• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

'Legendary Cop' Dies : Retired ASP Stephen Koh

• Thread starter Thread starter Mdm Tang
  • Start date Start date
Ah Ram: When I mati, please put up something similar for me, ok? From my new home at Mandai, I will try my best to contribute to this forum.

Ay uncle, you cannot to play golf at Mandai until you write your memoirs first hor...

Sure, I remember what I said previously. Recently bo time sit down to recollect my thoughts. Will try asap. Lots of distraction - keu and char bors. Will runroad just before it's for sale otherwise kana OSA, ISA and don't know what others. Bangkok like quite a nice place to retire after runroad.

Similar to this thread!

The highwire way I live my life, I'd be more likely to go before you. Winning or surviving every fight has been nice. But in the law of average and age, it'd be getting closer and closer to the day that I'd lose and can't survive. If that happens, put up a thread for me too, thanks.

The highwire way I live my life, I'd be more likely to go first. Winning or surviving every fight is nice, but the laws of math and age, it'd be getting closer to the day that I'd lose and can't survive.

From cradle to cremation, everything arranged liao. Just have to live life to the fullest and with no regrets. I still remain confident me up lorry first compared to you. Recently, machiam got signal leh. Dreams also mati types. Knna.

You're just too stressed up with your casino and football bettings. Dreams are nothing but excess and random brainwave activities not rested properly.

They said Police got retirement pension ... then why he need

to work as part time executor leh ??? :(

Every job got occupation risks ... :(

Like all other govt services, Police's pension scheme stopped long time ago..

But I do wonder why an ex-ASP would do an executioner job..

Like all other govt services, Police's pension scheme stopped long time ago..

But I do wonder why an ex-ASP would do an executor job..

No one wanted the job. Dir Prisons then, Chua Chin Kiat asked someone to check with Stephen and latter was given an orientation. Thereafter, he accepted the part-time job. Had no 'side affects' after his first assignment. I think he was tailor made for this! Hangmen are given the afternoon off after work in the morning. If I recall rightly, it's either $500 or $800 per head. More likely 500.

Ang was the first officer who approached Ah Huat coz of his martial arts background. Ah Huat blocked off Ang's hands and Ah Huat's subsequent action was to search for something placed on his waist. That's when all hell broke loose.

Yes, Yes...that was the version that I came to know about.

Hi all,

The hangman who gets a bonus with every drop of the trapdoor at Changi on Fridays is an 'executioner'.

An executor is usually someone who is instructed in a will to administer an estate after the will-maker passes on.

wahh lauu erhhh,

i expected this to come from sam. you beat him to it. :D

Stephen only admitted to his wife when had no choice as wife was taken aback with the amount involved. He stopped hanging people thereafter and secured a job with AETOS, a security company linked to Temasek.

Must have been a fair amount:eek: PAP is not shy with the death penalty.

Can't recall the amount coz was quite sometime ago that Stephen disclosed this to me. Also told me stories of those on death row. Some walked steadily on their last journey. Some had to be carried in. I recall him telling me the first chap he hung was a drug trafficker. And he always said a prayer for those he hung. He never had nightmares. And none came back to look for him.

Bro GD , Prison Not a good working environment .

heard that all prison officers are paid higher then the national average :(

Can't recall the amount coz was quite sometime ago that Stephen disclosed this to me. Also told me stories of those on death row. Some walked steadily on their last journey. Some had to be carried in. I recall him telling me the first chap he hung was a drug trafficker. And he always said a prayer for those he hung. He never had nightmares. And none came back to look for him.

Last time someone here mentioned about prison tales and one of the thing I remembered from that thread is, the one person who showed no fear at the gallow was Adrian Lim?

Nutcases usually show no fear.
Last time someone here mentioned about prison tales and one of the thing I remembered from that thread is, the one person who showed no fear at the gallow was Adrian Lim?

Bro GD , Prison Not a good working environment .

heard that all prison officers are paid higher then the national average :(

Not true. Before Tee Tua Bah was Dir Prisons, their salary was even lower than mata mata. TTB's best gift to the Prison Service was to push through an increment in their salaries to be on par with SPF. In a meeting, TTB explained to those present that being prison officers also machiam like prisoners during their office hours and therefore sought the support of those in the said meeting.

Environment how to be good? Look left, right and centre, all prisoners. No freedom for the officers too unlike mata mata who can eat snake all the time. That's why snake population shrinking.

No idea how AL reacted but was told those who accepted a religion were usually more steady in their last walk. But was also told almost all wouldn't be able to sleep the night before their date with the hangman. Emotional part will be the condemned prisoner's last meeting with his family.

The executioner job in Singapore is not really executioner by definition. Just push button and pull lever. Real executioner slash off the head or fire at the head.

Just like in US, the one who switches on the electricity for electric chair electrocution death sentence is not called an executioner anymore.

The executioner job in Singapore is not really executioner by definition. Just push button and pull lever. Real executioner slash off the head or fire at the head.

Just like in US, the one who switches on the electricity for electric chair electrocution is not called an executioner anymore.

I think they are known as hangman not executioner in S'pore. You keen? I can contact Wai Wah to make the arrangements.