• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Recommendations on handguns

Canada is a dangerous place.

Best to have a gun or at least a licence to buy one.

You never know.

Serious question. I know some of you here know about guns. Either ex military or police or USA.

The gun shop says most popular is glock. Reliable and can withstand drops. Easy to strip.

But accuracy not so great.

The CZ 75 has better accuracy.

Anyway it is quite interesting taking the course. And when go firing range shoot the rental handgun after that dont have to clean! Shiok!

U want reliable, you want something that withstand drops, you want accuracy? Just buy a hammerless revolver with a laser grip. It fulfills everything you just mentioned. Otherwise, don't bullshit here with your accuracy shit lah.

This has to be a troll thread. :smile:

What do sinkies know about guns other than the one they were issued with when they did their slave labor stint.

I handled the Sig P226 during my conscription slave stint, even fired it at a range.

It's a nice and reliable handgun. It helps if you have big hands and a strong grip.

Wowo shooter like you better just get a shotgun lah. Talk accuracy simi lancheow? You so hot shit, must have the most accurate gun? U want accuracy, buy a M4 lah. Any one who knows anything about guns will tell you that handguns are inherently INACCURATE, which is why they have to be used at close range. And at close range, accuracy comes down to technique, practice, muscle memory, and calm nerves. A gabra king like you will hit nothing even with the most accurate handgun in the world. A skilled operator will put 2 in you with a .22 even before u clear your holster.
I will practice lah. I have never fired a handgun before. Looking forward to it.

@Papsmearer you fired handgun before? Which one?

Seriously want you recommendation what is a good handgun.

Lady also said the glock is hardy can drop on ground into dirt sand etc I guess she meant it wont jam as much as other ones?

Actually I probably wont buy my own gun for a while.

The way the shooting range works is pay $40 for full day rental of any gun and then pay for ammo.

U want reliable, you want something that withstand drops, you want accuracy? Just buy a hammerless revolver with a laser grip. It fulfills everything you just mentioned. Otherwise, don't bullshit here with your accuracy shit lah.

Which one is hammerless with laser grip?

I only just got my handbook manual to study. Sunday is course and test.

They have this ACTS and PROVE mnemonic.

Assume the gun is loaded
Control the tip of the gun to point to safe area
Trigger finger is to be kept away from the trigger
See that the gun is unloaded otherwise PROVE to make it safe

Point gun to safety
Remove ammunition
Observe the chamber is empty
Verify the feeding path is clear
Examine the barrel has no blockage

I handled the Sig P226 during my conscription slave stint, even fired it at a range.

It's a nice and reliable handgun. It helps if you have big hands and a strong grip.
Thanks!

Yeah some reviews recommend it. The NAVY SEALs use it.

So you've finally gonna do the world a favour huh?

giphy (1).gif

hope you don't miss, loser

Assume the gun is loaded

Point gun to safety
Remove ammunition
at the range, my favorite is the .357 magnum colt python with scope. it's a single-action revolver and great for shooting short distances and handling. but rounds are sexpensive. any rounds going beyond .22 will cost up to 69 cents a round. in range practice, it will add up. thus i suggest you also equip yourself with a .22 caliber handgun for the bulk of target practice, and then followed by rounds of your favorite 9mm handgun. 9mm rounds are cheaper than .357 and .45 or other less popular calibers but never cheaper than .22 rounds. the star .22 fr sport is recommended as a range workhorse handgun. you can fire boxes of .22 rounds and don't feel a pinch. your family and friends may wish to join you at the range. let them practice with the .22 handgun.
1573620072733.png

1573620532084.png

:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: tio lah.... ask the wrong question kenna fuck left right center from a pro like you...

Hey, HK getting near to use tanks and gunboat diplomacy, u going there to be OC lead the charge.... oppo or police u can choose which side...

Wowo shooter like you better just get a shotgun lah. Talk accuracy simi lancheow? You so hot shit, must have the most accurate gun? U want accuracy, buy a M4 lah. Any one who knows anything about guns will tell you that handguns are inherently INACCURATE, which is why they have to be used at close range. And at close range, accuracy comes down to technique, practice, muscle memory, and calm nerves. A gabra king like you will hit nothing even with the most accurate handgun in the world. A skilled operator will put 2 in you with a .22 even before u clear your holster.

Hey samsters!

I have signed up for my Non restrictive (long arms) and Restrictive(handgun) courses.

Planning to get a handgun.

