• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

jjcc88

6. Is it really much better to play between 2-6 ? pm on weekdays with some "Free Prize" promotion or other [saw some kinda banner at the lower floor but didn't really 'study' that]
Should I only spend my time at the more 'expensive' progressive jackpot slots ?
Kia0042 :
Progressive prize usually hits during "ODD hours" (1AM-7AM), this is ODD to me, I would like to know the reason too!
If you wish to win fast and BIG, I would suggest you to go for high domination ($50 or $100 per spin) slot machines by Bally ( those 7,7,7, bar, bar, bar,) you can win $2-3000 in 5mins or lose your capital $1000 in 15secs. The % of winning is 60%. If you just wish to have fun, go for penny slots, 1,2,5cents machines, the chances to win is less than 10%.

According to my bazi, my lucky hours are between 9pm to 1am and from 3am to 7am - won't work during a working week nor during my afternoons-off, looks like can play only during weekends or if on leave or if public holidays ? :mad:

Think those Bally slots (7,7,7,bar,bar,bar) are pretty 'boring' - also much too expensive at $50-100 per spin !
Think I'll stick with the more-affordable Aristocrat Slots - which location/area has the better or more fun etc ones ?

Still kinda lost looking at the MBS Plans on the website :confused:
Is the Main Common Floor the bottomest/lowest level there
- i.e. 1 level below the Main Entrance Level or is it the Main Entrance Level itself ?

Can someone pls tell me where the North and East [+ Southwest & South] directions are in MBS ? which facing etc .....
say using reference points : the Main Casino Entrance or the Cashier's Area/Toilets or other specific spots ?

Kia0042

MBS is bigger than RWS, you can't explore every corner within a day. Common floor are located at B1 and Level 1, areas that don't need to swip your membership card for entrance are consider common floor liao lor.

"Affordable" Slots or rather, call penny slots, 1,2,5 cts per line, their "stomach are bottomless" and they are the most evil and "hungriest" machines in all casinos. Penny slots can give you lots of fun, but don't expect to win, just play for fun and depend on your luck.

15yrs of slot playing, a penny slot machine that don't payout on the day you play, it will NOT payout no matter how much you put in, $5k,10k,20k...maybe more.. A machine that kept paying out, is the machine that you can try, no guarantee sure win but surely it's better than many others.
Trust me? :rolleyes:

When you win $$ from a slot game, there is another BIG question, when is the good time to leave (go home)?

jjcc88

Penny slots can give you lots of fun, but don't expect to win, just play for fun and depend on your luck.

15yrs of slot playing, a penny slot machine that don't payout on the day you play, it will NOT payout no matter how much you put in, $5k,10k,20k...maybe more.. A machine that kept paying out, is the machine that you can try, no guarantee sure win but surely it's better than many others.
Trust me? :rolleyes:

When you win $$ from a slot game, there is another BIG question, when is the good time to leave (go home)?

Haha - thanks !
WHAT/WHERE are YOUR favourite slot machines located ?

This afternoon I collected my membership card [applied online earlier] after paying the 2k annual levy.
Realised then I really should have made the effort to upgrade my basic Green Genting World Card last year when Genting still allowed automatic upgrade to Silver by simply showing them a Platinum Credit Card which of course most of us already have. Bc possibly could have jumped straight to Gold Membership to collect points/premier dollars much much faster !!!!
Only managed to get 22 Premier Points from about 3+hours play before dinner !
Before leaving the casino just before 1 am, total points earned were 67 and Premier Dollars $33+ [so slow & miserable .... how am I ever going to get those free hotel stays at this miserable rate ..... sighz]
HOW do we use the Premier Dollars ????
Is the meal at TongDim - only 2 premier points redemption ? [Ya - finally saw that at B1]

At the casino entrance I withdrew $800 from the ATM - intending to only use $500 as my playing capital with $300 spare-standby
[+ already have anor $1,050 cash in my handbag for "really 2nd-Tier Spare"]

