• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[HISTORY] The long & strong relationship between Sylvia and JBJ, FUCK YOU Nice-Gook !

brocoli

Nice Goot has been consistently slandering Sylvia with no basis.... at the same time he has contributed nothing except wasting bandwidth and getting paid by PAP/SDP agents ....

FUCK HIS LAO MOTHER CHAO CHEE BYE!!!!:oIo::oIo::oIo:

Bro,allow me do away with all the niceties and use an parliamentary language just this time.

Is it a 'kelong'?

You see,if it walks like a duck and quake like a duck,the chances are that it's indeed a duck.

We are not talking about novices here.There are three trained lawyers among WP MPs...and one a Rhodes scholar who worked overseas all his life.How can they act so amateurish?

What takes the piece of the cake is that among the WP MPs there is a veteran politician like LTK who had crossed swords with the likes of LKY .And there is Sylvia Lim,who went before the best and brightest legal eagles on this earth in an International Bar Association (IBA) symposium to argue for the very judiciary to the disgust of JBJ,and Dr.Chee.It's not a coincidence that she stood against the very JBJ,who blowed life into the Worker's Party which was defunct after it's establishment by David Marshall.JBJ spilled his guts and blood for 20 years before LTK and Sylvia LIM came aboard WP and yet these two capitulated the old lion.........are we to believe that they are that easily trapped by PAP?

Something stinks terrible here.

LTK has a track record of betraying his very mentor JBJ.And Sylvia Lim herself who came from the police force was simply parachuted from nowhere as WP chairman--immediately after JBJ forced exist out of the very party he nurtured like a baby.And went one step further to defend the tyranny of PAP ISD arbitray arrests and bankrupting opposition figures --by our beholden judiciary.A very possibility that another invisible hand,most likely PAP, involved .What's more the devil,LKY,himself gave a helping hand to LTK in winning past elections.

WP as a wayang party is not a contemplation anymore.The very facts are simply starring at us.How can we ignore it?

Because what is a simple logic to you and me who re novices in the arena of politics seems to escape WP MPs.How can we ignore this drama any longer?

Simply put,what transpired in the parliament is simply a 'kelong'.Worse WP is scoring against itself.

It's to raise profile of newer ones?....I speculate that precisely what Sylvia Lim is gonna say next.

And Sylvia Lim wants to test the newer ones at this crucial times?:eek:

Now,talking about Sylvia Lim,I have absolute disgust for her.I have been a fiery critic of PAP in this forum.But Sylvia Lim is by far a worse animal than LKY.By her mere act of defending our beholden judiciary.Even if she had an axe to grind with JBJ or disagreed with other oppositions there is absolutely no need to defend the devil itself.Her action is totally unwarranted.She had choice but she chose to be with the devil.As a matter of fact,Sylvia defense of of our beholden judiciary is a gross injustice to the likes of Chia Thye Poh and many others whose entire life along with their families too were ruined.I don't know how she can sleep peacefully with such a record.

Who is Sylvia Lim......and what is her role in the image building of Yaw?

Why?

Because if anyone's to tell me that Yaw's gallivanting had escaped WP's radar all this while than I say bullocks!

Come on fellas,...can any womanizer operates like a lone ranger?I mean like a spy in the dark,who sits next to you unknown and as a family orientated next door neighbor who takes your children and his to the zoo?Nah !....the profile of a womanizer is indeed loud.And what more the physical profile of Yaw fits very much of a toy boy.The sort older woman likes to keep company with and who sits when the woman cmmands.

So,it would interesting to know what is the relation between a single unmarried older woman who just happens to be also the chairperson of WP and Yaw.

No,I am not kidding.

The rise of Sylvia an Yaw in WP is mired in mystery.Unlike any opposition figures who slought it out to make a mark.Take GMS,for example....years after years and he is still under our harsh scrutiny.

It's time we micro examine Sylvia with the same limelight as Yaw.

I certainly hope to be proven wrong about Sylvia....especially now that opposition desperately needs good man and more importantly woman to stand against the might of PAP.

But I still cannot digest the fact that she by her choice alone stood with PAP against JBJ -the very giant who breathed life into WP with his blood,sweat,wealth and sacrificed everything that he held dear for the sake of democracy in Singapore.I am,of course,talking about the International Bar Association's -Rule of Law Symposium held at Suntec City.By her logical extension, did Singaporeans want Mr Chia Thye Poh's three-decade detention? Did Singaporeans want the media to be completely under the thumb of the PAP? Did the people support the manipulation of the electoral process?

Yes bro,that's what Sylvia Lim stood for in front of the world audience.