I will probably test fire a few before finally choosing what to get.

I am looking at the following:

Sig Sauer P226R MK25 9mm
Beretta 92 FS 9mm
Glock G17 Gen5 MOS 9mm
Glock G19X Gen5 9mm

Any recommendations?
For asian hands, mid-size Glock 19 or compact Glock 26. Both 9mm. Glock 17 is too big.

Hey samsters!

I have signed up for my Non restrictive (long arms) and Restrictive(handgun) courses.

Planning to get a handgun.

I will probably test fire a few before finally choosing what to get.

I am looking at the following:

Sig Sauer P226R MK25 9mm
Beretta 92 FS 9mm
Glock G17 Gen5 MOS 9mm
Glock G19X Gen5 9mm

Any recommendations?

what gun not important......................got guts to shoot boh ?...................will you freeze in an emergency boh ?

For you, I recommend the Lady gun Walter PPK in pink. When you shoot this at the range, all charbor will come and talk to you. Because u are in touch with your feminine self, and because they are not threatened like they are by those big brutes with their .44 Magnums. For sure, u will be very popular and everyone will know u at the range.

View attachment 67811
PPK is a good pistol. a shot in the heart with it kill as well as a .357 magnum.

what gun not important......................got guts to shoot boh ?...................will you freeze in an emergency boh ?

Well that one see if live to tell.

But seriously Canada is a dangerous place. The police are useless. By the time they arrive if dont have gun to protect ourselves we confirmed dead freeze or no freeze.

If got gun if I dont freeze maybe got chance. Tio boh?

But seriously Canada is a dangerous place. The police are useless. By the time they arrive if dont have gun to protect ourselves we confirmed dead freeze or no freeze.

Are self defense laws similar to Florida's where you are allowed to shoot first and ask questions later?

freeze or no freeze can be affect by handgun?

kancheong spider may shoot himself in the leg instead of the target.

Are self defense laws similar to Florida's where you are allowed to shoot first and ask questions later?
Fuck man. In Canada the criminal laws are puny. Just shoot. Even if they arrest you and convict you you will be out in a few months.

Assume the gun is loaded

Point gun to safety
Remove ammunition

If u have done NS, then this stuff is not new to you. Gun safety is the same all over the world. U sound like u are reading this stuff for the first time.

:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: tio lah.... ask the wrong question kenna fuck left right center from a pro like you...

Hey, HK getting near to use tanks and gunboat diplomacy, u going there to be OC lead the charge.... oppo or police u can choose which side...

U reading this whole thing wrong. If u are so sure that the Chinese will roll tanks into HKG, then its better to ask whether the protesters will get people to train them in urban anti armour tactics. eg. Molotov cocktails, separating accompanying infantry from tanks, setting up and leading tanks into kill zones, etc.

at the range, my favorite is the .357 magnum colt python with scope. it's a single-action revolver and great for shooting short distances and handling. but rounds are sexpensive. any rounds going beyond .22 will cost up to 69 cents a round. in range practice, it will add up. thus i suggest you also equip yourself with a .22 caliber handgun for the bulk of target practice, and then followed by rounds of your favorite 9mm handgun. 9mm rounds are cheaper than .357 and .45 or other less popular calibers but never cheaper than .22 rounds. the star .22 fr sport is recommended as a range workhorse handgun. you can fire boxes of .22 rounds and don't feel a pinch. your family and friends may wish to join you at the range. let them practice with the .22 handgun.
View attachment 67829
View attachment 67831

As usual, writing shit about guns and pretending you know something. The minute I read your post, I already suspected something wrong. I had to double check and just as I thought, the Colt Python .357 Magnum you mention is Double Action. Not single action. If you own this gun, and this is your favourite shooter, you should know whether its single or double action............... and you don't seem to. LOL. Nobody practices on a smaller calibre to save money for their bigger calibre gun. That is so comical. If you need to shoot so much with your alleged Colt Python, and you can't afford the rounds, buy a fucking reloader. Cabela's will sell them. And go and check Youtube. Lots of people reload their own ammo, 5-10 cents a round is all it costs. Buying a second gun in the .22 calibre and needing to buy 2 different calibre of rounds does not save you money dumbshit. And its not the same shooting characteristics as a .357 magnum. If you are allegedly at the range so often shooting your Colt Python with the scope, there must be at least 25% to 1/3 of the large calibre shooters there using reloaders. Once they stop laughing at the scope on your Python, you can ask them to recommend u a reloader.