I started playing the hyperlinked 2ct slots at B1 from around 3.30pm
Had my 1st taste of the FaFaFa slots and loved the Rolling Dice option :biggrin:
Took a dinner break at about 7pm - explored the place a bit and saw where the M'sian coach bay was and also found the few food kiosks selling beverages, dim-sum, roast chicken etc rice/noodle {Food Court not operative yet}
Continued my play after 8.30 pm since my so-called lucky bazi time supposed to be from 9pm to 1 am [BUT actually come to think of it I was quite lucky in the afternoon itself before the dinner break as I was at least in $400 pure profit with 'untouched $500 capital' - not bad to have 'made 80% profit' as such]
BUT since I still wanted to go on playing, I didn't leave :p

In fact during the so-called 'lucky hours' I more-or-less lost the $400+ profit and had to dig into original $500 capital !
It was only during the last 15 mins before 1 am that I 'recovered my $500 capital plus some spare change' with the Rolling Dice feature in FaFaFa

Guess today can be considered a lucky day then :wink:
Altogether I also got 4 Mini-Panda jackpots {Shucks :mad:bloody pandas HAD to show up !!!!!} + 1 Micro jackpot today

I was told MBS doesn't have that Around The World travel slot machine - what a pity !!!!

Let's see now, I'll probably go again on Friday - Sun .......
when I'm in the mood [and provided it's not my unlucky bazi taboo day for gambling]

jjcc88

BTW - what are the Lucky Draws at MBS ?
Details ????

Very tempted to try Rapid Baccarat soon
Must observe to see what to do - steps needed etc ....

Kia0042

Haha - thanks !
WHAT/WHERE are YOUR favourite slot machines located ?

This afternoon I collected my membership card [applied online earlier] after paying the 2k annual levy.
Realised then I really should have made the effort to upgrade my basic Green Genting World Card last year when Genting still allowed automatic upgrade to Silver by simply showing them a Platinum Credit Card which of course most of us already have. Bc possibly could have jumped straight to Gold Membership to collect points/premier dollars much much faster !!!!
Only managed to get 22 Premier Points from about 3+hours play before dinner !
Before leaving the casino just before 1 am, total points earned were 67 and Premier Dollars $33+ [so slow & miserable .... how am I ever going to get those free hotel stays at this miserable rate ..... sighz]
HOW do we use the Premier Dollars ????
Is the meal at TongDim - only 2 premier points redemption ? [Ya - finally saw that at B1]

At the casino entrance I withdrew $800 from the ATM - intending to only use $500 as my playing capital with $300 spare-standby
[+ already have anor $1,050 cash in my handbag for "really 2nd-Tier Spare"]

I started playing the hyperlinked 2ct slots at B1 from around 3.30pm
Had my 1st taste of the FaFaFa slots and loved the Rolling Dice option :biggrin:
Took a dinner break at about 7pm - explored the place a bit and saw where the M'sian coach bay was and also found the few food kiosks selling beverages, dim-sum, roast chicken etc rice/noodle {Food Court not operative yet}
Continued my play after 8.30 pm since my so-called lucky bazi time supposed to be from 9pm to 1 am [BUT actually come to think of it I was quite lucky in the afternoon itself before the dinner break as I was at least in $400 pure profit with 'untouched $500 capital' - not bad to have 'made 80% profit' as such]
BUT since I still wanted to go on playing, I didn't leave :p

In fact during the so-called 'lucky hours' I more-or-less lost the $400+ profit and had to dig into original $500 capital !
It was only during the last 15 mins before 1 am that I 'recovered my $500 capital plus some spare change' with the Rolling Dice feature in FaFaFa

Guess today can be considered a lucky day then :wink:
Altogether I also got 4 Mini-Panda jackpots {Shucks :mad:bloody pandas HAD to show up !!!!!} + 1 Micro jackpot today

I was told MBS doesn't have that Around The World travel slot machine - what a pity !!!!

Let's see now, I'll probably go again on Friday - Sun .......
when I'm in the mood [and provided it's not my unlucky bazi taboo day for gambling]

Congrat! and I think you have a pretty good start on your first usage of your 2k levy. Way to go.

Like many others, I like to play Aristocrat slots 243 ways. FaFaFa and Cash Express. The one that you played with dancing dice is the feature game of Lucky88, no way, I dislike that game! I rather go for 5dragon, choy sun duo or 5koi. Sometimes, I also tried Fortune Foo, Tiki Torch, 50dragon but mostly I have no luck in getting a "good timing" machines.

The progressive prize Fafafa need you to match 3 similiar symbols to win the progressive prize. You always picked the stupid panda, well, me too. Let me tell you, if the big progressive prize already programmed to hit on the machine that you are playing on that day, on that time, among the 12 gold coins that you pick, at least 6 gold coins are "choy sun ya" and the other 3 symbols are pair, so no matter which coin you pick, you will still win the prize. The program is usually set with 2 choy sun ye, 2 dragons, 2 Qilins and 6 pandas. You got it??:wink:

In fact, I'm more crazy after any type of slot games which I kept waiting and waiting for months (from the first day of MBS opening until now), it's the Atronic slots. I don't understand what takes MBS so long to operate the machines. These machines were shifted from Level 1 to B1. Somewhere near the Cash Express slots area. The slot machines screen display a Moon logo and written Out of Service. Tilll now, the games are still not ready! Few weeks ago, I saw a row of Atronic slots display at RWS (also out of service), I was so happy that both casinos carry Atronic games. Just last week I see no sign of these machines at RWS, they were gone!! WHY!?? :confused:

The premier dollars can be used for F&B and some retail outlets, So far, I have used at:
RISE (the buffet at hotel lobby),
Upgrade my complimentary hotel room.
Pay for hotel valet parking.
Buffet at ruby room.

Lucky draw? Every weekend at ruby room. need to go to ruby room and swipe your card to qualify. for gold card or above members. every hour, give away 5k. must be present to check out the result personally, prize not claim within 1 hours, "bo liao".

jjcc88

Yes you're right - it's the Lucky 88 slot
[AND I was wondering WHY was there only 2 EIGHTS thinking that was a FaFaFa slot with its supposedly 3 EIGHTS there in 888 ... hahaha]
- so the progressive hyperlink itself is the Fafafa with those stupid pandas - no wonder no matter whether I've got 2 choy sun ye and 2 other symbols I STILL ended up with 3 pandas eventually !!!
It's just like those Clown Carnival hyperlink where you are supposed to place the balls into the various places - no matter what it's ALL pre-programmed that you really don't need to 'press' within the timeframe - the machine can do all that for you and say you've won the MINI jackpot only

So ONLY Gold and above members can go to the Ruby Room huh ?
Hmmm .... at this rate will need another 5-6 playing days to collect all the 388 points needed for Gold membership then

theblackhole

No need to be shy and modest .... this thread is full of your exploits. Remember to bring more money next time you go gamble. Bet more win more ... :biggrin:

Not necessarily so.

I saw this guy who changed $1K for $25 chips and he peppered the whole roulette table! He stood at the end of the table. First round, he didn't even strike any number or combination.

Nevermind, he changed his second $2K for $25 chips and once again, he peppered the table. The wheel turned and he did not even strike any number at all!!!

He couldn't believe his eyes. He changed his third $3K for $25 chips and once again, he peppered the table with his $25 chips!!! He turned away when the wheel was spinned. He turned round and the number was ZERO!!! The house had a clean sweep.

He stood there for one quiet moment and couldn't believe his eyes and he shouted at the top of his voice.." KANINA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"...

And he spat and walked away.....$3K Loss within 10 mins!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

NO LUCK MEANS NO LUCK - BIG OR SMALL THE SAME!!!!!!!!!

