• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

prostitution in singapore

legislative writers of sg statutes are geniuses. statutes are written with just enough wriggle room but ample convolution to allow the judiciary to apply multiple standards, depending on who the recipient is.

with all the freelances in the market do you think that trade still can make good money ?

why not? there will always be a bunch of client who like to go to places they used to. brothel in spore not exactly a wham bang thank madam type of place. clients can sit ard watch tv, chit chat with okt, lah kopi or tea. even u no want to fark gers also can sit inside blow aircon, enjoy free drink, the okts wouldnt chase u out as u can be a potential customers. unless they change their mode of biz, that what it look like 10yrs ago.

Not everyone want to take risk with freelancers, imagine what will happen when AV raid the hotel when the client are humping the whore halfway. Those raids normally come with reporters, u want your face in the newspaper meh. With this current situation, most tiko pehs will head back to gayland for a fark as the risk is too big for a few second of shiokness. and btw, not everyone can afford local freelancer price at $500 a pop, even PRC freelancer not consider cheap compare to gayland standard as client will have to bear the cost of room. go gayland have peace of mind, first it legal and secondly perversely, client assume gayland ger got checkup = safe.

Frankiestine

prostitution is not illegal here if got licence .but is online prostitution illegal ? is being a pimp illegal in singapore ? singapore law very confusing .

Is being a sugar daddy to a minor considered payment for prostitution?

Frankiestine

Head AVB and licensed OKTs told me no need to pay taxes.

I used to patronized Anna of GL28H31, she told me that gov cannot be seen to be taxing them as these money are obtained through immoral means, hence, if they were to tax them on the earnings, then the gov will be seen as been no better then a OKT.

Frankiestine

then if the OKT grow old and die ..whose going to take over the biz ? in another 40years geyland no fuck shop liao .

It used to be that the right to run is pass on down the generations but many oldies after passing on, their children are not keen to keep the bis on going.

The inherit license thingy died decades ago......started with the houses in Keong Saik.......no more such practise.
No more phyiscal licences now even.
When OKT dies, just find new OKT.....maybe in future can outsource to FTs to be OKTs......

I not privy to market rates now but back then during SARS.....there were OKTs of GL malaysian houses wanting to subcontract out.....
Only asking 30K per month.....
House with no girls like famous Tommy was only asking 15K nia.

actually, 500k consider cheap liao as this cost will return within a year or two if everything steady pon pee pee. Not sure of the exact amount, but it seems the OKT get ard 40% of the prostitute earning. consider gayland now charge $150 to local customer and double that for angmo/jap/korean. if inhouse have 3 gers listed, then that $60 per hr per ger. even each ger only have 5 customers a day (low ballpark figure), that $900 a day for sitting on your arse. even minus away the overhead, it still $500 a day. then if your customer want a ger from your competitor, your competitor will send his ger to your brothel and both of your will split the commission.

so i think bro GD may have the figure wrong as even roast duck recipe also want $2m, so i think the transfer fee of a brothel license shd be higher than 500k.

hotbot

summing up:

In Singapore, you have to be 16 to have sex, be 18 to get paid for it, and 21 to watch someone else do it. Tell me if that makes sense.:rolleyes:

prostitution is not illegal here if got licence .but is online prostitution illegal ? is being a pimp illegal in singapore ? singapore law very confusing .

why not? there will always be a bunch of client who like to go to places they used to. brothel in spore not exactly a wham bang thank madam type of place. clients can sit ard watch tv, chit chat with okt, lah kopi or tea. even u no want to fark gers also can sit inside blow aircon, enjoy free drink, the okts wouldnt chase u out as u can be a potential customers. unless they change their mode of biz, that what it look like 10yrs ago.

