• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

dragon

Regarding getting free rooms at mbs, I believe if ur records shows u are playing regularly at tables or those higher stakes tables, u shd have a better chance cos that's where the $$$ comes n go pretty fast. Amazingly fast on ur gd or bad days!

jjcc88

Regarding getting free rooms at mbs, I believe if ur records shows u are playing regularly at tables or those higher stakes tables, u shd have a better chance cos that's where the $$$ comes n go pretty fast. Amazingly fast on ur gd or bad days!

Then MUST also try the DAILY Lucky Draws at the Ruby Room according to the post from the other forum quoted earlier
- if not Way 1 - try alternative Way 2 then !!!!
Be FLEXIBLE mah ..... :biggrin:

rofthelper

Came across this online reporting on a Lillian Too Fengshui Talk.

Sister, don't think too much abt these. These are just side issues. Hope you just take these as references, and not follow blindly. :wink:

If you gg into casino with confident, and a good knowledge of bankroll management, you are halfway there. Luck forms another 50%.

I do not know whether you remember reading those xin ming wan bao and wan bao prior to RWS opening, as what to wear for which animal group, and when to go and avoid specific timing. Alot of readers follow the daily news. Did they call back to thank the newspaper that they win? I can say not much, bcos most of my frds who follows lose badly regardless of what they wear. These so called advisers are paid by RWS lah.

jjcc88

Yes of course - just that when we remember - just try to follow lor
Be as 'prepared' as possible .....

No - my Chinese sucks so I DON'T/CAN'T Read the Chinese dailies
Wa - that's 'sabotage' luh !!! :eek:

So 'safer' to pick up TIPS etc elsewhere then ......

volcanolee

WHERE exactly at MBS are those slots located - B1 or L1 ???

It is actually at B1, u can see the prize board showing the jackpot level... quite fun but the jackpot is trigger at random.. as usual, "the more u bet, the greater chance to get to progressive jackpot level"

However, the jackpot is quite small max is about 3k++ but with multiplier up to 4x.. also depend on your luck though

definately very very fun to play:smile:

theblackhole

believe it or not..

No smoking...upstairs MBS..$10 CHIP ROULETTE....

dealer from Myanmar...

No 8 repeated SIX TIMES!!!!

made on this number, but lost on others.....

the floor manager told me it is a RECORD!!!..

and other tables...No 15 , 5 and 35 repeated several times....

All you need is to strike a few times and you can walk away a rich man!!!

But overall, LOSS.....despite the repeated numbers!

Heart Break Kid

Don't be mistaken that once you hit gold you get free rooms etc.
I've more than 500pts and yet to get a free room. According to the customer service staff, it's random. But I got a hunch that those who converted from RWS to MBS card got better chances as many of my friends already got a couple of free rooms each.

You are right ... MBS also give Platinum or Diamond intially to some guests and their points is less than 200 points.

I have 650 points to date ..nothing is given to me.

btw .. I earned the points thru playing the games.

Heart Break Kid

It is actually at B1, u can see the prize board showing the jackpot level... quite fun but the jackpot is trigger at random.. as usual, "the more u bet, the greater chance to get to progressive jackpot level"

However, the jackpot is quite small max is about 3k++ but with multiplier up to 4x.. also depend on your luck though

definately very very fun to play:smile:

Ya.. Diamond is about $3,900. Normally people hit 2x :p

jjcc88

Don't be mistaken that once you hit gold you get free rooms etc.
I've more than 500pts and yet to get a free room. According to the customer service staff, it's random. But I got a hunch that those who converted from RWS to MBS card got better chances as many of my friends already got a couple of free rooms each.

OK - I've just got the OFFICIAL 'standard' reply on this :

"With regards to your email, kindly take note that the complimentary stays are given to guests based on our Marketing Department decisions. It will be based on the guest’s Game Play, Play Duration and Game Bets etc"

So - is anyone here "pally= ark-a-lioa" with the Marketing Dept [not really sure that they are all that 'objective' in making those decisions here sighs :( so plain from the posts in that mycar forum - such different treatment/standards .... ]

Looks like must now depend on the Lucky Draws instead since they seem quite 'ngeow' or stingy/difficult about the free room nights :mad::o
Thank goodness I'm now only 58 points away from gold membership - and to gaining access to the Ruby Room and various benefits such as the Lucky Draws etc

Tried the MoneyToBurn slot - yes very fun - only managed a silver at 1x !!!
Missed the Diamond narrowly :mad:
Again last-minute partial capital recovery with Sabre-toothed Tiger & ChoySunYe
Do remember - for slots such as Panda & Sabre-toothd Tiger - IF you r lucky you CAN win lots of credits with playing just 25 or 50 credits ! :smile:
My neighbour playing The Last Emperor was full of excited screams & shouts ...
At L1 saw the Panda slot but at 5cts !

Today only followed ONE Tip - that of not entering the casino from the Main Entrance
This morning wasn't sure I'll be going to MBS on my Wed PM off so didn't wear my lucky colours etc :cool:
Today only got total of 4 Mini-jackpots [law of diminishing returns ? :rolleyes:]
Hopefully there'll be decent winnings for 2molo's Thursday trip after work [supposedly to be my good lucky day as such ?]
Won't be going to MBS on Fri since it's also Fri 13th [have already booked a facial for my Fri PM off - musn't neglect my face etc or become too addicted to casino slots etc ...]

*** Plenty of BlackJack Tables *** this Wed

Heart Break Kid

Hi Bro jjcc88,

Happy to see that you are enjoying the fun and more importantly winning $. I got my gold membership in MBS few months ago and found pretty useless except redeeming meals (as mentioned earlier). Even with a normal red card you also can gain access to Ruby Room just talk to a PRO she will bring you in.

I dun think Ruby Room is good place to gamble & have fun because most people entered & ended up a loser there.
I had seen both high-rollers & causual players lost badly there and never recover till now.

Anyway please do not not to take their Premier Advantage Gold/Platinum/Diamond memberships, Ruby Room and freebies too seriously. All these are just their marketing strategies to make the non-high rollers people to be excited & love their games and you will repeatly go back daily and gamble there.

MBS Casino main objectives is still recruiting high-rollers memberships and placing deposits with them and more importantly make or win our $$$.

Good luck

HBK

aurvandil

Anyone knows leisureworld still dock at harbourfront every monday?

It still does. And you can still get a much better deal buying the nn packages.

If you are a social gambler and have a silver card handy, best casino deal nearby is still the gala night at Genting. There should be one coming up in the slow season. Book early and you can get an upgrade to the Highlands Hotel.

Heart Break Kid

sis jjcc88,

If you need more 58 points to achieve gold membership, you can go High Limit area in B1. Go to Baccarat tables (min $100) clock in your red card then play a few hands and tell the pit boss you need his/her to input more points to upgrade your card status. He/She will gladly do so.

At the same time, your Premier Dollars will also increase greatly.

Don't forget to buy me a meal in Celebrity restaurants if you hit the big ones :biggrin:

Kia0042

I have no idea how MBS gives away the complimemtary stay. I have total 5 nights free stay this Aug and a dinner for 2 on 14 Aug.
Whereas RWS, I am a more frequent player there, earning almost 7k pts till date and yet I never even receive a single text message/post card from them. RWS treats me like a "cow grass".
However, for 1 thing that I am very sure, I have better luck at RWS, (won 1 top progressive and 5x second progressive prizes), I don't lose that much to RWS. Compare to MBS, I almost return home with an empty wallet each trip.

Why not someone starts a new thread for Slot games, Casino Rewards & Privileges? I know this thread is more on card games discussion.