• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Loan shark tactic: Send cash to victims then demand they return it with interest

if can get Singpass, that is because the owner gives it to the ah long. there is no way the ah long can get it without the owner revealing it.

As for the phone number, it is normally subscribed under the children's name. How did the ah long knows which number she used.

The IO even said the new Ah Long workers nowadays can even obtain your Singpass, your Hp no, your home contact no and even your workplace contact no without you informing them..

These farkers are now capable of everything..

No.. She never play any 4D, Toto..

She lost her purse at the pasar one mornin.. Then few weeks later she made a new IC.. After that all this shit happened to her.. She tried to reason things out with the Ah Long and asked who used her IC, but that CB Kia don't want to entertain her request..

I also tried talking to the farker but he didn't want to talk to me after I Kan him..

If that's the case very jilat , Die die dont need to pay . But I also have friends mother who never tell my friend or family members that she gamble .

if can get Singpass, that is because the owner gives it to the ah long. there is no way the ah long can get it without the owner revealing it.

As for the phone number, it is normally subscribed under the children's name. How did the ah long knows which number she used.

I also believed sing pass is very difficult to obtain that's why ah longs or legal money lenders will ask you for your sing pass .

A 65 year old lady like her don't even know what is Singpass lah..

As what I said, what for she borrowed a paltry $500 when she can get at least 4k every week from her food bizness? Even I also got borrowed from her back then when I was short of cash..

actually there is no point for the ah long to get the Singpass. The owner can simpky reset it immediately by requesting for a new password.

I also believed sing pass is very difficult to obtain that's why ah longs or legal money lenders will ask you for your sing pass .

actually there is no point for the ah long to get the Singpass. The owner can simpky reset it immediately by requesting for a new password.

The reason for the ah long to check the singpass is just to make sure you have a work so that you can pay your debts and also know your working place just incase you don't want or cant to pay up .

If that's the case very jilat , Die die dont need to pay . But I also have friends mother who never tell my friend or family members that she gamble .

Bro, even if she gambles behind the family's back, I'm sure she can jolly well afford the $500 that the Ah Long claimed she took.. As what I had said, she is the owner of a thriving catering bizness.. Few days before the shit happened, she even went to the pawnshop to buy a 2nd hand Rolex watch for herself..

This was plain bad luck case for her.. I told her to stay strong and not to pay the farkers any more money.. In total she already paid more than 2K to those CB Kias..

The reason for the ah long to check the singpass is just to make sure you have a work so that you can pay your debts and also know your working place just incase you don't want or cant to pay up .

Bro can give your advice in this type of never ending case? Thanks..

Can solved but need alot of time and patience . It's the best if you also " wear clothes " . Call the ah longs and tell them lim peh buay ke gain hen lee lui , Ai lee to lai . Then just ambush those " painter " to let them come your place . Whack the shit out of him and hand him to the police or ask them who is the boss and tell them you want to speak to their boss not the ka Kais . I'm very sure their boss will be reasonable enough to listen to you . Few years back my friend's friend also ambused those runner and whack the shit out of him and hand over to the police, police have their own team of task force for ah longs cases . . .frankly speaking not easy to Ambush those runner . And sometimes even runner dont even know who is their big boss .

Another tactics is dont care at all . Let them Pour paint for a few times , eventually they will stop because the charges for runner to pour paint is $100 per door . Those ka Kia or boss will not spend this kind of money if they know you alread don't want to pay and they already get back their money Liao . That's how ah long work . The pour paint scared tactics will last forever . Trust me on that .

Can solved but need alot of time and patience . It's the best if you also " wear clothes " . Call the ah longs and tell them lim peh buay ke gain hen lee lui , Ai lee to lai . Then just ambush those " painter " to let them come your place . Whack the shit out of him and hand him to the police or ask them who is the boss and tell them you want to speak to their boss not the ka Kais . I'm very sure their boss will be reasonable enough to listen to you . Few years back my friend's friend also ambused those runner and whack the shit out of him and hand over to the police, police have their own team of task force for ah longs cases . . .frankly speaking not easy to Ambush those runner . And sometimes even runner dont even know who is their big boss .

Thanks alot bro.. I'm sure those farkers will be back to disturb the Auntie.. In the meantime, my friend who is the Auntie's son is keeping guard outside their flat with his friends.. Sometimes I will also drop by and sit down with them to wait for the painter..

Yes, I also did the same back then when my old neighbour at Tampines kena by the runners.. Case of mistaken unit.. We bashed the farker but not that badly and we called the police..

Police came but made some noise because we hantam the bugger and he said it was actually against the law even though the runner was in the wrong..

Thanks again Bro for your advice..:)

you may want to check with her again. Ah long don't normally loan to 65 years old people.

Bro, I accompanied her for her counselling session..

In the session, there was even a 70 year old Ah Pek who got himself in trouble badly with the Ah Longs..

Thanks alot bro.. I'm sure those farkers will be back to disturb the Auntie.. In the meantime, my friend who is the Auntie's son is keeping guard outside their flat with his friends.. Sometimes I will also drop by and sit down with them to wait for the painter..

Yes, I also did the same back then when my old neighbour at Tampines kena by the runners.. Case of mistaken unit.. We bashed the farker but not that badly and we called the police..

Police came but made some noise because we hantam the bugger and he said it was actually against the law even though the runner was in the wrong..

Thanks again Bro for your advice..:)

No worries bro , the max they will pour paint is just 3 times cause they already earn the profit Liao , some more got so many customers to handle . Just Remember they are just paper tigers ;)

I owed more than 10 ah longs !!!

It has been 9months since anyone came my house to pur paint.

I guess its over and peace has returned.

So thats how things work. Change the contact number so she wont receive anymore nuisance calls. Ignore all warnings from the ah long. Never pay them a single cents.

After few months and few times of paint, things will be back to normal.

Dont need to scare.

So thats how things work. Change the contact number so she wont receive anymore nuisance calls. Ignore all warnings from the ah long. Never pay them a single cents.

Dont need to scare.

Wah Lau eh.. 10 Ah Longs..:eek: You really daring leh..

Bro yellowribbon Hokkien hope those ah long have forgotten you:D

Dont need to scare.

You are those type they call hiong kar ? Give me your address I check your record see whether you got own my friend side money anot ;)

Dont need to scare.

My friend side Ah long usually will throw paint 2 times . after that Chinese New Year give you one more art paint . ;)

Yes you are right . Many illegal ah longs also working hand in hand with legal money lender .

Legalizing the loan sharks has not solve the problem.
Now even open up a whole new cottage industry of these money lender related ah longs....shared database and better yet high market rates.