• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

alvin36

anyone still frequent LW ? or other ship ?
I have not been to ship in this year.

any updates on ship ? biz affected ? less crowded ?

theblackhole

Today is Friday 13rd - Western unlucky day

Lunar 7th month 4th day - Chinese heong day

Anybody going MBS or RWS tonight :biggrin:

better believe it!

lost a bundle today!!!

all the winnings of the past swept clean in just one day Fri 13 !!!!

take care!

don't gamble today...

jjcc88

I find the jackpocks in RWS pay better.

Played the Alien vs Predator in RWS, and up about $1K!!!!! Very generous payouts....Go before they moderated the game and the odds! This is a new game. So go and get the money!

I first got $1800 playing the 88...now I got nothing at all. I suspect that the soft ware has been modified to MAKAN THE PUNTERS!

So play to win and not play to lose....take care.

Yes - thank goodness already decided much earlier NOT to go gambling on Fri 13th.

Is that Alien vs Predator slot at RWS - also located same place as those Power Platinum slots - at Smoking Section at RWS [near Rapid Roulette - which level etc ?? ]
Sighz ... personally my contact lenses can't take smoke well ... cough cough :(
MIGHT just decide to take the free RWS Coach and try my luck at RWS on Sat AM - before popping into MBS later on :biggrin:
Better not do anymore 'overnite trips' bc got a freaked-out grumbling parent :rolleyes: :o

Kia0042 - what's 243 ways [Where/What at MBS ....]
and ALSO if you play at RWS - WHICH and WHERE are YOUR favourite/luckier slots at RWS [easy location ?]

silverfox@

Even with the Govt collecting levy and all the soothsayers who say that the 2IRs will fail in singapore are not going to dampen the "shareholders" of Genting.

A low price of $1.26 from Genting SP a whole week of weak STI falling below 3000pts, the announcements of 800+million revenue, pre-tax, 500+million in 2nd quarter, quickly shot this counter to $1.46 in 1 single day.

This is one "winning" bet :p

fifty50

better believe it!

lost a bundle today!!!

all the winnings of the past swept clean in just one day Fri 13 !!!!

take care!

don't gamble today...

Me another sucker :o
Initially thought of avoiding casino today, but then suddenly recall tommorrow got the stupid YOG games opening; with road closure and crowd, so probably not worth going... so changed my mind and went in tonight... Lost 80% of my capital in no time :mad: Damn YOG!

jjcc88

Me another sucker :o
Initially thought of avoiding casino today, but then suddenly recall tommorrow got the stupid YOG games opening; with road closure and crowd, so probably not worth going... so changed my mind and went in tonight... Lost 80% of my capital in no time :mad: Damn YOG!

Do u know the exact timings of the YOG road closures ??

So I guess my original intention to go RWS on Sat AM is a wise one then - hopefully can catch some Beginners' Luck with the better RWS slots there
Fingers crossed ....

Then later pop into MBS after RWS
Say if we go via Esplanade MRT instead of public bus [taking bus from Raffles Hotel bus-stop] - HOW EXACTLY from MRT do we need to walk to get to MBS - any idea ??
OR if we stop at Marina MRT - is there any free MBS pickup coaches etc ???

volcanolee

Do u know the exact timings of the YOG road closures ??

So I guess my original intention to go RWS on Sat AM is a wise one then - hopefully can catch some Beginners' Luck with the better RWS slots there
Fingers crossed ....

Then later pop into MBS after RWS
Say if we go via Esplanade MRT instead of public bus [taking bus from Raffles Hotel bus-stop] - HOW EXACTLY from MRT do we need to walk to get to MBS - any idea ??
OR if we stop at Marina MRT - is there any free MBS pickup coaches etc ???

u need to stop at promenade mrt (circle line) and walk to MBS.. i think about 10-15 min walk

jjcc88

u need to stop at promenade mrt (circle line) and walk to MBS.. i think about 10-15 min walk

Thanks !

I've checked the MBS website
"Please be advised of the following road closure dates and times:
Road closure on both carriageways of Bayfront Ave from the ERP Gantry towards Raffles Avenue from 2 pm to 12 midnight on 14 Aug 2010 (Saturday) for the Opening Ceremony.
All public buses coming into the property during this time will be diverted stopping at the bus stops along Marina Boulevard instead."

So IF I still want to go MBS
Maybe go MBS on Sat AM and leave b4 1.30pm Sat
----> then go to RWS AFTER MBS instead
Anyone - any idea WHERE or WHICH PLACE best to catch the RWS Free Coaches from/near MBS ..... city hall ???

OR otherwise - for Sat just go to RWS with a convenient free coach
Then only go MBS on Sun etc ......

volcanolee

Thanks !

