OIC!! Whahaha...he was a Capt??!! Haha..I didn't know that. :o
Krafty
I suggest u go into finance
With your black mark in engineering, no one will dare to hire you
If I look at your resume, the first question I'll ask is why you left ST and what did you do after that..
Sorry if it sounds offensive
Krafty, at 36 you're considered very young; in fact too young to even play the role James Bond. Pierre Brosnan at 50 is still very charming. Must know how to take care of yourself.
Don't insult Pierce. Krafty is at most the fatty limping Russian gangster in Goldeneyes. Pierce (as Bond) said, "Yeah, I remember, I put that limp there."
ha...bro, it's not offensive lah!
it's not even my fault, btw, I am not under ST ,under a french firm consortium with ST. They did not sack me but I find it too stressful to be working with them cos' of the harrassment and saboing going on. How to work like that?![]()
Anyway, why i end up like that? the same story dated back to 5 years ago, kanna saboed by HO KUM HEAN from ST, kanna tekan by ISD, divorce proceedings, end up seeing psychiatrist...so on... blah...blah...That was the worst part of my life, i tried telling my friends and pple i trust about it, they all dun believe. Sibeh cham, the feeling of no one believing you is the worst.:(
Are you DYamato from the old forum?
Krafty
I suggest u go into finance
With your black mark in engineering, no one will dare to hire you
If I look at your resume, the first question I'll ask is why you left ST and what did you do after that..
Sorry if it sounds offensive
Again, the problem is in Singapore. My friend here actually quit his job and tried to start a Raman business. He and his wife are both IT professional and both quit their job and got work at Ramen places in the city to try to "learn" how to make authentic Ramen. They got paid at minimum wage. After a year, they quit and start to setup their restaurant. However, due to unforeseen circumstances, they were not able to proceed. They went back to their IT job at new companies now. If you show genuine intentions that you are good, it does not matter how long you are "out" of the industry. I suspect, in Singapore it is still the case they prefer you to "account" for every activity since last employment rather then see if you would fit into their business needs.
what you said is very true. 2 months ago, i went for interview at a local SME, the HR director and Ops mgr sat down with me,ops mgr just kept quiet and the HR bitch just keep on scrutinizing me as if I am some kind of convict. Those typical yau jia type but come to think of it, shld be quite good to bonk.![]()
I told her this and that but how am I suppose to tell them I was being saboed by the Ho guy from ST, just because his father is somebody in ISD? they really put me in a fix, when I start telling them I am looking for a change of environment, they looked unconvince. Trust me, I have tried all kinds of excuses and all interviewers look unconvinced. :(
I hate the HR type back home. They are more a hindrance then a help in my opinion. They always asked and demand dumb questions. Do not ever tell them about the problem you faced. It does not look good, trust me on this. It would just highlight you as a "difficult" person to work with. I am not sure, what sort of question this HR person asked. I think if this is the case, you should learn some techniques in dealing with people like this. My favorite is to try to make them your "friends" gain confidence in them on you. It is something not taught in school, especially in Singapore. I suggest you start by reading "The Game". It would teach you how to handle situation like these.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Game:_Penetrating_the_Secret_Society_of_Pickup_Artists
I did try to be friendly with her in a modest manner, tell her abt things I did and so on, and she showed me her ring, so telling me that she is married! really buay tahan, obviously thinking that i want to sian her. :p:o![]()
Then you should say " Wow, that actually look real!"
The thing about certain women is that you have to suan them enough. Especially if they are "pretty" the prettier they are the more you have to suan them. The logic is that, they have received compliments throughout their lives. If you don't give them compliments and even suan them enough, they would start to wonder why you are immune to their "charms". Of course you need to "pull" them back in as well and not pissed them off too much.
I did try to be friendly with her in a modest manner, tell her abt things I did and so on, and she showed me her ring, so telling me that she is married! really buay tahan, obviously thinking that i want to sian her. :p:o![]()
WAH-LAU , I wonder what exactly did you said ? JUICY STUFFS or looking for sympathy ? She was smart to send you the subtle msg now, sure no hope liao otherwise she will be harass by your stories daily. Keep you emotional stuffs at home when interview. You want e job or e woman ?![]()