what did you eat today? swee
anyway simi si COL?
cost of living?
=JC=
what did you eat today? swee
anyway simi si COL?
when i was in singapore i live in hdb flat and working as a mailroom cum despatch daont dare to have a baby because cant afford to feed another mouth.and worst every year things get more and more expensive and we getting poorer each year. after we migrated to Australia and work hard now i have a baby girl 6 year old already and a puppy (yes a muslim keep a puppy i adopted her from spca) because i used to lived in kampong i always loves dogs in sg i cant keep dog in hdb because no space for them to run here and there. i got 2 suv and owned 2 houses. and goes holiday twice a year.
kumsiacost of living?
=JC=
kumsia![]()
actually bro there no issue for me. i dont know about other muslim. for myself i always buy chicken or beef or seafood at Coles. i have to understand i in ang mo country and honestly there are places which sell halal meat but i have to drive 45 min to and 1 hour i just dont want to waste my time driving far just to buy halal meat lol.
kumsia![]()
bro cost of living in Australia is far affordable then in singapore from food to cars to houses.
4 years ago i visited singpore and buy a bowl of noodle it cost me $3.50 the portion so small that i had to buy another bowl so total cost $7
in Australia the same noodle cost $11 or $12(in the city) but the portion is huge that i have to share with my dear wife so if we were to divide by two it cost only about $6
cars are very affordable i already change new cars 3 times over 10 years honda Jazz $21K, Toyota rav4 $40K Hyudai tucson $30K and there no COE
patrol price is Up dan down it still more affordable and some days really affordable
house with garden from $300K depend on location and the size
why i find it affordable because we have minimum wages our salary is 3 to 4 times then what we get in singapore.
but for those come here as a tourist or student studying here they will find it expensive because where they came from they dont have mininum wages.
as for the tax here alot of outsiders have the wrong idea saying that Australia tax is very high it is YES and NO answer. Yes for those who are getting high end salary like doctors, judges and so on even they got tax high they still can survive and bring home alot of money so they never complaint. and for those normal workers we can afford to pay out tax because we got mininum wages and can survive and in return we get heaps of benefits like free education, free healthcare and many more. all i can say is here there a balance and we dont have to worry when we get old in future
work culture in Australia is so different u got the right to say NO to your boss if he ask u to do thing that not in your job scope and we respect eachother.
trust me i started working in singapore since i was 16 year old and boy they really squeeze me dry lol.
this is my own personal experince living in Australia bro![]()
that's why everybody tends to run there...bro cost of living in Australia is far affordable then in singapore from food to cars to houses.
4 years ago i visited singpore and buy a bowl of noodle it cost me $3.50 the portion so small that i had to buy another bowl so total cost $7
in Australia the same noodle cost $11 or $12(in the city) but the portion is huge that i have to share with my dear wife so if we were to divide by two it cost only about $6
cars are very affordable i already change new cars 3 times over 10 years honda Jazz $21K, Toyota rav4 $40K Hyudai tucson $30K and there no COE
patrol price is Up dan down it still more affordable and some days really affordable
house with garden from $300K depend on location and the size
why i find it affordable because we have minimum wages our salary is 3 to 4 times then what we get in singapore.
but for those come here as a tourist or student studying here they will find it expensive because where they came from they dont have mininum wages.
as for the tax here alot of outsiders have the wrong idea saying that Australia tax is very high it is YES and NO answer. Yes for those who are getting high end salary like doctors, judges and so on even they got tax high they still can survive and bring home alot of money so they never complaint. and for those normal workers we can afford to pay out tax because we got mininum wages and can survive and in return we get heaps of benefits like free education, free healthcare and many more. all i can say is here there a balance and we dont have to worry when we get old in future
work culture in Australia is so different u got the right to say NO to your boss if he ask u to do thing that not in your job scope and we respect eachother.
trust me i started working in singapore since i was 16 year old and boy they really squeeze me dry lol.
this is my own personal experince living in Australia bro![]()
thanks bro u are right!So much for the "quantity"....you forgot to mention the "quality" of life too.
bro in sg by law u cant hold another citisenship if they found out they will give u 2 choice either give up the other citisenship or give up singapore citisenship.Not many Singaporeans realize that dual citizenship is possible.
You can have the best of both worlds. Triple citizenship too, if you must. Hehehehe
A m&d is a m&d, low IQ thinking, glad to let u go, start to go beards like the Ozzy, try... assimilate....
It is the Chinese community that take Singapore raise above the bar, m&d leh??
Hahaha. So many.........
I am aware of Changi businesses park many....
Glad to hear from someone who had the guts to take the leap and transform his life...unlike some forumer here who resides in melbourne and does not know where Sydney Road is..bro in sg by law u cant hold another citisenship if they found out they will give u 2 choice either give up the other citisenship or give up singapore citisenship.
there many sgrean living in Australia the keep quiet and have to citisenship as long no one report them to ica that they have another citisenship.
for me the year i got my Australian passport i went back sg and renounce the red passport at ica
been very happy in Australia so i dont think i ever need another passport![]()
Glad to hear from someone who had the guts to take the leap and transform his life...unlike some forumer here who resides in melbourne and does not know where Sydney Road is..![]()
Free will my fren free will...Change his life but Not can make a different there or change the world, might as well stay put...
If still looking to wait for instructions from AM, they will stuff him in their bin...
Thats where youre wrong. PAP will bend over backwards to make sure your money stays. That is why the will NEVER force anyone to renounce.bro in sg by law u cant hold another citisenship if they found out they will give u 2 choice either give up the other citisenship or give up singapore citisenship.
there many sgrean living in Australia they keep quiet and have 2 citisenship as long no one report them to ica that they have another citisenship they are safe.