Do you all believe that roulette is RIGGED? Play the underdog number or the repeat number??? Chances of winning are better???

ZERO is the KILLER!!!! And many have lost $$$$$$$$$$$$ when the ball strikes ZERO!!! But ZERO is my favourite number!!!!

theblackhole

Yes you're right - it's the Lucky 88 slot
[AND I was wondering WHY was there only 2 EIGHTS thinking that was a FaFaFa slot with its supposedly 3 EIGHTS there in 888 ... hahaha]

I really didn't know how I won! I went to MBS and played this Lucky 88 slot machine. I put in $50 and there were so many credits !

I couldn't remember how many credits I played...After a few times of hitting the button, I struck something big!!!! I didn't even know how big and what happened..All I saw was my credit number kept increasing...increasing....increasing.....

I called the attendant and asked him what happened..." ...it's your Lucky Day...!!! Just wait until the credits are all completed..."

I then cashed out...and you know what.. I got $1800 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...

Happily went to cash out ...a happy and lucky punter..

IGNORANCE IS BLISS.....LUCK IS THE GOD OF GAMBLING...!!!!!!!!

DO YOU ALL PRAY BEFORE YOU STEP INTO THE CASINO???

aurvandil

ZERO is the KILLER!!!! And many have lost $$$$$$$$$$$$ when the ball strikes ZERO!!! But ZERO is my favourite number!!!!

Now that you mention it, it reminds me of another thing Genting once did. When the first coin operated roulette machines were introduced, they quietly added a "00" to the wheel.

jjcc88

I really didn't know how I won! I went to MBS and played this Lucky 88 slot machine. I put in $50 and there were so many credits !

I couldn't remember how many credits I played...After a few times of hitting the button, I struck something big!!!! I didn't even know how big and what happened..All I saw was my credit number kept increasing...increasing....increasing.....

I called the attendant and asked him what happened..." ...it's your Lucky Day...!!! Just wait until the credits are all completed..."

I then cashed out...and you know what.. I got $1800 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...

Happily went to cash out ...a happy and lucky punter..

IGNORANCE IS BLISS.....LUCK IS THE GOD OF GAMBLING...!!!!!!!!

DO YOU ALL PRAY BEFORE YOU STEP INTO THE CASINO???

I find that I gain most when I choose the Lucky Dice option [most times] over the free games options [except once maybe when I had a LOW credit score there] for the Lucky 88 Slots
My HIGHEST was I had like 8 dice opening with 8
----> 21+k credits added on to 1st few games tally [that's already like $400+ there in itself]
And only ONCE I had the 'additional 3 free games = rolls of the dice' ! these all add up to the final number of credits

I'm trying to make gambling a science as well as some form of art here hahaha :rolleyes:
At least by finding out my so-called personal 'lucky and taboo/unlucky days & good timing/colours/directions' for gambling/games of chance from my bazi [birthdate & time]
- at least should hopefully help to minimise losses and maximise gains - and by following basic rules & common-sense ?

Let's see - I only have ONE "excellent luck day" in the next 12 months - that should be sometime in the coming 3 months when good fortune [romance etc] is supposed to favour me - even with windfall luck on that particular day - we'll see what happens then .....
The rest are some "good days" and "mixed days" [moderated luck days etc - when certain forms/tiers of gambling/chance are still allowed] and of course even "poor days" and "caution days" when I should stay strictly away from ALL forms of gambling !

