• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Letter from a “Quitter”

when i was in singapore i live in hdb flat and working as a mailroom cum despatch daont dare to have a baby because cant afford to feed another mouth.and worst every year things get more and more expensive and we getting poorer each year. after we migrated to Australia and work hard now i have a baby girl 6 year old already and a puppy (yes a muslim keep a puppy i adopted her from spca) because i used to lived in kampong i always loves dogs in sg i cant keep dog in hdb because no space for them to run here and there. i got 2 suv and owned 2 houses. and goes holiday twice a year.

good on ya! reasonable, responsible, work hard, love animals :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

actually bro there no issue for me. i dont know about other muslim. for myself i always buy chicken or beef or seafood at Coles. i have to understand i in ang mo country and honestly there are places which sell halal meat but i have to drive 45 min to and 1 hour i just dont want to waste my time driving far just to buy halal meat lol.
98050E05-298B-4B3B-A808-0800D0174833.gif

bro cost of living in Australia is far affordable then in singapore from food to cars to houses.

4 years ago i visited singpore and buy a bowl of noodle it cost me $3.50 the portion so small that i had to buy another bowl so total cost $7
in Australia the same noodle cost $11 or $12(in the city) but the portion is huge that i have to share with my dear wife so if we were to divide by two it cost only about $6

cars are very affordable i already change new cars 3 times over 10 years honda Jazz $21K, Toyota rav4 $40K Hyudai tucson $30K and there no COE :)
patrol price is Up dan down it still more affordable and some days really affordable :)

house with garden from $300K depend on location and the size

why i find it affordable because we have minimum wages our salary is 3 to 4 times then what we get in singapore.
but for those come here as a tourist or student studying here they will find it expensive because where they came from they dont have mininum wages.

as for the tax here alot of outsiders have the wrong idea saying that Australia tax is very high it is YES and NO answer. Yes for those who are getting high end salary like doctors, judges and so on even they got tax high they still can survive and bring home alot of money so they never complaint. and for those normal workers we can afford to pay out tax because we got mininum wages and can survive and in return we get heaps of benefits like free education, free healthcare and many more. all i can say is here there a balance and we dont have to worry when we get old in future :)

work culture in Australia is so different u got the right to say NO to your boss if he ask u to do thing that not in your job scope and we respect eachother.
trust me i started working in singapore since i was 16 year old and boy they really squeeze me dry lol.

this is my own personal experince living in Australia bro :)

bro cost of living in Australia is far affordable then in singapore from food to cars to houses.

4 years ago i visited singpore and buy a bowl of noodle it cost me $3.50 the portion so small that i had to buy another bowl so total cost $7
in Australia the same noodle cost $11 or $12(in the city) but the portion is huge that i have to share with my dear wife so if we were to divide by two it cost only about $6

cars are very affordable i already change new cars 3 times over 10 years honda Jazz $21K, Toyota rav4 $40K Hyudai tucson $30K and there no COE :smile:
patrol price is Up dan down it still more affordable and some days really affordable :smile:

why i find it affordable because we have minimum wages our salary is 3 to 4 times then what we get in singapore.
but for those come here as a tourist or student studying here they will find it expensive because where they came from they dont have mininum wages.

as for the tax here alot of outsiders have the wrong idea saying that Australia tax is very high it is YES and NO answer. Yes for those who are getting high end salary like doctors, judges and so on even they got tax high they still can survive and bring home alot of money so they never complaint. and for those normal workers we can afford to pay out tax because we got mininum wages and can survive and in return we get heaps of benefits like free education, free healthcare and many more. all i can say is here there a balance and we dont have to worry when we get old in future :smile:

work culture in Australia is so different u got the right to say NO to your boss if he ask u to do thing that not in your job scope and we respect eachother.
trust me i started working in singapore since i was 16 year old and boy they really squeeze me dry lol.

this is my own personal experince living in Australia bro :smile:

So much for the "quantity"....you forgot to mention the "quality" of life too.

cars are very affordable i already change new cars 3 times over 10 years honda Jazz $21K, Toyota rav4 $40K Hyudai tucson $30K and there no COE :smile:
patrol price is Up dan down it still more affordable and some days really affordable :smile:

as for the tax here alot of outsiders have the wrong idea saying that Australia tax is very high it is YES and NO answer. Yes for those who are getting high end salary like doctors, judges and so on even they got tax high they still can survive and bring home alot of money so they never complaint. and for those normal workers we can afford to pay out tax because we got mininum wages and can survive and in return we get heaps of benefits like free education, free healthcare and many more. all i can say is here there a balance and we dont have to worry when we get old in future :smile:

this is my own personal experince living in Australia bro :smile:
that's why everybody tends to run there... :smile:

thanks for sharing! :thumbsup:

m&d forget he get free education through out his life as a son of soil in Singapore, whereas poor struggling chinese community 华侨人 have to pay themselves... formed the HW government and hv to set aside some money to fund these sons of soil free education so that North m&d cant complaint no privileges for their poor son of soil in Singapore...