I've checked the MBS website
"Please be advised of the following road closure dates and times:
Road closure on both carriageways of Bayfront Ave from the ERP Gantry towards Raffles Avenue from 2 pm to 12 midnight on 14 Aug 2010 (Saturday) for the Opening Ceremony.
All public buses coming into the property during this time will be diverted stopping at the bus stops along Marina Boulevard instead."

So IF I still want to go MBS
Maybe go MBS on Sat AM and leave b4 1.30pm Sat
----> then go to RWS AFTER MBS instead
Anyone - any idea WHERE or WHICH PLACE best to catch the RWS Free Coaches from/near MBS ..... city hall ???

OR otherwise - for Sat just go to RWS with a convenient free coach
Then only go MBS on Sun etc ......

No prob... hope you win a lot lot tomorrow :p

aurvandil

Even with the Govt collecting levy and all the soothsayers who say that the 2IRs will fail in singapore are not going to dampen the "shareholders" of Genting.

A low price of $1.26 from Genting SP a whole week of weak STI falling below 3000pts, the announcements of 800+million revenue, pre-tax, 500+million in 2nd quarter, quickly shot this counter to $1.46 in 1 single day.

This is one "winning" bet :p

How's your blackjack kung fu technique? Long time never see you posting on how much you have been winning ...

If RWS is reporting record profits in spite of all the cock up's, then it must mean that those who paid $100 to go in must be losing badly ...

How long before get smart and stop going?

theblackhole

walking from the promenade mrt to the casino is bloody hot and humid...and bloody dusty and inconvenient....by the time you reach the casino, you're dead tired, fed up and dirty with all the dust...the helix is bloody hot and humid!!!...and i think part of the end is still closed and not ready..

so you have to walk along the main road to enter the casino....not a nice place for serious gamblers...to start feeling fed up...

drive if you can...or take a cab lah...surely you can go in in comfort and surely make money!!!

walk into the casino with a "high mind" - smiling and confident...and if you believe me, PRAY TO THE THE TAUPEHKONG.....openly or in the toilet closet!!!

the whole casino is filled with wondering spirits and ghosts...PRAY TO THEM...and you'll walk away CASH RICH..

i must confess i tried only once...and i won a few thousands....but don't be greedy....do not invoke, jesus, buddha or god....just pray humbly to the wondering spirits and ghosts...and if you believe, taupehkong....

if you go up gentings, make sure you donate to the BOX outside the casino or take a cab and go down to the temple and make your donations before going into the casino....99% you will WIN....and if you lose, it's not too big either..

gambling is spirit-based and LUCK!!!!.... sometimes,you know the day you'll win big!!! sometimes, you know the day is going to be bad...so gamble accordingly...

LUCK IS STILL THE DETERMING FACTOR....

tried the SINGAPORE STUD POKER...and lost $800 just a few rounds....so move on to other games....LUCK WILL CHANGE IF YOU MOVE AROUND...go to the toilet, wash your dirty hand and wash your unlucky face..

LUCK WILL CHANGE FOR THE BETTER...GOOD LUCK TO ALL BROS AND SISTERS...GAMBLE TO WIN!!!!

silverfox@

How's your blackjack kung fu technique? Long time never see you posting on how much you have been winning ...

If RWS is reporting record profits in spite of all the cock up's, then it must mean that those who paid $100 to go in must be losing badly ...

How long before get smart and stop going?

Should I entertain you, or should I ignore your questions:p

If I post more, you will keep assuming I win a lot. I don't post happening, you will again start assuming how much have I actually been winning. Actually it doesn't serve any purpose to this thread.

Casino gambling is like a hobby to me. I take it as something I would do when I am free. Something that people enjoy playing or doing. And of course there will be those anti-climatic moments when some people start to do things to dampen the spirits of everyone.

Smart guys like you should stay out of local casinos because need to pay levy. :rolleyes::biggrin:

theblackhole

why should they impose levy on singaporeans???

i see all the FTs having a great time at our expense!!!

FREE entry...NO levy...Free drinks and free tea, coffee and nice milo!!!!

why the levy for singaporeans i don't really understand..

a deterrent? i don't think so....just look at the car parks!!!!!!!almost 99.9% S plates!!!

a deterrent or a revenue-generator???

Heart Break Kid

sis jjcc88 & bro blackhole,

It is better get down at Raffles Place MRT & take a taxi to MBS.
Lesser traffic jams & to get to MBS this way.

Anyway I did not gamble Fri 13rd .. I also very pan tang :p

As for tonight Sat 14th, YOG opening ceremony start at 8pm in Marina floating stages.
Road closure ..best is siam siam MBS :biggrin:

11pm tonight then I will go RWS Orchid Room to cheong the min $300 Baccarat tables. How to win there :confused:
Just bet opposite against those unlucky old men (their losing streaks had their heads spinning) :biggrin:

theblackhole

sis jjcc88 & bro blackhole,

It is better get down at Raffles Place MRT & take a taxi to MBS.
Lesser traffic jams & to get to MBS this way.

