• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

'Legendary Cop' Dies : Retired ASP Stephen Koh

• Thread starter Thread starter Mdm Tang
  • Start date Start date
Obviously it was an execution. He was a known gunman, he killed a detective in cold blood. Do you want to take a chance with such character. Bear in mind the whole operation was meticulously done to avoid taking out the wrong man. The kopi stall owner is the one who suspected and informed about him. They asked him to collect the glass to lift the fingerprints and it was confirmed that it was him. The only issue is everyone wanted their bullet in to claim credit which was quite childish. The guy had 9 bullets in him.

Stephen Lim though a senior officer is well known to mix with everyone freely.

Ang was the first officer who approached Ah Huat coz of his martial arts background. Ah Huat blocked off Ang's hands and Ah Huat's subsequent action was to search for something placed on his waist. That's when all hell broke loose.

All over the world is the same - the law is lifted occasionally for the sake of society. Obama did it, and Singapore has done it before. Besides ISD cases, the rule of law was lifted for those arrested during the Far East plaza protest.

Ang was the first officer who approached Ah Huat coz of his martial arts background. Ah Huat blocked off Ang's hands and Ah Huat's subsequent action was to search for something placed on his waist. That's when all hell broke loose.

how come spf didn't send martial arts expert Ramseth aka Irene Yeoh to take out Ah huat?

The numbers are stats and no longer important. I can't claim to recall exactly since it was so long ago few public records available. The point is, would police nowadays be able to carry out the same in such circumstances? People now think I'm joking or boasting about catching or killing pythons, crocodiles and even cougars. I can assure you all, police of my batch and earlier mostly know how to do it and dare to do it. I wasn't the only one. Nothing to be boastful about.

You forgot, Ah Ram knows everyone. How to ambush. On the way, stall holders, consumers all waving at Ah Ram as he moves towards the target. Cover blown. Also Ah Ram and guman know each other for sure.

how come spf didn't send martial arts expert Ramseth aka Irene Yeoh to take out Ah huat?

Let me check with Goh Yong Hong and the chau bayi Jagit Singh ok?

My hunch is that the SPF wanted to take Ah Huat back alive. If Ah Ram there, Ah Huat sure die.

Maybe Ramseth can answer your question?

You forgot, Ah Ram knows everyone. How to ambush. On the way, stall holders, consumers all waving at Ah Ram as he moves towards the target. Cover blown. Also Ah Ram and guman know each other for sure.

My hunch is that the SPF wanted to take Ah Huat back alive. If Ah Ram there, Ah Huat sure die.

Wahahahahahaha! I laugh until stomach ache!

Bro, it should be 3 from Stephen's Uzi and 6 from S&W - total 9.

I was told it was more. Best of all, the late Stephen Koh was my informant! The number of rounds fired into Ah Huat's body was never made public coz it would reflect poorly on the SPF.

ACP Jagit Singh was Chief of Staff Inspectorate in my time. That meant going around whole Singapore divisions to spotcheck patrol cars, on top of divisional watch officers supervising. Tekan a lot of JOs. When his rounds went to C Div. he got a bad crash at Henderson Bridge, drunken driving. Henderson Bridge was in A Div. but he was supposed to be checking on C Div. Both the A Div. and C Div. watch officers attended the case and wrote it off NOD to the respective IOs who happily accepted it.

No lah,he was DCP and he cannot sleep. So he does these spot checks. He also got ECA at night. These things have gone all the way to the top.

ACP Jagit Singh was Chief of Staff Inspectorate in my time. That meant going around whole Singapore divisions to spotcheck patrol cars, on top of divisional watch officers supervising. Tekan a lot of JOs. When his rounds went to C Div. he got a bad crash at Henderson Bridge, drunken driving. Henderson Bridge was in A Div. but he was supposed to be checking on C Div. Both the A Div. and C Div. attended the case and wrote it off NOD to the respective IOs who happily accepted it.

That's what JS told his wife - spot checks here and there. But chao bayi did that and more. He had to steal eat. His driver played a cardinal role in all his after office hours activities.

Poor JS. When GYH retired, his good life ended with TTB and later KBH as CP. Was marginalised with cho bo lan appointments. In his anger, he protested. How? By not washing his Honda Civic QX car for months! Knnb chau bayi.

Ah Ram: When I mati, please put up something similar for me, ok? From my new home at Mandai, I will try my best to contribute to this forum.

Maybe Chua Cher Yak.

Oh yes, CCY more likely than bayi. Was told they don't see eye-to-eye on many things and bayi actually made life difficult for CCY, being more senior and more influential with GYH's backing. CCY had to go CPIB to siam Bayi?