Got free hands out education still cant make it end up in mailroom jobs, better get a fake degree like ah neh fake as doctors, system Administrator go for the kill...

Instead of taught himself he can make a different or change the world for and in Singapore, he now blamed the Chinese community government for making his life difficult in Singapore.

He is now waiting for his children to go uni..... and follow the rest of kiasu kiasi Sinkies migrated his whole family for her daughter uni study.... cheapsake way of typical chao Sinkie eat free lunch and dinner at the expense of angmoh.... he learned fast... if he is not learning we worry...

After finish uni, pack his bag go back Singapore...

Only from country with stable government, and voted one party PAP consistently for 50 years bear good fruits allow him to swing forth and back with stable currency moving his transferrable asset value forth and back. Ask the North m&d Malai can they do this with 1Aus:3.2 RM value...

Try move back to Singapore in 2030 see how much transferrable asset value he can change from Aus to Sin $$$..

All the rubbish he is sprouting compare apple to peanuts...

He is in 5 eye and ask where they find huge amount of money to rebuild their their struggling economy in 1800s after their ownself war on ownself, civil war with their colonial master UK BE....

Go up North to North Asia to where the wealth and economy of HW Chinese community there available to tap.... opium trade drug money easy money.... grow opium in India... the rest is history...

Since he is there, can he go find out where are the Chinese treasures from the Summer Palace where the Aus looted, and burned the Palace to ashes, today......

Can he make a different or change the world today the way Aussie taught their kids to do from young...

Dont just go there talked about getting rich material lifestyle, do something right for the Chinese community, repay education debt, ask where are the stolen treasures looted from the Qing Emperor Summer Palace in 1832 1st opium trade war today....

这比账必要算....

Not many Singaporeans realize that dual citizenship is possible.

You can have the best of both worlds. Triple citizenship too, if you must. Hehehehe
bro in sg by law u cant hold another citisenship if they found out they will give u 2 choice either give up the other citisenship or give up singapore citisenship.
there many sgrean living in Australia they keep quiet and have 2 citisenship as long no one report them to ica that they have another citisenship they are safe.

for me the year i got my Australian passport i went back sg and renounce the red passport at ica without a blink in the eye :)
been very happy in Australia so i dont think i ever need another passport :)

A m&d is a m&d, low IQ thinking, glad to let u go, start to go beards like the Ozzy, try... assimilate....

It is the Chinese community that take Singapore raise above the bar, m&d leh??

today it's the CECA virus ah neh who are richest and dominate list of CEOs and high paying jobs.

forgot this?

Ramesh_Vs_Steven_2.jpg

know who this is?

105016400-GettyImages-138650290.jpg

where's this?

maxresdefault.jpg

chennai-business-park_2.jpg

113983122_mobile.jpg

20141121093752585.jpg

LvB5cjV.jpg

ZN3ii4Sl.jpg

Changi-Business-Park-956x680.jpg

song boh?

Need Trump and Xi to cohort WW3 to scare these crows flee back to their dirty filthy landscape and background....

Ah neh reset...

These goondu are send here to be rent seeking economy for PAP cronies..... yet they are still stupid not to know how to play the Chinese Chess game with the Chinese community.

Happy like larry to see their own kinds steal jobs everywhere....

Hahaha. So many.........
I am aware of Changi businesses park many....

bro in sg by law u cant hold another citisenship if they found out they will give u 2 choice either give up the other citisenship or give up singapore citisenship.
there many sgrean living in Australia the keep quiet and have to citisenship as long no one report them to ica that they have another citisenship.

for me the year i got my Australian passport i went back sg and renounce the red passport at ica :smile:
been very happy in Australia so i dont think i ever need another passport :smile:
Glad to hear from someone who had the guts to take the leap and transform his life...unlike some forumer here who resides in melbourne and does not know where Sydney Road is.. :thumbsdown:

Change his life but Not can make a different there or change the world, might as well stay put...

If still looking to wait for instructions from AM, they will stuff him in their bin...

Glad to hear from someone who had the guts to take the leap and transform his life...unlike some forumer here who resides in melbourne and does not know where Sydney Road is.. :thumbsdown:

there many sgrean living in Australia they keep quiet and have 2 citisenship as long no one report them to ica that they have another citisenship they are safe.
Thats where youre wrong. PAP will bend over backwards to make sure your money stays. That is why the will NEVER force anyone to renounce.

Can you imagine properties sold. Stocks and shares liquidated. Personal and CPF accounts closed and with drawn. Assets all sold off and all these money taken out of the country not coming back ever. PAP is all about money. They will go blind if they have to, to prevent this from happening.

PAP knows who has dual citizenship but they got no balls to enforce the law.