• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Letter from a “Quitter”

bro every forum there alway have pap ibs they will try their very best to make u frustrated.
be like me i ignore them and dont even read their post and treat them invisible and they can never get under my skin bro :smile:
:smile: :smile: :smile:

For PAP dogs to call migrants quitters just go to show that in their egoistic way, they think everything they done has appeased Singaporeans and what the migrants do by leaving is ungracious behaviour.

In the same breathe, they welcome new citizens from other countries willingly, readily and easily....but they are not quitters in the same definition as ex-Singaporeans going to another country to be new citizens.

For PAP dogs to call migrants quitters just go to show that in their egoistic way, they think everything they done has appeased Singaporeans and what the migrants do by leaving is ungracious behaviour.

In the same breathe, they welcome new citizens from other countries willingly, readily and easily....but they are not quitters in the same definition as ex-Singaporeans going to another country to be new citizens.
well said bro!

thank you bro :) :) :)

I agreed yours points on the transformation from 70s to 90s to now.
For much bigger countries it would be difficult to manage it from third world to first world.
For that size countries I am sure the rich and the poor gap will be very high.

People is saying we have reach first world thanks to the government.
In a way it was the government past effort
But for our land this size holding approximately 4mil citizen and if much people is left behind.
Then I believe there is a management problem.

Lastly I believe Singapore is still a good place to live in Asia.
That is provided we dont fall under the group of left behind.
Other countries are not taking shortcuts. Sinkies are daft. They own their houses so wealth is accumulated through the generations. Sinkies shortcut, first world spending with people still returing on third world salaries pension. Can work?

For a rich couple they left simply because special needs here is shit. Even handicapped facilities also dont have. The bloody slopes you see now was build for the paralymouca, because they require a 60% handicap friendly environment! Sinkies i bet still think pap is doing it for the peasants!

Wait till m&d dotter came home with tattoos, drunk, use fuck words, ill mannered behavior, and bring angmoh xtrian boy home that is home delivery price to pay.

For a rich couple they left simply because special needs here is shit. Even handicapped facilities also dont have. The bloody slopes you see now was build for the paralymouca, because they require a 60% handicap friendly environment! Sinkies i bet still think pap is doing it for the peasants!
bro u are right!!!

they only wake up when they get old and no longer useful to their master and when ask for help they will be given alot of excuses by then its too late they cant blame other as they only can blame themself.

best is financial independence and having comfortable homes in sg and overseas. during winter can spend time in sg, and during summer can stay put. i normally travel to sg in spring as it’s pollen and allergy season. can escape to sg to avoid swollen eyes and runny nose. and then another trip in october thru’ november just before thanksgiving. better still if there’s a vacation home in southern france or northern italy for summer trips.

bro for me any season it dosent matter to me when summer if i never go holiday i stay at home on the aircon and other season i just on the heater hehehe.
normally every year i will go twice holidays to other countries or we take cruise for 2 weeks and only visit sg every 5 years one time hehehee

Hey, aren't we essentially comparing when we talk about migration?

Your discussion chooses to quite conveniently omit the PPP comparison.

You know I was having a debate with a Canadian in a immigration forum in Canada. He said that Canada's healthcare system should follow Singapore's.

I was telling him some of Singapore's problems. And that even though there is a fee ($110? or is it $150 now) for every visit to the A&E in Singapore, there is still overcrowded and long wait time.

He said "Isn't Singapore one of the world's richest countries? Singaporeans are rich that is why $110 is nothing to them. Singapore should raise the fee for A&E visits"

So sinkies are rich leh. That is what people in other countries say.

Actually if you do "Assets less Liabilities" wah sinkies really rich man! Got HDB flat several hundred thousand (maybe not fully paid lah) but also CPF!

If you go by accounting and net worth and forget about PPP then Singapore is truly remarkable! You should be singing praises of Sinkieland and tell all us quitters we are stupid. But you don't. Why? Do you agree that the MAJORITY of sinkies are damn well off! Rich? Awesome net worth!?

If not then why?

