• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Private condo resale price every month went up >1%. Upto May already increased 6%! Huat Ah!

Nothing to do with money. It's intellect. Really KGK. Lol :biggrin:

No one is talking about having same intellect as him. I never even claim to read non fiction books unlike you that claimed to read book on decluttering but boasts of 100 clones. That’s a sure sign of lack of intellect.

According to Gin, it will rise and rise and she becomes a rich rich woman, hoping to bring all her money worshipping wealth to the next world..:biggrin:

Come to think of it with this world full of bastards undeserving of my help, I should just bring all up to heaven indeed.

Higher stamp duty rates for home purchases and tighter loan limits
The latest cooling measures come amid an increase in private residential prices of 9.1 per cent over the past year.ST PHOTO: KUA CHEE SIONG
PUBLISHED
27 MIN AGO
SINGAPORE - The Additional Buyer's Stamp Duty (ABSD) rates and Loan-to-Value (LTV) limits on home purchases will be increased to cool the property market and keep price increases in line with economic fundamentals, said the Government on Thursday evening (July 5).
There is no change for Singapore citizens and Singapore permanent residents buying their first residential property with rates remaining at 0 per cent and 5 per cent, respectively.
However, for all other individuals, ABSD will be raised by 5 percentage points. For entities, including companies, ABSD will be raised by 10 percentage points.

The changes take place on July 6.
The latest cooling measures come amid an increase in private residential prices of 9.1 per cent over the past year.
After declining for close to four years, private home prices started rising in the third quarter of last year. The sharp increase in prices, if left unchecked, could raise the risk of a destabilising correction in the future, especially with rising interest rates and the strong pipeline of housing supply, said the Ministry of Finance, Ministry of National Development and Monetary Authority of Singapore in a joint press statement.

Loan-to-value limits will be tightened by 5 percentage points for all housing loans granted by financial institutions. For example, before the change, for the first housing loan, a borrower could borrow up to 80 per cent (or 60 per cent if the loan tenure is more than 30 years, or extends past age 65) . Now, the limits have been reduced to 75 per cent (or 55 per cent).
Related Story
Singapore Budget 2018: Higher stamp duty not a cooling measure, say analysts
These revised LTV limits do not apply to loans granted by HDB.
absdtable1.jpg

table20705.jpg

It’s ok lah maybe the foreigners with no money to buy RCR after the 5% increase will turn to buy OCR instead. Huat Ah!
Lol :biggrin: 20% ABSD. ... My AT and ATB friends all run far far riao. They are all looking at HCMC now if you want to know where the funds are flowing...Lol :biggrin:

Song song..Enbloc deals will go haywire, and SC second home buyers mood dampened with 12%. Every $1m is additional $120k. Lol :biggrin:

The only consolation for you Mdm Gin is SPR buying first property. You pray they grant more PRs PMETs who can afford that 5% no change ABSD. LOL :biggrin: