Late 30s and Still Rejected: The Harsh Reality of Upskilling in Singapore

All this upskilling nonsense basically postpones the inevitable -- you are surplus to the industry and unless you pivot you will remain unemployable. What can you learn in fucking two months what people have spent years training in theory and practical experience? The worst is, the fucking piece of paper from skills future is not transferable -- in other words it can't be used to leverage university entrance or be ported across borders.
I do know of ter nao naive uncles that doesn't know their head size and being ambitious to wear big hats.
My assessment of them was that they are most suitable for the security industry.

Becos of skillfuture credits, some of them topup a few Ks cash for courses like IT security and cloud computing, thinking that a 3-6 months course can parachute themselves to engineer post.
They leefused to heed my honest advice, and guess what happened?
They attended the online zoom class and it was a100% alien course to them.

They then started to blame the agent who leecomended them those courses and leemanded a leefund.

I asked them didn't the course provider supposed to check your min educational background before enrolment and shouldn't techky courses suppose to have a min entry leequirement?
The leeply was
I don't know, the agent told me Verlee easy de woh

Sinkies stop applying for PMET jobs, u want sinkie to refer you in wait long long, either CECA or AMDK refer sinkie in, if CECA forget it. AMDK depends how well u know them but very low chance also since sinkie social circle all same type of people. Best for sinkies go work security or public transport or some lanjiao organization with less than 3.5 stars on glassdoor reviews

Any tips on how to do that like any examples? Becos some people should be beaten to puppies because they are so used to doing that
Usually I will beat mgt to puppies when they started to play the master & servant games. Be default, every ceos or directors of a company will assume that employees of much lower grade than them will always be obedient and be on their beck.
So when they stepped on my tails without justification, I will deliver the beating swiftly, by applying the 'mai ke kee' technics I.e just say out whatever was in my frank mind without using any foul language nor shoutings.
One Eg a cto ever bombarded me over the phone for a major incident, without finding out who/what was the caused of the problem first. So I told this person, without knowing he was the cto, that I can only update you the current situation, and without investigations, I wouldn't know what/who was the caused.
But this cto wanted to play rank game with me, and that's when I will issue my beating.
He said "do you know I'm your cto"?
I leeplied "so what if you are the cto?"
He immediately turned to a puppy after that, probably with much shocked to hear this from a low ranking staff.

I know, most people wouldn't want to do this sort of thing at work and put themselves into the blacklist.
I think differently. I carry certain kind of principles at work, so I will not bow to unnecessary office abuse, and always ready to move on when the need arise.

There are much more incidents I have experienced throughout my working life.

Bounced back to BEING EMPLOYED? Who want to be an employee these days?
Bounce back to a PME job of a similar grade and pay as the one the laid off worker was enjoying before the chop. Is that so difficult to understand? You sound like the Grabfood guy who once told me that he has the best job in the world as he is his own boss, is paid to exercise riding his bicycle and nobody tells him what to do. He is a daydreamer.

I do know of ter nao naive uncles that doesn't know their head size and being ambitious to wear big hats.
My assessment of them was that they are most suitable for the security industry.

Becos of skillfuture credits, some of them topup a few Ks cash for courses like IT security and cloud computing, thinking that a 3-6 months course can parachute themselves to engineer post.

They then started to blame the agent who leecomended them those courses and leemanded a leefund.

I asked them didn't the course provider supposed to check your min educational background before enrolment and shouldn't techky courses suppose to have a min entry leequirement?
The leeply was
these cheebais are the ones the govt wanted to cull with the vax mandate. Jiak liao bee

Bounce back to a PME job of a similar grade and pay as the one the laid off worker was enjoying before the chop. Is that so difficult to understand? You sound like the Grabfood guy who once told me that he has the best job in the world as he is his own boss, is paid to exercise riding his bicycle and nobody tells him what to do. He is a daydreamer.
Maybe the Grabfood guy job is for students or retirees who wanna stay active. Otherwise very very hard. Doing business is even harder than working as an employee.

Some business owners cannot take their minds of their business and be on the ground when there is lack of manpower while some employees can have someone else to back them up in work load while on leave.

The leeply was
What jokers to think 3 mths course = engineers. Other people take 3 to 4 years to learn in a deg with a few internships under their belt these days and start off as junior first before becoming an engineer. Hot air these jokers.

Unless it’s 3 to 6 mths courses for the existing IT deg holder who maybe do software development for work and want to switch to cyber security. Even so, it’s also an uphill learning to do so in 3 to 6 mths.

What jokers to think 3 mths course = engineers. Other people take 3 to 4 years to learn in a deg with a few internships under their belt these days and start off as junior first before becoming an engineer. Hot air these jokers.

Unless it’s 3 to 6 mths courses for the existing IT deg holder who maybe do software development for work and want to switch to cyber security. Even so, it’s also an uphill learning to do so in 3 to 6 mths.
The problem with coolie gene sinkies is PAP brainwashed them to think certs can get you a job, it's experience and where you are born in that matters today. Look at those losers who join government jobs all they need is some useless sinkie cert and angkat bola skills

these cheebais are the ones the govt wanted to cull with the vax mandate. Jiak liao bee

The problem with coolie gene sinkies is PAP brainwashed them to think certs can get you a job, it's experience and where you are born in that matters today. Look at those losers who join government jobs all they need is some useless sinkie cert and angkat bola skills
Seriously, I also didn't expect ter nao sinkies can go to this extent of a ter nao.

I even posed them with a serious question.

