• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

Kia0042

Yes, on some lucky days, 2k can last me days (a few trips) and earn many premier dollar and pts. However on a suey day, 2k is just a 30min games.
I prefer common area those penny slots (1ct,2cts,5cts,10cts) and ruby room min is 10cts,20ct,50cts,$1. I tried once at ruby room playing the Gitter Kitten 1k last only 1 min.

Heart Break Kid

Yes, on some lucky days, 2k can last me days (a few trips) and earn many premier dollar and pts. However on a suey day, 2k is just a 30min games.
I prefer common area those penny slots (1ct,2cts,5cts,10cts) and ruby room min is 10cts,20ct,50cts,$1. I tried once at ruby room playing the Gitter Kitten 1k last only 1 min.

Ya ..I heard from a friend that played slot games in Ruby room. He said that Ruby room's slot machines is quite easy to make some cash.

I think the buffets beside Ruby room still horrible foods.

If your Premier dollars can redeem meals in Celebrity restaurants that will be good :biggrin:

aurvandil

This is coming from someone who have stuck 3 main progressives of $60k, $95k and $124k in Oz casinos and still have not much to show.

For the Oz casinos, is there a mandated minimum payout for the slots like in Las Vegas?

Also what technique do you use to determine if a progressive slot has become positive expectations?

silverfox@

For slots, I have seen some "professionals" play. They normally play quite a number of lines almost buying up all the lines up, save for a couple few. Then they start their routine. You see the credits come down, then go up, come down then go up. :p I have never seen people buying 1-3 lines and manage to win anything out from slots.

Some have techniques in observing slots with good payouts. And there are those slots where the person who sat on it never seem to leave even for toilet breaks.

I think in general people have a misconception that playing slots need little capital.

jjcc88

For slots, I have seen some "professionals" play. They normally play quite a number of lines almost buying up all the lines up, save for a couple few. Then they start their routine. You see the credits come down, then go up, come down then go up. :p I have never seen people buying 1-3 lines and manage to win anything out from slots.

Some have techniques in observing slots with good payouts. And there are those slots where the person who sat on it never seem to leave even for toilet breaks.

I think in general people have a misconception that playing slots need little capital.

Your post 'inspired' me to share this post from the HWZ Forum :
http://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/showpost.php?p=47319734&postcount=7083

rocket wrote:
that is very encouraging to know dont play max bet can also tio so much.

by the way, do you almost play max bet in every press, i heard people say if you switch the bets here and there, you have better chances of strike. Meaning sometimes play max bet, sometimes dont.

I know what you saying..used to do that before...but after encountering so many "heartaches" i dont liao. Like what i had mentioned, i'm happy with a resonable big one than go play others or accompany and watch my wife play.

another example of my last trip..saw this Dr...(Dr Abdullah ) who sat next to me at the Wheel (i was seat 1 and he seat 2). Before playing, he put in about rm1.8k into the machine. He played max and was down to abt rm800 than he got the Wheel and recover back his capital. Within the next 5 mins he got those subsitute symbols and won nearly rm6k just like that. He immediately stop!!!. I oso play similar style like him, hit a nice one than stop.

jjcc88

I really enjoyed playing the slots at the Poipet casinos in Cambodia where the Thais flock to ....
really missed those times :( memories only ....
- especially those over at the Grand Diamond Casino lobby [just over the border gate] and Star Vegas Casino - my favourites !
Comparatively easy and fast to hit the Free Bonuses etc just playing max - no sweat :biggrin: :smile:
Those slots over at the other casinos are not as 'lucky' for me somehow - no yuan fern !!!

Hmmm - today's papers stated there'll be an Angkor casino in Siem Reap soon
... should I start thinking of a return trip when it's completed in 2012 ?
This time instead of the temples just concentrate on the casino and the massages etc :cool:

U

UpYoz_olo

For the Oz casinos, is there a mandated minimum payout for the slots like in Las Vegas?

Also what technique do you use to determine if a progressive slot has become positive expectations?

No techniques friend. But, fortune always seemed to favour the beginner. A student pilot I know strike 100k+ and 200k+ on 20cts, 50cts clusters in one week! Within 6 mths he lost all and more.

I think no mandated minimum. Depending on clusters, all have diff mini, maxi jackpots. But the clusters share one grand jackpot. I struck 3 grands on 10cts and 20cts machines. In auckland casino, the $1 grand jackpot reached 1.4million once which was struck by a tourist playing there the 1st time! the bugger didn't even spent $100 before the bells sounded! KNNCCB, some people just have those luck...

Good luck to you people! I have known 1st hand the destructive forces of entering casinos and the glow of striking a grand jackpot!

:oIo::oIo::oIo:

aurvandil

No techniques friend. But, fortune always seemed to favour the beginner. A student pilot I know strike 100k+ and 200k+ on 20cts, 50cts clusters in one week! Within 6 mths he lost all and more.

Many gamblers are attracted to playing slots because of the promise of a winning a large jackpot by betting a relatively small amount of money.

