cr] or 50-60 credits/spin and found it hard to get the free games feature at L1
But lady seated next to me playing only 30 credits/spin - she got so many free games that her credit count increased so quickly :eek:

So gambling - it's all about LUCK at being able to get a free available 'lucky' machine too
Sometimes we already know where some of our favourite 'luckier or more yuan fen' machines are, but still can't play bc someone else is occupying them
So we have to search around for some other machines to play .......

I have yet to explore the whole place at MBS
but so far think I fare better with the B1 slots generally :smile:

theblackhole

Itchy fart yesterday. Went to MBSB1 and tried the Panda slot machine. Put in $50 and I didn't know! $10 min per game!!! I was swept clean within 5 seconds!!!!!!!!!

Fed up went upstairs and played the Bonuses Game with Lightning Up and Up - don't know what name lah. Put in $50 and then got Bonus that sent my credits to 75 times!!!!

I got about $380!!!!!!

Wow,happy like shit, cashed out and then went home....

So bloody crowded..and with so many PRCs and Banglas and the car park was jammmed right to the Bayfront Bridge to the Promenade MRT!!!!!!!!!

Mad House!!! Can imagine how much levy has been donated to Singapore's money chest!!!!!! Car park was packed...and cars were still waiting to enter the full car park and stretched all the way to the MRT!!!!

No wonder Sands was so confident to get $5 billions back and more within 5 years!!!

Thanks to Singaporeans mainly!!!!

theblackhole

Is this true?

The 88 slot has been moderated or modified.

Now, very difficult to strike any jackpot at all!!!

I played the Golden Fish - not bad.Won some entrance fees!!!!

The biggest WIN was from the $10 roulette table...Changed $400..and within an hour, I was up $1000....and cashed out and left...

You know what I just played the following REPEATED NUMBERS...

13, 33 , 23, 32, 26 and 0....and finally 8.....Went home a happy man!

13 repeated three times, 32 repeated two times, 23, two times, 0 two times,26 two times....that's enough for me .....

Do you believe in repeated numbers?

Once the numbers change or a new dealer, it's time to run away...

aurvandil

Is this true?

The networked slot machines of today allow the casinos to change the odds on the slot machines at the punch of a key stroke. There are all sorts of unconfirmed rumours on the internet on how the casinos use this new technology to suck the maximum amount of $ from gamblers.

If you are into slots, one page you might find useful is the following from Genting.

http://www.rwgenting.com/en/casino/jackpot.htm

On a weekly basis, they publish the machines which have paid out a jackpot. By keeping records of this on a weekly basis, you can then map out which are the best machines to play when you go Genting for a weekend. This is of course on assumption they don't fiddle with the odds.

Talking Donkey

Alfrescian (S)
Is this true?

I played the Golden Fish - not bad.Won some entrance fees!!!!

The biggest WIN was from the $10 roulette table...Changed $400..and within an hour, I was up $1000....and cashed out and left...

You know what I just played the following REPEATED NUMBERS...

13, 33 , 23, 32, 26 and 0....and finally 8.....Went home a happy man!

13 repeated three times, 32 repeated two times, 23, two times, 0 two times,26 two times....that's enough for me .....

Do you believe in repeated numbers?

Once the numbers change or a new dealer, it's time to run away...

Congrats bro,wise move cashed out your winning,remember this word, "TURBO CHARGE DISCIPLINE"

jjcc88

Itchy fart yesterday. Went to MBSB1 and tried the Panda slot machine. Put in $50 and I didn't know! $10 min per game!!! I was swept clean within 5 seconds!!!!!!!!!

Fed up went upstairs and played the Bonuses Game with Lightning Up and Up - don't know what name lah. Put in $50 and then got Bonus that sent my credits to 75 times!!!!

I got about $380!!!!!!

Wow,happy like shit, cashed out and then went home....

So bloody crowded..and with so many PRCs and Banglas and the car park was jammmed right to the Bayfront Bridge to the Promenade MRT!!!!!!!!!

Mad House!!! Can imagine how much levy has been donated to Singapore's money chest!!!!!! Car park was packed...and cars were still waiting to enter the full car park and stretched all the way to the MRT!!!!

No wonder Sands was so confident to get $5 billions back and more within 5 years!!!

Thanks to Singaporeans mainly!!!!

Hahaha ... people were already playing the 2 Giant Panda slots when I got there last night Sun 10pm so I only played that again around the last hour or so before I left MBS around noontime Mon (NDP)

For me THIS was the slot THIS time that gave me >>$200 "last-minute" playing just 50 credits each spin [you must have gone for the MAX BET button] ...
Those 'personally-marked' Lucky88 and ChoySunYe slots and even some Ticki Torch etc [those that were free and available with the huge crowd last night] were comparatively very much less frequent with strikes/jackpots this trip [yup - they must have done something there !!!] :confused:

Anyway I only could play that particular ChoySunYe slot early this morning bc a PRC lady was hogging it the whole night and benefitting from it ....
{anyway the MBS guys do some form of 'maintenance etc' with the slots in the morning as they opened up EACH machine and replaced this 'blackbox' device there - and I felt that the spins were definitely not the same after the replacement ! :mad:}

I am now also very hooked on the Panda neighbour - the Sabre-Toothed Tiger slot - had LOTS of fun there [play only 50 credits pls]

BTW - this is for the guy who PMed me on the MBS Blackjack tables
When I 'checked from a distance' around Sun 10pm and again Mon 12 noon, saw some BJ dealers were standing idle and some tables only had the lone player too - so no worries about not having any BJ table to play - as at RWS!!! :wink:

Think with another trip or so, my mission to attain Gold membership will be completed as I've now 292 points and just 96 points short of the 388 required to become a recognised 'persona' there :rolleyes:
You're a nobody if you're not even a gold member as then not entitled to lots of stuff .....
Somehow the points earned on this Sun overnite trip is much fewer/lower at only 88 compared with the longer Fri overnite where I earned 137 pts
I hope MBS won't shift goal-posts especially where the free monthly hotel night-stays are concerned as that was one main reason for my paying the Annual Levy ....

Let's see now - I DID try to discipline myself by printing out the slips each time I won something so as to 'preserve' the winnings as such [at least for the earlier portion where I managed to more-or-less stay at Break Even Levels UNTIL 'mentally'-exhausted at late night-morning ...]
Overall another Loss trip for me [lost around 75% of my Initial Playing Capital for this trip - didn't even touch my Spares tho']
Very much a learning experience still - so just treat as paying heavy 'school fees' hahaha
Hmmm .... thank goodness still within the expanding "Gambling Budget" for this month :o
(Anyway next month can 'save' as should not be going as often as will be away in Europe)

Last night my 1st minor jackpot of $163 was at my usual Lucky88 slot early in play but fared less well at same slot later on that same Sun night & Mon morning [NO further jackpots there at all !!!!]
My 2nd minor last night was almost $100 at a FortuneFoo slot
Then a Train Mini at just $44 and TickiTorch at 17+
After 7am, got 2 very small Minis at ChoySunYe
So - jackpot frequency is getting less !

But must relate my thrill and excitement at the Sabre-Toothed Tiger slot next to Giant Panda
I won then lost from continual play - was down to the LAST 1$ credit then hit feature and won $120+
So exciting isn't it ?! :biggrin::p
Remember kia0042's reply on 'mature players' and play pattern ?

jjcc88

Think with another trip or so, my mission to attain Gold membership will be completed as I've now 292 points and just 96 points short of the 388 required to become a recognised 'persona' there :rolleyes:
You're a nobody if you're not even a gold member as then not entitled to lots of stuff .....
Somehow the points earned on this Sun overnite trip is much fewer/lower at only 88 compared with the longer Fri overnite where I earned 137 pts
I hope MBS won't shift goal-posts especially where the free monthly hotel night-stays are concerned as that was one main reason for my paying the Annual Levy ....

While googling MBS, came across 2 other 'casino' forums
Hmmm very interesting what I read there - on superstition and luck and especially on getting the complimentary hotel stays etc .....
There's this guy that said MBS kept sending info on membership but I've yet to receive anything from them other than that standard pamphlet leh on Wed !
"and once u join as member... they will post lot of stuff to you... free this free that... "

In reply to this query :
"any bros know how many points r needed to redeem for a nite stay at mbs hotel?
so far, heard my friend mentioned his father inlaw was given 2 nite stay over the weekends
am wondering how much did his old man actually spend
thks"

The 4-5 replies posted :

1) "I'm a very small time player, given 2 night stay FOC but cannot choose on a sat.
I'm holding a temp gold card (got such thing meh - they should ALSO offer me one leh !!!!), clock 100 points in 2+ months (I've already clocked 292 points within 5-6 days here !) so can extend for 1 year, I think this is their criteria. I change only $100/$200 each time and bet very small, so can last for quite some time. My dad did not clock as much point as me, no free room."

2) "i got it also... is from the lucky draw...
with the point u clock... just go to any "win $100k here computer"
every day u there can get max 5 draw... (dont care if your point can get 10 draw) max 5 draw...

so everyday just use your card to get 5 draw... then can choose 5 football...
75% can get 10%, 20% or 50% off at the shop outside...
10% $2 / $5 / $10 food voucher
10% they give me $20 / $50 / $100 game table voucher
5% so far 2 times they give me free 2 day stay..."

3) "and with the point u just go to those computer to test your luck... sure can get hotel stay or discount...
the chance is very high... everyday i got 5 chance and every 10-15 chance.. i think can get few 2night stay..."

4) "hi buddy, you so interested to get the free room stays?
forget all that is said here, I tell u my experience, i got 30+pts nia, have three nights stay.. my father 40+pts got 5nights stay so far.. my mum 8pts only got offer 50% off room rates.. my friend 100+pts still waiting for them to send the complimentary stays so i guess as long as u go in, clock abt 20+ u shd get the complimentary stays.. "

5) "30+ points 3 night stay, how come I only got 2 night with 100+ points??? "

Hmmm with my present 292 points hopefully I should get 30 nights ???? :p:biggrin: That will be great ! :wink:
The math : 30pts get 3 nites ---> 300 pts 30 nites ?? :biggrin::smile:

jjcc88

Came across this online reporting on a Lillian Too Fengshui Talk :

"Finally, the tips on how to win at casinos! Most casinos especially in Asia are heavily feng shui-ed to give advantage to the casino owners. In other words, once you go in there, you are almost guaranteed to lose money to them! Lillian gave us 3 tips. Now read carefully...

Tips #1 - DO NOT ENTER THROUGH THE FRONT MAIN ENTRANCE OF THE CASINO. You will most probably notice the fu dogs statues placed at the front entrance - these giant fu dogs are meant to eat you up! Lillian advised to enter via other entrances probably from the back. So if you take a cab to the casino, make sure you tell the cab driver not to drop you off at the main entrance. Instead instruct him to drop you at the parking area.

Hmmm - must remember to do this !!!!

Tips #2 - When you gamble, DO NOT SIT DOWN! If you notice, the chairs inside casinos have holes at the back. This signifies no proper support. And the holes allow money to flow out! So when you gamble, stand up!

How - not possible for table games ?

Tips #3 - Face your personal best direction. To know your good directions, you will need to know your KUA number. You can get your KUA number here. Your best direction is usually your success direction. In other words, when you go to the casino, please bring along a compass so that you know which direction to face when gambling!

WHERE to buy cheap good and small compass huh ?

So there you have it, 3 tips on how to win at casinos. However, Lillian gave us one last tip. Do you want to know what is her last tip? She called it bonus tip : )

Here it is....