But instead she got a slap on her face when the same IBAHRI released it's own report later which expressed concern about human rights and the independence of the judiciary in Singapore here--http://www.ibanet.org/Article/Detail.aspx?ArticleUid=0081C460-4B39-4ACB-BB40-8303FCEFDB31

I often wondered how on earth could she sleep so peacefully by defending the bloody path PAP took. Are we talking about the same Sylvia Lim?

I am not exactly a WP lover.Because I still cannot digest the fact that Sylvia Lim by her choice alone stood with PAP against JBJ -the very giant who breathed life into WP with his blood,sweat,wealth and sacrificed everything that he held dear for the sake of democracy in Singapore.I am,of course,talking about the International Bar Association's -Rule of Law Symposium held at Suntec City.By her logical extension, did Singaporeans want Mr Chia Thye Poh's three-decade detention? Did Singaporeans want the media to be completely under the thumb of the PAP? Did the people support the manipulation of the electoral process?

Yes bro,that's what Sylvia Lim stood for in front of the world audience.

But instead she got a slap on her face when the same IBAHRI released it's own report later which expressed concern about human rights and the independence of the judiciary in Singapore here--http://www.ibanet.org/Arti/Detail.aspx?ArticleUid=0081C460-4B39-4ACB-BB40-8303FCEFDB31

Hence I see a repetition here.

Sort of tit for tat.

Though KJ has every right to do unto Sylvia Lim for what she did to JBJ.......his father.

But for the sake of opposition unity,opposition parties must close rank now.

That would be political maturity if not statesmanship.

SUrprisingly all the WP jiak liao bee insects has been quiet while the dua neh bu zeh zeh ish insulted for fun ..

PUI CHAO NUAH at all WP members in sammy
:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

the below is by Sylvia

As I think back now,Tang’s shouts of “Merdeka” at a lunch time rally at UOB
Plaza still ring in my ears to this day. So high, it seems, were the stakes at GE 1997. On New Year’s Day 1997, on the eve of Polling Day, JBJ stood at the WP rally stage at Yio Chu Kang stadium and said that he had with him Tang’spolice reports against “Goh Chok Tong and his people”. For that statement, 8 legal suits were commenced in the High Court against JBJ. Deeply troubled and upset, I wrote to JBJ enclosing a donation. Thus we became friends.

Occasionally, I visited him in his law office. As he was representing Tang in legal suits as well, JBJ’s office was full of piles and piles of legal documents and affidavits filed. It is not an exaggeration to say that one had to tip toe through the piles in order to move around. JBJ would be busy drafting replies with the help of his lone secretary, Mrs Chiu. It gave the David and Goliath story new meaning. As the months passed, JBJ had to pay all sorts of damages, or face bankruptcy. In early 1999, I remember receiving a work bonus. With all my heart, I gave it to him, hoping it would somehow forestall what was to befall him. I know of many others who made contributions. Indeed, JBJ seemed to be regularly saddled with big amounts to pay, at one point about half a million. What were our contributions in the deep pit of defamation damages?

Around that time, 3 polytechnic lecturers decided to make a short film on JBJ, to be aired at a local film festival. JBJ invited me to lunch with him and then to go to the launch of the film. When we arrived at the launch venue, we discovered to our surprise that the film had been delisted from the programme, because it had not been passed by the Board of Film Censors. The lecturers were not at the launch, and JBJ told me he could not contact them for many days. Later, there were reports that they were being investigated for an offence under an obscure section of the Films Act. That section continues to haunt Singaporeans today, but probably not for much longer, as the People’s Action Party has indicated that they have already made political films videos about themselves which they will be showing once the law is amended!

Around the year 2000, I invited JBJ to a small birthday party at my family home. Several friends and my family were there. As with most of my family occasions, alcohol was always available for merry-making. Though JBJ was a whiskey man, he whispered to me that as it was Holy Week (in the Christian calendar, the days preceding Good Friday), he did not “mean to be sanctimonious” but would not want to drink. As I recall, a clergyman among my friends assured him that his salvation would not hinge on that evening alone¡*and thus was he persuaded.

brocoli

Re: [HISTORY] The long & strong relationship between Sylvia and JBJ, FUCK YOU Nice-Go

where is nice goot ???

why stop hounding liao??? and where all WP insects ??? how come never defend sylvia ???

Perspective

Re: [HISTORY] The long & strong relationship between Sylvia and JBJ, FUCK YOU Nice-Go

where is nice goot ???

why stop hounding liao??? and where all WP insects ??? how come never defend sylvia ???

There was never any, unless you believe in the NSP fat village insect. And remember that if you believe that... thing, you are also WP insect yourself because it called you one.

Any pro-WP voices are absent here and only one more pro-WP I observe is Sengkang, who only puts up photos.

brocoli

There was never any, unless you believe in the NSP fat village insect. And remember that if you believe that... thing, you are also WP insect yourself because it called you one.