The problem with playing slots in jurisdications with no legally mandated payout is that you have no idea what are the odds of the game. Things are made worse by the fact that with the current generation of networked slot machines, it will possible to change the odds without physically going to the machines.

As an alternative to playing slots, a good thing to play would be to use a progressive betting system for a table game like baccarat. A simple progressive betting system based on the fibonacci sequence would be

1) 1 unit
2) 1 unit
3) 2 units
4) 3 units
5) 5 units
6) 8 units
7) 12 units
8) 20 units

Assuming you are playing in a $100 table with a table limit of $2000, you increase the amount you bet each time you win until you hit the table limit of $2000.

If you lose, you reset the system to 1).

If you go through the payout of this betting system, you will find that it is very similar to a slot payout. Beyond the second stage, you retain a portion of the winnings and are essentially gambling with money you had previously won in the cycle.

This system will not change the odds of playing baccarat. It is however much better than playing slots because unlike playing slots where the odds are unknown, the odds for betting player/banker in baccarat are known.

For the same bankroll, you will therefore do a lot better playing this system then if you were to use the same amount of money to play slots since it is highly unlikely that a casino will have slot machines that give better odds than baccarat.

U

UpYoz_olo

Many gamblers are attracted to playing slots because of the promise of a winning a large jackpot by betting a relatively small amount of money.

The problem with playing slots in jurisdications with no legally mandated payout is that you have no idea what are the odds of the game. Things are made worse by the fact that with the current generation of networked slot machines, it will possible to change the odds without physically going to the machines.

As an alternative to playing slots, a good thing to play would be to use a progressive betting system for a table game like baccarat. A simple progressive betting system based on the fibonacci sequence would be

1) 1 unit
2) 1 unit
3) 2 units
4) 3 units
5) 5 units
6) 8 units
7) 12 units
8) 20 units

Assuming you are playing in a $100 table with a table limit of $2000, you increase the amount you bet each time you win until you hit the table limit of $2000.

If you lose, you reset the system to 1).

If you go through the payout of this betting system, you will find that it is very similar to a slot payout. Beyond the second stage, you retain a portion of the winnings and are essentially gambling with money you had previously won in the cycle.

This system will not change the odds of playing baccarat. It is however much better than playing slots because unlike playing slots where the odds are unknown, the odds for betting player/banker in baccarat are known.

For the same bankroll, you will therefore do a lot better playing this system then if you were to use the same amount of money to play slots since it is highly unlikely that a casino will have slot machines that give better odds than baccarat.

I agree that if there r jurisdiction in place, it's fairer to the gamblers. I doubt Sg casinos have that. NZ and Oz casinos r more transparent I think, with periodic auditing done.

Well, if casinos are places where gamblers can make a living, I wonder who pays the operating costs, workers' salaries etc. Also, gamblers don't realised besides losing $$$ they are losing their time. Unless their lives are meaningless to start with. :biggrin:

I like playing carribean poker. But, the max payout I got is 4-of-kind altho I came close to royal flush a few times to collect the $100-$200k+ jackpots. Not sure the 2 local casinos have this game or not.

Still I wun step in until they remove the bloody levy.

:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

theblackhole

I like playing carribean poker. But, the max payout I got is 4-of-kind altho I came close to royal flush a few times to collect the $100-$200k+ jackpots. Not sure the 2 local casinos have this game or not.

Still I wun step in until they remove the bloody levy.

:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

how much you got for the FOUR OF KIND ?

silverfox@

There is a misconception from many ppl, (gamblers included), that gambling is causing problems.

If we look at those who suffer from problem gambling, they are people who are suddenly exposed to a casino environment and cannot pull themselves out of the addiction. Look at all the people who patronise regularly and they never had such a problem. Losing and winning money is expected in a casino environment. The problem starts when the money comes from food from the table, or borrowed from others, or no more savings left. That's where the desperate becomes even more desperate

aurvandil

There is a misconception from many ppl, (gamblers included), that gambling is causing problems.

Many gamblers are addicted to because they do not know how to figure out the odds for the various games. They are fooled by snake-oil salesmen who sell them overpriced books/systems/tips that promise to help the user beat the casino.

Adding fuel to the fire is our PAP government who adopts a hands-off approach to regulating the games being offered by casinos. In Las Vergas and Atlantic City, there are strict rules governing how games are operated to prevent the casinos from designing games that unfairly rip off their customers. Over here, it is anything goes. A good example of how the casinos here rip customers off is when RWS opened. Without telling anyone, they quietly changed the rules of non-commission baccarat so that there was half payment on Banker 8 as opposed to half payment on Banker 6 which is the norm in all casinos the world over. This very small change in the rules allowed the casino edge on banker bets to jump to over 4%. About 2 weeks after when the crowds started to thin, RWS quietly changed the rule back to half payment on Banker 6.

The government here will not protect you from shady practices like this. They are happy to collect their cut of winnings in the form of tax and use the $100 levy as convenient political excuse that they are doing something to “protect” Singaporeans.

