• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

HSK wants to bring back estate duty tax

nayr69sg

Staff member
Sinkies are offsprings of coolies. Why should we expect them to dream of better life when they are contented with stability and simplicity? When I was younger I met some who said compared to people in other countries in SEA, sinkies' lives are already very good in sinkieland. Actually these sinkies don't have to look so far, they can just compare themselves to their great or grandfathers who came here as coolies.

Yeah I hear that a lot too. But then again I also hear of lot of sinkies kpkb that life is no good too.

Trait of coolies?

SgGoneWrong

Yeah I hear that a lot too. But then again I also hear of lot of sinkies kpkb that life is no good too.

Trait of coolies?

Yes, kpkb and life goes on as usual.

Next time you hear a sinkie kpkb about sinkieland, just say to them bad luck!

SgGoneWrong

i went back for holidays, it's actually a nice place with more variety and cheaper market food. However eating at a restaurant can cost more with 17% taxes and lesser portion of food.

There was no train breakdown that period and travelling was cheap and fast though crowded.

Weather is hot and humid, seems like whole year round now?

Was told by ex-colleague that things are changing very fast in sg now. I can't feel it as I'm not holding a job there. The crowdedness seems the same. More bad news reported online of psychos and sex related crimes compared to years back.

Sinkie colleagues are still having a good life earning high salaries and going to Europe for holidays.

Customer service staff are more friendly and helpful compared to those in Australia. Taxes are less. Weather is more stable with just hot and hotter and I dun have to check the online weather forecast.

Overall it is a nice place to visit. And at the root of it all, I am just another sinkie peasant, though I have taken the sinkies kpkb one step further by moving out on a long term basis.

nayr69sg

Staff member
Overall it is a nice place to visit. .

I see nothing "nice" about the place. Concrete jungle. Crowded. Expensive. Oh and the weather......oh the weather.......GOD FORSAKEN!!! I cannot stand the weather!

What's so nice about it really?

nayr69sg

Staff member
Focus on your own life and let go of anger with papies. Once you leave it is not your problem anymore, but those who choose to stay. If want to fight them come back to sg.

Actually I am not angry with pappies. I think the problems in sinkieland are because of screwed up sinkies. My anger is with sinkies.

Yup not my problem. I love to come here to hear them bitch and then suan them.

What kind of taxes johnny333?

And where will you relocate to at short notice?

It's obvious to me that the PAP are looking at ways to get more $$$ They have already started to increase the water & electricity prices.

Don't forget about the mandatory annual MediShield shield costs we are all paying.

If you read the article bro Zihau has referenced they are looking at changes to the estate laws, capital gains tax, ...etc

Such changes would affect me & since I don't work in Spore, I can simple relocate else where. I have looked at various places & all one needs to do is show that you have US$40,000 to get a retirement visa.

I understand how much cheaper it is to live elsewhere. The main reason I haven't moved is because of the language barrier.

Time needed would depend on the time needed to process my retirement visa I.e. weeks, months?

SgGoneWrong

I see nothing "nice" about the place. Concrete jungle. Crowded. Expensive. Oh and the weather......oh the weather.......GOD FORSAKEN!!! I cannot stand the weather!

What's so nice about it really?

Spending time with family and friends are nice. Eating my hawker food is nice. Having stable weather and not wearing thick jackets is nice. Then when I want cheaper food and clothing, I crosss over to jb.

SgGoneWrong

It's obvious to me that the PAP are looking at ways to get more $$$ They have already started to increase the water & electricity prices.

Don't forget about the mandatory annual MediShield shield costs we are all paying.

If you read the article bro Zihau has referenced they are looking at changes to the estate laws, capital gains tax, ...etc

Such changes would affect me & since I don't work in Spore, I can simple relocate else where. I have looked at various places & all one needs to do is show that you have US$40,000 to get a retirement visa.

I understand how much cheaper it is to live elsewhere. The main reason I haven't moved is because of the language barrier.

Time needed would depend on the time needed to process my retirement visa I.e. weeks, months?

I think if you move away for a number of years you can go cpf board to tell them to suspend medishield payment. The reason I haven't done that is because they pay me some GST payment. If I were to cancel the medishield I may not get the gst payment since they know I don't live there. Next to cancel is eldershield.

If I decide to move to Thailand I could probably get private medical insurance which covers more illnesses than what is available to the lesser mortals of Spore.

Moving out of Spore would actually represent an upgrade e.g. healthier environment, a more diverse diet, .....

nayr69sg

Staff member
If I decide to move to Thailand I could probably get private medical insurance which covers more illnesses than what is available to the lesser mortals of Spore.

Moving out of Spore would actually represent an upgrade e.g. healthier environment, a more diverse diet, .....

You should move out. Dun wait for the impending cataclysm. When the SGD is worthless you will be unable to move anywhere. This is the scenario that sinkies think is IMPOSSIBLE. But I tell you most sincerely that it is a probability.

SgGoneWrong

Thailand is nice. Start learning Thai :smile:

do it lah. then we believe you. otherwise citing language barrier as the main reason for not moving is just another excuse. action speaks louder than words. for sinkies they need to do it, not just talk. that’s why i return to sg regularly to kick some butts at the warehouse. otherwise no progress is made.

nayr69sg

Staff member
do it lah. then we believe you. otherwise citing language barrier as the main reason for not moving is just another excuse. action speaks louder than words. for sinkies they need to do it, not just talk. that’s why i return to sg regularly to kick some butts at the warehouse. otherwise no progress is made.

Aye. NATO.

SgGoneWrong

True, forgot the sinkie kpkb trait and some are more discreet kpkb on how moving away would be better but never did. 10 years later they will still have the same language barrier issue.

Aye. NATO.
johnny has been talking about it for over 6.9 years or eversince the new sbf forum started. everytime got 1 new excuse. it’s a slow motion movie in the making. most likely i die already and it still keeps going at 6.9 frames per hour.

SgGoneWrong

Oh. Bad luck!

True, forgot the sinkie kpkb trait and some are more discreet kpkb on how moving away would be better but never did. 10 years later they will still have the same language barrier issue.
at least for johnny, the same language barrier issue is cited. but a new one may cum soon. all these years, probably close to a decade he could have learned the language up to basic verbal level. he still can’t bear to leave sg lah. kpkb is an easier language to learn than actually learning a foreign one.

nayr69sg

Staff member
All the excuses :

1) language barrier
2) too cold
3) too dangerous
4) no job
5) don't know anybody there
6) don't like the place
7) food is horrible