• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Recommendations on handguns

He meant rioters making use of built up terrain to hit tanks with Molotov cocktails from the blind side. Not rioters drive tanks.
Even with NS experience don’t make u fearless in the presence of a 60t advancing towards u. I had seen Opsfor riflemen froze in awe when encounter SM1 racing toward them in kanchanaburi.
hanor, it's rather similar to the movie "is paris burning" where the resistance used molotov koktails to rain down on the armed forces below :redface:

If it only mata operating swat armoured vehicle, maybe rioters got chance. But against army unit, then it mostly infantrymen advancing with armoured vehicle support fire.
Modern armoured vehicles have built in fire extinguishing system so chance fire cause explosions will take some effort. There also another 2-3 handheld extinguishers inside.
But having said that, I remembered watching on news where a Ukraine BMP1 kenna Molotov cocktail to death because it try to ram the protesters barricade alone without supporting infantry nor did it fire it main gun.

If it only mata operating swat armoured vehicle, maybe rioters got chance. But against army unit, then it mostly infantrymen advancing with armoured vehicle support fire.
Modern armoured vehicles have built in fire extinguishing system so chance fire cause explosions will take some effort. There also another 2-3 handheld extinguishers inside.
But having said that, I remembered watching on news where a Ukraine BMP1 kenna Molotov cocktail to death because it try to ram the protesters barricade alone without supporting infantry nor did it fire it main gun.
agree, those days the mc's or tanks vs tanks (in the absence of anti-tank weapons) were the bane of tanks / armoured vehs.
nowsadays very different :geek:

Wah , TS wanna play rifle also :eek:
I tried the AK47 in Ko Samui about 2 decades ago , don't really fancy it.
The M5 should be a good rifle

Here's a question for you gun aficionados:

Why are some guns calibre in inch (imperial) and some in millimeters (metric)?

Wah , TS wanna play rifle also :eek:
I tried the AK47 in Ko Samui about 2 decades ago , don't really fancy it.
The M5 should be a good rifle
Actually I am more interested in Handgun.

Rifle sian lah. I didnt enjoy it during NS. So big storage also problem.

Here's a question for you gun aficionados:

Why are some guns calibre in inch (imperial) and some in millimeters (metric)?
Gun manufacturers from US and UK use imperial which other Europe manufacturers use metric?

Actually I am more interested in Handgun.

Rifle sian lah. I didnt enjoy it during NS. So big storage also problem.

Since you gonna arm yourself , must get 1 for show mah
Those thugs see you with a rifle sure cepat lari liao :biggrin:
By the way ah , Canada so jialat meh ?
Just curious ah , what's the rate for Purple Haze over there ? :tongue:

Gun manufacturers from US and UK use imperial which other Europe manufacturers use metric?
Nope. At least that's not what is in the manual.

Inch is for measurement of smooth bore barrel land to land.

mm is for measurement of rifled barrels groove to groove

As usual, writing shit about guns and pretending you know something. The minute I read your post, I already suspected something wrong. I had to double check and just as I thought, the Colt Python .357 Magnum you mention is Double Action. Not single action. If you own this gun, and this is your favourite shooter, you should know whether its single or double action............... and you don't seem to. LOL. Nobody practices on a smaller calibre to save money for their bigger calibre gun. That is so comical. If you need to shoot so much with your alleged Colt Python, and you can't afford the rounds, buy a fucking reloader. Cabela's will sell them. And go and check Youtube. Lots of people reload their own ammo, 5-10 cents a round is all it costs. Buying a second gun in the .22 calibre and needing to buy 2 different calibre of rounds does not save you money dumbshit. And its not the same shooting characteristics as a .357 magnum. If you are allegedly at the range so often shooting your Colt Python with the scope, there must be at least 25% to 1/3 of the large calibre shooters there using reloaders. Once they stop laughing at the scope on your Python, you can ask them to recommend u a reloader.
i'm baiting you, and again you took the bait. you truly prove yourself to know jackshit about revolvers, especially the colt python .357 magnum. the colt python .357 magnum cums as both a single action and double action revolver. the firer has the choice to cock first and then pull the trigger later (single action), or he may elect to pull the trigger without cocking first (double action). there's a huge difference in firing in single action vs. double action mode. in double action mode, the pull of the trigger is more assertive as it also cocks the hammer and it's not as accurate as when firing in single action (just a soft pull on the trigger).