Supposingly I give you that cloud computing certification and a cloud engineer post, you guys seriously think that you can be a engineer and deliver the job scope?
There were silence.
I believe inside their ter nao, they were only thinking about the prospect it can possibly bring them and the salary they could possibly earn compared to their current job and never think about whether they can do the job.

So I just wrote if off as a case of 头脑简单

Usually I will beat mgt to puppies when they started to play the master & servant games. Be default, every ceos or directors of a company will assume that employees of much lower grade than them will always be obedient and be on their beck.
So when they stepped on my tails without justification, I will deliver the beating swiftly, by applying the 'mai ke kee' technics I.e just say out whatever was in my frank mind without using any foul language nor shoutings.
One Eg a cto ever bombarded me over the phone for a major incident, without finding out who/what was the caused of the problem first. So I told this person, without knowing he was the cto, that I can only update you the current situation, and without investigations, I wouldn't know what/who was the caused.
But this cto wanted to play rank game with me, and that's when I will issue my beating.
He said "do you know I'm your cto"?
I leeplied "so what if you are the cto?"
He immediately turned to a puppy after that, probably with much shocked to hear this from a low ranking staff.

I know, most people wouldn't want to do this sort of thing at work and put themselves into the blacklist.
I think differently. I carry certain kind of principles at work, so I will not bow to unnecessary office abuse, and always ready to move on when the need arise.

There are much more incidents I have experienced throughout my working life.
Some management level people and staff can react very defensively when people tell them let’s do an investigation and they use the investigation results to twist the situation. This is what I heard before lah so must be gao gao firm

Shouting does gather attention and I have heard before of some employees who on their last day were shouted at by their boss and they shout back at the boss.

My female friend and I know of this uncle who told us he shout loudly at his last time work place before ( 1.8 reviews with super high turnover on glassdoor ) when the mgt is faulting him in the wrong way and stopping him from leaving

He says he cannot stand the job n needs to go off and he escaped with no issues. Sometimes shouting works for some places and some people.

Sometimes when some nasty people start the shouting first, then don’t blame others for shouting back because they show us zero respect so why should we do the same?

Some management level people and staff can react very defensively when people tell them let’s do an investigation and they use the investigation results to twist the situation. This is what I heard before lah so must be gao gao firm

Shouting does gather attention and I have heard before of some employees who on their last day were shouted at by their boss and they shout back at the boss.

My female friend and I know of this uncle who told us he shout loudly at his last time work place before ( 1.8 reviews with super high turnover on glassdoor ) when the mgt is faulting him in the wrong way and stopping him from leaving

He says he cannot stand the job n needs to go off and he escaped with no issues. Sometimes shouting works for some places and some people.

Sometimes when some nasty people start the shouting first, then don’t blame others for shouting back because they show us zero respect so why should we do the same?
I rarely used the shouting way to beat people to puppies, unless is really necessary. It's bad for our health.

Applying a clear mind , in mind flow chart, with logical Q&A is a better weapon for me.

A work flow chart is very useful to deal with many different kind of situations , as it will do the checkpoints and we can then ensure that what we said is true or false, based on the flow chart.
Then the opponent will get stuck somewhere and becum a puppy.

Seriously, I also didn't expect ter nao sinkies can go to this extent of a ter nao.

I even posed them with a serious question.

Supposingly I give you that cloud computing certification and a cloud engineer post, you guys seriously think that you can be a engineer and deliver the job scope?
There were silence.
I believe inside their ter nao, they were only thinking about the prospect it can possibly bring them and the salary they could possibly earn compared to their current job and never think about whether they can do the job.

So I just wrote if off as a case of 头脑简单
If one can become an engineer in 3 mths, then did Faculty of Computing exists in the first place

Nowadays government jobs no need Sinkie cert, private deg, suck the right balls, anyhow taiji can liao.

Sinkie cert is only for HR and hiring manager to see and pass liao. Private and overseas English speaking countries cert ask long ask short

Overseas Cheena and CECA certs many HR don’t even ask a single question cos Cheena or ah Nei friend friend referral = help HR screen thorough Liao

if you’re skillfull in using ai to nudify anyone on the web you can make millions. don’t need to be an employee. be your own boss.

I rarely used the shouting way to beat people to puppies, unless is really necessary. It's bad for our health.

Applying a clear mind , in mind flow chart, with logical Q&A is a better weapon for me.

A work flow chart is very useful to deal with many different kind of situations , as it will do the checkpoints and we can then ensure that what we said is true or false, based on the flow chart.
Then the opponent will get stuck somewhere and becum a puppy.
Gd idea. Thanks for sharing! Another thing I realise is that people usually don’t dare to pick on older uncles.

It’s the younger ones with the shit ass entitled shit stirring mindset who ain’t happy with their lousy shit jobs go after certain people they think can pick on for thrill and drama

Then they engage in the fish market conversations with their equally petty minded fishmonger mindset colleagues that they cheebai another fucker off today and engage in that cliquish behaviour to all gang up to cheebai fucker, celebrate in that small delight

But there will be more fuckers to cheebai next because they don’t see themselves as the fuck problem with their fucking cheebai attitude in the first place

Like that time my female friend say she see this female Dr who was yelling at a person before my friend and the minute she see my friend witnessed that, her reaction totally change but nasty towards my friend. My female friend say like walking into a snake hole with this kind of people

I told my female friend the way to talk is too soft, these people especially their junior level scare the big size ah Beng and fierce uncle don’t even dare to pick on them.