• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

volcanolee

OK I'm back from my virgin RWS Trip on Sat PM !

I went to MBS by my 'normal way' via Bus No. 106 or 133 from outside Raffles Hotel [opp. Fairmont Hotel Raffles City - where my friend and I had taken a cab for our virgin MBS trip in July]

Bro blackhole I can't drive [gave up learning aeons ago after failing a couple of times ... anyway I preferred to be 'chauffeured' hahaha :rolleyes:]
OK I'll avoid Helix Bridge in the day :eek:

Left MBS by abt 1.30 pm
Played the Power Platinum slots [4 different ones along the L1 wall]
At my 1st luckiest PP slot managed to strike 2nd Level or 12k credits = $600 [5 cts] :biggrin::smile:
Didn't expect such Bar-7-7 slots to be so 'fun & interesting'
Overall a profitable day at MBS on Sat [modest gains]

Did they move the 5koi slots at L1 - couldn't find them at all from where I remembered previously :confused:

YES - I've now got my Gold Membership card
Must must do Hit & Runs now !!!!

I took Bus RWS88 from Coleman Street - opp. Adelphi, just outside St Andrews Cathedral
Paid $2 and was the sole passenger to RWS :p :cool:

I don't like the lighting & gawdiness at RWS [+ the crowds etc]
Initially I managed to stay at Break Even levels but as the time stretched on further, any initial profits turned into sustained losses :mad:

The Power Platinum at RWS is the old-school less stylo/interesting type of slot [eventually down about a couple of hundreds here]
Oooops ... I DIDN'T go to the Smoking Section ..... wrong slots !!!

As for the AVP {Alien vs Predator} slots,
1st few times had more Free Games and profits - Sat PM
But as I played on later on Sat night/Sun AM, all turned into losses ...:(

I only paid the Daily $100 levy here - changed my mind on not staying overnite as felt it too laychay to go home to sleep and return Sun AM b4 24-hr expiry and also decided to make use of the free RWS Shuttle return coach

Found that the Fafafa and MoneyToBurn free feature games just do not occur all that often or even at all at RWS
For the Rescue Spin, only Sabre-Toothed Tiger is found at RWS - No GiantPanda, Showgirl, Last Emperor etc ..... tho' they have others ..

Plenty of different slots to explore & discover at RWS
So far my RWS favourites are 100 Wolves & 100 Pandas near Full House
Kia0042 - now know 243 ways = Crazy Cove

Yes btw can confirm RWS won't bother to upgrade our membership even with MBS Gold membership bc "MBS is MBS - RWS is RWS/Genting - appropriate upgrade will be done from your RWS play pattern ..." :oIo:

This 1st trip earned 37 GP points - 10 GPs used up on dinner + b/f
* MUST remember not to order the beef horfun again [had uncomfortable tummy after ... or was that due to the fresh coconut ?]
Their congee was extremely watered-down - much much too diluted
Their harkow & siew mai quite ok

sis jjcc,

glad that you won something in MBS.. Compared RWS and MBS, i still think that MBS environment is much more better..

Too bad i need to save $$$ for the annual pass.. hahaha...

davvy

two pts:

1) if what i wrote was not true and you were winning pots of money, what i said wouldn't "dampen your spirit". You would be smiling and counting those pots of money.

2) if you have a winning system that consistently win you money, casino gambling wouldn't be a hobby. It would be something you did regularly to win money to buy whatever you wanted. Take it from someone who actually card counted more than 20 years ago when he was a stats major who came across thorpe's paper.

Please lah. I not smart lah ... I am only clever enough not be robert. These days, i go to the casinos more as a social thing for my kakis. As it can get quite boring, i usually comp hustle as a "hobby" to entertain myself.

hey, r u alright??? Y can't u mind u own business and stop digging other people's backside? People win or lose also not ur business. Grow up and be a happy person

beegs

went to LW today,crowed but not pack.before RWS open.it was very pack until no place to move freely.SKP <PTE ONE NOT OPERATING TODAY.

rofthelper

Should I entertain you, or should I ignore your questions:p

If I post more, you will keep assuming I win a lot. I don't post happening, you will again start assuming how much have I actually been winning. Actually it doesn't serve any purpose to this thread.

