If you are expecting a $200k bribe from the PAP government 20 years down the road, well keep hoping, dear. Hope they realise it and will give it to you.
Sorry already taken it. And it was more than $200k.
If you are expecting a $200k bribe from the PAP government 20 years down the road, well keep hoping, dear. Hope they realise it and will give it to you.
Please quote properly. I didnt say those words you quoted.
i quoted ahbengsong, post #19, not you. read it again.
Just interested buddy - now that your "immigration agent" you've been talking about on various threads has lost all credibility, will you be changing for another one??
http://www.aussiepete.com/2008/11/australia-remains-best-country-in-world.html
i dont use agents... i speak from facts... eg, the pap joker said one room and study is BIG and comfortable... only dogs feel that good in a small kernel...
If that's the case, I am doing so well in Oz, how come huh? So Oz is more for successful people like me whereas loser cockroaches like you are better off rotting in Leeland.![]()
... bro.. pap joker cass888 quoted that statement from me when its not..
![]()
Please quote properly. I didnt say those words you quoted.
... I should say those words to you.. when you quoted shiokshiok's words as mine (about the one of australia's decline in living standards)...
Is there a bug in the forum? I surely didn't do it on purpose.
i know you didnt do it on purpose.. but your pap-tapped pc did...
Some of you have not gotten my point. I'm saying that in a decent country, a person who works hard in a normal job should have enough savings for retirement and enjoyment, regardless of whether they are entrepreneural. What's wrong with someone who does not play in stocks, or makes a profit from selling his HDB flat??
Have you forgotten about the older generation of sinkees who have little education and can't make 10,000 a month and have no ability to go into business? This isn't about ability, this is about a country needing to give a decent living to normal people who work hard.
Some of you have not gotten my point. I'm saying that in a decent country, a person who works hard in a normal job should have enough savings for retirement and enjoyment, regardless of whether they are entrepreneural. What's wrong with someone who does not play in stocks, or makes a profit from selling his HDB flat??
Have you forgotten about the older generation of sinkees who have little education and can't make 10,000 a month and have no ability to go into business? This isn't about ability, this is about a country needing to give a decent living to normal people who work hard.
too many people do not understand the power of compassion, , even many sinkies who ran to foreign cuntries do not understand this. A man msut be willing to give away his hard earned wealth to the less privileged, for wealth and fame are like passing clouds
angry oneSome of you have not gotten my point. I'm saying that in a decent country, a person who works hard in a normal job should have enough savings for retirement and enjoyment, regardless of whether they are entrepreneural. What's wrong with someone who does not play in stocks, or makes a profit from selling his HDB flat??
angry one
There's a serious lack of empathy in this country.
angry one
There's a serious lack of empathy in this country.
too many people do not understand the power of compassion, , even many sinkies who ran to foreign cuntries do not understand this. A man msut be willing to give away his hard earned wealth to the less privileged, for wealth and fame are like passing clouds
The system is built to help the average Singaporean build their nest egg and earn an income in a different way:
1. CPF: Compulsory contribution. Build a nest egg. Collect monthly withdrawalsfrom the minimum sum or income from annuity. Surplus is not given to oter Singaporeans, it is given to your children when you die.
This is not a question about welfare. The USA isn't a welfare country but people who work hard can get their big house, get ahead and make enough for a good retirement. (maybe not in recent years anymore but they'll recover).
It's about meritocracy, reward for hard work, social mobility and most of all fair wages that don't force you to live like a pauper.
Working hard does not guarantee you a comfy life unless you work hard in UK and retire/idle in Batam.. U may have a decent increment of say 3% pa (if only ya lucky!) and get a inflation of 5%.. you can only gain if you spend lesser than the year before.. However, it is highly unlikely due to higher (human) expectation.
Blaming the govt/anyone for one's failure, is not going to help. If you dont like the place -GO. If you find the cost too high - CUT DOWN. If you cant leave - THINK WITHIN.
No one will shout WOLF in a jungle full of predators and tigers.. The strongest survives. In long run, the whiner will always be a loser.