We need more dedicated MPs like Silver Lim.
She is dedicated to serve the Aljunied constituents.
![]()
As MP she gets $15k; as Poly lecturer, $5k?
So she shud not do MP job part time as a matter of principle.
How many PAP MPs are doing same as Sylvia?????? None! Meaning PAP MPs are in it for the money alone!!
She and LTK make a great pair, one ang moh pai and one helicopter, complementing each other! LTK ang moh also much better now, thanks to Sylvia I suppose. :p
In my opinion, his english has not improved much over the last 20 years. :o
But everytime he speaks to the press in english, she looks on smilingly like a proud aunt. You're right, they do compliment each other. Diversity pays.![]()
It's not like "Mee Siam Mai Hum" speaks way better. Or Khaw.
Be fair lah, mee siam mai hum's spoken english is definitely better than LTK's.
One thing I noticed is that msmh's spoken chinese has gone backwards. :o
Agree though that Khaw's spoken english is no better than LTK's. And crybaby upturn the downturn's is definitely worse.![]()
The best place for Zorro Lim to work is in Mediacorp. He is one of the best actors in the cabinet and has good entertainment value. He is the best paid actor in Singapore as for now.
In my opinion, his english has not improved much over the last 20 years. :o
But everytime he speaks to the press in english, she looks on smilingly like a proud aunt. You're right, they do compliment each other. Diversity pays.![]()