• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SBS Bus Numbers in the 70s and 80s

Qantas

K.N.N.

This one, if me memory not wLong,
shifted to present day Bodoh Interchange.??
U tiok again. Kampong Chai Chee terminal existed together with the Bodoh interchange for a while before all the buses were transferred to operate from Bodoh interchange. The terminal was demolished and no trace of it is evident now. Why? I think the present Blk 32 Chai Chee sits on its location. Correct me if I am wrong

knnccb

The%20Albion%20Viking%20EVK41L.jpg

knowwhatyouwantinlife

Speaking about bus numbers, any members here know about the barisan socialis schools along moulmein and how later operation cold store came in? Also when did the pie cut toa payoh nto half to separate kim keat into toa payoh side and Jalan Bahagia side?
20201202_070356.jpg

Moulmein "Circle"/Road was a bus terminus too.
I used to take Bus #14.
There was a good roti-prata stall there. TEN CENTS for plain, TWENTY CENTS if egg needed.
We were allowed to bring our own eggs - and pay 10 cents. :laugh:

Yep I like this route when taking it during young time. From Commonwealth Ave, bukit merah, chinatown, geylang, upper changi road (this is a very long mountainous single lane road from junction of siglap and new upper changi road today) till changi 10 miles(changkat changi) then changi village. Sad that in the name of progress, the longish Upper Changi Road has been butchered in many places.

the landscape around Kaki Bukit and Siglap changed so much, all thanks to the reclamation along ECP and the current Marine Parade estate all the way to Kampung Amber side in the 70s.

bart12

Bus 170 Queen St to JB
Bus 171 Ply along Bukit Timah to Mandai
Bus 172 End of Lim Chu Kang to Prince Edward rd ( near Marina bay)
Bus 173 Ply along Bukit Timah to Hillview
Bus 174 Chinatown to end of Jurong
Bus 175 Ply along Bukit Timah to Tuas
Bus 176 ??
Bus 177 Upper BKT to CCK
Bus 178 Ply along Upper BKT via Bukit batok to Taman Jurong
Bus 179 Upper BKT to end LCK

knnccb

last time got bus conductor and ticket inspector, cannot lost the ticket, will come up bus check anytime one, lol

K.N.N.

Is it 103 or 106??
Used to take to tHe old CMPB in
Ho-Lan Load.

Wow.!! 69 yrs had passed just lidat.
KNN my uncle think he took 106 to serangoon garden sec school KNN then 1 day he got to know 1 sec sch girl in the bud when the girl borrowed 20cents to drop into payment box KNN