Not everyone want to take risk with freelancers, imagine what will happen when AV raid the hotel when the client are humping the whore halfway. Those raids normally come with reporters, u want your face in the newspaper meh. With this current situation, most tiko pehs will head back to gayland for a fark as the risk is too big for a few second of shiokness. and btw, not everyone can afford local freelancer price at $500 a pop, even PRC freelancer not consider cheap compare to gayland standard as client will have to bear the cost of room. go gayland have peace of mind, first it legal and secondly perversely, client assume gayland ger got checkup = safe.

true ....like that those license OKT must be laughing now ...after the incident who dare to go freelance pros ...confirm biz will boomzzzzz :wink:

I not privy to market rates now but back then during SARS.....there were OKTs of GL malaysian houses wanting to subcontract out.....
Only asking 30K per month.....
House with no girls like famous Tommy was only asking 15K nia.

even at $15k a month, that $180K a yr excluding overheads, three yrs already $540K, wheras transfer license only $500K for life till hand in IC. lidat $500K consider dirt cheap. This the world oldest profession, sure there will be demand till end of time.

I tot GD said it's still around? So it's actually long gone. So how to meet criteria? GD say must have been arrested for being illegal pimp then have chance to get license.
Yes Keong Saik is still around though dying out........the WLs many retired or move to Petain.
I meant the license thingy......used to run around in Keong Saik and had friends whose families ran the houses.....remembered asking him about him taking over but he said the law changed somewhere in the 80s..........that the license will die with licensee.

The illegal pimp turned OKT programme was for the first batch of legal fishtank houses in GL somewhere in the late 80s.

even at $15k a month, that $180K a yr excluding overheads, three yrs already $540K, wheras transfer license only $500K for life till hand in IC. lidat $500K consider dirt cheap. This the world oldest profession, sure there will be demand till end of time.

Note that if you have no girls of your own then i think only can survive on room rentals.
Malaysian girls houses are not as lucrative as the cheaper Thai houses (especially those that do not offer overnight, overnight too many rules and regulations).....that's why many apply to convert to non overnight......not in the scene now as they even have PRC houses so maybe equation changed liao.

cunnilaubu

1) The law protects the men who buy sex from illegal sex establishments but punishes the operators of these establishments because the goverment know alot of tiko pek is rich biz man and workin in the goverment sectors including pap members ? punish those establishment because the goverment need money ? so fine those establishment ? because of money ?

2) The law protects the SG and SG PR girls under 18 years old but punishes the men who paid them for sex because the goverment wants to fine them ? again because of money ?

3) our goverment hates to be blowed ? maybe due to bad experience :wink:

in summary : the goverment find every means to protect woman ( because woman chapter ) and find chances to fine men ( because of money ) , protect licensed brothel because they pay " protection fee " to the goverment ? :wink:

Waaa...... you damn good ah... 举一反三...... salute you....

Is being a sugar daddy to a minor considered payment for prostitution?

Depends on the age of the girl. If above 16, that's your private affairs. if below 16, that's statutory rape with or without prostitution.

What if I approach them and initiate the offer, technically they did not solicit.

They can arrested for just standing there. It's called loitering with intent to solicit. But men loitering with intent to find a prostitute is legal. it's called shopping. :wink: :biggrin:

StinkiePeasants

Bro,

In your opinion, does it mean that a singaporean girl who is 18 or above years of age, and represents herself without a pimp, offers sexual services to clients of legal age and such services to be performed in singapore for a consideration, through the internet (offer to the public at large), will not be considered soliciting, and the prostitution is considered legal:confused:

And that the location for which such services to be performed must not be fixed, otherwise it will be considered a brothel?

Tio bo?

It depends on how open and explicit she solicits on the internet.

i.e. If her blog/advert/classified said $100 for 1 hr includes BBBJ and can cum 2X. It's illegal and open solicitation for paid sex.

i.e. If her blog/advert/classified said looking for exciting and fun guys to hang out with on a one on one basis. Price is $100 per hour for dating and pure fun on a night out. That's completely legal. Any guy who meet her at any public place can then negotiate how much she would charge for sex including BBBJ, etc. etc. and which hotel they will be checking into.