Anyway I did not gamble Fri 13rd .. I also very pan tang :p

As for tonight Sat 14th, YOG opening ceremony start at 8pm in Marina floating stages.
Road closure ..best is siam siam MBS :biggrin:

11pm tonight then I will go RWS Orchid Room to cheong the min $300 Baccarat tables. How to win there :confused:
Just bet opposite against those unlucky old men (their losing streaks had their heads spinning) :biggrin:

Good Luck and may you win more and more.....:smile:

aurvandil

Should I entertain you, or should I ignore your questions:p

If I post more, you will keep assuming I win a lot. I don't post happening, you will again start assuming how much have I actually been winning. Actually it doesn't serve any purpose to this thread.

Casino gambling is like a hobby to me. I take it as something I would do when I am free. Something that people enjoy playing or doing. And of course there will be those anti-climatic moments when some people start to do things to dampen the spirits of everyone.

Two pts:

1) If what I wrote was not true and you were winning pots of money, what I said wouldn't "dampen your spirit". You would be smiling and counting those pots of money.

2) if you have a winning system that consistently win you money, casino gambling wouldn't be a hobby. It would be something you did regularly to win money to buy whatever you wanted. Take it from someone who actually card counted more than 20 years ago when he was a stats major who came across Thorpe's paper.

Smart guys like you should stay out of local casinos because need to pay levy. :rolleyes::biggrin:

Please lah. I not smart lah ... I am only clever enough not be Robert. These days, I go to the casinos more as a social thing for my kakis. As it can get quite boring, I usually comp hustle as a "hobby" to entertain myself.

jjcc88

OK I'm back from my virgin RWS Trip on Sat PM !

I went to MBS by my 'normal way' via Bus No. 106 or 133 from outside Raffles Hotel [opp. Fairmont Hotel Raffles City - where my friend and I had taken a cab for our virgin MBS trip in July]

Bro blackhole I can't drive [gave up learning aeons ago after failing a couple of times ... anyway I preferred to be 'chauffeured' hahaha :rolleyes:]
OK I'll avoid Helix Bridge in the day :eek:

Left MBS by abt 1.30 pm
Played the Power Platinum slots [4 different ones along the L1 wall]
At my 1st luckiest PP slot managed to strike 2nd Level or 12k credits = $600 [5 cts] :biggrin::smile:
Didn't expect such Bar-7-7 slots to be so 'fun & interesting'
Overall a profitable day at MBS on Sat [modest gains]

Did they move the 5koi slots at L1 - couldn't find them at all from where I remembered previously :confused:

YES - I've now got my Gold Membership card
Must must do Hit & Runs now !!!!

I took Bus RWS88 from Coleman Street - opp. Adelphi, just outside St Andrews Cathedral
Paid $2 and was the sole passenger to RWS :p :cool:

I don't like the lighting & gawdiness at RWS [+ the crowds etc]
Initially I managed to stay at Break Even levels but as the time stretched on further, any initial profits turned into sustained losses :mad:

The Power Platinum at RWS is the old-school less stylo/interesting type of slot [eventually down about a couple of hundreds here]
Oooops ... I DIDN'T go to the Smoking Section ..... wrong slots !!!

As for the AVP {Alien vs Predator} slots,
1st few times had more Free Games and profits - Sat PM
But as I played on later on Sat night/Sun AM, all turned into losses ...:(

I only paid the Daily $100 levy here - changed my mind on not staying overnite as felt it too laychay to go home to sleep and return Sun AM b4 24-hr expiry and also decided to make use of the free RWS Shuttle return coach

Found that the Fafafa and MoneyToBurn free feature games just do not occur all that often or even at all at RWS
For the Rescue Spin, only Sabre-Toothed Tiger is found at RWS - No GiantPanda, Showgirl, Last Emperor etc ..... tho' they have others ..

Plenty of different slots to explore & discover at RWS
So far my RWS favourites are 100 Wolves & 100 Pandas near Full House
Kia0042 - now know 243 ways = Crazy Cove

Yes btw can confirm RWS won't bother to upgrade our membership even with MBS Gold membership bc "MBS is MBS - RWS is RWS/Genting - appropriate upgrade will be done from your RWS play pattern ..." :oIo:

This 1st trip earned 37 GP points - 10 GPs used up on dinner + b/f
* MUST remember not to order the beef horfun again [had uncomfortable tummy after ... or was that due to the fresh coconut ?]
Their congee was extremely watered-down - much much too diluted
Their harkow & siew mai quite ok