https://www.gunsinternational.com/g...--single-action-revolver.cfm?gun_id=100891789
COLT PYTHON .357 MAGNUM DOUBLE / SINGLE ACTION REVOLVER
Description:
Colt Python .357 Magnum Double / Single Action Revolver. 6" Barrel Length. Very Good Overall Condition.

if this simple feature on the colt python escapes you, you must be a gun idiot.

economy at the range is a honed art from constant practice, unlike you who knows jackshit about guns and range manners. a seasoned gun owner will know to carry a few handguns of different weights and calibers to the range, to understand recoil, aiming, and accuracy of each type. majority of the time (time is a precious commodity) there are procedures on the range for non-firing events: placing target charts, checking target, safety checks by wardens, handsoff weapons, downtime, etc. firing times are super valuable. during firing intervals when one's favorite handgun is being fired, an owner can practice with .22 caliber guns (cheap shots) instead of idling around. otherwise range wardens will be wondering wtf you idle about at the firing counter depriving others of a spot. this you know nothing of. once again, you're proven to be a gun idiot trying to pass off as an expert.

Since you gonna arm yourself , must get 1 for show mah
Those thugs see you with a rifle sure cepat lari liao :biggrin:
By the way ah , Canada so jialat meh ?
Just curious ah , what's the rate for Purple Haze over there ? :tongue:

https://hmed.ca/thc-flower-may-2019/

Some pricing in general.

Purple haze is probably too high THC for my medical patients. Frankly I am not familiar with the dried flower much because I seldom recommend them to my patients for medical use. I usually suggest low dose THC capsules or oil. And hybrids. Of course CBD oil for pain.

But I think the price is probably between $8 to $10 per gram.

Problem with Canada is the laws protect the criminals. So criminals are likely to take to risk to run away. Police are useless and can;t be bothered with property damage or loss. They are only concerned with injury and death. But too late already right?

So we are on our own.

So you've finally gonna do the world a favour huh?

View attachment 67827

hope you don't miss, loser

Actually you are spot on. That's the real reason I am going to get licence and all.

Go firing range and kill myself.

Put muzzle in mouth and pull trigger sure die right? Best is to use jacketed soft or hollow point bullet. But I don't think they will allow that at the range. Hope the target lead bullets good enough.

Why do they call it a 12 gauge shotgun?

Another question for gun aficionados.

U reading this whole thing wrong. If u are so sure that the Chinese will roll tanks into HKG, then its better to ask whether the protesters will get people to train them in urban anti armour tactics. eg. Molotov cocktails, separating accompanying infantry from tanks, setting up and leading tanks into kill zones, etc.

In Tianamen, only one guy was rolled over by the tank. In HK, many more, maybe hundreds will be flattened by tanks. I am all ready to watch this episode of mayhem.

Ah learning about shotguns and the type of choke

Now I understand what the term sawed off shotgun means. Basically a cylinder bore. For short range target

Hmm in SAF we always say Misfire Misfire.

Does the M16 ever have Hangfire? I dont recall learning about Hangfire during NS.

How to tell the difference right unless you wait.

TS , have you made the purchase yet ?

Eh not so easy buy gun here in Canada lah. Need to take firearms safety courses first.

I have signed up for my non restrictive long guns course this Sunday. Restricted course for handguns is the following Sunday.

Looks like SAF teach us how to aim and shoot WRONG!

What do you guys remember from SAF NS time? They tell us to take deep breath and hold breath and shoot? Or exhale fully hold breath and shoot?

The course manual I have says to take deep breath in, the exhale forcefully out then deep breath in then exhale naturally and it is in the last phase of exhale naturally to release the shot. They also say that many misinterpret this as having to hold your breath when shooting.