Any pro-WP voices are absent here and only one more pro-WP I observe is Sengkang, who only puts up photos.

i admit I am pro WP sometime if they do the right thing like the MK incident... but if you see from Yaw Gate, i am no blind insect .... until Yaw was fired, I was very critical, even more critical than GMS...

brocoli

my proud defence of Sylvia zeh zeh and relentless rebuttal and non stop whacking of Nice goot while the great scoobal and his followers and clone armies were silent

read for youself

Me too was taken back,the moment I heard on TV of Chen Show Mao talking about 9 times for PM,a quick mental calculation pretty much puts the amount very close to the committee recommendations.

So,the WP is the sidekick of PAP after-all--a wayang party?

I hope to be proven wrong.Since the smell of betrayal is quite overpowering .

WP win by appealing to the moderates who still want to attract greedy talent...

not by appealing to insects like you .... you really think the galaxy revolved around you....??

I have silently lurked soc.culture.singapore when GMS was the MADCOW.Could not agree with his point of view most of the time.When he equated some forummers here to insects very recently; I truly thought he lost his marbles.

But what he writes today about Chen Show Mao flawed formula ,pretty much makes a lot of sense.Chen Show Mao seems to have sold his soul to the devil.Which reminds me of Vivian Balakrishnan--a guy who came to politics as an idealist youth who wants to change the PAP within....in no time he was singing the LKY tune louder than the devil himself.

I pretty much suspected about the WP intend when Pritam was talking about forming a coalition with the PAP.

It's will be interesting to watch WP future speeches in the parliament.I got this gut feelings the whole affair about loosing Aljunied GRC is according the master plan.When GCT was whining why George Yeo and not WKS ; I already smelt a rat.

Let's see how the drama unfolds.Hey,Sam Leong didn't you warn about politicians as the dirtiest scums on this earth.And did I not agree that politicians are like diapers that need to be changed often for the same reason.

ahkow get it ... you dun.... WP need to appeal least to the hard core opp .... because their loyalty is confirm...

WP is too hare brain socialist.... I want to change the WP from within so that they can be more pro market ....

but I need to do that with socialist front 1st .... still waiting for Chia Ti Lik to accept my membership so that I can transform the SF from within into a Hard COre ROn PAUL free market party 1st

No,I don't think the SDP is a solution to WP;just like many good folks here thinks WP is a solution to PAP.Because politicians are worse than prostitutes.Apology to all prostitutes,since we pay you to f..k you whereas we pay politicians and they f..k us. [/I]"..

another know-it-all faceless netizen who contribute nothing but noise and waste bandwidth .... while even the SDP scums which I most despise are doing something for what they believe in,,,,,

His 2 cents is worth less than Zimbabwean dollar

My 2 cents worth.

Now,the other option open to WP is to hide behind PAP protection.Sort of you scratch my back and I scratch your back thingy.I speculate that is exactly what is going on now behind the scene.Evidence of which were widely seen in the latest parliament debate over PAP ministerial salaries.WP silence was really deafening.Worse,how our MSM is keeping mum on Yaw's gallivanting spree.

I often wondered why our MSM was such a goody good shoe where Yaw's screwing of someone's else wify is a god-sent opportunity to tear WP to pieces.You see,such is really newsorthy by any standard.Not only it boost the sales of our flagging MSM sales,it exposes politicians dirt as an undiluted filthy lot.But both PAP and MSM kept silent.....that is somewhat telling.That a deal had been cut between PAP and WP.

after MSM start whacking .... he turn his target to Sylvia ..... totally no basis......

Among all the dust and smoke we largely forget 1 thing.

Mostly all do.

Who is Sylvia Lim......and what is her role in the image building of Yaw?

Why?

Because if anyone's to tell me that Yaw's gallivanting had escaped WP's radar all this while than I say bullocks!

Come on fellas,...can any womanizer operates like a lone ranger?I mean like a spy in the dark,who sits next to you unknown and as a family orientated next door neighbor who takes your children and his to the zoo?Nah !....the profile of a womanizer is indeed loud.And what more the physical profile of Yaw fits very much of a toy boy.The sort older woman likes to keep company with and who sits when the woman cmmands.

So,it would interesting to know what is the relation between a single unmarried older woman who just happens to be also the chairperson of WP and Yaw.

No,I am not kidding.

The rise of Sylvia an Yaw in WP is mired in mystery.Unlike any opposition figures who slought it out to make a mark.Take GMS,for example....years after years and he is still under our harsh scrutiny.

It's time we micro examine Sylvia with the same limelight as Yaw.