Sorry bro. As I said, you sound just like the PAP leaders. There are sound points. Singapore is a modern first world city. It has a very efficient and good healthcare system that costs less than most first world countries. It has modern infrastructure. It also gives people access to dirt cheap live in domestic help (butler and maids). An awesome public transport meaning there is no need to drive. So good!

bro i just realise u are doctor that is awsome bro!
and honestly u are the most humble doctor (sgrean or ex-sgrean) i ever had a conversation with. u have my respect there bro!!

bro many people from other countries really think singapore are 1st world country and the people there are rich(well the ministers are lol) and they can even pay their ministers the highest salary on earth!!! so in their mind singapore is rich

i had a collegue foreigner he said before he came to work in sg he heard alot of good things about sg and even the news always say good thing about sg.
after he work in sg for a few years he started to notice actually what he heard and see on the news back home is really not what it seem!
he got a shock when he see old people pushing trolley collecting boxes, he got a shock to see old people cleaning and clearing table at the hawker centre and sometime he work late he can see there quite a number of people are homeless.

he actually abit paiseh to tell me all these thing but because i am friendly and we can get along well he told me and she still can say "i hope u dont get offended"
i told him this is the real singapore where outside eyes and i explained to him what i know and at the end of the conversation i ask him so after what i just told u would u still want to stay here long and if u thinking to take up singapore citisenship would u dare to take it up?
he reply me he prefer to go home and retire after 10 years :)

For a nation of only 3.8m citizens...it is a shame that the rich gahmen cannot even help support in a bigger role the small percentage of its aged nation builders.

It has always been the Govt's bullshit that welfare will bankrupt a Nation, don't believe ask Mr Botak, Ah Loong's right hand Ah NEH.

For a nation of only 3.8m citizens...it is a shame that the rich gahmen cannot even help support in a bigger role the small percentage of its aged nation builders.
bro sadly the gahmen dont serve the people but the people serve the gahmen in sg bro :(
just look at Malaysia no matter how bad their goverment are the poeple there if they work abit hard they able to retire comfortably unlike sgrean we work extremely hard like cows at the end of the day when we old majority of us unable to retire bro :(

that is why many of our malaysian brothers and sisters they prefer to work in sg and go home because they could see many of those older generations malaysian who gave up their malaysian citisenship what happen to them now in sg most of them are struggling to put food on the table and still working at their old age while their friends and relatives back in Malaysia already retired gracefully.

well in Australia we work hand in hand with the gahmen we pay tax and we got many benefits everybody happy.
and if the leader dont perform well we vote him out and over the years we have a number of change leader and Australia never collape Australia still going strong.

bro sadly the gahmen dont serve the people but the people serve the gahmen in sg bro :(
just look at Malaysia no matter how bad their goverment are the poeple there if they work abit hard they able to retire comfortably unlike sgrean we work extremely hard like cows at the end of the day when we old majority of us unable to retire bro :(

that is why many of our malaysian brothers and sisters they prefer to work in sg and go home because they could see many of those older generations malaysian who gave up their malaysian citisenship what happen to them now in sg most of them are struggling to put food on the table and still working at their old age while their friends and relatives back in Malaysia already retired gracefully.

well in Australia we work hand in hand with the gahmen we pay tax and we got many benefits everybody happy.
and if the leader dont perform well we vote him out and over the years we have a number of change leader and Australia never collape Australia still going strong.

Australia is a classic example of changing leadership.

6 different PMs from 2 parties over 8 years....and nothing wrong with the country.

It has always been the Govt's bullshit that welfare will bankrupt a Nation, don't believe ask Mr Botak, Ah Loong's right hand Ah NEH.
bro even i NEVER NEVER and will NEVER like the gahmen i dont blame them as they can be VOTED OUT IF the majority (70cents) got brain and balls.
sadly many of them complaint but when GE comes they vote their master to show loyalty bro!!

Australia is a classic example of changing leadership.

6 different PMs from 2 parties over 8 years....and nothing wrong with the country.

u are right bro infact Australia is even better and stronger. and in directly it is to tell the leader that "u are working for me if u cant perform we kick up out"
but bro some brainwashed people will say pap the best been ruling for 50 years! bro i just smile and walk away lol

A country without a core believe will fail. Democracy failed India look at their state of dirty hawker food handling says about them unfunctioning as a whole nation moving forward.

Australia is just starting on the pathway down hill.

Changing leaders represent weak and funbling voters becos of brain washed by lawmakers who are the gov.

I
u are right bro infact Australia is even better and stronger. and in directly it is to tell the leader that "u are working for me if u cant perform we kick up out"
but bro some brainwashed people will say pap the best been ruling for 50 years! bro i just smile and walk away lol
I would argue if you dont even get welfare, pay tax for what? Just robbery at this point. Housing is expensive, not permanent, and is not yours. Cpf 72. Enjoy your ride sinkies. I know i will

I

I would argue if you dont even get welfare, pay tax for what? Just robbery at this point. Housing is expensive, not permanent, and is not yours. Cpf 72. Enjoy your ride sinkies. I know i will

bro that is one of the reason i left for good in sg there only ONE way street that is feed the gahmen.
while in Australia its a 2 way street both parties benefit :)

Sarawak just declared 24th as an extra holiday. And yes muslim country. Sinkies are never ever going to have this.