And of course no harm following some 'superstition' etc
The Genting guys in the HDWZ Travel Forum are now saying to bathe with the 7-color flowers for luck before their Genting trips
For me, it's quite easy to follow the harmless "lucky red underwear theory" as I'd already bought myself 3 pairs of nice red undies here hehehe :p
AND I've ALSO got my 'secret weapon' too - since I bought that "tiny portable weapon" from Taiwan it has indeed changed my career luck for the better : on my return to Singapore after the trip things were such that I was compelled to give notice of resignation almost immediately/unexpectedly forgoing the year's bonus and almost immediately after that I found another position that offered me far better perks [eg. afternoons-off for better work-life balance etc] and with higher 30% pay too with less stress and mundane tedious stuff :smile:
Now waiting for it to do its wonders in the gambling area too :biggrin:
AND no harm uttering a prayer too of course

Kia0042

There is no harm doing all these "preparation" before going to the casino. Anything that is "helpful", just do it. :wink:
Pardon me, you sound like a lady more like a man:rolleyes:, wearing red underwear, bringing secret weapon, etc, etc.... My bad if you are not, Apologies.

Wish you all the best!
Since you bought your 2k levy, your slot games probably going to be more frequent, always remember ONE VERY IMPORTANT thing mate, bring ONLY cash to casino, never never bring your atm, credit/debit cards, cheque book or whatsoever to the casino!!!!

Share some of my winning on Lucky days:
Mystery progressive prize winning
photo18jul1.jpg

IGT Fire Opal - Free spin winning
photo-fireopal.jpg

Aristocrat 5 koi - Feature game winning
5kois.jpg

IGT Holiday in Venice - Feature game winning
photo12jul.jpg

Aristocrat 5dragon - Feature game retriggered with 5 gold coins
5dragons.jpg

Atronic King Kong Cash - Crimson Fire winning
Image1063.jpg

IMG_1431.jpg

More to go.....

Heart Break Kid

After reading so much from slot players here.. last night walked past PageOne VivoCity and bought a casino slot book to read :biggrin:

not bad lol :biggrin:

GramStroker

Yesterday 3pm at MBS Ruby Room, a man playing sg stud hit royal flush walking away with the grand prize of more than $1 million bucks.

Heart Break Kid

Yesterday 3pm at MBS Ruby Room, a man playing sg stud hit royal flush walking away with the grand prize of more than $1 million bucks.

I think he is the only lucky one who win the big one. Other than that Ruby Room is not a good place for other gamblers to go in.
Most rather play in lower limit tables :cool:

Kia0042

I think earlier he mentioned he won a progressive jackpot of a few hundred thousand to possibly a million dollars. :cool:

I never mention I've won a million $ hor, yes, after all these years of playing, I have won 5 x progressive prizes and total up, hmmm, a few hundred thousand from slot but I may have lost near a million on slots, rollette, 4d, toto & big sweep.!! Well, lost count.

There is always a story behind a winner, no body know how much he has already lost in the past and how much he is going to lose in the future.

aurvandil

I never mention I've won a million $ hor, yes, after all these years of playing, I have won 5 x progressive prizes and total up, hmmm, a few hundred thousand from slot but I may have lost near a million on slots, rollette, 4d, toto & big sweep.!! Well, lost count.

If you don't have a system which is consistently winning you money, why do you carry on playing?

Kia0042

If you don't have a system which is consistently winning you money, why do you carry on playing?

I am not a professional gambler and I don't have a system which is consistently winning $. I gain experiences from playing and I am happy to share my experiences when someone out there interested to read.:wink:

And why do I carry on playing even I don't win all time? Well, most people like to spend their $ on big car, big house, girls, etc.... and me, like to spend my $ only for myself. I can watch movies whole day - FUN and CHEAP, drink a bottle of thousand dollar wine WITH JOY, play golf to EXERCISE (bo bian doctor's advice) and slot - FUN, COSTLY but still want to play.

U

UpYoz_olo

There is always a story behind a winner, no body know how much he has already lost in the past and how much he is going to lose in the future.

pathological gambler. wish your family well.

The paradox of the levy-
suppose to keep out sg gamblers. instead, those who pays will gamble more than if entry is free. 'puah kow pun' mentality.

hence, won't be long before we start seeing broken families, firesale HDB and houses and suicides.

lucky for me, i still stick to my principle.

:oIo: