• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Loan shark tactic: Send cash to victims then demand they return it with interest

Agree not need to control loan shark. Let market decide. Willing borrower willing giving loan. Let them settle them self.
If dont want to paid back then dont loan.
Those taking loan and thinking not going to repay back is bastard. No need pity them.
But dont disturb family/friend/neighbour.
Just take it out on the borrower.

Like most things in sinkielans....standards are half fuck that's why.
Anything goes for debt recovery in those countries....policeman owe ah long also lan lan cannot renege.
They also wont intentionally target innocent parties like sinkie ah longs but immediate family members usually entangled and are fair game....others like neighbors are sometimes collateral damage (ie set fire to house neighbors also Kena).

If they send it to my account , i will say thanks for the donation....want interest or money back sure i can give all back with interest....before doing that they have to pay a small fee for using my account interest rate at 1000% of whatever is in there........:D....not happy go report mata loh....na boh...can lim kopi also can......:D

They will only do so when they have your address. They are not stupid people. For some, they will get someone to check your address and ensure you were not visited by 'artists' previously.

Loan sharks just have lots of tactics that are really effective. Common victims are those who don't have enough knowledge of what they are engaging into. Read a lot to get better educated about the threats and learn how to avoid becoming the latest prey. Do not forget to always read before you sign anything and give yourself some time to think things over first. Avoid predatory lenders and stay away from financial nightmares.

Ah Longs first emerged in the late 80s. It is coming close to quarter of a century and the situation is getting worse. The authorities cannot control the situation. They are now causing harm to neighbours and innocent parties including burning and damaging motorcycles and cars.

This case is extortion but the Police will get off their arse if its a mediacorp pussy. The rest have no recourse.

Agree fully with you Bro Scroo,..

These scums are worse than animals preying on the weak and helpless.. But yet our Police Force can't do a thing to eradicate this menace of a cancer that is causing a lot of damage in our society.. With the resources that they have, I'm sure more can be done to nab the leaders of these syndicates instead of being happy to just arrest the small fries runners..

When WP takes over the govt, I hope the first thing they change is to make laws to put out harsher punishment for these assholes.

Last year a friend's mom lost her IC and bankbook..

Someone then used her IC and borrowed money from an Ah Long.. All hell then broke loose.. She kept receiving SMSes and private numbers demanding payment from these bastards..

Out of fear, she just paid these scums even though she was not the borrower.. But these bastards knowing that she was an easy prey demanded more money from her even though it was earlier agreed verbally that after paying off 1k, they would leave her alone..

I dragged my friend's mom to the police station to lodge a report.. Saw first hand the incompetence of the Poodles and the IO in charge of the case..

The fucktard IO just promised that he would send more patrol cars to her block.. Thats fuckin all.. :eek:

At the same time, those Ah Long bastards sent few men to do surveillance on her.. She became paranoid and had to go for counselling sessions after these scums did few artwork on her door..

The fucktard IO meanwhile has yet to make any progress on the case..

In short fuckin SPF just can't be bothered about these kind of cases that affects the normal heartlanders..

Agree fully with you Bro Scroo,..

These scums are worse than animals preying on the weak and helpless.. But yet our Police Force can't do a thing to eradicate this menace of a cancer that is causing a lot of damage in our society.. With the resources that they have, I'm sure more can be done to nab the leaders of these syndicates instead of being happy to just arrest the small fries runners..

Want or dun want only.
If they target ah long machiam CSJ and co I bet you ah longs no place to hide.

the problem with your suggestions is that the ah long anyhow disturb anybody even those who did not borrow from them.

frankly speaking you do not have this type of problem in HK, Japan or Macau or even Malaysia. only in sinkieland you have this type of problem of harassmentt. Why??? simple. either you control it completely or do NOT control it like in HK and Macau . in these places if you default the loansharks would after countless warnings to you, they would cut their losses literally ie chop you up in public(serves as a good example to chronic defaulters who play them out) or dump you off into the sea.
that's why in HK or KL nobody dares to borrow from loansharks unless they are truly desperate and they all know of the fatal consequences if they do not pay. willing buyer willing seller concept. even police do not interfere much which is good as the system sort itself out and no problem for the common law abiding folks. no such stupid cowardly sinkie things like throwing paints or defacing walls or other people cars(only in siillypore, where the loansharks are also cowards).
second is to make borrowing from loansharks illegal, ie persecute all parties and the borrowers from loansharks . overnight all problem solve. why all this problem is because there are unscrupulous people who borrow from them and then cry foul and report to poodles and the poodles actually entertain them or arrest the loansharks(which these people hope would happen so that they do not have to repay the loan. there are such B@stard people locally worse than loan sharks). this is also a waste of taxpayer money controlling them.
only the garmen pretend problem under control when it is not. same as prostitution. no wonder sinkees are the unhappiest people in the world.

she lost her ic. how come ah long got her phone number?

Last year a friend's mom lost her IC and bankbook..

Someone then used her IC and borrowed money from an Ah Long.. All hell then broke loose.. She kept receiving SMSes and private numbers demanding payment from these bastards..

Out of fear, she just paid these scums even though she was not the borrower.. But these bastards knowing that she was an easy prey demanded more money from her even though it was earlier agreed verbally that after paying off 1k, they would leave her alone..

I dragged my friend's mom to the police station to lodge a report.. Saw first hand the incompetence of the Poodles and the IO in charge of the case..

The fucktard IO just promised that he would send more patrol cars to her block.. Thats fuckin all.. :eek:

At the same time, those Ah Long bastards sent few men to do surveillance on her.. She became paranoid and had to go for counselling sessions after these scums did few artwork on her door..

The fucktard IO meanwhile has yet to make any progress on the case..

In short fuckin SPF just can't be bothered about these kind of cases that affects the normal heartlanders..

True , maybe he's friend mum really borrowed for the ah long and dare not speak the truth to her family members ? The last I heard nowadays ah long also will ask for your sing pass .

Want or dun want only.
If they target ah long machiam CSJ and co I bet you ah longs no place to hide.

Agree..

I did follow my friend's mom to one of her counselling sessions..

Heard from a few ex borrowers there that they did pay off their loans.. But these bastards sensing that they could extort more money from these borrowers would always come out with many excuses so that they can further strangle these poor souls..

List of examples: Money didn't transfer on time, Wrong bank account transferred and so on..

Some even had their units splashed with paint even after settling all their debts..

These Young Punks really have no sense of ethics..

I'm sure that was not the case with the old time Ah Longs back then in the 80s who usually keep to their side of the promise..

True , maybe he's friend mum really borrowed for the ah long and dare not speak the truth to her family members ? The last I heard nowadays ah long also will ask for your sing pass .

Singpass is follow money lender sop.
Singpass can trawl more info like work, house ownership etc.

The IO even said the new Ah Long workers nowadays can even obtain your Singpass, your Hp no, your home contact no and even your workplace contact no without you informing them..

These farkers are now capable of everything..

Agree..

I did follow my friend's mom to one of her counselling sessions..

Heard from a few ex borrowers there that they did pay off their loans.. But these bastards sensing that they could extort more money from these borrowers would always come out with many excuses so that they can further strangle these poor souls..

List of examples: Money didn't transfer on time, Wrong bank account transferred and so on..

Some even had their units splashed with paint even after settling all their debts..

These Young Punks really have no sense of ethics..

I'm sure that was not the case with the old time Ah Longs back then in the 80s who usually keep to their side of the promise..

Mostly is the the ah longs ka kias who don't have ethics because they could get the extra money without their boss know . I know a few cases belongs to that .

Bro, for what she want to borrow Ah Long $500 when her catering bizness yields in at least 4k every week for her?

Mostly is the the ah longs ka kias who don't have ethics because they could get the extra money without their boss know . I know a few cases belongs to that .

Agree.. I managed to talk to that CB kia over the HP..

He said, "' I don't care if the auntie never borrow.. Even if she never borrow also, I say she borrow.. What you can do about it? First payment in 2 days time.."

KNN.. I exchanged at least 5 mins of Hokkien profanities with him before he put down the phone..

Bro , what about gambling ? Did she gamble ?

No.. She never play any 4D, Toto..

She lost her purse at the pasar one mornin.. Then few weeks later she made a new IC.. After that all this shit happened to her.. She tried to reason things out with the Ah Long and asked who used her IC, but that CB Kia don't want to entertain her request..

I also tried talking to the farker but he didn't want to talk to me after I Kan him..