Casino gambling is like a hobby to me. I take it as something I would do when I am free. Something that people enjoy playing or doing. And of course there will be those anti-climatic moments when some people start to do things to dampen the spirits of everyone.

Smart guys like you should stay out of local casinos because need to pay levy. :rolleyes::biggrin:

Hi bro silverfox, glad that you treat casino gambling as a leisure. Can I know do you still play livefeed now?

rofthelper

Please lah. I not smart lah ... I am only clever enough not be Robert. These days, I go to the casinos more as a social thing for my kakis. As it can get quite boring, I usually comp hustle as a "hobby" to entertain myself.

Understand that you "siam" 2 local casinos. So which casinos do you prefer? You go cruise too?

rofthelper

This 1st trip earned 37 GP points - 10 GPs used up on dinner + b/f
* MUST remember not to order the beef horfun again [had uncomfortable tummy after ... or was that due to the fresh coconut ?]
Their congee was extremely watered-down - much much too diluted
Their harkow & siew mai quite ok

You shld try their bak kut teh, although the serving is small, but the soup quite power packed. :biggrin:

Kia0042

Was sick last few days ~~~ best not to get sick, very "cham".
My "engine" is similiar to a 7-8 years old car, most likely unable to "renew COE" after 10 yrs.

Well, back to casino slot talk, I am ready to go RWS/MBS tonight. So miss my 5dragon, choy Sun Duo and 5koi. I know they missed me too. :rolleyes:

To jjcc88, there are many different slots play 243 ways. 5dragon,5koi,choysunduo are all under 243 ways, 243 ways simply means you win if the same symbol appear on reel 1,2,3. There are 720ways and 1024ways too. Recommended slot at RWS is IGT "Holiday in Venice". You will soon notice how exciting it is when you trigger the free spins. It usually re-trigger again, again and again, almost no ending. I saw one person got 400 over free spins, she was playing min bet 25 credits (2cts). I once won 5k playing max bet 500credits with 90 free spins, imagine it was a 400 free spins! Oh yah, MBS has "holiday in venice" too, but it is 10cts domination located at level 1 non-smoking area near the membership counter. :wink:

jjcc88

Genting usually. Got a fairly nice card/pts over the years.
See no reason why I would pay levy and start from the bottom some more at the 2 new IR.

You WON'T be starting at the bottom since with your 'nice' Genting Card you should be able to pick-up your already pre-prepared RWS Card from the RWS membership counter and get at least Level 2-3-4 etc RWS Membership [definitely NOT Level 1 Classic RWS level].

Then with your RWS Level ?? Card, just go to MBS and get your similar-higher-level MBS Premier Advantage Membership Card.

Of course, you have to pay at least the MINIMAL Daily $100 levy at MBS in order to get your MBS Card [even if you had pre-signed up ONLINE bc the Membership Counters are all found INSIDE MBS itself !]

For RWS, the Membership Hub is OUTSIDE the RWS Casino so can simply show your 'nice' Genting World Card and get the UPGRADED RWS Card immediately [they can even check on your latest Genting Status online].
Then simply up to you as to WHEN EXACTLY you want to activate this RWS Card when you start paying the levy [whether Daily or Annual] of course.

aurvandil

You WON'T be starting at the bottom since with your 'nice' Genting Card you should be able to pick-up your already pre-prepared RWS Card from the RWS membership counter and get at least Level 2-3-4 etc RWS Membership [definitely NOT Level 1 Classic RWS level].

Thanks for the info. I remember hearing about this but I didn't really bother to find out the details.

U

UpYoz_olo

hey, r u alright??? Y can't u mind u own business and stop digging other people's backside? People win or lose also not ur business. Grow up and be a happy person

No, kaypoh and kiasu is born into sgporeans. So, lu bey song si boh. KNNCCB. BUT, I m closely following all wan baos reports of suicides, broken families and other nasties casino goers suffer to make myself very happy! You song boh! Hope to see you in the reports :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

davvy

No, kaypoh and kiasu is born into sgporeans. So, lu bey song si boh. KNNCCB. BUT, I m closely following all wan baos reports of suicides, broken families and other nasties casino goers suffer to make myself very happy! You song boh! Hope to see you in the reports :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

u r really 1 crazy person. hope that u don;t land up in woodbridge hospital. if u do so, i will visit u there n wish u good luck

theblackhole

wow so many slot players here..

