Hougang public holiday nia.... The rest pcc.Wu! Election on Sunday!![]()
Eh.... so is it an admission that the allegations are true? No mention leh. So if expel YSL, then what about AF?We apologise for having to put them through a by-election.
This is a wonderful opportunity for Goh Meng Seng. He always think that he is so clever, and he can make a better politician than any of the WP bunch in parliament. So this is the right time for Goh Meng Seng to put his money where his mouth is and prove his critics wrong by contesting in this Hougang by-election. Will he accept this challenge or will he try to chicken out with all sorts lame excuses.
If Goh Meng Seng stands for election, I will give him my 100% support. I'll even give him a section of his own in this forum for him to use as campaign HQ!!
It's not about losing the deposit, it's about finding enough money to start with. GMS sell house sell business liao. What else can he sell
Changi Village is Tonychat's turf.. GMS must ask him for permission if he wants to do business there..
GMS is an intelligent guy. He won't take this risk. It's lose-lose if he enters the fray. Better to give comments than go into battle. If 3-cornered, GMS may lose deposit. He won't get past 15%.
hi guys...
I find it weird that WP only expel YSL... Well it take two hands to clap . Shouldn't the Female Member/ (MP?) be dealed with as well? given the fact that she is also married when this affair happened.. It's sad to know that a prominent opposition party had subsumed to lust especially during this time when he had just taken from LTK who had trusted him to manage the SMC which was under his excellent care. I find that it should be fair to both parties Just my two cent's worth and i hope WP will not be disheartened by this unpleasant incident but to move forward and regain the confidence of singaporeans![]()
. WP could have just keep quiet but if there is a need to put the money where the mouth is, especially in areas of transparency or crediblity, WP in its own way, had shown how responsiblity can and should be taken.
This would be the first time in Singapore's piolitical history such an incident has taken place. Surprisingly, this did not start from the ruling PAP and yet from the opposition WP. We are at the trashold of history.
Thick Face Black Heart said:I don't know what to say. Firstly adultery is not a crime, and the female member is not an MP, so why does she have to account to the public? Secondly, how do you know she has not already accounted fully to LTK and SL? Why should she be expelled if she has already come clean internally to the party core? The issue about Yaw's sacking was because he failed to come clean to either the party or to the HG constituents despite calls for the party for him to do so.
From the beginning the whole issue was about Yaw and how WP was handling it, not the women concerned.
hi guys...
I find it weird that WP only expel YSL... Well it take two hands to clap . Shouldn't the Female Member/ (MP?) be dealed with as well? given the fact that she is also married when this affair happened.. It's sad to know that a prominent opposition party had subsumed to lust especially during this time when he had just taken from LTK who had trusted him to manage the SMC which was under his excellent care. I find that it should be fair to both parties Just my two cent's worth and i hope WP will not be disheartened by this unpleasant incident but to move forward and regain the confidence of singaporeans![]()
bullfrog said:The female member is not holding public office, so no question and no moral need to be expelled. However, if she runs for MP in next election, then voters can decide whether to vote for her or not. Party position is of no account.
Kudos to WP and LTK. They have raised the bar to a very high level. I cannot recall an incident of this nature where such boldness and character of strength has been displayed in an exemplary manner by a political party in first or third world. Its a clear message to party members and more importantly potential candidates and members as Singapore progresses on the road to democracy.
I agree with you. Hope this incident though an unpleasant one will instead boost Singaporeans' confidence on WP's commitment thus slapping hard on Papies
scroobal said:Bro, if you watch the WP media session on the expulsion, Pritam comments do indicate that Yaw and Angela affair had been handled. Its when the other affairs surfaced they asked him to present himself to the CEC which he refused. WP hands appeared to be forced.
Paiseh bro, never see news as i'm now staying JB. I only read on those bias articles from asiaone / straits time and radio as I drive to work.my guess is he feels too ashamed to face his team after one case have just been handled.. My understanding is he was at the airport at the timing wp started their press conference. My cousin who stays in hougang had ever met him in person and described him as one who had the confidence and motivation of serving his Constituency. It's a pity he strayed or else he would really make a good mp.( based on his views )
GMS is an intelligent guy. He won't take this risk. It's lose-lose if he enters the fray. Better to give comments than go into battle. If 3-cornered, GMS may lose deposit. He won't get past 15%.