Tips #4 (bonus tip) - The moment you win.......RUN!!! Haha.

Most gamblers continue to gamble even after winning hoping to win even more. However this rarely happens so leave the casino as soon as you win big. Good advice indeed.

Once I have that minimum gold upgrade done, I can simply pop in for very very short periods and RUN even after winning $200-300 daily - see as extra bonus to daily salary etc .... don't need to be greedy and continue playing to earn points

Also just read elsewhere that RED is NOT good for those with water element arghhhh :(
Ok lor will just stick to lucky black, blue etc

For those who might be interested to know :wink:
My optician gave me a standby temporary daily normal lens on Sun for that missing side while I've to wait 2 weeks for my new pair of special toric contact lenses [for astigmatism]
Hooray - no need to wear glasses at work 2molo :cool:

theblackhole

Thank you for sharing JJJ...

Wow! so many tips -sure got chance to win at least some spare cash.

Went to RWS yesterday, it really sucks.So many FTs and so bloody crowded...and it's a smoked house. Really very bad.No luck on tables..

Strike bonus on ALIENS - new game.Quite rewarding.Put in $50 and got $368....But no seats after 6 pm! Left early...not a very good day. The roulette tables were very crowded with many FTs playing $5 chips all over crowding you and making so much noise....and the China workers were very rowdy and very belligerent...

My LAST TIME at RWS....will return to my MBS and never turn back to visit RWS...that place has degenerated into a low class den with so many thugs!!!

Heart Break Kid

I played Voyage of Sinbad - Money to Burn 2cts and Power Platinum..progessive slot machines over the weekends in MBS.

Starting to play slots feel that it is quite fun when come to Money to Burn there is fireman with a dog
as he hose the water to reveal our progressive win :biggrin:

Bronze/Silver/Gold/Platinum/Diamond

dragon

looks like everyone is a jackpot player here sometimes

any table players? blackjack/baccarat?

silverfox bro any inputs lately? love to hear from u :biggrin:

GramStroker

Don't be mistaken that once you hit gold you get free rooms etc.
I've more than 500pts and yet to get a free room. According to the customer service staff, it's random. But I got a hunch that those who converted from RWS to MBS card got better chances as many of my friends already got a couple of free rooms each.

aurvandil

Don't be mistaken that once you hit gold you get free rooms etc.
I've more than 500pts and yet to get a free room. According to the customer service staff, it's random. But I got a hunch that those who converted from RWS to MBS card got better chances as many of my friends already got a couple of free rooms each.

Why do you need free rooms if you are living in Singapore?

GramStroker

[am giam siap in that sense and also trying to minimalise my losses which I did in a way + most important of all to earn as much playing points as possible for a fast upgrade to Gold membership so as to be entitled to the free monthly 4N hotel stays ....]

Actually i'm correcting the above misconception of free rooms, if any. I suppose some folks get the rooms for family, girlfriends, etc

jjcc88

I've ALWAYS enjoyed staying in good luxurious hotel rooms - whether in S'pore or not !
In my young days, my friends and I will book hotel rooms to celebrate our birthdays etc :wink:

For MBS casino gambling, having a free room HELPS a lot so that we can stop and rest in the free room whenever we wish, or do [nua in/at] the papmpering spa treatments [when spa is open] in between etc ... ... ...
Basically just ENJOY LIFE a bit mah hehehe :smile:

Can have as many STAYCATIONS [Stay Vacation] in S'pore as possible then - hahahaha

jjcc88

I played Voyage of Sinbad - Money to Burn 2cts and Power Platinum..progessive slot machines over the weekends in MBS.

Starting to play slots feel that it is quite fun when come to Money to Burn there is fireman with a dog
as he hose the water to reveal our progressive win :biggrin:

Bronze/Silver/Gold/Platinum/Diamond

WHERE exactly at MBS are those slots located - B1 or L1 ???