Ramseth said:He's Inspector Dirty Harry after he became a star.![]()
I thought he acted in several westerns before Dirty Harry.
Ramseth said:He's Inspector Dirty Harry after he became a star.![]()
I thought he acted in several westerns before Dirty Harry.
I think bro Joetys may be in time for the Bayto Breaker Parade.![]()
Joeyts, do you like golf? If you do, don't forget to stop over at Pebble Beach Golf Academy on your way to Monterey. You will probably pass by Cannery Row Factory, reminiscent of John Steinbeck.
If the trip is for her benefit, then maybe you can narrow down the options by revealing more about whats she enjoys doing e.g. shopping, enjoys nature, eating, etc.![]()
If you are in the area, in Carmel you can visit Clint Eastwoods ex-restaurant the Hog's Breath Inn
Can read about it here http://gocalifornia.about.com/cs/montereycarmel/a/clintcarmel.htm
Go to TJmaxx it is value for your money, www.tjmaxx.com
I went to the outlet at Las Vegas, it was superb.. great savings especially on American brands... Below is the SF outlet
http://www.premiumoutlets.com/outlets/outlet.asp?id=23
If your wife intends to do extensive shopping, suggest you bring 2 suitcases each (allowed under SIA for travel to US) and 1/4 fill each of them. Split up your stuff so that each suitcase has sufficient to last you at least a day. Reason is that SF airport is notorious for lost baggage. Had gone without proper clothes for business meeting. So now handluggage has essentials plus 1 clean shirt and office pants.
if you carry the iphone 4s, you can check with sprint for the unlimited data plan. they are the only iphone carrier in the u.s. with an unlimited data plan. but you have to sign up for 2 years to get their sim. to use ais sim on sprint, don't think they have worked out a roaming agreement yet. at&t has a gsm and hspa network and should have roaming agreement with ais, but data roaming is atrociously expensive. verizon relies on vodafone for all gsm and hspa roaming outside of u.s. both sprint and verizon run cdma networks, and the iphone 4s is capable of both gsm/hspa and cdma, but is configured for only one mode by carriers depending on technology used.Whenever I travel I will call my mobile provider AIS for subscription to unlimited data roaming service which costs 1,400 baht per 5 days which is about $58 or $11.70 per day. Considering its for work this is not too expensive. Most of ASEAN countries and also Japan and China has this service as they partner with AIS.
I just call AIS and found out that they do not have this with any USA service providers. Can someone advise what is the best option while in States to get hold of unlimited data roaming plan SIM card? I will be there for 17 days.
Joetsys, yes, the premium outlet recommended by garlic is humongous.
If your wife intends to buy Coach there, make sure you bring some sort of identification that corresponds to your credit card. You can use either your passport or your driver's license. Alternatively, even a photostat copy of the passport will do. They are so afraid people buy them and sell them in China for a profit.
Also, do remember when you shop in the US, make sure the salesperson who helps you rings up the sale. They get a commission so it is not fair if someone helps you and another joker jumps in and gets the reward. The elegant slim white lady in the Coach store is very helpful and she can surely advise your wife. Then those Filipinas will hang around and hope to ring up the sale.
If your wife intends to do extensive shopping, suggest you bring 2 suitcases each (allowed under SIA for travel to US) and 1/4 fill each of them. Split up your stuff so that each suitcase has sufficient to last you at least a day. Reason is that SF airport is notorious for lost baggage. Had gone without proper clothes for business meeting. So now handluggage has essentials plus 1 clean shirt and office pants.
if you carry the iphone 4s, you can check with sprint for the unlimited data plan. they are the only iphone carrier in the u.s. with an unlimited data plan. but you have to sign up for 2 years to get their sim. to use ais sim on sprint, don't think they have worked out a roaming agreement yet. at&t has a gsm and hspa network and should have roaming agreement with ais, but data roaming is atrociously expensive. verizon relies on vodafone for all gsm and hspa roaming outside of u.s. both sprint and verizon run cdma networks, and the iphone 4s is capable of both gsm/hspa and cdma, but is configured for only one mode by carriers depending on technology used.
joetys said:Thanks eatshitndie. Like this I think I siao liao la. Got to be connected. I wonder if wifi is easily available. My recent visits to northern Japan was surprising, wifi is so hard to get.
Not only wifi but is your handphones cellular of the right radio system?
Thanks eatshitndie. Like this I think I siao liao la. Got to be connected. I wonder if wifi is easily available. My recent visits to northern Japan was surprising, wifi is so hard to get.
check out gadget kiosks or mi-fi rentals at the airport.
eatshitndie, this is great news about the mi-fi. If have this it means I can be very mobile throughout my stay in US. If I rent one in LA can I use it in Honolulu and then while I drive all around San Francisco and also while on the move when there is 3G signal? Also does this come with unlimited data plan?
Thank you so very much RelakLah for all your pointers. As for extra suitcases I have a habit to stuff my clothes into a smaller soft suitcase and then put this case into a bigger hard case. In this case I have an extra suitcase to use and a large one some more. Also my limit is 40kg so I have plenty of space. You live in States now?