• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

jjcc88

I have no idea how MBS gives away the complimemtary stay. I have total 5 nights free stay this Aug and a dinner for 2 on 14 Aug.
Whereas RWS, I am a more frequent player there, earning almost 7k pts till date and yet I never even receive a single text message/post card from them. RWS treats me like a "cow grass".
However, for 1 thing that I am very sure, I have better luck at RWS, (won 1 top progressive and 5x second progressive prizes), I don't lose that much to RWS. Compare to MBS, I almost return home with an empty wallet each trip.

Why not someone starts a new thread for Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges? I know this thread is more on card games discussion.

Can teach me YOUR style of getting more points playing the slots at MBS ?

ALSO what do you do exactly when at the Ruby Room concerning the Lucky Draws - are they also conducted DAILY and not only at weekends - are they also hourly etc ?
Is there some special 'machine' etc - to choose "5 footballs" as stated by that poster whose post I quoted earlier ??? :confused:

rofthelper

It still does. And you can still get a much better deal buying the nn packages.

If you are a social gambler and have a silver card handy, best casino deal nearby is still the gala night at Genting. There should be one coming up in the slow season. Book early and you can get an upgrade to the Highlands Hotel.

Thanks. I will look into the genting website for more info.

aurvandil

ALSO what do you do exactly when at the Ruby Room concerning the Lucky Draws - are they also conducted DAILY and not only at weekends - are they also hourly etc ?
Is there some special 'machine' etc - to choose "5 footballs" as stated by that poster whose post I quoted earlier ??? :confused:

For the same amt bet, you earn more points when you play 1 line vs when you play multi-lines (i.e. you earn more pts betting $10 on 1 line vs $1 on 10 lines). This is due to the significantly lower variance of a single line as compared to multi-line play.

Kia0042

No more "5 footballs", world cup is over.
A new lucky draw is coming soon. Info available at the kisok which you can see them everywhere within the casino. Simply swipe you membership card to qualify for the draw. :wink:

There is no style or way to earn more pts. The bigger you bet, more pts you earn. Me, ave bet 150credits and above no matter it's a 2cts, 5cts or 10cts slot machines. I seldom play table games coz I don't know the table "rules", afraid to cause inconvenience to other players. I stay to slot games where there is no rule, need not to think, just press the button. Of course, experiences do help me to get a right timing machines sometimes.

A quick tip - 5 Dragon Slot.
Let say you play 150credits (5cts machine) . You must trigger the feature games within your first 30 spins. The payout of your feature games must give you more than 10,000credits. This is the machine that you can continue playing, try your luck, it's likely to payout more :wink: Don't continue if the feature game don't come within your first 30 spins, choose another 5dragon, there are lots of them.
There is no guarantee of winning, there is only better chances to win OR at least, you can minimize your lost and gain max fun.

jjcc88

sis jjcc88,

If you need more 58 points to achieve gold membership, you can go High Limit area in B1. Go to Baccarat tables (min $100) clock in your red card then play a few hands and tell the pit boss you need his/her to input more points to upgrade your card status. He/She will gladly do so.

At the same time, your Premier Dollars will also increase greatly.

Don't forget to buy me a meal in Celebrity restaurants if you hit the big ones :biggrin:

I don't dare leh - so paiseh bc don't really play table games myself (tho' I'd accompanied/watched an ex-bf when he played baccarat elsewhere/not in S'pore)

Like what bro kia0042 said, 'afraid to cause inconvenience etc' ....
That's why I thought Rapid Baccarat might be a good 1st table-game for me to pick up ... maybe I'll start with that when I get tired/bored with slots ???
BUT still LOTS of different slots for me to explore :p

Actually if you were to read the other posts in the mycar forum, there's yet another way of getting points fast too [but might be too sensitive to duplicate here] - but I'm not sure I have the guts to try that method paiseh ...

GramStroker

Actually it won't be embarrassing to use that method. I've personally seen a Paiza member throwing 3k on the table with her card. Then she collects her chips and asks for her card back from the sup, no questions asked.

jjcc88

But then I guess Paiza Members are sorta considered above us ordinary "lesser mortals" since they have to deposit their huge sums etc :o :confused:
so can get away with almost anything ???

Must develop thicker skin 1st - don't have the guts & bravado to just change cash for chips to get points etc .....

theblackhole

Rapid Fire Roulette...

Itchy fart tried this new gadget game...in 5 mins, $150 gone in no time!!!

Please don't play this game...30 seconds!!! No time even to think..you just play blindly and randomly..

My humble advice:avoid this game....you are bound to go home empty wallet!!!

Please take care....Just too fast!!!!!!!!!!!And your loss is very fast like a avalanche!!!

I find the jackpocks in RWS pay better.

Played the Alien vs Predator in RWS, and up about $1K!!!!! Very generous payouts....Go before they moderated the game and the odds! This is a new game. So go and get the money!

I first got $1800 playing the 88...now I got nothing at all. I suspect that the soft ware has been modified to MAKAN THE PUNTERS!

So play to win and not play to lose....take care.

jjcc88

Alamak - what I thought was my good/lucky day turned out to be one of my worst gambling-loss nights ! :eek::mad:
On returning home, double-checked the various Bazi Diaries - no wonder as only Mixed Moderated Luck for gambling but "auspicious for romance" - must have got "mixed-up" when comparing them
- should have stuck to Initial Plan to stay only 3 hours but ended up almost 6 hours there !
Kinda 'lazy' to stop and change slots for fear of not being able to get free available ones for continued play/point-earning etc .....

Even my so-called 'luckier' slots didn't behave themselves tonight - so difficult to get feature games or the jackpots ... my capital for today about wiped out including 2nd Tier Spares sighz [only managed to get 2 miserly Minis at ChoySunYe slot]
One-way cash-feeding mostly for the MoneyToBurn slots [Zeus + Sinbad : NOT even a single bonus game obtained here too :(:eek:] and some Lucky88 and Ticki Torch etc slots
Even with the Panda & Sabre-Toothed Tiger - no more those initial >>10k credit wins
Law of diminishing or nil returns was the order of the day for tonight !

BUT I DID play with higher credits tonight [inspite of above slots not co-operating or behaving themselves by letting me have the feature games etc :mad: ] so am now only a mere 16 points away from gold membership [points were earned much faster bc of higher bets tho' only a relatively short night compared with previous trips]

Once gold attained, can carry out my Hit & Run Strategy as well as limit/reduce daily playing capital to maybe only $500-1k !
No 'pressure' then to stay on to earn points despite a losing day :p
Hope to get my invested capital [losses] back soon

Heart Break Kid

I don't dare leh - so paiseh bc don't really play table games myself (tho' I'd accompanied/watched an ex-bf when he played baccarat elsewhere/not in S'pore)

Like what bro kia0042 said, 'afraid to cause inconvenience etc' ....
That's why I thought Rapid Baccarat might be a good 1st table-game for me to pick up ... maybe I'll start with that when I get tired/bored with slots ???
BUT still LOTS of different slots for me to explore :p

Actually if you were to read the other posts in the mycar forum, there's yet another way of getting points fast too [but might be too sensitive to duplicate here] - but I'm not sure I have the guts to try that method paiseh ...

sis jjcc88,

Nothing to be pai seh la...afterall we are customers regardless we are Paiza members or not.
In both MBS & RWS, I ever saw Paiza & Maxims members been relegated into lower limited tables.

Last night in MBS I played Rapid Roulette well one thing good is min bet is $1 and that allowed me to on bet on sectors & study on the dealer's spinning pattern before punting a big one.

I did win some hard cash last night.

btw the Money To Burn - Diamond is around $4,400 hope that dog will bring you to winning $$$

P/S: Not many Baccarat tables were open ...last night

Heart Break Kid

HBK, looks like you are regular at MBS. have you bought the 2k levy?

Yes.. I am regular in MBS and already bought the annual levy.

Nowaday the B1 stages young female entertainers sing more Mandarin songs like Jolin Tsai ones.
Not bad MBS more localised now.. unlike RWS invited Ah Nan to sing old Hokkien songs :biggrin:

jjcc88

HI jjcc88, mind telling us what's your initial bankroll for playing slots, and your 2nd Tier Spares as well.

Initial capital for each trip can range from $500 to $1k
1st Tier Spare from $300 - $500 - $800
2nd Tier Spare usually $500 - $1k
So highest daily trip total would be in 2k region.

GramStroker

Looks like most here were there last night.
At around 8pm in the Ruby Room, someone hit the jackpot of $62k at the 2nd machine located along the wall near the tables.

jjcc88

I agree with you. The Power Platinum progressive slot machines in RWS keep paying out and I always win double returns on my bankroll invested :biggrin:

As compared to MBS Power Platinum, I dun even hit some consolation :(

WHERE are these slots at MBS - BI where ?

BTW - can someone give me a brief summary of the "Good" RWS slots and their EXACT LOCATIONS .....
Hmmmm ..... might just pay $100 levy to pop by for the usual Beginners' Luck :p

Heart Break Kid

Looks like most here were there last night.
At around 8pm in the Ruby Room, someone hit the jackpot of $62k at the 2nd machine located along the wall near the tables.

When there is someone hit a big one in slot machines, MBS will use loud-hailer to announce at every level someone in Ruby Room hit a jackpot.

But MBS did not announce how much $$$ they make from these slot machines. And all losers kept quiet :o

rofthelper

Yes.. I am regular in MBS and already bought the annual levy.

Nowaday the B1 stages young female entertainers sing more Mandarin songs like Jolin Tsai ones.
Not bad MBS more localised now.. unlike RWS invited Ah Nan to sing old Hokkien songs :biggrin:

So no time for BS liao huh? :biggrin: :p

Heart Break Kid

WHERE are these slots at MBS - BI where ?

BTW - can someone give me a brief summary of the "Good" RWS slots and their EXACT LOCATIONS .....
Hmmmm ..... might just pay $100 levy to pop by for the usual Beginners' Luck :p

MBS Power Platinum is at L1 on the walls - far right hand side of NEST restaurant.

RWS Power Platinum is in smoking area beside their Rapid Roulette. This ones is recommended because its keep paying out.