If you want to do something to treat problem gambling, the cure is not counseling, hugging or holding hands. Rather the cure is knowledge. You can cure any problem gambler by putting the person through a basic course on gambling probability. Once the person knows the odds of losing and how much he/she can be expected to lose in 1 hour, then much of the excitement goes out of casino gambling.

If you are Robert, you shouldn‘t of course care about such things. Afterall you have the money to anyhow throw. Most important is that you are happy. You should therefore just pay the $100 levy and go in to enjoy.

silverfox@

Adding fuel to the fire is our PAP government who adopts a hands-off approach to regulating the games being offered by casinos. In Las Vergas and Atlantic City, there are strict rules governing how games are operated to prevent the casinos from designing games that unfairly rip off their customers. Over here, it is anything goes. A good example of how the casinos here rip customers off is when RWS opened. Without telling anyone, they quietly changed the rules of non-commission baccarat so that there was half payment on Banker 8 as opposed to half payment on Banker 6 which is the norm in all casinos the world over. This very small change in the rules allowed the casino edge on banker bets to jump to over 4%. About 2 weeks after when the crowds started to thin, RWS quietly changed the rule back to half payment on Banker 6.

Regarding this Banker 8 half payment. I was there at RWS when they just opened. There was no such thing as Banker 8 half payment for baccarat from what I saw at the NC Baccarat tables. Probably you heard from others but not seen for yourself since you said you have never entered local casinos.

It would be making an unfair statement if it was assumed or hearsay. And it would be foolish to assume that every single person in the casino are newbies never play Baccarat before. There is a sizeable crowd who have been playing baccarat for years in casino to know that if there is such a rule of banker 8 half payment, there would be people making big noises on the table. Probably your assumption stems from a 1-off occasion payout where the dealer could have paid out wrongly and bystander noticed assuming it is the norm for all banker 8 payouts.

Casinos are run by private establishments not the govt. I do not understand why and how can a govt adopt a hands-on approach to how games are being run in a casino. If that is the case, they don't need to tender to Sands or Genting. They just give it to Singapore Pools. :p

aurvandil

Regarding this Banker 8 half payment. I was there at RWS when they just opened. There was no such thing as Banker 8 half payment for baccarat from what I saw at the NC Baccarat tables. Probably you heard from others but not seen for yourself since you said you have never entered local casinos.

The following is the url to the wizard of odds site which logged it:

http://wizardofodds.com/baccarat/baccaratapx6.html

At the end of the day, if gamblers can rationalize away paying the $100 levy, I don’t see why they would want to “make noise” over this. After all no one wants to be a “martyr” and “fight battles they cannot win”. As a Singaporean, they are “helpless to do anything”. They should just pay the levy and quietly go and play based on whatever rules/terms the casinos deem fit to offer.

silverfox@

The following is the url to the wizard of odds site which logged it:

http://wizardofodds.com/baccarat/baccaratapx6.html

At the end of the day, if gamblers can rationalize away paying the $100 levy, I don’t see why they would want to “make noise” over this. After all no one wants to be a “martyr” and “fight battles they cannot win”. As a Singaporean, they are “helpless to do anything”. They should just pay the levy and quietly go and play based on whatever rules/terms the casinos deem fit to offer.

Wizard of Odds wrote "unconfirmed report". Probably the people who put it down could do with some confirmation.

On May 1st, there were a few uncles sitting at kopitiam saying the levy to enter the casino is $25 for 6 hours. But none of them confirm this news.

So a lot of things hear people say doesn't mean it is the truth till it is verified:p

silverfox@

As a Singaporean, they are “helpless to do anything”. They should just pay the levy and quietly go and play based on whatever rules/terms the casinos deem fit to offer.

U must be a Foreigner. :biggrin: Then all the more you can go in for FREEEEE!!!:p

aurvandil

Wizard of Odds wrote "unconfirmed report". Probably the people who put it down could do with some confirmation.

On May 1st, there were a few uncles sitting at kopitiam saying the levy to enter the casino is $25 for 6 hours. But none of them confirm this news.

So a lot of things hear people say doesn't mean it is the truth till it is verified:p

Aiyah ... you are a high roller with lots of money to throw .... no need to bother about small things like levy and rule differences. Just go in and enjoy lah ... :biggrin:

silverfox@

Aiyah ... you are a high roller with lots of money to throw .... no need to bother about small things like levy and rule differences. Just go in and enjoy lah ... :biggrin:

See, the whole problem starts when there is so much assumption :p I always said I play small, but you always assume I play big.

aurvandil

See, the whole problem starts when there is so much assumption :p I always said I play small, but you always assume I play big.

No need to be shy and modest .... this thread is full of your exploits. Remember to bring more money next time you go gamble. Bet more win more ... :biggrin:

rofthelper

This is so wrong manz.

Last friday saw a lady lose $1300 on 10¢ slot machines within 30 mins. Sometimes playing @ maximum lines with max bet can made or break within a hour.