• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sylvia Lim has quitted her job at Temasek Poly to serve as a full-time MP

PhuaTeKor

She is dedicated to serve the Aljunied constituents. :smile:

14-May11-cover.jpg

ahleebabasingaporethief

Yep...She walks the talk.

Our MIWs leh? Some even have directorship in 10 or more Companies.

Dedicate to serving my arse. More like serving their own pockets.

This lady is one in a million. In 2006, she challenged the govt to disbar her as the rules did not allow her to take part in elections. The Govt panicked and removed the clause. Now full time. Now that she has set the benchmark, the PAP MPs can't brag about serving the public.

I bet that she will be part of Singapore political landscape for another 2 decades.

Hans168

We need more dedicated MPs like Silver Lim.

As MP she gets $15k; as Poly lecturer, $5k?
So she shud not do MP job part time as a matter of principle.

How many PAP MPs are doing same as Sylvia?????? None! Meaning PAP MPs are in it for the money alone!!

Windsor

A hard act to follow. This is an MP with all heart and with principles. She has dedicated herself to those who believe in the Workers' Party and Aljuneid residents will truly have a wonderful person to take care of them from now.

I hope we can have the likes of Sylvia Lim to represent other constituencies in future.

Maximilian Chua-Heng

She and LTK make a great pair, one ang moh pai and one helicopter, complementing each other! LTK ang moh also much better now, thanks to Sylvia I suppose. :p

Boliao

As MP she gets $15k; as Poly lecturer, $5k?
So she shud not do MP job part time as a matter of principle.

How many PAP MPs are doing same as Sylvia?????? None! Meaning PAP MPs are in it for the money alone!!

Actually, a poly lecturer earns a lot more than $5K. She is giving up a substantial income to serve full-time. This is admirable.

Compare this with TPL, in her current job, we will not earn more than $4k a month but is now earning a part-time income of $15K. She may quit her job (maybe not as she may lose her MP in the next election) but there is nothing admirable to this.

She and LTK make a great pair, one ang moh pai and one helicopter, complementing each other! LTK ang moh also much better now, thanks to Sylvia I suppose. :p

In my opinion, his english has not improved much over the last 20 years. :o

But everytime he speaks to the press in english, she looks on smilingly like a proud aunt. You're right, they do compliment each other. Diversity pays. :wink:

steffychun

But everytime he speaks to the press in english, she looks on smilingly like a proud aunt. You're right, they do compliment each other. Diversity pays. :wink:

It's not like "Mee Siam Mai Hum" speaks way better. Or Khaw.

Fool_Me_Hard

Good move by Sylvia Lim to serve the residents full time. Hope that the residents also be as gracious like her, don't anyhow throw rubbish or breed mosquitoes or vandalise the noticeboards and banners and call her up to clear your mess.

It's not like "Mee Siam Mai Hum" speaks way better. Or Khaw.

Be fair lah, mee siam mai hum's spoken english is definitely better than LTK's.
One thing I noticed is that msmh's spoken chinese has gone backwards. :o

Agree though that Khaw's spoken english is no better than LTK's. And crybaby upturn the downturn's is definitely worse. :biggrin:

Fool_Me_Hard

Be fair lah, mee siam mai hum's spoken english is definitely better than LTK's.
One thing I noticed is that msmh's spoken chinese has gone backwards. :o

Agree though that Khaw's spoken english is no better than LTK's. And crybaby upturn the downturn's is definitely worse. :biggrin:

The best place for Zorro Lim to work is in Mediacorp. He is one of the best actors in the cabinet and has good entertainment value. He is the best paid actor in Singapore as for now.

Windsor

The best place for Zorro Lim to work is in Mediacorp. He is one of the best actors in the cabinet and has good entertainment value. He is the best paid actor in Singapore as for now.

Some more cannot hear criticism, only applause:biggrin:

Maximilian Chua-Heng

Yes I too notice that blissful, almost girlish look of hers... :eek:

Low's English got improved lah but not his accent.

wowentian

最近在tv看新闻, pap 一直说要自我加速改变, 如果pap的mp无法像sylvia lim这样全职当国会代表, 一切都是空谈. 这几十年pap已经养成狗改不了吃屎的喜好!