simi is SS problem? Sweet Sauce? lol
Sweet sauce turned sour for no reason. I investigated and solved his problem.
simi is SS problem? Sweet Sauce? lol
One thing about Toman fish, once the serving is coLd; the gamey smeLL turns up.Which is why they cooked it with
Lots of gingers and the addition of miLk to mask the fLavour..![]()
i do not wish to be a party spoiLer, but serving some fresh water fish is Like doing injustice to the cuLinaryI think garouper is the best fish to use for fish soup but only know of 2 stalls in SG which have it.
One is in Bukit Timah Market and Hawker Centre (opposite Bukit Timah Plaza) and the other is in Golden Mile Hawker Centre (opposite Golden Mile Plaza).
Anyone knows of any other stalls using garouper in their sliced fish soup?
Tks.
i do not wish to be a party spoiLer, but serving some fresh water fish is Like doing injustice to the cuLinary
know-hows of otherwise a great dining experience of having the reaL stuffs..![]()
The Holland Village XO Fish bee hoon better. It has now shifted to a new secret location.
Saw a segment on this HoLLand V XO Fish bee hoon dish hosted by Fiona , but what put me off was the whoLe serving was done on some meLanie pLastic bowLs ! !..
Fresh water fish is best cooked in curry style, my all time favi do not wish to be a party spoiLer, but serving some fresh water fish is Like doing injustice to the cuLinary
know-hows of otherwise a great dining experience of having the reaL stuffs..![]()
No lah, watching Dark Knight at Balestier shopping centre, went there early so go eat there lor....
This is a place where I will visit again next time if I'm nearby![]()
Balestier Shopping center got cinema meh? Suaku me never heard of it...
There use to be one good one in Chinatown HC call 安记. Near the famous (联合本记 claypot rice. Last taken was at least 10 years ago.One of the top fishhead beehoon used to be 家嫂 but as with many things in sinkieland standards dropped liao
There use to be one good one in Chinatown HC call 安记. Near the famous (联合本记 claypot rice. Last taken was at least 10 years ago.
This hawker centre is the only one that I will visit everyday when I am back in SG. I avoid mondays cos' many stall closed as no pork on mondays. Not sure this tradition still in practice?I only know thats one 兴隆 behind this claypot rice....famous for their steam 松鱼 fish head.
The daughter in law is Thai and an old friend....she always gives me extra servings![]()
u eat their nibble oredi? ...Was there last week. Sitting next to our table were a group of prc cunts. They wore cheap perfume macham like eau de bubblegum !! Yucks. !!