Ah Ram: When I mati, please put up something similar for me, ok? From my new home at Mandai, I will try my best to contribute to this forum.
Ay uncle, you cannot to play golf at Mandai until you write your memoirs first hor...
Similar to this thread!
The highwire way I live my life, I'd be more likely to go first. Winning or surviving every fight is nice, but the laws of math and age, it'd be getting closer to the day that I'd lose and can't survive.
From cradle to cremation, everything arranged liao. Just have to live life to the fullest and with no regrets. I still remain confident me up lorry first compared to you. Recently, machiam got signal leh. Dreams also mati types. Knna.
They said Police got retirement pension ... then why he need
to work as part time executor leh ??? :(
Every job got occupation risks ... :(
Like all other govt services, Police's pension scheme stopped long time ago..
But I do wonder why an ex-ASP would do an executor job..
Ang was the first officer who approached Ah Huat coz of his martial arts background. Ah Huat blocked off Ang's hands and Ah Huat's subsequent action was to search for something placed on his waist. That's when all hell broke loose.
Hi all,
The hangman who gets a bonus with every drop of the trapdoor at Changi on Fridays is an 'executioner'.
An executor is usually someone who is instructed in a will to administer an estate after the will-maker passes on.
Stephen only admitted to his wife when had no choice as wife was taken aback with the amount involved. He stopped hanging people thereafter and secured a job with AETOS, a security company linked to Temasek.
Must have been a fair amountPAP is not shy with the death penalty.
Can't recall the amount coz was quite sometime ago that Stephen disclosed this to me. Also told me stories of those on death row. Some walked steadily on their last journey. Some had to be carried in. I recall him telling me the first chap he hung was a drug trafficker. And he always said a prayer for those he hung. He never had nightmares. And none came back to look for him.
Last time someone here mentioned about prison tales and one of the thing I remembered from that thread is, the one person who showed no fear at the gallow was Adrian Lim?
Bro GD , Prison Not a good working environment .
heard that all prison officers are paid higher then the national average :(
Last time someone here mentioned about prison tales and one of the thing I remembered from that thread is, the one person who showed no fear at the gallow was Adrian Lim?
The executioner job in Singapore is not really executioner by definition. Just push button and pull lever. Real executioner slash off the head or fire at the head.
Just like in US, the one who switches on the electricity for electric chair electrocution is not called an executioner anymore.
I think they are known as hangman not executioner in S'pore. You keen? I can contact Wai Wah to make the arrangements.