the power platinium is quite fun...got quite high this time and won a small amount...i went up to 50X before the COLLECT stopped me..

i think the worst non-profit ones are the Bonus Frenzy is really craps! you tried hard to strike a bonus and the bonus frenzy gives you nothing! i think it's the worst game. avoid this if you can...

quick hits are not bad too...but i won from alien vs predator...when you strike a bonus ,sometimes you have a repeat bonus...i had 40 free spins and i won about $600...then i cashed out! never stay to win more because you will lose all eventually....the software is programmed to get back...

so i itchy itcy went and tried the Rapid Roulette although i lost once already...wow! within an hour, my credit was $3K!!!...i wanted to run...should run...but it was still early and i played on...i also noticed they changed the girl who spinned the wheel...and my $3k became $1K...and you know what, i did not strike even once since they changed the girl!!!...believe it or not, if you are winning and they decide to change the dealer, it's time to quit!!! i should have...yes i should have quit at $3K!!!...bloody idiot and bloody stupid of me...i think it's greed...so remember, when you are up, please quit...when they change the dealer..

i also tried the singapore stud...no luck....down $600! and quit...no point staying when the dealer's cards were so good - two pairs almost always...so left the table and moved on..

overall....losses:mad::mad::mad:

playing casinos is like this...sometimes up and sometimes down...when you are up, better run lah...

the charsiew stall outside the mbs casino is very good...long queues...only $5 ..go and eat at off peak hours....the roasted pork is also very good...worth the makan...the food inside Nest standard drops with the price...also long queues ..many use their cards for free dinner ....so very long queues...tried the MBS sandwiches $4 at the small stalls....not bad...but the bread very hard...

will avoid the casinos for the next few weeks until the 7 month is over...i think since the start of the 7 ghost month...losses were more than my winnings...so better stop before i go bankrupt..

so brothers all, please take care and good luck!

remember, when you are up, RUN!!! DON'T STAY...you will lose all and more.

jjcc88

Came across this online reporting on a Lillian Too Fengshui Talk :

"Finally, the tips on how to win at casinos! Most casinos especially in Asia are heavily feng shui-ed to give advantage to the casino owners. In other words, once you go in there, you are almost guaranteed to lose money to them! Lillian gave us 3 tips. Now read carefully...

Tips #1 - DO NOT ENTER THROUGH THE FRONT MAIN ENTRANCE OF THE CASINO. You will most probably notice the fu dogs statues placed at the front entrance - these giant fu dogs are meant to eat you up! Lillian advised to enter via other entrances probably from the back. So if you take a cab to the casino, make sure you tell the cab driver not to drop you off at the main entrance. Instead instruct him to drop you at the parking area.

Hmmm - must remember to do this !!!!

Tips #2 - When you gamble, DO NOT SIT DOWN! If you notice, the chairs inside casinos have holes at the back. This signifies no proper support. And the holes allow money to flow out! So when you gamble, stand up!

How - not possible for table games ?

Tips #3 - Face your personal best direction. To know your good directions, you will need to know your KUA number. You can get your KUA number here. Your best direction is usually your success direction. In other words, when you go to the casino, please bring along a compass so that you know which direction to face when gambling!

WHERE to buy cheap good and small compass huh ?

So there you have it, 3 tips on how to win at casinos. However, Lillian gave us one last tip. Do you want to know what is her last tip? She called it bonus tip : )

Here it is....

Tips #4 (bonus tip) - The moment you win.......RUN!!! Haha.

Most gamblers continue to gamble even after winning hoping to win even more. However this rarely happens so leave the casino as soon as you win big. Good advice indeed.

Once I have that minimum gold upgrade done, I can simply pop in for very very short periods and RUN even after winning $200-300 daily - see as extra bonus to daily salary etc .... don't need to be greedy and continue playing to earn points

Also just read elsewhere that RED is NOT good for those with water element arghhhh :(
Ok lor will just stick to lucky black, blue etc

For those who might be interested to know :wink:
My optician gave me a standby temporary daily normal lens on Sun for that missing side while I've to wait 2 weeks for my new pair of special toric contact lenses [for astigmatism]
Hooray - no need to wear glasses at work 2molo :cool:

MORE TIPS :
From http://www.wayangtimes.com/casino-fengshui-tips-improve-winnings.html

It is widely rumoured that the two Integrated Resorts (Casinos) in Singapore consulted expert Feng Shui masters to incorporate elements of FengShui into the design of the infrastructure and decorations. The intent is believed to help the operators of Resort World Sentosa and Marina Bay Sands to boost their luck, and thus their winnings from who else but their customers: you.