OPP and WP supporters should watch Nice-Gook ...

this guy is insidious ...... he put forth very nice arguements and yet during concluding, he will always insinuate some very insidious scenario... with totally no basis at all

A more evolved form of tracytan.... dun believe me .... just look at my track record ..I am better than Gheylex AU
.. this guy discredit WP with no basis by claiming to be so hardcore OPP that SDP all bowed down and worship him.... how can some1 supposely learned be so stupid?

a reall phoney if you ask me,...

What WP can improve on is homework, delivery and for this, either LTK or SL should have been one of the speakers. Or both. Not both stay out.

Don't you think it's rather glaring?

In football terms,can you think of any team pitting for the world cup where the goalie and lead forward simply would not want to play?

The question is why.

if WP wan to be an opp forever... they will heed your words...

if they wan to to be a ruling party, they will continue to disgust you....

It's to raise profile of newer ones?....I speculate that precisely what Sylvia Lim is gonna say next.Pls don't underestimate my speculation.I had speculation in this forum 3 years ago, which came right.Right to the last digit how much vote PAP will garner and how many GRC will the opposition get in 2011 GE.I was damn right.My speculation was startlingly close to reality not because I got this hotline between myself and tua pek kong.But somehow,I can see through all this political drama.

Now,ask yourself is this the time to raise the profile of the new ones?Does PAP takes such chances?....In fact the devil himself,LKY lah spoke on this subject.Because this subject about our minister's obscene pay packet in not limited to Singapore's gallery per ce.It's a talk that raises global eyebrows.It's a subject the world world watches.Because politicians around the world wants to know how PAP pulls off hoodwinking it's populace,so that they can too follow the lead.While the world citizenry wants to know how we as citizens can swallow such gobbledygook.

What makes PAP tick,the world wants to know.

And Sylvia Lim wants to test the newer ones at this crucial times?:eek:

Now,talking about Sylvia Lim,I have absolute disgust for her.I have been a fiery critic of PAP in this forum.But Sylvia Lim is by far a worse animal than LKY.By her mere act of defending our beholden judiciary.Even if she had an axe to grind with JBJ or disagreed with other oppositions there is absolutely no need to defend the devil itself.Her action is totally unwarranted.She had choice but she chose to be with the devil.As a matter of fact,Sylvia defense of of our beholden judiciary is a gross injustice to the likes of Chia Thye Poh and many others whose entire life along with their families too were ruined.I don't know how she can sleep peacefully with such a record.

Sylvia has donated thousands to JBJ.... what have you done for JBJ ??? tell me?

if Chia Thye Poh is minister, and LKY is ousted ... you think LKY will be alivem much less rotting in a jail.... the fact is the Chia Thye Poh ... loser get eaten.,... simple as that...

bleeding liberal idealists like you and Chia Thye Poh always end up as ultimate losers in life.... no big surprise there,....

brocoli

please respond to me

did you ever donate to JBJ ???

did JBJ ever date you for lunch and movie

did you ever invite JBJ to your house for birthday and drinks???

Read my lips.

We are talking about Sylvia Lim.

And we are talking about Sylvia Lim defending our judiciary beholden to PAP in the International Bar Association's Human rights, democracy and the rule of law in a symposium held at Suntec in Singapore, in 2007.In 2008 the IBA Human Rights Institute subsequently published a report entitled http://www.ibanet.org/images/downlo...apore-Prosperity_versus_individual_rights.pdfhttp://yoursdp.org/index.php/compon...cises-human-rights-and-judiciary-in-singapore which criticized the judiciary and human rights record in Singapore. A SLAP ON SYLVIA FACE.

In simple words Sylvia Lim by her logical extension supported all these MIW sue sue here and sue sue there of sammyboyforum /Scroobal,Yawning bread and so on.

What are you talking about?

This thread is a joke.

Every-time,I mention the same about Sylvia Lim.

Scroo comes down blazing with his iron rod hammering it down.

What can one say about the quality of Madam Sylvia Lim as the head of opposition against PAP?

At least Yaw's fault-line is what most man cannot control...the urge to sow his wild oats.

How to explain Sylvia fornicating hypocritical urge to defend PAP against all odds ?

If had a chance to choose between Yaw honest arrogance and Sylvia hypocritical humility. I choose honest arrogance .

If you are implying my agenda is personal.Let me state categorically nothing makes me more happy than Sylvia Lim coming clean.

As I said repeatedly that I for one wants to be proven wrong for the sake of democracy in Singapore.

But against my own liking my logical deductions had repeatedly been proven right.

I was right about Yaw,not this month but months ago.
I was right about kojakbot aka Richard Wan not this week but months ago.

There are many more but the above can be proven since such records of my intrinsic suspicions exist in this forum....all written way way before the sagas exploded.

Madam Sylvia,if you are reading this.Mam,please come clean.Your supporters like @Ramseth is only adding more fuel to the fire by their inept slippery and side
stepping the core issue bordering on obfuscation.

no answer, fine that settle it