Late 30s and Still Rejected: The Harsh Reality of Upskilling in Singapore

If tat the case....don't comprain...tip....the ones that kpkb most are the ones that vote pap....
You have to be realistic. There are many wealthy S'poreans who do not agree with most of the PAP's policies, but do you expect them to vote for the Opposition when they promise to reinstate estate duty? The ultra rich voters who own multiple private homes do not wish for their offspring to have to pay estate duty on their inheritance.

Uh how many percentage of the singkies voters are in the ultra rich categories? Than pls explained the performance of the better oppies in the hdb heartlands. Ah Paul lost despite no change to his smc boundaries, ah chee had his best performance in a new smc but lost ..ok I blame that on Gerry....how come psp...who did well as ncmp lost in West Coast and poll numbers went back wards too....? Ok I blame that partially on Gerry...than harpoon Singh..the only credible wanker lost? And u say rich..ok look at Mountbatten where got alot of private properties...the independent candidate was credible n got nearly 40% of the vote...so the excuse of the rich vote pap and pap won 65% of the vote is an illogical assessment...the main culprit is the singkies themselves..

There are not many landed homes or condos near the heartlands - only HDB flats. That is why they are referred to as HDB heartlands. LOL!

Voters do not need to be in the ultra rich category. Any S'porean who owns a private residence i.e. not a lessee (tenant) of the HDB, does not want his/her children having to pay estate duty on their inheritance.

So all private property owners want pap to remain? And did the oppies want to abolish inheritance tax? Bcos in singkieland stamp duty is increasing especially if u have multiple properties...so basically the inheritance tax is already paid upfront....so pointless to have inheritance tax...and also got to pay property tax for the duration of the ownership...so to u...inheritance tax is the biggest issue?

Please do not put words in my mouth. I did not say that.

Seriously, I also didn't expect ter nao sinkies can go to this extent of a ter nao.

I even posed them with a serious question.

Supposingly I give you that cloud computing certification and a cloud engineer post, you guys seriously think that you can be a engineer and deliver the job scope?
There were silence.
I believe inside their ter nao, they were only thinking about the prospect it can possibly bring them and the salary they could possibly earn compared to their current job and never think about whether they can do the job.

So I just wrote if off as a case of 头脑简单
limpeh stand next to an engine I also become an engine-near right?

They don’t tax people who own more than 1 car in Singapore

That is PAP's brand of meritocracy where those who are able to afford a car, may have as many as they are able to pay for. To give more S'poreans a chance to own cars would level down the talent in the country, and discourage the highfliers from being the best that they can be.

But if one house buy like 2 to 3 cars…. Hmmm…

Sinkies stop applying for PMET jobs, u want sinkie to refer you in wait long long, either CECA or AMDK refer sinkie in, if CECA forget it. AMDK depends how well u know them but very low chance also since sinkie social circle all same type of people. Best for sinkies go work security or public transport or some lanjiao organization with less than 3.5 stars on glassdoor reviews
So sad. Why sinkies end up in such places although we have had schs and all.

Those with allowances, mostly or even all are binded by bonds. Have to be extra careful.
Eg nursing etc.
Many people fell into this trap too.
After that they kpkb when they failed the course and made to compensate all the allowances and course fee that usually amounting to more than 100k
If they really fail and can’t pay the bond is a lot of money especially if over 45.

Seriously, I also didn't expect ter nao sinkies can go to this extent of a ter nao.

I even posed them with a serious question.

Supposingly I give you that cloud computing certification and a cloud engineer post, you guys seriously think that you can be a engineer and deliver the job scope?
There were silence.
I believe inside their ter nao, they were only thinking about the prospect it can possibly bring them and the salary they could possibly earn compared to their current job and never think about whether they can do the job.

So I just wrote if off as a case of 头脑简单
Should put them in at least 6 mths of on the job training then they know they got to learn and dirty their hands loh.

To me all these few days to 3 to 6 mths zoom training and people who attended some accelerated deg or masters program dont even learn much in the first place. It’s only to stroke egos

Last time at work place I know of this uncle seat next to me everyday pester the IT guy who was busy installing software for all of our laptops.

The uncle say until ji li hat yi sia about he wanting to do the IT guy job instead of his current job because he see the IT guy very free to walk around so he say IT is very easy. All full of hot air.