Last year Sep during my Taiwan holiday we were brought to this Feng-Shui place and the master there said he was rushing to Singapore to advise on the rushed openings of the IRs bc the government/powers that be wanted to at least have one IR opened BEFORE the CNY Tiger Year bc traditionally the Tiger Years had been bad for Singapore ... anyway I bought my lucky 'secret weapon' {the cheapest = smallest one there [the pishu] (spelling ?) and cheapskate me declined their recommendation to buy a more expensive bigger edition for better luck etc said I'll try this out 1st ... } from there and it seems to have worked dramatically at least where career is concerned :p :biggrin:

There are counteraction Feng Shui tips which one can use to improve the odds of you winning at the Singapore’s casinos, provided that you actually believe in these psuedo-science. Some of the tips were allegedly provided by one of the Feng Shui Geomancy consultant for Resorts World Sentosa.

Feng Shui Tips to Boost Your Luck in Casinos in Singapore

Tip 1:
Gamble at gaming tables which are nearest to the casino’s chip-exchange counters.

Tip 2:
Luckiest time to gamble is from 6pm to 12 midnight.

Tip 3:
Do not wear any red clothing articles, i.e. clothes or underwear should not be red in colour.

OK - no more red underwear for me !!!
Strictly only my lucky colours for casino visits henceforth !!!

Tip 4:
Do not bet at the first 3 tables nearest to the entrances/exists of the casino.

Tip 5:
Check the Feng Shui Geomancy Forecast for 2010, and adapt some of the tips to improve your luck.

Tip 6:
Check the 2010 Year of the Tiger Chinese Zodiac Horoscope, to determine if this is a good year for your zodiac sign to gamble.

Heart Break Kid

remember, when you are up, RUN!!! DON'T STAY...you will lose all and more.

When I am ahead say $3k to $4k+ usually I leave the casinos but my legs is heavy & my heart is unwillingly.

I always wanted to win more than $10k in one or two sessions.

Sometimes ended up with only $1k+ nett winning left to go home :o

Heart Break Kid

Feng Shui Tips to Boost Your Luck in Casinos in Singapore

Tip 1:
Gamble at gaming tables which are nearest to the casino’s chip-exchange counters.

Tip 2:
Luckiest time to gamble is from 6pm to 12 midnight.

Tip 3:
Do not wear any red clothing articles, i.e. clothes or underwear should not be red in colour.

OK - no more red underwear for me !!!
Strictly only my lucky colours for casino visits henceforth !!!

Tip 4:
Do not bet at the first 3 tables nearest to the entrances/exists of the casino.

Tip 5:
Check the Feng Shui Geomancy Forecast for 2010, and adapt some of the tips to improve your luck.

Tip 6:
Check the 2010 Year of the Tiger Chinese Zodiac Horoscope, to determine if this is a good year for your zodiac sign to gamble.

100% believe in Tip 1 & Tip 4.

If I am playing Baccarats, I will alway look out the in-form players in high limit tables :biggrin:

GramStroker

Bro HBK, notice the baccarat tables directly in front of the chip counter in Ruby room are $100 tables? And the tables furthest are $300 tables. Maybe that's why.

theblackhole

When I am ahead say $3k to $4k+ usually I leave the casinos but my legs is heavy & my heart is unwillingly.

I always wanted to win more than $10k in one or two sessions.

Sometimes ended up with only $1k+ nett winning left to go home :o

Can anyone explain why I couldn't run away when my credits at the Rapid Fire Roulette was $3k !!!I was up $2.6 K !!! Why didn't I run away and spent my winnings??? Why? Kena drugged? Kean kongtau!!! Kena eaten by the casino demons or what???

In the end, I lost everything although I quit the Rapid Fire Roulette at $1K..I was still winning.But lost in other games!!!! Shit man!

I told everyone when you are Up, Run. But when I was Up, I continue to STAY! Why? I've lost my sanity or what ? Was it GREED? PURE GREED???

Thanks for all the TIPS!!!